(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Btw kitsune, cot dun need. Needed one to put in mil hse when I go back to work initially but now x2 arrangements I now still dunno. Most likely not at mil place liao so obviously dun need a cot lor. U pack flat n store somewhere. Shears cot got good resale value wor!!

Mom2nat,
hb and i share the housework. mainly laundry, everything else is just roughly clean only. once every 2 wks my mum sends her maid over for a thorough cleaning. my mil stayed with us during confinement but she has moved back to her own hse already. cooking if i'm alone i just cook simple one pot meal. if hb is at home he will cook dinner, lunch mostly da bao.

i think i will be like u lor, much stricter with #1 and #2 will get away with more. sometimes i think abt it also very sad. there is a possibility of #3 BUT i am super traumatised by the thought of yet another c-section...ahhhhhhh

Pixiepixel, beanie also dont really work well for my girl.

Not sure what happen but if u need listening ears or want to meet up, let me know ya though u west and I east, can always meet central like what grumpus say...

Stay strong for your kids ya...

grumpus, whatis the reason u go csection for no.1 or 2? what hapen to ur csection tis time? i am most likely csection for no.2 coz GYNAE nt pro vbac, sighs...

pixie: jiayou, i hope ur marriage will wrk out . nevertheless, take ur time to tink it tru. no hurry

Pixie, sure, actually RL is still using it. Just that if she grows a bit taller, she can climb out of it. :p as for your hubby, maybe I am just speculating but if he did something wrong but he is repentant, do consider counseling or mediation. Because when x2 was born, he was with u n even wanted to spend time with u n x2 n leave x1 at your mil house. To me, that means that he has no plans to leave you n the kids as of 1 month ago so things maybe still can 挽回 if you r willing. Just my two cents for u to ponder.

Aqua, how far apart is ur previous delivery compare to your edd? I have a friend gynae is pro vbac. Mine also but end up vbac not successful as din dilate fast enough and afraid bb lack of oxygen inside...

pixie, my las appt, he said recently, a woman try vbac and her wound rutured. in the end, both mum n bb died. so he told me ther is still a certain level of risk and he do not wan his patient to risk unnecessary...so disappointing,coz he already sounded me to get 'cut' by 38 wks..

naf, my las preg is end jan 2008, nw my no.2 due end aug or early sep
hw long did u wait before u decide to be 'cut'? were u induc when u try vbac?

aqua
oic. Last time I delivered haven't happened such incident no wonder he ok with me vbac or csect
I guess vbac got it's risks and he is for the safety of his patients. If u not comfy, still can switch gynae. If u don't, then trust him. He's really a good gynae IMHO

Aqua
I have a fren who had 2 csec, then finally she change gynae, and went for a successfuly vbac. I am so glad my gynae more pro natural kind, otherwise I think I would have Csec for the size of my bbs.

In france hor, unless you have record of 3 c secs, or else you cant' csec. In sg, docs seems to be pro csec. I find it seems to be true for docs whose clinics not in the hosp, cos maybe the timing all scheduled liao, they no need always rush down for delivery bah?

grumpus
You still need to wash dishes and clean the floor, bathe the kids, feed and clean. Aiyo... I find doing these things v mandane. Take up a lot of time. Esp if cook. For us, lunch oso ta bao, otherwise my maid will be v busy.

aqua,
my #1 was c-section @ 37wks cos my bb was super underweight and gynae said since full term already just get her out. option to induce and try natural was not even given. at that time we just agreed to c-section cos more concerned abt bb health mah.

for #2 my gynae (different from #1) was very supportive for vbac. she said if bb still growing well, just keep her in until she's ready to come out. unfortunately bb stopped growing at 38wks. VE show only 1cm dilated. cos of previous c-sect, gynae say cannot induce with drip and only willing to give me half dose of the tablet insert to try and induce. after abt 9hrs of contractions, very slow dilation, gynae said cannot wait already so went for c-section.

if i hv #3 there's no more option to try vbac anymore. u can only try vbac if u've had only one previous c-section.

Mom2nat,
can u tell me who's that gynae? want to kiv in case i decide on #3 :p

wash dishes and clean floor i admit is very mundane. but bathing kids and feeding them i still consider bonding time lei

Mom2nat,
Double confirm no exam for P1 and for P2, can only have end of year exams. Last time was just guideline, that's why most school ignored it and continued to have CA for P2. Now all schools must adhere to no exams for P1 and P2 kids.

It was definitely not easy to get my boy to settle down at the table and do sit work. I had to close the doors etc to create the environment. Initially, when he cries, my sister and brother would comment that he is very pitiful etc, so young got to do assessment book and study until cry. Maybe that's why your SIL is havng a problem with him. Because grandparents pity him.

