(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat,
i dun have such curves & ahem boobs but i dun mind to try out such costume w/o the whip of course:p will replace with a toy gun maybe cos the theme is BOND nite!

nice gowns for rental...
5250009.jpg
5250010.jpg

WOW steph
please rent and wear this in your bedroom and not to your D&D ! kinky sex ! whip your hubby ! hahahahahahaha

btw, there's a lot of clothes at costume house. You have to tell them wat you need and they will find for you. I didnt ask for this so I'm not sure if they have this :p

chaye,
hohoho...no kinky lah...bond girls wear tight fitting for action pack with James Bond mah.
oh me kuku, first time visit costume hse:p

chaye, steph,
this is what i found:

現代人生活緊張、運動量少,便祕問題相當普遍,不少人甚至得藉助通便劑、灌腸,才「大」得出來;但研究發現,每天只要吃5公克白木耳,就能讓腸子的蠕動增強,有效改善便秘,大幅減少用藥量。

中醫建議,白木耳用於滋養調補,宜採煮食,而當成藥物治病,宜蒸食,冬令進補則應燉食;但因白木耳較為滋膩,若有風寒引起的咳嗽、濕熱生痰的咳嗽,均忌食用。
煮食的用法,可將白木耳1錢泡發過夜,加大棗10枚及清水適量,煮熟後加冰糖食用,每天一次。燉食可將泡發的白木耳,加冰糖及清水適量,用文火燉成膠體。

chaye,

if can get them poo frequently, hope the stool will be less smelly.
also, probiotics should help to reduce the by products during digestion that cause the stool to be smelly.

xiaoyun
thanks for the info. this recipe have to be taken daily wor. I think I can only cook it once a week. 白木耳,莲子, 百合 Can I add other things like 东瓜?

Chaye,
same as you, i not able to cook daily. also, she will get sick of it if let her eat daily right? then her stool will be soft if she eats that.

i just cook it like making a dessert. so, winter melon sweet should be fine.

Mom2nat
update us when u popping ok
my maid ah, she is occupied most of the time and she eases my workload a lot leh. She still dun look after my kids unless I tell her to do so , eg feed x2 if I'm bringing x1 to cc in d morning. Other than that she settles whole house chores, when my mom cooks she assist so if I'm at home with x1&x2 then I very tiring
eg today my mom went off liao then still need to assist x1 in his meal, x2 kept crying for nothing. In the end I one hand latch x2, eat dinner in another hand, and at the same time kept urging x1 to finish his soup or feeding him when necessary. Then x2 doze off after latching, put her to bed, x1 finishes dinner, go to play liao then wakes up x2, I have to carry her n continue my dinner in another hand.
Can't be asking my maid to feed me rite!!...

Blackbatz
my massage lady is good lah, but plus bfding n wearing a tummy binder, stomach goes flat fast. I still have a bit though. Also coz after I deliver, stomach not very big to begin with. I told my gynae to clean me up as much as I can during the op. If dun do that, sure lots of blood inside

steph
u wearing THAT outfit? Phewwwwweeeet!!!

Today sling bb out to JP to walk walk abit liao, with my mom. We even had durians before going home kekeke...else stay at home very de sianz leh

pixie
Aiyo, so much to handle! Today I got angry with E cos he din wan to nap. I can understand, with 2 kids and a maid, still v siong. My mil is ard I still siong! She watches maid cook, while I need to handle 2 fellas who do diff things!

I tot you still doing confinement, how can go out?

Wa pixie. U like no rest hor. Not relax leh. Do most of things yourself ! Hero leh. But if u r happy and not stress o er wat u r doing is fine ! For me I dun think my mum will allow me to do such things de. My 2 confinement have 3 women keep nagging me to eat sleep rest ! They r my mum, mil and confinement lady !!

Mom2nat. Dun angry la. Dun sleep dun sleep lor. I learn to kan Kai to #2 le. When #1 tat time if she no sleep I pull hair one and very frustrated. Then my SIS will always say I crazy de :p. So relax la. They will sure sleep when they r tired

Oh kam
When r u going to HK ? Just watched news. A lot of jap had run to HK and most hotels r overbooked now.

Hello, never post today cos went for physiotherapy. Still need weekly sessions to get rid of the muscle aches. Next session is 1 apr cos no other available appt slots. So decided not to start real estate course yet. Wait till I finish intensive physio then register bah.

Pauline did u get to claim ur pa insurance for doing all subsequent check up n physio? NOw I wonder whether I shd get pa for myself cus I am a driver too

Kam 2 days at disney land so pay entrance for 2 days?

