(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Aiyo so bored. Hubby gone drink kopi with friends since 8.30pm till now still bu she de come back. Just called him and ask him wat time is he coming back ! Grrr

Chaye,
No, I don't wake him. For the first week, he came to me when he had the urge to pee. Then he didn't. He can hold it till the next morning liao. I think not good to wake him leh, like you said would disrupt both of your sleep. You gonna tell him over and over and over before bed that if he wants to pee, he must come to look for you. And make sure he pees before going to bed.

Hope can meet up with mylife and rylee in HK. she also said very cold leh. For us okay cos we used to live on England mah. Not sure if the kids can take it. If needs be, have to buy thicker clothing for them in HK. See you all next week!

Oh btw, today went for the interview at a big
MNC. Didn't go through. They asked if need to send me to overseas for trainin for several months and might have to travel occasionally, is it okay? I said everything has to tell me earlier so I can arrange, and cannot be too long. Think they see it's hard for me to achieve a work life balance. Oh well, never mind lah, wait for the next opportunity.

after my post yesterday, wah kao I fell seriously sick. I started Lao sai n vomitting in the night. Imagine me merlion non stop, pump, feed bb. N bb started to play punk with me, asking for mill every 2 hrs
in the end at 6am plus I called my mom for help...she rushed down. I still have to sent x1 to cc...x1 still ask me issit I very sad, coz I was having a painful expression haha...
Reached hone liao merlioned again. Mom came n brought mr to see doc.
Doc says either food dirty frm yesterday, or I Lena a virus a week ago. Week ago I went to gynae for recheck
took an injection, now ok, except for on/off fever. I had to throw away few sessions of bm that I've pumped due to the injection... N my supply dropped liao sobzzz

I can tell u yest night was like hell ah!

Thanks to all mummies for your kind compliments!
All statements are over-rated!!!
Haiz, 人老朱黄, aged fast and gained weight fast after giving birth... Kids are such a deadly weapon...

Luca,
You got the drama title right!
When I was engaging this bridal, MediaCorp was shooting the drama. So I happened to meet the actors and actresses too... Hao-yi and Thomas Ong were very friendly. They came over and congratulated us. Ann Kwok very "tao", Jacelyn Tay was ok, just smiled at us. Thomas Ong quite handsome but then we thought he was a gay... or is he???

Chaye,
I got lots of back acne scars then too! Luckily my makeup artist recommended a sunblock cream for my face (coz also got acne scars)... Seeing it worked, I started applying to my back and heng until my wedding day, the scars lightened quite abit. As you can see besides my gown, my cheongsam even more bareback until my buttock...

Mom2Nat,
I was 29 when I got married... Not considered young liao...

Kam,
Enjoy your trip!
Think kids clothing are everywhere in HK.
So should have no problem in buying thicker wear for your kids. Dress them warm better than them getting sick during the trip. Can't wait for your nice photos!

Pixie,
Oh dear, hope you recover soon. No choice have to throw away the BM.... Don't worry, get well soon and build back your SS. You sure can!

Came back from RWS, the show was better than I thought since I had lower expectations which turned out to be a good thing. :p
The acrobatic stuns were nice and looked impressive since watching them performing in real person. If in TV, I am sure I will not be that impressed by them. However the singing part is .... Don't understand why get Jonathan Leong when he cannot project his voice and need to use mic... So far cry from the actors and actresses I saw in Phantom of Opera... but those are really broadway actors so hard to compare lah...
But my girl was afraid by the loud explosion and special effects...

Pixie, sorry to hear that you were so sick. Hope you get well soon. I hate to throw away my ebm too so know how u r feeling. Dun throw lar, give baby a milk bath, dun waste the ebm. :p

Chaye, Raeanne is also diaperless, we also dun wake her. Wait for her to call us, but once in a while got accident lar.

Some of the dec09 mummies r toilet training their tots, I wonder if it's too young to start training Raelynn at 15+ months. :p

Krystle
wahhhh envy ur shots lor, I didn't engage a bridal house for makeup, gown, shots one de...everything diy

I laffed when I read abt the part u say not like POTO... Pls lah, Jonathan leong how to compare to these broadway singers!! Heehee

chaye
ur post sibeh funny. She cry n u cry too lol....

