(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Only 3 of us ard lah as usual. I'm so bored at home!!! This morning I even brought my kampung out n walked 3busstops to sci centre for bfast n run ard the park

yesterday, brought kampung out to library and x2 got her library card liao!! Kiasu hor?
Nowadays find it ok to handle 2 outside....but at home very sian face 4walls n dunno wat to do with x1...can only play or do some drawing or scribbling or watch tv...I myself oso bored lah!!

Mom2nat
meihao99 always got good reviews. Chilli padi too. And eatz also not bad I heard....if u dun mind, got one atas one called lavish dine, their food is good too

pixie,
hahahaha....i am around also. wkend i also find very boring lei. dunno wat to do with lexie. wkdays she goes to sch, by the time finish sch already half day gone, then lunch and nap. only spend a bit of time with her after nap and before bedtime.
on wkends, she still wakes up at 7am and i hv to find things to do with her until she naps at 2pm! sometimes she doesn't nap cos not tired enuff and i lagi dunno wat to do with her :p

Mom2nat, grumpus, pixie, I am around too but checked n saw no posts for 2 days so never posted. Brought RL to baby contest on sat morning. She didn't win anything but hubby n I ended up with food poisoning after we came back. saw dr this morning, still recuperating. :p

Kistune
Oh no get well soon!

Grumpus
^5!!!! i dunno what to do with xandall too. Coz now got xandria, not so ez to go out liao...furthermore i got no car, west is a sucky place. I can only go library n sci centre every weekend....sianz to the max!!! Why mummies can go here n there n post pics in fb but i am stuck at home??!

Btw after we met on thur, x2 went crazy...refused bottle n never sleep for thur n fri night...frm 6pm till 12 midnight, 1,2pm!!
Must carry one de hor, put her down scream the house down. In the end i handled her roughly coz end of my patience liao n i cryyyyyyy both nights to sleep
Sat night was better coz she was too tired frm the ordeal... Im still struggling to establish a routine. She dun sleep at the same timings everyday one de...super erractic

I really lun lor...lun 6hrs non stop of settling her then i snapped. Imagine pacing up n down my living room to dining table frm 10-1am....errrr put her down she cry. Hold her she cry...sighs

Pixie,
Oh dear, poor u. Does slinging help? I think girls r harder to handle? With the exception of Janbb's boy :p
X2 got colic is it? She got a lot of wind?

Hang in there, slowly lah. But I think u gotta be prepared tat x2 may not sleep as much as x1

Pixie, really not easy on you. Night time is the toughest when the baby doesn't sleep. My heart goes out to you. It's already stressful to look after the kids plus the hidden stress of being alone. Can you try to latch or sling her to sleep? Can your mum help you by staying the night at your place? When you are too tired, do pass Xandria to the maid(no need to feel paiseh, you paid her to help you right?) to help carry , even 15 mins also good so that you can shower, cool down and have some peace to regain your composure. If you stay nearer, I will offer to help you carry Xandria at night.

May not be a good time to say this but maybe you should consider getting your hubby to come back and do his fatherly duties by his children. If he feels guilty, then all the more he should do more things to redeem himself, be a good father and husband, support you while waiting for you to make a decision whether to forgive. How can he continue to 'hide' at his mum's place and 装聋作哑 while you suffer alone? Sorry to be kaypoh, but I feel very 愤愤不平 for you. :/

Something wrong w my updates. I din c the posts yest leh! I was wondering where r the pple!!

Pixie
Lavish dining food is nice. I wanted but fully booked. I used it for Elliot's bday. I like the bread n butter pudding.

Morning, mummies!

Now typing from my iPad 2.

Mom2nat,
I tried Meihao99 for my girl's birthday this Jan and very disappointed with the delivery service. Although they said will come 10 mins before after the designated time, when I called at the timing sharp, they said " we already told you plus and minus 10 mins, please wait." I am not happy already coz by right they should come early not later, and all my guests had arrived. Finally they were 30 mins late and I was very angry. Gave the person a good scolding and said they should look into changing that kind of policy. I never want to order from them...

Pixie,
Now you got 2 kids and X2 is only an infant, very hard to bring both out. I hardly brought my boy out when he was young too... Maybe just start slow by nearly shopping malls or even park downstairs is good.

Don't get too anxious about setting s routine for X2. She is still young. Slowly lah. But I felt 2nd to 4th moth, they are very hard to handle... Dun know why too...

morning mummies!!

Watched RIO yesterday, it's fun!

