(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
I mixed up Republic poly vs Temasek poly. I was going to apply to the teaching position at Temasek poly until a friend of mine reminds me it's very far from me (I though it's at Woodlands but that's Republic) :)

Oh like that ah, that maybe not a good time doing it now, until you are really really really sure you want to get into this line.

Teaching at Temasek may be better for you. I met a lecturer from Temasek last week at the training. She said nowadays they are allowed to work from home during term break. So it'll be best for you - earn some money and spend time with the kids. I would think this is better for you. Good luck with the job application!!

Chaye, hehe, I insisted on newspp subscription when we got married but hubby wasn't keen cos his parents would buy newspp everyday. Aiyah, apply only, may not even be called for interview. Maybe I should just go for the course as Kam said. If not, end up 两头不到岸。

Thanks, kam but I dun think I will do well for the interview cos I never taught before except relief teaching n only once. :p wa, really, term break can work from home? That's great, at least no need to go to work if my hubby having school hol.

chaye,
if not for the hefty price...i will buy the cheongsam liao! I dunno where Tai Sing toys n combi stroller are..nvm i got GPS to help me, boleh? Thanks for the info!

Kam,
the long black cheongsam has a classic modern look, no fanciful bright flowers embroidery, just simple ribbon sequins glass beads embroidered. The top portion is lace layered but not low cut, no cleavage exposure...just skims the figure...gosh is v pretty...but guys wont nose bleed lah:p

kitsune,
Ya, and heard from that lady that Temasek doesn't really look at teaching experience, they prefer people who worked for 3-5 years. So you may have a high chance!

Kam, really? Hope it's true for me. Actually, I applied for the same position before in feb 09 when I just quit but that time I only wanted part time teaching position n they never even call me for interview so hope my chance is higher now. The thing I like about real estate is that hours r more flexi, no need to work everyday but downside is burn weekends n weeknights lar. :p

Kitsune,
I think you should apply for Temasek first and see how. For Poly, they look more into job exp rather than academics. So hopefully you have chance. And best thing is there is a Cherie Hearts childcare right inside the PolY!!! I know coz my friend working there has put her son (18 months) there since this year. She said the environment is good, and she can go and sneak in and see whenever had time. Win-win situation.

As for the real estate, you can sign it up next time. From the way I see it, you are not really 100% keen in this industry....

Kam,
So fast going on your trip ah? So envy... Me same as Mylvera, no travel plans this year (initially got Japan but now it is a big question mark)...
Got a free room on First World but called up, they cannot allow me to upgrade room even though I am willing to top up the difference. So inflexible... DUH...
Last Fri accompanied hubby to ICA to collect his new passport. He said he is still keen to travel with the family so asked me to look around and plan again... Haiz... Don't know whether I should do it or not after the unpleasant issue previously....

kitsune, kam,
all the best to your job application!

kitsune,
my friend quit her job a year ago & went into real estate part time (but now property seem stagnant maybe cos too many agents liao, v competitive) & now also doing gold bullion trade, asking pple to invest. She don't need to work everyday & time is flexible, less stressful as compare to her full time career previously. She can now spend more time with her 5YO daughter.

krystle,
u can plan for HK disneyland for the family since u mentioned before that u r keen right?

Krystle, i already applied online yesterday but I worry about working full time again is that I can't take time off to get Raelynn started on daily playgroup cos I wanted to start her in July after our hk trip. By then she will be 19 months. :p but I guess too early to worry cos firstly, I may not get the job n secondly if I do, I can start her in June during term break or take leave.

pauline
really in dilemma hor you. On one hand you wanted to work, on the other hand you worry you got to take leave or time off. They are students, if you always take leave or time off it's not so good for them lor. Cos hor my gal's pri sch is like that. Always change teacher de :p Maybe you should give the real estate a try ! who knows you may be a real estate magnate in 10yrs time ! hahaha

Steph, yes now prop market very slow cos govt always coming up with new policies to pour cold water. Chaye, ya lor, cos hubby is a teacher so I know, term time leave is frowned upon, must have very valid reason, even mc also must be sick until cannot talk or get up from bed type lor. :p keke, my hubby also waiting for me to earn a lot of $ from real estate then he can quit his job, do full time tuition n day time concentrate on his book writing. Dreaming lar, hahaha.