Kitsune
heng ur gals like the DVD. Which one you bought? Letter factory? Now I random sing the song of any alphabet, my boy will say out the phonics part for me. I always sing that when walking to cc, then try to look for words of the alphabet while we walk. Eg car, tree, road blah blah. Just trying to get him to pitch the phonics together lor. Work in progress lah

Today insomnia leh haiz

Kitsune
and not to mention, the doc gave me a jab on my left upper arm, but now it's so sore that I can't raise my left arm!!! Muscle ache?? Duhzzz

steph,
I second what krystle said, B also rejected potty but accepted the toilet bowl immediately! I think he just wanted to flush the toilet more than anything else...haha...try using that as an incentive to get R to poo? He may have a fear when he sees the potty but the toilet bowl is a "new toy" so try to keep it a pleasant experience so that he will not develop a fear for the toilet bowl as well.

kam/pauline
Thanks for the advice. I will try not to wake him and see if he will come ask for potty to pee or not
And pauline, ya I think it's too young to toilet train at 15mths.

krystle
aiya... I dun have that miracle cream at the time I got married lor sob sob. You where got old and fat la. hahaha. you still look good!

Kitsune,
I think it is never too early to start toilet train... only if it is too late. My girl was toilet trained right about 18 months then, and it was a breeze process. I think RL is such a sweet girl, if you do it, I think she can make it.

Pixie,
Ya loh, cannot compare to broadway actors... But I can't even feel the power of his singing... quite flat....

Chaye,
No lah, that is not a miracle cream lah. It is just a sunscreen cream by ZA. :p
You also looks good, in fact all the mummies here are! OK, let's give ourselves a pat on shoulder!!

Mom2Nat,
You popped or still waiting game??? I remember you said today or tmr is EDD right? But your gynae will be on leave... Hope you can hold another few days....

hello hello!

i think Kam has left for HK oredi right? Yah pretty cold here now. Crazy weather, 2 days ago, the temp range was 19-27c!! Blardy hot, then all of a sudden, temp dropped, now range is 14-18c, but when the wind chill comes, it can feel/drop to around 10-11c.

constipation
when rylee was younger, she was prone to constipation too. I gave her those mushy mashed up fruit pack. or let her drink freshly squeezed fruit juice, sure come out one. Now that she's older, will keep reminding her to eat veg or her poo poo will be painful (she went thru that and knows how it feels) so she will dutifully eats her veg! hahaha

krystle
Having worked with mediacorp before, i think thomas ong is always a nice guy. I like him too.
I agree ur VERY photogenic

pixie
i read oredi also feel nightmare for u...u really super mommmy leh. But it's so nice for X to notice ur pained expression, very sensitive boy

steph
wow wee! nice gowns!! i like the red one, looks more "pop" and the gradual colour change is nice.

Talking about wedding gowns. Haiz, no use MTM lah, i'm one of those brides who got my bridal and evening gowns MTM. So heartpain to think of my gowns now...cant fit liao lo. And i get to keep the gowns too, it wasnt in the package, supposed to MTM, wear, then return to the rack, but i "ah ka liao" with the designer, then i "poked" him by saying, some brides get the gowns as gifts from the designer and i was so surprised when he did it too! hahaha...aiyah, now collect dust only. Anyone knows how to preserve ah?

Mylife
I'm feeling better liao. Yest night fever came, then sweat, then fever, then sweat all da way till this morning. Heng x2 finally took pity on me, did not asked for milk every 2hrs so I managed to get some sleep finally hurhur

pixie
you take care leh. Not good to fall sick during confinement de. Rest la. Dont do too much tasks le. Build up your system is the best way to do now.

Chaye
I'm hardly sick one de...ESP bfding period I don't get sick at all. Just kena a lousy food poisoning or stomach virus bo bian this time.
My mom oso say fall sick during confinement is so rare lol
coz very 补... Shouldn't be sick at all one leh

I'm lying on the bed now leh resting resting lah

I m still here. Now at Funan, bring my gal take piano exam. Went gynae yest, due today, but he say looking at my previous trend, maybe deliver next wk!!

