(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kellie, jia you! Not easy looking after 2 kids on your own. Maybe let your hubby sleep a while then wake him up to help? Sometimes, I will ask my no. 1 to go n wake my hubby up. If he doesn't wake up, she will scream n throw tantrum at him. More effective than me trying to wake him up. Hehe.

kellie
nvm lah, sometimes men like to stone. Esp weekends, their rest time leh. Mine is the opposite, keeps cleaning things, now go and clean car at this hour. And always nag my things messy... I think I prob more like your hb! Hee...

Actually can cut him some slack. He has been really super busy this whole week and plus today is his birthday, so i am looking forwards to go for a nice dinner together but of cos it din happen....I really wonder how do ppl still stay lovey dovey after kids. Only for rich ppl with excellent nanny and help is sit?

I really hate this bak zhang making period, remind me of my terrible ms I had during my no. 1 time. All the frying and oily smell really make me puke!!!

Waugh so many people coming HK shiok!

Any kind mommies can help me buy LOTS of Kodomo baby detergent and softener? I'm addicted to the wonderful baby smell leh. Pls pls pls pls? I need like 10packs (refill packets) of each. Anyone?

Kitsune
I realized 9june rylee going to miss school cos her school dat day is curriculum day so teacher got staff meeting. Can meet other days? Or chg bf meeting to either 8 or 10th?

Lynn
I can also meet at disneyland on 9june

mylife i can help u get some .... u want the blue one is it? And I pm u my number le

really alot gg HK!!! hahah

My life, just saw your post, such a coincidence, looks like me and the peak really not fated. Go to hk so many times also never get to see it.
I am flying off 10 June morning 11.15am so too rushed to go to the peak. 8 June we'll still be at Disneyland got hotel buffet breakfast. Dun think we will be up early cos the kids had a super early morning flight on 7 June. Our ticket included in hotel package is a two day ticket so may bring the gals to disneyland on 8 june again if they missed anything. Then, got to rush to check into langham place. So, how? can u still meet us on 9 June or not if Rylee doesn't have school? How about your mattress protector? :p

Kitsune: I staying at The Langham tst dis time, last yr I stayed at Langham place...

Mylife: I can help u buy 5 pack of kodomo detergent
pm u my hp. Wow! Will b great to go disneyland together.

Good morning, have not been checking in quite some time due to my busy project at work .. One more month to go! Wanted to check with u, anyone knows where do we park our car when we go to visit the helix bridge?? Is it to park at marina bay sands? I went once and parked there- donno if there is other place we can park? Thanks thanks.

morning mummies

harlo pixie...welcome back to SG! So, what's the damage...hehe....quick upload to FB:p How's food, shopping & weather...u got visit mt fuji or hot spring etc?

I am back to work today too...Tuesday blue:p

Itok, cannot park at MBS. parking is super expensive. $6 per half hour or per hour. Your best bet is to park either at Conrad side or near the giant ferries wheel. Alternatively, go in the evening and park at the open air wilson car park near the far end of MBS. I think parking is cheaper.

Blackbatz
Nope i went japan for fun, not work hehe

Steph
V lazy to post pics must edit n all, so ill do that when im v v v free lol
I didnt used up all de $, coz things over there quite ex! I wonder how they survive! Coz a pair of heels is easily cheapest 40-50; norm is like 100 leh! Clothes also, is 60+ a pc ok!
Went to factory outlet shopping, eat, then walk ard lor...everywhere v ex so we only like window shop most of the time....for myself i got all cosmetics only, then for hb 2 t shirts, lots of cup noodles, shoes for x2, clothes n some cheap toys for x1....even their toys there is ex! The combi stuff cannot find, only found them in 1 departmental store, worked out to be same price as sg...

Ok the only cheap stuff is their wet wipes, 3x80pcs.....only 3bucks +!!!!

Pixie,
Where you go ah? Things are exp there but still can find reasonable price stuff lah. I can get shoes only $20~$30, clothes less than $40/pc.. (even $15/pc also have leh)... But yup, toys are more exp there for sure.

Krystle
I went shinjuku, shibuya, harajuku, asakusa, and gotemba
Hey i changed hotel last min, so glad that we changed hotel, just 5mins walk frm shinjuku n cheaper than B Ikebukuro

wow Pixie
Hope you have enjoyed yourself in Japan ! I have a lot of paper bags (various sizes) to give away. It's good for you spree organiser cos need to use a lot of paper bag to put in the stuff and pass to customer. Do you or your sisters want ? I can meet up with one of them at RP
Let me know ya.

chaye
my elder sis wants, she always ask me for it...
i call her later, she will most likely activate my younger sis (whom you met everytime for spree collection) to meet u at RP

thanksssssssssssssssssss

krystle
i stayed in sunroute hotel...its near the big cross junction of shinjuku where there is the yoshinoya, first restaurant...but then again, there are lots of big cross junctions in shinjuku

yes went to gotemba...coming back time, i pumped milk in the bus too heeheeheeee
i saw mt fuji but frm the outlet there cannot see. i saw it when the bus was winding up the hills roads

oh pixie
I tried the wordworld flashcards with T and now he can read back to me some of the words eg, ant, frog, dog, etc. But if these words are in a sentence in another story he is not able to recognise it and read to me leh. Strange hor

Steph,

Which waterproof protector did u get? The cotton or Terry?
Single or queen? Good?