Kam & tongtong,

Good to spend 2 days at Disney. The ticket is for one day, but you can upgrade to 2 days (just top up some $$). More worthwhile. We did that when we were there at HK Disney in 2009. THink all disney work this way, we also upgraded in Japan disney in 2010. This recent trip did not upgrade to 2 days due to time limitations.

Kam,
When are you going again?

got 2 days "off" cos hubby on gardening leave so he took rylee to school, but now i'm back at the peak again.

I'll be back for ching ming festival from 31mar to 6apr. Any "orders"?

pixie
wahhhh so envy, tummy flat liao!

steph
i think u would have no prob carrying off the cat suit

Chaye,
We have pre-booked our hotel. Should be no problem bah.

Mandy,
Going tomorrow morning ;-) yes the 2 days ticket very worth.

Sure, will forward you the recipe soon.

Kam,
so fast u r gg HK liao, like just booked holiday not long ago nia.
enjoy ur trip n hope the kids have fun at the Disneyland!

planning to meet up with mylife?

Hello, mummies!

Pixie,
So envy... Tummy almost flat so nice... I still got tummy leh... recently got constipation so worse. Can see my pertuding tummy...

Steph,
Wow!!!!! Your catwoman suit nearly knocked me off my chair! You going to wear that? Don't waste the suit on your colleagues! Do it in your bedroom lah! Hahaha... But D&D only so overkill ah???

Kam,
Enjoy your trip to HK tomorrow. So fast hoh...
Haiz, I think I decided no trip this year liao. My boy is really too hard to handle. The way he reacted during Disney on Ice told me, he is not ready for any trips. Even I have tickets to Voyage de la Vie this evening, not bringing him. Very scared he will cry again... Think this year can only look forward to staycation at MBS.

krystle
Voyage de la vie is still ongoing ? I heard it's very nice ! nah.. shouldnt bring kiddo to such shows, cannot enjoy de. How young is your boy btw ?

steph
Wanna ask you... did you put Z to the toilet bowl/potty every day at a same stipulated time so that he can poo OR you wait until he has feeling to poo then tell u about it ? For me, we put him on the potty every night w/o fail especially abt 15mins after his milk. Sometimes he will sit a while and say no poo poo so be it, at least we tried. Sometimes surprisingly will have you know. Although it's a bad habit to read while sitted on potty but we have to keep him entertained by reading to him while he sit. My #1 last time, we allow her to play toys ! Can sit up to 45mins till the poo comes leh. headache right.

steph,
must really keep to the theme? wear dat suit must reveal abit cleavage then sexy leh, u willing to do dat? ;p

krystle,
wat happen, how did ur boy reacted?

Chaye,
I think the show is still on-going until May. Got free tickets to go and since free just go and see see... I am more interested in Lion King though... Windy posted in FB said the voyage is so-so... When I seen then I tell you.

Ya loh, boy is only 18 months too young... He did not even enjoyed Disney on Ice (which is his type of show), let alone such musical show. Definitely not bringing him this time...

Luca,
My boy cried thorough the Disney on Ice loh!!! Literally cried! OK lah,first 10 mins was ok.. then maybe he warm-up and decided he did not like it... then cried tons.... My hubby had to carry him and left his seat to go out (not outside the stadium but walking around loh)... Wasted my ticket... So my boy is still not ready for any live shows for sure... Weird, he likes mickey leh... And he watched all cartoons in Disney channel (like eyes totally glued to TV)... We hope he would have love it... Haiz...

chaye,
the above gowns on rental at $118/each from http://www.justgowns.biz/evening_gown.html.
nice but too ex & off my budget liao.

mylife,
谢谢你看得起我 but is indeed challenging to wear such cat suit:p

krystle,
in my whole life or working career, i've never rent any costume for co D&D event/theme except on my wedding day!
Don't think is overkill cos many colleagues r pretty spontaneous towards the theme & all ready dress to kill (rent gown/costume etc) to win the 1st prize $1K & consolation $300/team of 5pax! So the $ is pretty motivating in a sense

luca,
not mandatory to keep to the theme, most importantly is to be happy n enjoy yourself for the event mah. But yesterday when i visit one of the costume house, they don't have such cat suit at all

BUT i managed to rent a gown

Kam,
bon voyage...enjoy your HK trip!

