(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

JanBB,
Then quickily grab the deal! $3 only mah, even if you don't it at the end, also won't be heart pain right :) Can buy up to 3 vouchers, meaning to stay 3 nights max, but only weekdays.

Kam,
Juz checked with hubby, he prefers June holiday so that won't clash with the kids' school days. But the offer is only for LOW season.

How abt u? Did u grab the vouchers?

Oh ya, did u mention u go for an interview before your HK trip? Any good news?

JanBB,
No. We are not fans of Genting :p Won't go there unless there are function to attend.

May plan a weekend trip to Malacca once my hub starts work and have a stable schedule. The kids love hotel stay, keke.

JanBB,
That interview. No, didn't make it. They wanted someone who can be sent for an initial training for up to 6 months and then will have to travel a bit. I didn't say no totally, but didn't say yes either. Think they can tell from my answers that I am highly committed to the family type :)

Talking about jobs hor. I am very touched that my hub actually takes me very seriously when I want to be a SAHM! He encourages me to be one, and he wants me to be one, before HR enters primary. So he asks me to look for jobs that are more flexible, pay cut never mind, but must have more time for the family.

So shiok, durian feast!! Too bad I can't go. West side oso v far for me

today first day sling bb out while sending x1 to cc, just to make her sleep...

Yesterday I added in infantcare fees which is the same centre for x1, into my expenses...my $$ not enuff for this. Spoke to principal abt this, ask got subsidy or not hehehhehe. Anyway this is just one option I'm considering lah
else...I have to transfer my maid away if both goes to cc. Then at night I will be all alone *shudders*
ok dun think too much liao

after disecting what's more impt n what's not, decided to latch x2 full time at night instead of waking up to pump. else I wud be so tired n get very easily frustrated n irritable. Then snap easily, not fair to the 2kids. Gathered rest is more impt than bm...since this rest can have a good effect on our daily life hor. Been 2nights passed and I could really zzzz more if I latch her. Dun néed to take out ebm in advance, warm when she's stirring, feed, wash bottle, pour new bm blah blah. Shiok!!

This sat my hb will be taking the kids to IL place so I'm practically free. Asked my friends to go out but all bz...sigh suddenly feel so alone. And I see couples I get awkward too so don't like to hang out with them
wanted to go out n destress instead of sleeping the day away...

Btw kitsune
i've ordered hilltop for dinner next week. My 2 friends tried empire n likes it. They say fried stuff a bit oily and that's the only - point. And their fourth dish is not like crab meat or some cheap fishballs. It's a real dish kind. So still not that bad. If u tired of hilltop can try empire? My sis has been eating Jessie for past few mths leh...also not bad wor

I'm taking for 2pax and no soup coz my mom has trained my maid to cook soup. N my mom standard very high. Soup must be boiled long hours so now my maid is getting the hang of it, yippee!!! Got home cooked soup ala mama version very happy. Not like those throw in chicken cubes n make soup with floating bits of ingredients in the soup kind...

Btw janbb
I'm really keen in the durian buffet. How much ah? I start the ball rolling...

Keen in goodwood park hotel durian buffet!!
weekday afternoon
1. Pixiepixel

Morning, mummies!

Finally can drop in and say hello...
Been so busy with work and at this wrong timing, both my kids are sick with high fever, cough etc... Initially was my girl and now my boy... Already on 4 nights of sleepless marathon. Please wish me luck, I really need alot of it.

Kam,
So happy for you that you will be 'retiring' into SAHM club in 3 years' time! Yes, for us, family is so much more important. I have the same mindset as your husband. I want to be SAHM by the time my girl goes Pri 1 too. Did mention to hubby and he did not object (good sign). I reminded him please work hard and climb up the corporate ladder in these 3 years. So that when I become SAHM, we have little worries about $$$$. I am very bad hoh.

Pixie,
Don't over stress yourself too much. Things will work out fine for you. Just find out the necessary info and worked out your budget accordingly. Infant care fees are a big bomb so if possible, I think asking your mum for help or getting a nanny (if you don't want a maid) could be a better option for you.

Pixie , get more rest to recharge during weekend cuz when Monday comes u will be busy again wo. For your marriage, i hope u will make a good decision for the sake of your kids . Jiayou! I m sure both sides of ur parents dun wanna see u all being separated too.

Krystle
oooo hope ur 2 I's get well soon!! They pass to each other?

Btw the cc hor got no sibling discount one de...sianz. I tot usually have!!

Tongtong
hmmm u r right...but... Sometimes I tell myself I shouldn't factor in anything to make a decision but sometimes I tell myself that I have to factor in. Sounds weird? Sort of. Coz if I want to make a right decision, I cannot factor other things which will influence my decision. I make a decision based on the r/s between me n my hb solely. But reality doesn't allow me to do that hor...hmmm...
Cheem

pixie,
maybe sat u want to go out and destress by yrself? i find having alone time very relaxing lei. sit somewhere outside hv a coffee and ipad/laptop/book also very shiok. maybe cos i'm never alone nowadays...always hv someone or the other asking for attention that it's so peaceful just to be alone.