Yvonne - in the movie, they mentioned about "spirited kid", then I immediately think of you/B :) Looks like it's a very commonly used/known term now.

Pixie,
Sci centre and library are good enough for the kids. They like routine, so going back and back to the same place might be good for them, make them feel more sense of security? Can try Chinese/Japanese garden also?

Yes, I agree with krystle. Don't be too anxious about setting a routine for X2. Sooner or later, she will. Slinging may help? My style was to carry them till they fell asleep deeply, then I put them down, if they woke up/cried when I put them down, carried them up again immediately, til they can finally sleep well. With so much of carrying, rocking, patting, they both can just lying down on the bed and sleep on their own (with me accompanied them of course). Don't have to worry about "creating bad habit from young" kinda believe, unless you are determined to sleep train her, then it's a totally different story. Jia you!

My head is heavy now. Didnt sleep well last nite. Started from 3am, T has been kicking and throwing tantrums angrily in his sleep. Tried to soothe him but no use. After a while he fell asleep but he will kick again in the next 5mins. Every turn he made he is angry make some frustration noise. Aiyooo. This lasted until morning 8am until we finally wake him up to prepare for cc. How to tahan if like this again tonite... yawn...

Yvonne
Good to hear that ! You can "fang xin" le.

Pixie
I dun bring my kids out when they r young like few months old. Do you think is possible to leave X2 with maid while you bring X1 out for a breather on weekends ?

mom2nat
ahhh ^5!! their bread pudding i always take multiple helpings LOL!! YUM YUM!!

grumnpus
nope, not colic....no wind, burped liao, diaper changed, fed liao, latched liao, not hot, not cold....just open eyes big big n cry

kam
yes, i intend to make library n sci centre as a fixed routine every weekend...get some exercise too since we will be walking over to sci centre...
x1 lazy lah, going home time, stopped and said he was tired, so i has to piggyback him n was slinging x2...kao!!
maid was happy that she get to borrow cook books and has been reading them at night else she bored. i told her to get those stir fry/wok cookbooks and learn LOL

abt sleeping...
i do what u described. hold till she's asleep deeply n put her down. but for that 2 crazy nights, once i put her down, she'll sleep for eg 5mins, wake up, n then cry and i have to hold her all over again...

honestly 6hours of this is not easy. i never had that for x1...x1 at most colicky n cry/fuss for max 3hrs

chaye
hope tonight is a better night!
i can leave x2 with maid, she dont mind but i mind leh...

btw kam, now sci centre at annexe no more CSI, now is the shark exhibition, and got imax shark movie...x1 so excited about it, but i cheapo mummy since being alone, so i told him, i'll bring him if he is guai
its $21 for adult and $16 for child, includes sci centre entrance fee

hey u got the card rite? can borrow? just to go shark exhibition? or your privilege card only applicable for sci centre entrance?

pixie
you got to 看开 a bit leh. Like if u wanna piggy back X1 you should just pass X2 in sling to maid. I really peifu you that you have done so much for your kids. But sometimes you have to let go certain things.

chaye
maid got offer but i dont want
aiyah call me stubborn but i wanna be there for my 2 kids...
actually my maid nowadays handles some milk feeds for x2, assist x1 pee, etc etc
she does quite a bit at home liao...i play by ear, no worries. if i can do, i do. i cannot do, i will ask her to help me

ok la Pixie
You take good care hor. We are human not robot ! hahahaha. Why I said that ? Cos I'm super sleepy now :p I'm going to close my door to sleep tonite and dun care T if he kicks in his sleep again. How to work if I dun hv good night sleep ? :p

pixie,
The card I have accessed to, also cut out the entrance to sci centre liao :-( I haven't had the chance to use it leh.

It won't happen every night lah. Definitely will be better tonight, if not tonight, tomorrow or the next day. Sometimes we really can't tell what's wrong with them. Or they simply want to smell mummy :) My girl was also a lot tougher than HR. So yes, every kid is really very different even though from the same "factory". I know I shouldn't but I still compare XY to HR a lot. Have to readjust your expectation.