As he was super premature, I was all the more determined to make sure that his learning is on par with his peers. I recognise that he will never ace his peers but I must make sure he can float and not drown in the deep sea.

Generally, girls are more independent, that's why they will take the initiative to do self study etc. When I check with colleagues, their daughters usually top the class.

There's always a tendency for us to be stricter with #1. For my #2, he can actually see the "situation". If he knows that gor gor misbeahves, he will actually behave himself so that he does not get into trouble with me. Whereas my #1 likes to test his limits with me.

BTW, can pm me your address? Found a brand new P1 EL Compre assessment book. Don't think my boy will ever find the time to do it. Might as well give it to you.

Pixie,
I have been reading your posting quietly. Really have to calm yourself down as it is a major decision. I'm sure he is waiting for you to calm down before talking to you.

Aqua, my gap is abt 3yrs as 2nd boy born Dec 07 & girl is born Nov 10. Gynae said can't be induced since prev is c-section as it may trigger wound rupture. I did talk to gynae that I want vbac and she just said will try but have to monitor and advise accordingly. My this round birth story very drama...din turn out as expected as my #1 labour was only 3 hrs from the time water bag burst and blood discharge...we all thought my labour will be fast like less than 3 hrs but who know...

May I know y ur first one was c-section?

Grumpus
Will check with my fren. I only rem she gave birth in mt alvernia.
I find not easy to bathe bb n toddler, gotta squat n bend. My back ache. Wat I hate is I end up perspiring n need a shower myself after tat!!

Blackbatz
Ay, u dun accept pm leh. I email u tmrw when I access with my laptop, now troublesome using iPhone.

Yup, I agree gals more disciplined. But I oso realise teachers v disciplined to discipline their kids!!! Hahaha... Many teachers I know, will make sure they teach their own kids... Got stipulated time to sit n do work with them.

My gal has only abt 2 hrs of rest cum play cum
Hw time daily. I find it pitiful making her do work. So though I bot assessment books, we never got down to do it. Usually is get by with sch hw, spelling or enrichment hw.

Doesn't mean premature will lose out wat. They will catch up eventually. With u guiding him, I m sure he can ace in sch too. I m tempted to send my girl to British council. Really dunno how to improve her English. But can't afford Liao. E doesn't even have any enrichment.

Grumpus
Sorry, my fren is 1 csec, 2 vbac. I rem the wrong way. Her gynae is hk ho from mt alvernia. She oso said she read in webby tat after 2 csec, 3rd gotta b too. Mth end I go pap smear I ask my gynae.

Actually I hear csec I oso v scared. I find pple who schedule csec v courageous! Like pixie!!

Did someone mentioned my name??? Kekkekekek
schedule scary meh? It's a cfm delivery. Very assured kind of delivery IMO...
I got fedup with my induced for x1 that's why went the other route of scheduled csect. It's scary right at the part where they prepping me but after the anesthesia n epi sets in ...u just feel too woozy to be scared leh. Somemore op very ez to heal for me. Now my wound is like no pain at all

Arrrgggg!!!! My gal has been waking up every 2hrly for milk!!! Previously it was 3hrs or more for night feeds but today it's been 930,1130,130,330....later I'm sure it's gonna be 530!!! Faintzzzzz n tear hair!!!!
I just want to rant. Else i sure explode!!! Ive been very pek chek towards my bb for tonight! She's been leaking n dribbling the milk frm her mouth, can wet half a hanky each time. Meaning she cannot have her full Amt i'm giving her per feed!! So frustrating!!! And it's the smallest hole teat n the milkflow is not very fast at all, she just likes to suckle hard but don't swallow fast enuff. Greedy gal!!!
I'm really pek chek n just now kept wiping her mouth, chin n neck roughly...omgosh I'm a bad mummy huh. And then wanting to shake her liao! I'm that frustrated ok!!
Then i went to pump. N I asked myself why I so angry. My answers were that I hate to see her waste my ebm, her every 2hr feeds, and she wet the bed even tho I just changed her diapers n diaper was not even full??! Don't understand. Just bad luck?!
Then i tell myself ok ebm I have surplus, dun heart pain. Every 2hr nevermind. Like kam said, try again tmr. And wet the bed, no big deal
only after psyching myself then I calmed down. Now so guilty to handle her roughly coz I was pek chek

haizzzzzzzzzzz

Pixie
She is a bb only, be gentle n loving to her. She dun do it on
Purpose. Bb go thru growth spurts. Ur bb could b hungry for more but can't cope with amt of milk. We r frustrated, but rem, bb are innocent, they din do thing on purpose to make us upset.

Pixie, me also pek chey now...duno woke up how many times by bb for feed and my eldest boy! Eldest boy woke up fr 4 till now still haven't sleep...come in and out my room gave me nonsense then now my girl woke up ask for milk and now talking non stop! Dun wan sleep

Pengz ah!

