(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie, hmm.. i onli shortlisted one. and i tink i will juz take her lah. v tired of waiting n now new maids are picky abt employers n wan higher pay, damn sian!
i juz hav to cross my finger she is good n hardwrking....

btw, how is ur sis maid? did her performance improve? or ur sis intend to change the maid?

ur maid is relative okay rite? is she also fresh n inexperienced in philipp? can she get along well with X1?

aqua
my sis maid i didnt ask much after that but i think ok liao. i think my sis's mil dunno how to people manage

my maid gets better once she knows my level of x, y, z....so she is more auto and tuned to my needs and wants
oh, she very good with x1 and x2...
nowadays everyday dinner, she will assist x1 cook egg for his dinner...happening rite. she assist x1, not x1 assist her ok
and daytime feeds for x2 is shared between me n her...i lazy mah sometimes so throw x2 to her. and sometimes i go out without x2 so she stay at home and look after x2...happening (for me lar) hahahah
she knows i treat her well and i always remind her that she is here for her son etc so she must be focused in what shes doing and cannot stray eg hp, off day, want this, want that etc

she worked in my mil place before with maid#1 and she knows she is having a better life with me ah...hahah....so she still will "zat lat"

Krystle, my maid also not very good at looking after kids. But at least she is patient n not the abusive side no matter how RaeAnne bullies her so I dun have to worry about child abuse.

Aqua, yup after my maid comes back from home leave, I need to give her $380 too. I am sure she finds it too little cos of minimum pay rules nowadays but her Filipino agent plus my local one managed to convince her it is not as easy to leave the country if she does not have a ready job. Her own sis wants to come out n work as maid, until now no job offer. :p

Aqua,
My maid is a transfer maid and she worked with the previous employer for 6 mths. So meaning she has paid her debts liao so when she came over, I already need to grant her off day every month accordingly to the rules. As for HP, we never ask if she has and she never told us. But since my MIL does not allow her to use her home phone, so I think she has. MIL will scold her and remind her not to use whenever in the house. So she only has the freedom to use during her off day. For that, I think cannot control coz what she did on her off day, we cannot restrict. But MIL said a few times caught her talking over HP in toilet and scolded her.

I am very lenient with my maid one, just let my MIL handle since the maid is living with her.

Kitsune,
I agree with you. My maid is patient in terms of teaching my girl ABCs, 123s, singing songs and reading to her. And my son is very naughty and sometimes hit her when he is not happy. I saw she never hit back or scold back... so I think she still have a loving heart to kids and what is why close one eye on it.

Krystle
Thanks for helping us search the websites...unfortunately i did not managed to book the flight tix on time, so no more choice flights available, cancel the whole thing...
But if i ever have the chance to go jpn i will sure use your recommendations and advise! Thanks so much leh! Huggsssss kekekek

thanks all mummies for ur advice! i will leave to the agent to communicate , i tink to play safe i will keep her hp and let her onli call home once/twice. after the 6mths, then i will let her keep her hp. coz i also dun intend to giv her off days.

kitsune, u r rite? $380 is below the norm now. some agencies wan min 400-420 one off day and non-neg. some maid dun even wan to work on off day if u willing to pay $20 extra, this is how picky the market now!

ther is still maid with nursing knowledge who insist to wrk w off day, so no choice, i cant select her coz she herself dunwan to wrk for me

Aqua, during my time, two agencies I dealt with also could not give me any maids with no off day n no hp after 2 months. Then I met my gal's classmate's daddy who is in maid agency consulting biz. And he shared with me a lot n I learn to compromise to get more choices so it became no off day for 1st yr cos my Bb still young n hp only to be used after work. ;p he is also very responsive to settle problems for me (he, his staff n even the filipino recruiter from my maid's village visited me at my house many times to counsel my maid) with my maid. I am very lucky to have a 贵人 in my times of need.

mummies joining my sis amazon spree
my sis told me the dvd prices went up now that she wanna place order, faintzzzzz
Can u pls let her know via email/pm/spree thread if ok to proceed or drop orders?

Pixie,
Thanks for the notice! I have updated in the thread liao. The price increase is not huge, so I proceed with my order.

How about Dangdang? Your sis keen to do that?

Pixie,
So sad you did not manage to book the flights. I am always here so anytime you need help abt Japan accomodation, let me know ya. Felt so happy to be showered by your hugsz!

Don't know if JanBB manage to book her F&E package? She smsed me yesterday morning to ask reviews about one hotel.

Also thanks for alerting us abt the spree. Will check your sis's thread and reply her.