Chaye,
Ha, you say only lah. Tonight if T kicks and cries (**touch wood**, no no, he won't), you sure jump up and go soothe him de :p

hahah Kam
If I close my door and I'm really dead beat, I cannot hear one de. Cant hear aka no action lor :p Pray that he can sleep through out the night peacefully.

kam
slowly adjusting liao. and realised, x1 is really a GIFT lor....hahaha...
we had lots of fun at the sci centre! and its free anyway coz its just the park area, we never went into the centre....
i even jumped on the trampoline with x2 in sling LOL
total damage: $9+ coz mac bfast for x1. none for me n my maid though. we shared a tall cup of ice milo

huh so u no free entrance to sci centre too huh? but ur company quite good, still got such staff privileges

Pixie, can see u replied to a lot of posts of advice after mine, hope u r feeling better.

krystle, ipad2 out in sg or u bought direct from USA? How much?

pixie,
I agree with krystle, the 2nd to 4th month is the worst. That's when the colic, growth sprout, etc kicks in and baby also trying to establish a routine...but it'll be over soon. I was also struggling with B in the initial months with he's very bad colic, that's what the PD said to comfort me...it will pass. Jia you!!

kam,
Oh really? They even mentioned about spirited kids in the movie...hehe.

Last friday B fell off his bed in the middle of the night. I jumped up from the loud thud and quickly bend down to find him. He didn't even make a sound and continued sleeping on the floor! I thought he fainted or what and carried him up to check if he was alright. He didn't even cry and told me he want to go back to sleep...hahaha!

Yvonne,
Haha, That's funny!

Pixie,
Not really from my co lah, co also has, but too many people eyeing for it. For this one, I paid $60 per year, but I already got my money back (visits to night safari and zoo) :)

Nowadays we always go out with my hub. Wait till he has to work on weekends, then I jio you, k!

kitsune
on the 2nd night that i went bonkers, i told him what happened after x2 went to sleep at 2am+ (via whatsapp haha)
he was very worried so next morning early early came over n checked on us
hmmmm
well, he wanted to do his fatherly duties but i am not allowing him to come live with us again so he got no choice but to respect my wishes. but he got tell me everyday to call him whenever i need help though, be it anytime of the day

btw, my mom no more @ my place liao coz confinement over. she wanted to come over but i told her not to. its far, and my parents need their life too, and furthermore she needs a good rest. her leg has been giving her probs for the past 1yr + liao, i dun want to tire her

wah ur chinese very cheem, almost dunno how to read the words leh! thats how sucky my chinese is hor

Kitsune,
My iPad 2 bought from US, less than SGD 1K after the exchange rate. Actually not mine lah, I bought it for hubby one... But it has became a family toy.

Release date in SG is end of this month, but yesterday we went to ask, no exact date yet. But I think should be 29 Apr.

Pixie,
Really 佩服 you.. Just hang on for the initial few months...
I know you are trying to be the best mummy for your kids but when you need help, just say it. Don't have to feel bad, ok. Please take care of yourself.

Yvonne,
B so cute, can continue sleeping!
My girl fell once this way and she continued to sleep too. Very amazing.

Pixie,
Yes, last month US launched iPad 2. My dear bro had to queue from 5am there outside the Apple store in order to get one for me. :p

Difference is it is faster and lighter, comes with front camera (can use FaceTime) and mutli-tasking function.. Not that much difference but main catch is the front camera.

wah krystle, until now still havent use camera of my ipad leh, then ipad2 launched liao

i maternity leave, become v suaku

Pixie,
I think we won't really use the ipad to take pic coz so big right? With only the back camera, the function by itself is not useful. But with front camera, at least can do video conference (Facetime). Tested with hubby that day with my iphone, quite fun.

krystle/ grumpus
Thanks for the feedback. I ordered from chilli padi. Next time you can try Lavish dining, the food diff from the norm. Tasted good too.

Pixie
Today I feed almost every hour!! Each time put him down he wake up. My CL gg back on Sat, gg to miss her. Sigh... If only I can do 40 days... but tat is extra $900.

Happy mommy happy baby, not so impt abt establishing a routine. More impt you are rested and enjoy your maternity leave by spending quality time with her. I think your gal is too young to have a schedule. Some kids can, but might not be your kid. I think maybe after 4 months the bb more predictable. My girl cried for me at nights until 2 over yr old! I wanted so much to have her "trained"... but missed out enjoying her.

Pixie, good that he still shows his concern. My Chinese words mean 'act deaf n dumb' n 'angry for u' lar.

Went for dr review today, good news cos I can go for most activities eg exercise, yoga, swimming, 针灸,推拿 etc. But she still advised not to carry heavy weights (babies) since I still have muscle aches. But guess it will get better.