Mummies here with Bb all jiayou ok!

Pixie think it's a good idea to ask ur mummy stay with u now? Think she is willing to help? I realize now that our emotions really affect Bb so you dun get so stressed ok, Shaun was a difficult Bb cuz I was very stressful that time n dunno how to cope. Now I have learned a lot thru lots of reading n sharing with ppl so I hope I can be a better mummy if I havE #2

Pixie,
If u get too frustrated just pass bb to maid to carry while u step out for awhile. It's ok.
Just to share with u last time I would get so frustrated with lexie tat I would leave her in her cot and take a shower. Under the running water I would scream and cry out my frustrations then dry off and start again.

naf, yep. no.1 was csection, coz waterbag leaked 4days n i nt dilated. i scare, so directly went csection.

pixie, dunbe stress.. i also worried to hav a fussy baby this time but i suppose mummy mus keep her cool, else bb knows n become more difficult to handle. and pls do not be SUPERWOMAN, get ur maid help if needed a rest

Grumpus,
The way you destress is interesting, imagining you screaming and crying under the running water :p But yes, it's important to let out the frustation hor, once you let it out, feel so much better. My girl was difficult over the weekend, I cried along with her on Sunday morning, felt so much better after that, and when my girl saw me cried, she stopped crying/whining, haha.

pixie,
Hugzzzz. I understand how you feel, as I have gone through difficult time with my girl. Your gal is just 1 month old nia, very unpredictable still. Like mom2nat said, she might be having growth spurt? Or she is not hungry actually? Why don't you latch her so don't have to "waste" EBM? EBM waste a bit okay lah, your boobs so powerful leh, can produce more mah.

mom2nat,
Serious? E wakes up so early everyday??? Gosh, I can't survive cos I am one of those who cannot wake up early in the morning.

mom2nat, can i ask if ur no.3 is planned or accident? actualli, i am scare of ops. coz thw wound was painful first week especially, till today can still rem clearly...
my dad know i am expecting a girl, even asked to try no.3 again? siao, tis one nt out yet, wher go plan so far???

i do hope can still try natural, though chances r low.

Aqua,
It's the same. When ppl ask me #2 girl or boy, i tell them girl they will tell me aiyah never mind lah girl or boy is the same. Then tell me I can always try for #3......so irritating

hurhur grumpus I was smiling at ur post. Interesting like kam said. That time must be really v vexing for u

thanks all mummies for ur encouragement. After psyching myself during pumping time oredi cooled down liao...so after that the 6am feed I wasn't frustrated at all. I've learnt how to handle my anger probs ever since last time seeing a psychologist...that's why I always ask myself why r u angry? Then frm there tackle the issues

ok bb crying again so off to dump her into the bathtub....just kidding! Today bringing her to office so something to look forward to...

grumpus: EXACTLY! why does everyone tink we must definitely hav a BOY? 2 girls are same coz they r still own flesh n blood and going tru preg n childbirth is reali a PAIN...

pixie, btw, past 2 weeks ,the maid agency got no biodata for me to choose ...sighs, wan get a maid also troublesome...

pixie,
Since your decision is not made, take some time to think about what you want and how your kids will be affected. Sometimes you need to jump out of the situation and think about it from a 3rd party's perspective, you may be able to find the answer.

It's tough to handle a yound baby and you have X1 as well. X2 may be slower in feeding and have a smaller appetite cos most girls are like that. Don't compare her to X1 cos boys are totally different when it comes to feeding and sleeping. I really peifu you cos until now I still don't have to courage to think about #2 cos I really can't go through the sleep deprived life...hahaha.

have 3 tixs to let go!

PLAYtime!
Todd, The Big Green Frog
Venue: Esplanade Recital Studio
Date/ Time: Sat 9 Apr, 2pm
Floor seating
Total cost: $48.00
Recommended for kids age 2-4
Tixs are required for all (including infants in arms)

Collection: Tampines/ Town area/ CBD area(weekdays)

Pixie,
Hugz!! I see so many of u were posting at wee hours, can really feel your stress. All mummies are great mama!!

Something to cheer u up, there are many DURIANS selling at J west now. Very tempted to buy after #1 goes to school cos nothing to do & roam around there but i can smell only. Hey, shld we have a durian gathering at your hse next week morning 9am-11.30am & also visit your princess too;)??

Let me know when you are free oki?? Any other mummies want to join too?? I can sponsor DURIANs ^.^

Mom2nay, ur boy too ah? My boy started recently like tat...really get on my nerve and I ask him whyhe behave his when fetch him fr school and he said that he afraid I scold him. Then I ask him why I scold and he said he is naughty so I told him behave himself to avoid making me angry. After a while back home, he again misbehave...I really shake my head....hah

Grumpus, I also do that to calm down leh...it really works for me...