Chaye,
Here is the link.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5401882.html?1304082332

krystle
It's good your maid is patient with your boy. My new maid doesnt' have much for Elliot. I saw the mazes she did with him. He anyhow draw, she prob din bother to tell him where to link to and so on. So different from my pre maid who will read and play with him. She more interested in the baby.

Just now, during lunch, I went to this 2nd hand shop asked how much can I fetch my Azur Damier MM Neverful. The shop only taking in at $400 ! wakao ! not even half the price I bought leh. No value one hor.

Chaye
It is like tat lor. HOw much it is worth is how much pple willing to pay for it. Similarly for Rolex, pple say worth this this tat tat... but actually it oso depends if how much people willing to pay for your particular watch. If no one wants, oso worthless.

Last weekend I ask my cousin she wan my LV or not, she dun even want! Wah piang! Very new hor, just tat I am not working liao, not suitable for me.

Kam/Steph,
Saw your comments on Leapfrog dvd. Is it really good? Can get in Spore eg. Popular, etc?? I'm keen to buy for B but he's very fussy about children shows. He loves Sesame St (watch at least 1 episode everday), Barney and a few others but most shows don't interest him so I scared waste my money...hehe.

PixiePixie
sorry to bother you. Can you chk is my order taken in by your sis ? I've placed order and made payment this morning but she like din place order for me leh.

Yvonne,
my boys really enjoy watching leapfrog dvd set.
I didn't see Popular selling, even if so, i think price will be higher! Maybe for a start, you can try Letter Factory to test water first?
Letter factory is really fun. The DVD teaches the letter sounds in a creative way, my boys learned their letters and sounds (phonics) very quickly after watching this DVD & i get to learn at the same time
That's why my hubby ask me to buy Vol 2 too!

chaye,
i saw your name (item) being confirmed by pixie's sis leh!

Yvonne,
JanBB said it's possible to borrow Leapfrog Letter Factory from the library. Maybe you can borrow it and let B try it out first?

I asked my hub why the kids like Leapfrog so much? He said cos the animation suits this taste of young children.

Think you can get it locally, but very ex, think 1 DVD will cost >$20. I saw there is BP selling it, but not ready stock, and it's a lot more ex than order from Amazon.

OMG ! really got my name at the last roll ! HAHAHAHAHA thank you ladies for spotting it for me. paiseh.. cock eyed. :p

Krystle,
Yes, my trip is confirm cos my hubby has secured the flights with the agency when I checked with you that time. Thank you so much for the detailed info & we have top up $50 to change to "The B Ikebukuro hotel". All in all the 4D3N is abt $660 incl SQ + hotel(with b'fast). I also want to hug you leh, hahaha ;) Very excited abt the trip!!

Mom2nat,
I sold away my Alma (bot in paris think abt $1100 but s'pore shld be abt $1500+) few yrs back. My fnd sold it for me via ebay & fetched back $400 nia!! What a steal to that fellow!! But anyway, I dun want to keep the Alma too cos more for working & it always turn mouldy if never used for awhile. So lazy to maintain & cheap cheap sell away, haha. Y not u sell away?? Take back some $$ & buy new LV ;p Currently got 1 poppincourt also collect dust at home. But dun dare to sell cos is paid by hubby during our trip in germany few yrs ago.

Chaye,
U can try to sell via ebay. If still have receipt, dustbag, LV paper bag & in good condition, think can sell higher that those 2nd hand shop.

Janbb
Wah!!! U sold for $400 only??!!! Imagine I wanna give my cousin for free she oso dun wan! Sigh... Maybe I put it up for sale. Mine v new, cos hardly use. The leather still hasn't darken, def no mould.

Steph,
Going to Tokyo only. Finally can go there shopping & hubby wants a day at Mt fuji ;) Flying off after vesak day that week ;p This time close 1 eye, left behind 2kids to my mum, haha!!

Mom2Nat,

Did you always keep the bag in dustbag? Better to do so, if never use for long. How long is your bag already? Your lock still look gold? Mine not very gold at that time cos I'm not good at keeping things NEW, haha. My fnd said my Alma strap has darkened machiam used for more than 5yrs & shld be happy that got plp interested, duh!! After I sold it, my hubby said I'm a BIG carrot, sob sob ;( He said why didn't I give it to his mother instead?

my coll emailed this to me...quite true hor?