Pixie, thanks, currently i am using kim's catering. May stop after end apr if dr said I can carry the kids. :p

Understand what u mean about no longer able to make decision just based on r/s with hubby. After I had kids, I know it not just about two of us in a marriage. If hubby makes me angry, i will give him more face n forgive faster to maintain peace in front of the kids. In fact, i told him before, even if he betray me, I will give him one more chance cos of the kids. But if he does not repent, then if divorce n I will take the kids cos I got no trust that stepmothers will treat my kids well. :p

Pixie,
Ya loh, passing to each other like passing baton. That is the problem when you have more than 2 kids. So hard to separate them and in times like this, very inevitable.

I think cc don't have sibling discounts, only have priority for enrolment, I think. Same applies for PCF too...

I also seconded grumpus' idea of destressing by yourself. Just go out and have a good walk, sit down and have a nice drink. Everyone needs a day like this at times.

tongtong, krsytle,
Thanks! Yes, working towards being a SAHM, or at least a part time WM :) Let's all jia you together!

tongtong,
How's your current job? Started to feel stress already boh?

Pixie,
It's almost impossible not to factor in other things loh. Maybe you ask yourself what's your tolerance towards the issue and if you are willing to try it again.

I agree with grumpus, give yourself some truly ME time, go somewhere really quite to sit down and have a cup of coffee, somewhere that we give you some peace of mind. I find writing things out sometimes help, so you may want to bring a small notebook to scribble, helps to sort out your mind.

thanks mummies
recently the only thing im scribbling down in my notebook are figures ($$$) and the list of groceries LOL

i told my hb i will make a decision by end of may. coz mid june im back to work n need to settle x2 care arrangements by then...

yesterday he told me he knows i will go for a divorce eventually. coz if he was me, he wouldnt forgive the other party too...
hai, hen luan ah!
heng im still hanging on strong. i really got my faith/religion to thank for. im hanging on till now (quite well) is only coz of the Buddhist teachings ive received

Congratz Mom2nat!
is a prince? if i remembered correctly.

Pixie: Remember ur Marriage Vows?

This is part of my vow.................
I vow not to keep a record of wrongs, but to always keep the happy memories alive. For richer or for poorer, in sickness and in health as long as we both shall live until death do us part.

Anybody thot of renew ur marriage vow?

Is mylife back to sin? any gathering?

Pixie,
I understand. I would have only thought of $$$ factor at this point in time too if I were you. Coz that is where the reality hits you so hard...

harlo mummies...TGIF!

tmrl my co D&D...
getting excited...yesterday i tried on my rented gown at home & Z said, "Wow mummy look like fairy" LOL...then when my hubby ask him again how do mummy look? He said, not nice! faintz...he shot an arrow to my flattered wings:p

weekday afternoon
1. Pixiepixel
2. steph (next wk v busy at work, got conf call...if 18th - 21st me ok)

krystle,
hope your boy & girl get well soon!

pixie,
i'm sorry to say, but sounds like yr hb has already given up. or maybe he secretly wants u to divorce him cos that's wat he really wants.
sorry if i sound very harsh but wat he said makes me very pissed...cos if he did something wrong he certainly doesn't sound very sorry!!

pixie,
i was just wondering how bad did ur hb do dat makes u want a D? coz last time no matter hw bad ur squabbles, u guys manage to work things out. anyway really hope u can give him a chance for the sake of d kids, unless d mistake is unforgiveable in ur books.

grumpus
my hb is very dejected lo, thats why say those stuff, hes very down. everytime see me then cry cry...and everyday asking me to give him a chance
i dont want to think now leh heehee

pixie, I Tink the important queston is:
do you still love him? and do u tink u will continuing loving him for his faults and his wrong behaviour?

i personally feel kids shld b a part of your consideration , BUT not the main focus!
focus on the relationship between the two is a clearer and more objective one.

aqua
bingo
thats what i have in mind too,...thats why i posted above, dont want to factor in kids, $$, flat blah blah
but sometimes reality forces me to factor them in hor

pixe, it is always easier to say, but action- anything lor! wat i mean is at this confusing moment , u must try maintain ur cool n rationale! JIAYOU!

btw, did u waited v long to get maid bio from edna, i waited 3 weeks liao, still no news from her, getting kanchiong.

anyone else has good maid agency to intro?

Steph,
Your hubby is too worried that you are too pretty lah, that is why he poured wet blankets first.
Yesterday I asked my hubby if I am pretty, he said no too.
ANGRY.

Have fun and don't get too high in DND!

Thanks for your comments. I really hope they get better. Going over now to see how they are doing.

pixie,
Did you hb betray you with 3rd party?? I also not sure wat exactly happened but if that's the scenario then have to look at the circumstances when it happened and whether it's a betrayal of mind or body. If it's mind, then can forget about it but if it's just body, can still consider giving another chance cos it may just be a moment of folly.