chaye,
sorry miss yr earlier qn on the potty time...
btw Z got no constipation issue, is my #2.
I don't put any of them to the toilet bowl/potty at a same stipulated time. Z will tell me if he wanna poo (he sure poo everyday
BUT he can/willing to poo in his diaper only, not toilet bowl/potty
still training him...
For R, he wont tell me but i sure know when i see his sek sai expression! Usually he will try to sek sai for 3 to 5min then gave up (or distracted by external factor like watching TV/play toys etc) when he can't push the stools out by himself. He refused to use the potty at all, sure scream n cry out loud

Having said that, the TCM sinseh did mentioned that is always a good habit to put the kids to the toilet bowl/potty every day at a same stipulated time whether they wanna poo/got output anot. This is to practise gd bowel system which i totally agree! But for R, failed
I am still trying hard...

krystle,
maybe its less intimidating on tv then live. hope u have better luck next time

steph,
i tink the 1st gown was quite nice esp the back, but color abit matured looking.

seems exp just to rent. so which gown did u rent? u bo take pic ;p if u can accept such gowns, i think janbb dresses sldnt be too sexy mah.

Steph,
For me, I normally just wear a simple black dress for D&D, never thought of renting a gown. But the prize money is sooo attractive, no wonder all colleagues went all the way lah. I would too! If you have your wedding gown, lugi best right??? Hahahaha... I like the blue gown but which one you rent??? $118 is considered reasonable.

Re: Pooing
In 5 days straight, my 18 mth boy has been able to tell me if he wants to poo. He will come to me and stare at me, giving that gek sai look. And true enough after 5 mins, he pooed in diaper loh. I am very proud of him lah. Coz he is slow in development, only this issue, he seemed smart enough. Next time will try to sit him in potty after that gek sai signal from him.

Tongtong, no leh, i didn't buy pa accident but u should cos my hubby can only claim $300 from car insurance, not even enough for his hand surgery. :p

Kam, enjoy your holiday in Hk.

krystle, Raeanne was two years plus when I brought her to first live show (Barney). Also not ready. She didn't cry but definitely didn't enjoy. She only likes the popcorn. I am looking forward to bringing the kids for their first movie. Probably June hols bah, at least weekday tickets will be cheaper.

luca,
the 1st gown is dark silk brown (was my 1st choice), i like the design n the back BUT is too tight on the waist, i can't breath properly so in the end, my colleague took it who is 1/2 size smaller in frame than me.

krystle,
the blue gown i like the lace layered bust area & V bare back but the gown is pretty worn out liao, ill-fitting on the shoulder. It looked so similar to my wedding evening gown! My wedding gown, evening gown & tea dress are from the rack, ready made...no MTM

Both gowns above that i tried are only $80 on rental.

Here's another 2 more that i tried & guess which gown did i pick?
5255012.jpg

Re: Pooing
Although B doesn't have a constipation problem but he used to do it at odd hours ie. after his evening shower and milk aka before going to bed. So I made it a point to put him on the toilet bowl before his morning shower everyday. Now he will poo every morning before his shower and occasionally a 2nd time at night. It's a life saver cos we don't have to worry about him pooing when we're out, especially on holiday. I think making it a fixed routine may help even those with constipation problem cos their body will recognise that it's time to poo.

Yvonne,
you are right! Constipation is the root cause of several health problems ranging from metabolic disorders to colon cancer. Cultivating good bowel habits is the only solution to avoid constipation-related health disorders. But sad to say, my #2 put off the urge to poo, to do something more interesting like watching TV or play toys etc. Such bad habits hardens the stool, leading to constipation. haiz..

Steph,
Don't have to be sad about no MTM gown for your wedding. Me too, my cheongsam, evening gown, wedding gown all OTR too. Coz wanna to save $$$ then. But lucky thing is my wedding gown was a re-make version of another gown so it was brand new and I am the 1st bride to wear it. So can considered as MTM to some sense but I paid OTR price. Hehehehe, still can remember my gown so much... It was featured in SG Brides mag once and I am still keeping that mag as momento.