当女人这么对你时、你已经失去她了
当女人不再和你吵架,她已经不爱你了;    当女人不再对你唠叨,她已经对你死心了;    当女人不再对你流泪,她已经对你心寒了;    当女人不再对你撒娇,她已经对你没热情了;    当女人不再深夜催你回家,她已经对你失望了;    当女人深夜不再等你,她已经对你放弃了;    当女人不再向你解释她的行为和想法,她已经对你厌烦了;    当女人不再与你谈及任何生活、工作的话题,她正在远离你了;    当女人不再与你分享她的快乐,她已经对你漠然了;    当女人不再与你分担苦恼和麻烦,她已经不信任你了;    当女人做任何决定都独立处理,她已经不需要你了;    当女人对你的沾粘自喜一笑而过的时候,她已经看透你了

And to all the wild, wacky, Wonderful Mama's,
I wish you all a very Happy Mother's Day!
5433984.jpg

Mom2Nat
so you can also try selling at ebay ! must take pix. get an account then can sell. a bit mafan hor.

Janbb
wah enjoy life w/o kids ! just like me hor. hahaha ya no eyes see ! just throw them aside to 享受二人世界吧 !

my bag got stain leh. a bit difficult to sell online I think. Perhaps I will take pix and put up in "want to sell"

Happy Mother's day to all too ;)

Chaye,
Agree, sometimes we must live for ourselves too!! My last trip with hubby alone was in yr 2009, gosh. Already lost that 二人世界 feeling, hope can find back, haha ;) Saw your fb pix, can see you enjoyed a lot too ;p

Janbb,
wah Tokyo & Mt Fuji...nice! but Tokyo shopping ex? nv been to Japan...sob...dunno when got chance:p hey, tmrl what time u go for voting at CP?

Re: LV
anyone interested in Rivington GM?
PM me!

Steph,
Me too first time to Jap!! Also dunno how ex is ex cos fnds always said things all very ex.

Hv not plan yet for tmr. How abt u?? 2kids very troublesome hor?? If take turn to go down, dunno muz wait how long?? Wonder when is the peak hr?? Is this your first time votting?? Me 2nd time. The 1st time i was even involved in the election work cos working in govt sector. Good experience & saw lots of funny people that ask funny question, haha. Some uncle asked whether we know or not if they vote opposition?? Alamak!! How to answer??? LOL ;)

Janbb
Tokyo is nice. Weather is nice now too. Tokyo and Mt Fuji is our honeymoon place 11 yrs ago ! hahahaha. Are you going Onsen (hot spring). That is a MUST ok ! simply love it.

Janbb,
most likely gg in the morning at 9.30am - 10am. ya 2 kids v troublesome & no kids allow in voting area. We're driving there with our boy/s & i'll drop hb first to vote then drive one round the park back to CP to change driver!haha. We drive cos after voting can go for brunch! Our opposition not v exciting unlike Aljunied. I even got a pkt of tissue on my door gate when PAP visited our unit & we were not at home! The pkt of tissue got feature Dr Amy Khor's face & ask us to vote for PAP somemore!

JanBB,
That's so cheapt!!! SQ and 3N hotels!

Enjoy your 二人世界 to the max, k!

I will not have any chance to go for 二人世界 holiday till the kids are much older, a few years from now. But I can live with them :)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all the wonderful mummies!</font></font>

I just realised this Sun is already mother's day, I thought it's next week.

And you gals have fun casting your vote tomorrow - for a better Singapore!

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO THE MUMMIES HERE TOO !

I just submitted a medical claim for T. I can claim up to $350 a year for family medical only. And now already left less than 100 to go

JanBB,
I welcome your hugs!! Hahaha, so envy leh.
B Ikebukuro hotel is a good choice. very convenient and near to station. My apartment used to be around the area and I just love there! Hahaha...

Yup, most things are exp in Japan but you can get good quality stuff and sometimes even can get good bargains. Eyes must open big big there.

There is one shoe store in sunshine city B1. You can get shoes at 2000 or even 1000 yen. very cheap. Then I told you about the Matsumoto pharmacy, there is one at sunshine 60 street. The jap beauty products are cheaper than here and sometimes they throw in freebies.

Hi Krystle,
Thanks for the recommendation of Hotel Lancaster. When you said that it's close to the shopping area, is it within walking distance? I was looking at the map last night and it's close to Hyde Park which looks huge. Must walk through the park then can get to Harrods is it? Where is the main shopping area in London? Is it close to the tube station?

wah wah wah
u all tok abt LV,, i dont even own one leh

mom2nat
u gimme ur bag lah, ur cousin dun want. i got WORK, can use heeheeheeee

i actually dont mind getting a 2nd hand LV if i like the shape...errr friendship price, mummies?

yes btw leapfrof dvd can borrow frm lib...but its always very hot stuff one de

yvonne
x1 dun watch letter factory liao, i can mail it to u....u see if B keen then u buy frm spree.....coz i need it back eventually but no rush for now
keen, u sms me hor