(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wow...twins! Congrats to whoever is the mystery mum. Last night we also "accident"...hopefully won't result in #2 or twins...hehe!

Kam, how's your new job?

hello mummies..

long time no chat. hope everyone is doing gd.
take half day leave to rest at home today cos not feeling well....

wow, wonder who is the mystery mummy....

Cant keep up forum anymore, cos busy with 2 kids. Hope everyone is well. :D

kitsune
Just pop by and saw the maid issues...

Just show her some simple calculation. Get new employer, then need to pay commission to agent again...
so even if they get 500 a mth. Commission is like 7.5mths. Their pay become - $8250 for 2 yrs contract.

Work with u, I assume no commission from agent. Pay is $380 x 24 = $9120. And excluding ur bonus, the $500 u kept for her. The familiar environment etc.

Actually cannot compared with maid working for HK, cos they can speak chinese, higher QC and better experience. I heard they prefer fairer maids. :p

My maid contract end by dec. I have yet to talk to her yet. When must we start talking abt re-contract? so sian.

Yvonne
You get #2 or twins good wat!!! B is bored Liao la, need a sibling.

Yvonne,
I am adapting well in my new job. Thanks for asking!

Mom2nat is so right! B needs a sibling! Hope the accident last night would bring you a pleasant surprise!!!

Pixie,
I am quite sure it's Elmo lah.

Thanks, icy, I will explain to her too. Problem is she thinks that working in sg can get $500-600 cos the min wage documents say so. She had to sign forms for home leave recently.

Wa, congrats to Elmo! Amanda is going to have 2 siblings at one go.

Mom2nat,
No need to envy me. Once BB is 12 months old, can start to travel again.

About 8 to 9 days, 4 in London and 4 in Paris cos hubby is going to attend a meeting in Paris. It's our furthest holiday..Our honeymoon was to Maritius island..Thereafter, usually go to Australia because of children. As for this trip, really waited for a long time. Most of the time, his meeting will either be in Feb or Oct. I can never travel during term time.

Blackbatz
Wah, so romantic, can go Europe tog now.
we even peng San bringing 2 kids out, dun talk abt 3!!! If both of them dun fight, it wld b so much easier!

Usually France sale is jan n July. But sometimes u can still get instore discounts. Pls watch out for pick pockets, ESP kids. They like to go ard u n distract u, then v fast open ur bag Liao.

Mom2nat,
Thanks for the advice! Now got to make sure all I brng handbag with zip cos I'm quite sotong.

Aiyo, my house is already like kampong now with 2 boys. Really can tear the whole house down.

The 2 kids woke up 6am. For the past 1.5 hrs, I walk in n out if my room like 10 times to scold them!!! This is only the beginning of sch hols!!!

Mom2nat, my maid woke me up at 630am cos she can't wake my hubby (who was sleeping with Raeanne in her room) n she thought he has to work. After that I can't sleep
. Worse, Because daddy is at home, she die die refuse to change or go to school, end up I got to bring her down to school Myself today, no time for bf n almost late for lessons. :p

Pauline,
i'm here, reading but not posting cos no contribution ma, does any of you has problems looking for maids who are able to take care of kids independently? I was searching for transfer maids, then came across 2 whom seems to be quite ok, then the current employer tell me they can't look after kids independently...agent that side, mostly really fresh and mostly no experience with kids...

Luvv, no need to contribute also can post. Rant n ask qn also can. ;)

Mine can look after the kids independently but if two kids then it will be a stretch unless they r very cooperative cos if one needs to wait n sit quietly if she is feeding or showering the other one. In my case, that never happens. :p

Hi all mummies ... how are all of you ... its been long time since i post here .... hope all of you are good!

Now to me priority are kids ma, if she can take care of them, won't abuse them, i think should just close eyes on other matters. However, i always get comments from close relatives that i'm too lenient towards my maid whom has a bad attitude, i.e, no manners as she will sit on sofas (even when we visit relatives houses,pretend and never help, eat a lot, request for soft drinks behind me...etc..i tried to talk to her about some expectations and some automation but this maid of mine, pride is very very very strong and very calculative. If she feels that she's being mistreated (i.e. not given enough food la for that particular meal la, not given soft drinks when we dine outside..etc) her face lagi black.

Qq, how r u? See pics of your TT on fb, so ladylike, she got bf already ah? ;)

Luvv, your existing maid sounds bad. I always tell my maid to be helpful at other pp's house. During cny, I reinforce msg again, told her some pp will give u ap if they like u but if u r not automatic, u may not get any. My maid so far, going for home leave already collected 4 APs Liao even from my neighbour. As for soft drinks, I pour some for her out of our own cup instead of buying another one. :p

Pauline, ya her attitude not very good like that. her good points is she can play a lot with #1 especially, i think that's the main reason i keep her till now. She will help at other ppl's house, just that she might need to be told at times and she is quite bold for a maid for sitting on sofas..etc and cos my aunts' kids are old enough, their maids will be auto helping in the kitchen. My maid need to help me with my kids, so she will stay around in the living area which sometimes, she just stood there or sit on the sofa even if the kids are taken care of by the others, so they feel this part not zi dong la..which i feel she may want to standby there in case the adults passed back the kids ma...so they say i'm too lenient...hohoho...