Aqua, did ur gynae induce u when waterbag burst?

Janbb, I am tempted! But me stay east leh...it has been ages since I ate durian... So tempted to have durian buffet haha

Janbb,
I am onz for durian!! Meetup on weekdays 9am to 11plus works for me on days tat I dun hv to pick my elder girl up from school.

Sadly I cannot enjoy the yummy creations at goodwood cos I'm abstaining from all dairy at the moment.

Janbb, ya sahm since last june...still trying to adjust esp sometimes got to face 2 little mischievous ones at home! Haha

Crave for buffet lately...probably breastfeeding and stress...hehe

Aqua
My #3 was not planned, but not accident. Cos I din use contraceptives. I have PCOS, so dun ovulate well. For both my kids, I took med n scans n jabs then preg. So when I wanted #3 after elliot, I did the same but after 2 mths I gave up cos too stressful n exp. Well, told my hb we dun use contrap for so long,, oso so hard to get preg, if really preg is God's gift. Gave away bb things, how I know really preg!!

Grumpus/ aqua
Old pple r like tat, always wan boy. Say gal good, look after family, but can see how my mom favor my son. When I had a gal, pple oso kept asking me try for a boy, so irritating. My aunt worse, say my hb will love me more of I give him a son!!

Naf
Here we scold, there they do something again la. I say dun throw the ball, he throw n grin at me. Wah piang. My maid n mil can't handle him. The part of the house I sit is most peaceful. Elsewhere will be chaos. Like my boy fighting over the tap in the toilet w maid. My girl jumping ard somewhere I can't see but can hear... Aiyo...

Grumpus
Didnt know dairy stuff makes bb gassy leh!!

Janbb
Onz!! Next week im alone at home liao n this timing x2 wakes up lor...
I heard jwest got a very good n cheap durian stall. Last time newspaper got write article say each durian during the season only 50cents!!!!!! Duno issit the durian stall that uve been seeing?
Dun buy so many lar wait stuffed till crazy

Grumpus, tongtong
Its weekday at my place.... U all can make it ah??

Im proud to report that yest i wasnt frustrated even though i had to put x2 to sleep frm 9-11.30....2.5hrs no kidding!!!!
Carry pat rock walk aiyohhhh. It was overdue my pump session so i had to carry x2 in one hand n pump in another hand....juggler liao hor

Janbb
Btw u roam ard then i can go jwest n roam with u too coz need to do some groceries shopping once in a while n run ad hoc errands like pay bills which all i dun have access to near my blk....as u know my blk is ulu jurong leh no facilities! Wanna pay bills now also pass to my mom, my mom pass to my sis...faintz!!

JanBB,
You always have very good idea to "ON" mummies for outing leh :p

Pixie,
Think that't the stall JanBB is talking about. We went a few times. Yes, really can get at 50cent during the peak durian season, but those good ones are not as good as 717, slightly cheaper though.

But hor, eat durians in the morning? I have never done it before :)

Deal for First World Hotel Genting
For those we are planning for Genting trip, $3 per night only!! Only for check in Mon-Thurs, travelling between Apr to Nov. http://www.deal.com.sg/deals/singapore/S3-For-1-Night-Stay-at-First-World-Hotel-By-Five-Stars-Tours

pixie,
if next wk weekday morn i can cos hb will send #1 to school so i hv some time in the morning. but must be early lei, got to leave by 11.15am to reach home before #1 reach home.

#2 latch directly so i started noticing that she was very gassy and uncomfortable on certain days. i track back what i eat and according to Dr Google, dairy is one of those that can make bb gassy. so i eliminated all dairy from my diet and seems to help lei.

during lexie time i also dunno, maybe tats y she was such a fussy bb.

pixie & grumpus,
Re: Durian gathering @ pixie's hse
How abt next tue (12/4) or thurs (14/4)?

Ok, tmr i will walk to the stalls & "thick skin" a bit to ask whether still got 50cents durians or not ;) I only see the $2 label at their stall so far. Wow 50cents is soooo cheap, how many shld we eat huh huh (EXCITED sia, haha)?? Perhaps, i buy some mee or mee hoon from the market for our b'fast then durians as our desserts. The mee hoon & chix wing stall in J west is very nice too & always long queue.

Oh sure, pixie, if u want to roam together with me at the J west mkt, juz msg me, u know my schedule rite. We can "la kopi" there. And there's OCBC, POSB, 7-11 & AXN machine there if u wanna pay bill. Other good food there are the chix rice & fish soup (very long queue too).

Kam,
I like the genting offer!! Thanks!! Very tempted to bring kids there again ;)