Hmmm... I think you may go for the blue gown coz I got a feeling you like blue better...

steph
I actually like the blue gown but u say ill fitting and worn out then no point le.

ok back to R, think you got to try sitting him on a potty first. Cultivate tat habit. Ask him to pick his fav book so tat u can read to him. Dun worry, they will outgrow this constipation just like my #1
Do you believe, I keep a record of both my children's poo record ? hahahaha since birth till now cos this is one of my main concern :p

krystle,
wow...share your gown pic with us!! which bridal studio u went to? That time i oso wanna save $ for my hubby so i pick the average package. Luckily my OTR gowns are relatively new too cos my dad has a gd friend whose wife is the bridal studio seamstress! Got special discount.

hehe u know me hor...yup i prefer turquoise gown

chaye,
i tried all methods including what u've mentioned to encourage him to sit on potty. Dunno why he will scream n cry loudly whenever we put him on potty, he uses all his strength & prevent us from getting him into a sit upright position for potty...he purposely freeze his legs & body straight like zombie leh...faintz
Hey i believe u...cos i am one of them too...i monitor R's poo condition & even take pic & touch the texture & study the colour of his poo so that i can tell PD. I don't keep a record cos he hardly poo & i can remember when was his last poo date cos i can refer to photos:p

Steph,
Aiyo, very paiseh to share the pic leh.... Coz the gown is still the same but the bride has became ugly and fat! Sob sob sob.... My bridal studio is Ritz Couture, the one that Mediacorp did used to shoot a drama on, can't remember the name... Got the HK Hao-yi acting and also Jacelyn Tay one....

Here is the link... Paiseh... Don't vomit...
http://leroyandkrystle.multiply.com/photos/album/5#photo=13.jpg
http://leroyandkrystle.multiply.com/photos/album/1#photo=21.JPG

Wow, you also not bad! Got good connections so nice. Which is your bridal studio?

Emm, abt R's pooing issue, if he reject potty, how abt toilet bowl??? You know some times kids very weird, can reject one thing but accept another one which is similar. I think need to entice R with his fav toys or even food to get him sit and poo???

krystle,
u looked gorgeous in your wedding gown!!! Now still...cannot compare cos with heavy makeup & after delivery of our kids, we should feel proud of ourselves, not easy leh!

My bridal studio is X-Zen...maybe closed shop already...i am not sure:p

For R's pooing issue, yup i will try but also gotta make sure my MIL try to entice him else v hard if we are not consistant...afterall whenever we ask him to take off his diaper & lie down, he thought we wanna insert suppository into his rectum again! fear of being poke!

Krystle, you look very good in the wedding photos. My studio was Ted Wu but also no mtm gowns cos rushed for time (ILs brought forward our customary wedding date), n mtm gowns needs at least 9 months to prepare. My hubby got mtm suit n shirt though. :p

Oh yes, got the leapfrog DVD yesterday. Switched on for the gals to watch, so far ok, at least Raeanne never run away from it n Mei mei enjoys shouting out the sounds too. Hee. ;)

SY,
Nice elegant gown!! Sexy hot mama ;) I think the red gown will look nice on your fair complexion.

Krystle,
You are very photogenic ;)

pixie,
When is your confinement ending? Your mum muz be very modern, allow you to go shopping. My confinement mth is a nitemare to me.

Kam,
Enjoy your holiday!! Envy envy ;p

Re: Constipation
My #2 also constipate. My mum gave her apple juices recently & it helps a bit. Also heard from my fnd, to apply aloe vera cream around their anus. Esp can see the shit but unable to push out of the canal. Last time, saw my gal was in so much pain & bleeding too. Scary. And got no choice use finger to massage the anus & push the shit out. Disgusting!!

steph,
ur gown looks formal, so are u gona get a personal driver to drive u there?

krystle,
very pretty indeed. now u can still look just as good with those makeup again lar. i think the show is 爱的掌门人

Janbb
So er xin leh. Use finger to massage and take the shit out. Yucks ! Last time my #1 also like tat. Can see the shit but can't come out. She cry I also cry cos duno wat to do. Both panic w/o anyone at home. I just ask her to give up trying and brot her out to buy supp to insert. Bobian de. Scary.

Steph
It will take a while before he can forget abt u trying to poke his backside leh. Sometimes won't even let u see cos he may think tat u r trying to poke him. Need a lot of assurance de. Jia you !

Kam
Oh hope u can still catch this massage before u fly off to HK. Do u wake HR in the middle of the night to pass urine since he's diaperless now ? We tried to wake him up once ard 1plus and 6plus to pee. But I find tat it's so disrupting to our sleep and he has dark ring now leh. If no wake him he will pee on bed leh. How har ?

Krystle
Wow your gown is nice hor. I like leh. My hairdo is almost the same as yours ! I didn't hv bare back gown leh cos my back was full of acne scars so ugly lor
. Maybe I shd invite all guests to celebrate ermm .. Maybe 20 anniversary then wear bare back gown ! Lol by then lao kok kok nobody see nobody care le. Lol