Pixel,
How much u paid for japan air tix? Airline? Which hotel u booked?

Pixie,
I see. So power, even bring the pump along?? Hahaha..
I personally don't really like Shinjuku lah coz I think abit too complexed for me. I prefer my old playground Ikebukuro.

krystle
yah, i pumped in the bus, and in the plane....just throw on a nursing poncho and i can pump liao
oh i even pumped in nex....coz travelling time can pump then off the transport can chiongz places mah LOL

chaye
wah good for u...yesterday my son can write letters liao....i never get him to do sitting down work but apparently he can write A and T
he was trying to write TAXI yesterday coz nowadays he see X he say thats xandall *faintz*
so hes very fascinated with the word "exit" and everywhere we go he see the exit sign he'll get so excited

and nowadays i ask him to do something, he will say "later...give me a minute ok?" really tok like an adult

pixie
good for u too ! I have not ask T to write letters yet leh. Maybe u can ask X1 to write TATE ! hahahaha

Steph
your hubby set up new FB ? what is that ? And hor the durian is so early 6am... yawn...

steph
yar, his voice changed somewhat??! maybe i was away for 4 days....and forgot how he sounded like, LOL, super bad mummy
infact i missed x2 more than x1....strangely
also coz x2 was having viral fever lar, so i worried more
i passed my viral fever to her LOL...and the 2nd day i was in japan she started her fever...

chaye,
nope my hubby help set up new FootWorks Media Pte Ltd FB, not for his own personal acct. Can help click 'Like'? TQ

At FootWorks, we do exotic driving holidays. We also do off-road expeditions (both hardcore and SUV cross-country excursions). Indeed, we do all kinds of driving holidays! Very often, we take The Road Less Travelled. Cross-country day tours are especially popular for SUV owners. Although we have many favourite repeat destinations, we don't usually run our tours on a fixed template. This means we are highly flexible with our itineraries. Some itineraries are indeed suggested by our customers!

We are also good pioneers at creating long distance driving odysseys to uncharted territories.

Durian trip is likdat cos still got other activity to do in the noon + travelling time mah

so envy leh can do exotic driving holidays ! We no car so cannot do "exotic" driving holidays ! hahahahaha.

chaye,

u can point out the words that u had taught him whenever it comes out in a sentence. it will help yr boy to recognise it.
nw my gal can recognise most of the common sight words and read simple book independently.

pixie,
I want to order. i post in yr thread nw..

I am quite inspired by those who already taught ur kids sight words and to read. I don't do flash cards and at home I do all the reading tho sometimes my #1 will repeat after me. We do a lot of art n craft tho... Hmm How can we start to teach them sight words? Just randomly write some common words on cards and show them? Is it necessary to get those readers set of books?

Piano classes
May I know if any of ur kids are taking piano class or any music class? I am thinking of letting my gal go for group piano class, cos the music appreciation class I enquired doesn't let them play the real instrumental like keyboard or violin, just percussion instruments. Any music sch to recommend?

Pixie,

Wow I'm amazed u can pump anywhere
I latch my #2 everywhere too. But now she is older, she doesn't like to be covered by the nursing bib, kept flipping it open!!

Btw any mummies have suggestion to stop comfort sucking ah? My #2 is now 18mths still need to latch to fall asleep at night. She doesn't fancy bottles or formula milk so when I'm at work she will cry to sleep. Headache ah! I don't have the heart to let her go cold turkey so everyday I chant to her that she's big gal now, cannot suck anymore. Hoping miraculously she will one day get the point.

wah shannonbaby ! your gal can read simple book independently ? So POWER ! The funny thing is with the word alone he can read but when it comes to a sentence I specifically point to the same word, he cannot recognise wor. Strange right.

oh Steph
Ya both of us have license. We sometimes drive our sister's car when she's not in town la. Not very often. Of cos not all the way for road trips and we are not familiar also.

shannonbaby
wahhhh nice URL, u life saver

chaye
i think your tate recognise the card, not the word. i may be wrong but this is mho (my humble opinion)

Eat snake today, bosses not around :p

Reading
I am another one who doesn't teach HR to sight words. I want him to take to it naturally, at his own interest and own time. He has started to get interested in words. He would read out the alphabets and ask me how to pronounce/read it, at wherever and whatever. Our focus for the kids is still play and play (good excuse for me to be lazy, kekeke).

Steph / pixie,
Are Z and X at My First Skool? We have been toying with the idea of switching HR (and XY, soon) to one of the MFS cc, cos it's the nearest to us. There is one just opened last month, but hor, already on waiting list leh. Logistic wise, it'll be much easier for us and for my parent to fetch the kids (when I travel).

Should be going for my first work trip in the last week of June. For this year and early part of next year, primarily will be travelling to India, not a place one would look forward to :-( Have been doing well in my new job so far, busy but interesting and exciting!

Kam
you need not teach HR to read cos he's so bright he will pick it up himself ! unlike my T, I got to teach one leh.

Going India for first biz trip ? Which part ?

chaye,
He is not that smart lah. Why everyone keeps saying he is smart. He is only better in solving jigsaw puzzles, and cycling, and climbing up and down, and running. The rest cannot match with others lah. Like JanBB's J, he also can read books independently already leh, and can write very well.

Will be at Kolkata.