But Raeanne is still coughing n we brought her to another GP. She was visibly disappointed when the dr did not give her a sweet after consultation. :p

Blackbatz
V fast hor. Sigh... How I wish I can do 40 days... Then I can go shopping while she look after bb! Hee...

Today #1 fever no go sch. #2's teacher called, saying His nose bled ( prob he was digging gold again). #3 fed every hr!! Really peng San! *yawn*

Kitsune
Glad to hear tat u r healing well

Kitsune
Good to hear tat u r about 90% well ! Time will heal your muscle aches. Then in no time u can carry your bao bei le.
Reanne still coughing ? Try Chinese doc or not ? She so cute hor do disappointed cos no sweets for her. Lol.

Aiyo Yvonne. He fell down with a loud thud still can cont sleep is amazing hor. Lolz

Mom2nat
Ya do 40 days must pay extra la. I did 40 days the 2nd confinement cos her cooking is really superb lor. Have yet to find another person of that standard not even my mum :p. eh 3 kids really no joke hor. Very siong if prob all come at once.

Thanks, mom2nat, chaye. Yes, I'm relieved too. Esp when dr said recovery is as good as surgery albeit longer process lar.

Mom2nat, I did 40 days for both my pregnancies. Wish I can do 60 days even so that I can rest more but no $ lor.

Chaye, Yes, I'm hoping to go for zhen jiu or tui na to speed up the recovery. yup, I make the nan bei xing apple drink for her very often this month but didn't help leh. Ya lor, she got the disappointed but dun dare to say look. So cute. But in the end, we gave her a clorets sweet cos it's minty and I know it's good for her cough and she won't suck on it for long. hee. ;P

Chaye / kitsune
U think I shd do 40 days?? Like splurging my hb's hard earned $$... He prob will say I got maid, can cope. My cl got another assignment in may, so maybe she oso dun wan ah.

Pauline good to know that u can do exercise now. Shd do more to recover your tissue strength right?

Raeanne seems to cough often , due to cc? Btw if she eats sweet why not give her something nutritious like the enzyme sweets? they r enzymes so it's not considered full junk.

Kitsune
60 days confinment i will go crazy. Lol!!
Im glad ur neck is better now. Ur hb hurt his hands rite? How issit?

Mom2nat
U r oso bz bee like me!! Jiayou!!

Ok im going off now to meet janbb for bfast n chit chat!!!

RE: Downtown East

Hey, any mummies been there to Explorer Kids? My girl's kindergarten is bringing them there next mth for excursion.
Prob is one parent is required to accompany them but hb is not ard on that day so means I hv to go. But #2 needs to follow me cos I'm bf-ing. Wonder if it's possible for my mum to meet me there and hang ard so she can help with #2 and only pass to me if she needs to be fed.

U think can be done?

grumpus,
Can, sure can be done. We have been there once. It's a very big indoor playground. Lots of space for everyone, the kids and the adults. I just went to their website. It says $1.50 per entry for adult. So you can pay for your mum to go in and take care of #2.

Mom2nat, I also had maid but maid n cl different calibre lor。 :p

Pixie, only first 28 days need to follow confinement rules, after that, we r free. My cl will cook whatever I like to eat n look after Bb so that hubby n I can go pak tor. So nice lor.

Tongtong, ya dun know how to boost her immune system
Also. What is enzyme sweet? Where to buy it?

Pauline it's a type of candy made from veg n fruits enzymes. In my opinion it's a good junk la hehe. Shaun likes them. I bot from organic shop in bulk so got 20 % discount.

To boost immune, increas fruits n veggie intake n good grains. Less sugary stuff or junk Lo.

It was a good chit chat session with janbb n i get to explore a market. Very auntie hor. I enjoyed my bfast coz these few weeks all i had for bfast was bread or pau ok...sighs

X1 finally wil have a good weekend. My hb promised to bring him to polliwogs n the beach...while me will bring him to watch rio, n not to mention the sci centre trip

Im contemplating if i wanna let x1 attend zoophonics enrichment class on sunday. It ah hr per lesson n its near my place....$100 per mth. Or drop it? But x likes the zoophonic when he was attending GUG last time lei

Tong tong, how does it look like? Can send me pic.

Yes, esp difficult cos recently she doesn't like veg. But I dun know what fruits to give her cos she doesn't fancy apples. She loves oranges but it aggravates her cough. Strawberries are nice but doesn't keep well. Watermelon n honeydew are too big to buy from ntuc. We do give her echinacea n first defense supplements but not regularly. Think I must start giving her fruit juice regularly. :p