Hi Pauline ... hahaha she a bit chor lor leh .... and she very talkative my godma oso say she non stop talk talk talk hahahah eh she have lotsa BOY friends lah actually ...

Luvv no good news leh still working hard kinda depress leh

Hello mummies, long time no post also.

Just wanted to share that JWT kids gym having free trial for uob and anz card members. I just brought my 2 gals 2 weeks ago to the UE square branch. They have another branch in the east I think. U may want to call up to chk if free trial promo still on.

Personally I think more suitable for younger kids like my #2 who is 16 mths.

Luvv, I see, so far my maid doesn't dare to sit on even my house sofa, let alone other pp's house. hee.

QQ, jia you! Not easy to be disappointed month after month. My friend tried for at least 5 yrs and IVF a few times before she finally succeeded to conceive no. 2 she always wanted. Her no. 1 is already 11 yrs old when her baby was born in end Dec 09. Somemore, she has incompetent cervix so all her babies are born premature at 7mths, her no. 2 spend 2+ mths at NICU. But now they are such a happy family.

Preciousmoments, no time no hear. My no. 2 turning 18 mths soon. Is JWT similar to Mygym?

yoooo everyone

i never MIA, infact im online everyday at night when the 2 kids are asleep leh, just that lazy to post. sitting at my dining table, no fan, very hot n stuffy, i no mood to do anything except drink cold stuff n watch my k dramas

x1 is down with fever, dunno why...maybe viral. i realised he was a bit hot to the touch yesterday night, this morning gone liao...
surprisingly the cc never noticed, when i picked him up just now he was abit hot to the touch again.
im suspecting that he is having some allergic reaction because he got some mosquito bites on his legs and there is one on his hands, on the back of the wrist...
and now, it is so swollen that his whole hand is bloated, all the way to the wrist, and now is spreading inwards....
and the most swollen area eg the insect bite is very hot to the touch...

errr, x1 is prone to such swollen reaction due to his sensitive skin but can check with mummies what can i apply on his affected area? he is not scratching much (not itchy to him lar)

also, do you think that he is having a fever due to the reaction?
i think mother knows best, i have a nagging feeling that it is

and i have a gathering to attend tmr, was looking so forward to it, and paid for my lunch $$ liao, sob sob in the end must stay home n look after 2 kids

this kind of fever, will not spread to others right?

hmmmm should i bring him to see the doc regarding the swollen hand? it happens once in a while but this time round the swelling is quite extreme

Pixie, confirmed it's skin infection, RaeAnne had that too on her arm after a mosquito bite her. Xandall's hand swollen all the way to the wrist liao means a lot of pus inside, he must be very uncomfortable. RaeAnne had fever last time too. Quickly bring him to see dr lar, he can give an antibiotic cream. But fastest way for the swelling to subside is for the dr to prick the skin and squeeze the pus out. My GP very 'smart', ask us to do it ourselves, but RaeAnne screamed murder lor so we only squeezed out some, so swelling still took a few weeks to totally subside.

Kitsune
I dunno leh the hand is swollen until skin is tuant kind...and it's whole hand. Now spreading. Brought him to doc just now, doc say go a&e...now on the way to kkh

Pixie, aiyoh, poor thing, must be quite serious to be sent to hosp. When did the swelling start? Maybe KKH can give a jab to make the swelling subside faster? Hope he gets well soon.

back
doc says should be allergic reaction. gave me cream and anti biotics coz she scared the insect bite saliva got bacteria thats why the massive swelling
all went well until almost reaching home, x1 merlioned in the car. we swerved to roadside and started flinging off bits of vomit....my shorts were soaked thru coz x1 was sitting on my lap..

what a night!!

Hi pauline,

Yes, it's very similar. Same pattern -'circle time, do some 'stunts', have a go on the swing, and interaction time. I find the UE outlet quite spacious, bigger then the Mygym class I went to. My #2 enjoyed it. #1 just tagged along haha.

QQ,
jia you! stay positive :) the time will come :)

Pauline / Pixie,
my elder girl also the same, the area will swell up everytime she gets mosquitoes bite. Only the 1st time i applied medicine for her, subsequently i just leave it to heal by herself.

Thanks mummies!

We were so shocked when we know that we are having twins this time. Saw that the topic is on maid now. We are also planning to engage a maid to take care of the twins together with my MIL. Hopefully not so much hiccups lor.....

Yo mummies
My boy no more fever but hand still quite swollen and aother one swelling up at the other hand...also insect bite...sighs
Just like big elephant hands lor....
Kitsune i read ur blog, its not like a pus filled 1$ coin size lor, its the whole back of the hands and extend to your arms inwardly liao...
Even half of each fingers kena swelling like fat fat sticks like that
Will recover one lah...doc says if spread inwards then must go back to a&e n i must administer the antibiotics liao