If your heart tells you to forgive him then give him a chance but you really have to let it go in order to maintain a healthy relationship in future. If living under the same roof makes you miserable then it's better not to force it cos it's going to affect the kids' childhood environment.

krystle,
i think ur hubby is just too "man" to say dat u r pretty lar. ;)

durian buffet
im only free on the 18th, count me in if its on dat day. cant wait for a pig out ;p

steph,
hope u win d big prize, enjoy!

I wanna join in the durian buffet as well.
<font color="ff0000">I called up the hotel to check, buffet only available on 28 May!</font>

weekday afternoon
1. Pixiepixel
3. Jacelyn

Grumpus
Nope me not using avent bottles. Thanks anyway. I have too many avent bottles though!!! All for pumping ourpose. I think 20-30... Dnno how accumulate until so many!

Yvonne
Dont wish to disclose the reason but your sentence is quite true...im scared living together in future makes me miserable. Thats why contemplating D...i cannot past this mind block lei

Jacelyn
Huh, 28 may is very far away!!!! Janbb, step, still keen in this case? Im fine coz still maternity leave mah!!

Aqua
My sis who engaged edna scv way earlier than u is abt to get her maid. So 3weeks is not long lah. Edna will give u good biodata and not rubbish ones. Good stuff must wait
for my case my maid came 2-3 mths after i contacted her!!

Hi pixie,

Ya i was keen to go when i saw Janbb posting initially. I called up wanted to make reservation today then i knew it started on 28 May so far....

Kam, yup, I think a lot, Esp cos I got 2 friends who thought about divorce/annulment. One was due to third party, she tried to forgive but in the end, still went for annulment. The other was due to personality difference with her pampered hubby, but managed to work things out, no divorce n now have 2 kids. :p

Pixie, not just kids n flat, even career can be affected. My friend who was considering divorce, said her superior rejected a divorced job applicant cos if she cannot even manage her marriage, she cannot manage a team of staff at work. Very biased n unfair I know but some pp r just discriminated against divorcees lor. Even if want to find love again, divorcee with 2 kids also very difficult. :p

But if u decide to forgive him, I think both should go for counseling to address the root problems in the r/s to really forgive n forget. My friend who went for annulment had a 10 yrs plus r/s with her spouse. But when he betrayed her just before they romed. She returned the flat n called the whole thing off. But although she said they have broken up, they were in constant contact, she never saw anyone new, he drives her car but 2 years after his betrayal, she refuse to acknowledge him in front of us as bf/fiancé, calls him her driver instead. So in the end though they still romed 4 yrs after the incident, still end up in annulment. Dun know if it's because the guy refused to change or because he got tired of proving himself after 4 yrs. Hiaz.

Lyn, I am very keen to renew my vows too, my gals can be flower gals, hehe. Do u have any ideas how to do it? I dun want those mass renewal by pa type but if renew vows at resort, who will attend it? :p

28 May is sat which mean the next date shld be 30 May (mon) onwards. Wow abt 2mths later but good things are worth waiting, haha. Why not we juz plan ahead &amp; have a belated mother's day gathering together ;) Take leave or MC leh, FTWM, come join us ^.^

weekday afternoon
1. Pixiepixel
3. Jacelyn
4. Janbb

pixie, grumpus,
So still onz for durian @ pixie's hse next tue or thurs or not? I hv juz checked that 50cents durians are only for certain nite. But my mum told me that those selling $4 a box is also very yummy ;)

Juz returned from a 2D1N staycation @ RWS today. Festive hotel is very suitable for family with kids. The room is very spacious with an additional sofa bed &amp; a double deck bed. Can try this hotel next time if any of you are interested.

Steph,
Good luck to win the $1k!! Have fun &amp; post your lovely gown &amp; the pretty you ok ;)

Janbb me still onz!! I was just gushing to my mom abt the durians. Since we both tue or thur oso ok, we see what grumpus say...she's the one who is driving n have to look after bb at home so see which day she wants bah.
U just standby ur arm muscles to carry them durians ok!!!

Pixie
Have u heard of 818 durian or something like tat? My mom brot home yest, raving abt it. But I din try, afraid the smell lingering in my mouth.

Grumpus
noted. I'll SMS janbb to arrange. What time can u reach my place n u need to leave by 1115 rite?

Mom2nat, kam
不要说了 我今天又吃了榴莲咯 不肥才怪

Mom2nat
Huh really ah? But i know 717 got a lot of atas customer n customers like us - everytime we go eat we joked that the next time they see us they quickly close shutters n doors coz the dun want to do 亏本生意.... Me n my colleagues eat very picky n bargain all the way lol

Grumpus
Manny will be free at 930...can u reach my place at 930 then?

Later I'm going out for lunch with the 2kids with helper. Wish me luck! Should be all ok de...I went to nearby places with the kids on my own n still manageable
Keeping fingers crossed!!

Pixie/ kam
My mom confirmed is 818. Not 717. Heard the shop at YCK or wat.

Pixie/ grumpus
Is it true after massage there is more lochia discharge?
Anyone knows how long we bleed after giving birth? Cos mine turn brownish n v little. But these few days more discharge.