Pixie
Now still confinement right?? U gotta watch ur diet m rest. If I go out n gana food poisoning during conf, my hb sure pissed.

mom2nat
i think its a bout of nasty virus i got last week lar...coz doc says surface a week later one de

wah kao you still very mobile hor!
i always kudos to you and mummies like grumpus, kitsune who can handle 2 kids efficiently...and you having #3 somemore...i will pengsan leh

mandy
thanks! im feeling much better liao...better till can switch on pc liao kekekeke

pixie, pls take gd care. wow, u so fast regain ur figure, ur massagelady so good! but hw come u start so fast? i tot we mus wait 1 mth for csection?
why u kana jab ? ur wound got infection?
btw, wat is the name of maid agency u go ?

kry: ur wedding pics are classic look...

kam: enjoy ur hk trip

aqua
i took jab to stop vomitting. if i take the pills, i will vomit them out. so i always take jab if i vomit non stop lo

the maid agency ah...i think called eagle...hey im supposed to sms u her contact number issit?

for this massage lady, she do it after 1 week of your c-sect...anyway she told me you cfm her liao rite

Pixie,
Cannot compare mom2nat, kitsune n me. We r SAHM, face the kids 24/7, hv no choice but to handle. U r doing a fantastic job already.
No need to push yourself so hard hor. Got time nua in bed, dun run everywhere :p

pixie, ya. i called ML las week, and so glad she is willin to accept me.u can see my determination to jian fei tis time! i hope to get rid of my fatty bombom size! nex week goin for blood test, reali scare..

Wat the name of e maid agency? does she has alot of bio data to choose?

Aqua
I won't b inducing so I guess see this fella when wanna come out lor.

Pixie
Wat grumpus said is true, can't compare to sahm. Cos tat is our job. Tats why not easy for working moms to face kids 24/7, no income, schedule is ard kids. Prob for us, got maid n hb or parents help out a bit oso. U r having maternity leave now, suppose to rest n bond w bb, dun try to do too much at home, or else get urself pek chek.
Kam oso full of activities though no maid n working.

Hurhur thank u mummies for ur kind words.
Today still ok, latching bb in 1 hand while playing puzzles with x1... Then bb sleep liao put her to bed then pump milk n continue playing the puzzles with x1...
Shag leh but it was fun spending time with x1... He talks so much now until very farni
somemore he wanna squeeze the pump lever for me haha...

Chaye, krystle, thanks, she has no problem pooing in the morning and peeing if we put her on potty. But going to the potty herself may still take some time cos she can't really talk. :p

Pixie, wa, that's good. My Raelynn can't even concentrate when Cheh Cheh comes in to disturb her unless she is very very hungry. :p

Steph
R u here today ? Wanna ask u abt the Aveda spa. I'm going there later. Later they allow u to shower wash hair there before u leave the place right ? Got hair dryer bo ? :p

kitsune,
Yes, in FB!! Her baby weighs 3.8Kg!!!
One of my friend's SIL also just gave birth to 4.2Kg baby!!
Is it a trend now to have bigger baby???

pixie
can be 1 mth or 6 week old. depends on ur PD. :D Think my girl need jab at 6 week old for her 6in1 then.

Thanks for ur well wishes.

Yup, natural without epidural.
I had tummy pain while I was sleeping. Tot stomach ache so tried to poo ard 530am. Realised got show n slight contractions.
Decided to go TMC since hb sending #1 to sch, nearby.

730am reach hospital. 4cm dilated. Can't Decide wan epi
830am 7cm. Nurse was v encouraging. Told me dun throw $700 out of window, in case anesthetist come oso too late. Offered me thigh jab. Tell me the nurses will help me cope.
845am gynae (mine on leave) came. Broke water bag.
In abt 5 min I had abt 2 very bad contractions n bb was coming out! Nurses rush in press to stop bb from coming out. Doc came back in, in a push or 2 delivered at 918am.

I tot need to wait 7cm, 8cm.... Din expect so sudden. It is a blessing.

Mom2nat, congrats, no epi n fast delivery. How come gynae came n left so soon? Then got ro run back? :p since no epi, could u walk very quickly? Going to toilet to pee should be no problem too?

Mummies with boys, pls help to answer a few of my questions:-
1) Does you boy run in circles all the time?
2) Does your boy line up his toys in a line? (Mine does and he threw a major tantrum at me on fri when he toys rolled away out of the line. He screamed and pulled at me and refused to listen to anything I said, so finally I fed out and whacked him with the cane...sigh)
3) Is he fascinated with repetitive actions eg. opening and closing of lift doors, MRT doors, buses, doors on his Lego house, etc?
4) Does he switch on/off his musical toys repeatedly?

My concern that B has ADHD is back again. Thinking of bringing him for an assessment cos his behaviour is just weird sometimes. He's obsessed with repetitive play and can have a major meltdown when his toys won't line up. He doesn't play in the "normal way" and I'm getting a little worried somehow.