Pauline, being a real estate agent can really earn a lot if you are hardworking and LUCKY. My hubby's friend A level nia bump here and there and finally decided to be pty agent as the whole family, father mother sisters all agents :p Now making big money lor. Asking any of us wanna join him ! Some of his friends already joining him as part time le.

chaye, grumpus,

can i check if Tate & Lexis still having constipation problem now? haiz...my #2 (25mths) still suffering on/off. Last month, we tried giving 80ml concentrate prune juice for lunch n evening after every meal, it works pretty well on him...poo-ed every 2days easily then starting this month onwards, the prune juice seem to lose the effect on him. He constipated again even after drinking prune juice
hard stools every 4 to 5 days with the help of suppository
Apart from prune juice, we also gave him lactus syrup, 5ml 3 times daily according to PD's instruction. We also tried giving papaya juice, probiotics, gripe water, honey & apple etc also not helping him much...haiz...really dunno what to do. Everytime pass motion like going into labor.

Chaye, your friend very lucky. Real estate upfront investment n daily expenses a lot if advertising the property yourself so if never do well sure lose $$. :p

steph
Tate poo 2-3days once. The problem is his stool is very big. really BIG, as big as my fist, and tat cause him to have a skin tag on his anus. poor fellow. At first we thought it's haemorrhoid but PD says it's just some skin tag and hopefully when he grows older, his anus grows bigger and the skin tag will be gone.

We are given Duphalac, same as Lactus. He's taking 7.5ml twice a day, plus prune juice alternate days and whatever you named above. Really headache to see our boys go into labour during passing motion hor. At least R doesnt have fissure (tear) on his anus nor skin tag like T lor. Think T's condition more jialat cos he has both of these.

Pauline
I forget to add.. and he doesnt drive lor ! He take cab here and there to meet clients leh. Didnt even need to chauffeur them around cos he only service private properties so most buyer who can afford private will have their own tpt.

SY,
Yes, the cheongsam in J Pt is super ex. I also tried it on for fun, haha ;) Think u shld not invest as u mention is black color, can't wear it during CNY unless u dun mind. Other than that, this cheongsam can only come in good use when your son got married & you are the MIL status. Muz keep fit leh, MIL, LOL ;)

Suggests u wear or buy a tube dress that goes with a pair of black or bright color leggings which will make u outstanding enough. Dun forget your heels too. Plus a pair of pretty fake eyelashes that can kill many men that nite, blink blink ^.^ Oh yes, maybe can set your hair since is curly!! Pretty hot mama!! So envy, i love d&d ;p

Win that 1k divide by 5 pax which mean only $200. Still can see some balance after deducting the above costs ;) Btw, i have lots of tube dress or toga dress. If u want, i can lend it to u. Cos only wear a few time plus now not working, all collecting dust in my wardrobe.

steph,
lexie still having constipation also. everyday she poo little pebbles only. then dunno long long time once she will poo big big and clear out. then the cycle starts again.
we also tried everything lah, probiotics, prune juice, papaya, lactus etc etc....all only help abit or help for awhile and then no effect already.

kam,
haha ;) Ya men, i missed my co d&d for many years. And the recent few years always in preggy attire, sian men.

Pauline,
Is good to get a part time job ;) Jia you!! Our kids are growing up everyday & SAHM muz start making plans too!! No re-employment from our hubby next time unless we con't to get pregnant, haha ;)

Kam,
U only want dragon baby rite? You can start trying next mth onwards!!

Kam, kitsune,
good luck to ur job interview.

Janbb,
so ur da yi ma come oredy? ;p

anybody noes hw much is the postage to post 1 t-shirt? think pixie should know this but too bad she dun log in as often liao, muz b very bz at hme.

Just wanna share these little conversation that i had with Z yesterday (hb went batam so i was alone with him all day)

In the car, before we move off (went JP for brunch) & also on our way back home...we had the same conversation twice! somehow his simple words indirectly hurt me twice!
haiz...maybe i gotta spend more time communicating with him

Z: Mummy, 我喜欢papa
M: Oh, 为什么?
Z: 是,我喜欢papa!
M: 哪 Mummy 呢?
Z: 不喜欢 Mummy, 喜欢papa! (i gave him a sad face look)
M: Mummy 哭了, 你会sayang我吗?
Z: 会 (nodding his head innocently)

On Friday upon reaching my MIL's place, he told me what happened in class (CC):

Z: Mummy, 老师罚我站在教室! (v excited)
M: huh...那是为什么? 你是不是顽皮?
Z: 老师说我跑来跑去 (wander in class, didn't stay within his class), 一直说 'ah bu nei', 'ah bu nei' (tamil language) He kept giggling when he told me this incident.
*teacher told my FIL 'that sentence' is not nice...like racist or mocking at other race/religion etc. Must refrain Z from saying that sentence again.
Gosh...Z must have pick it up when he heard someone probably my ILs saying that.
M: 那你不可以说这句话. 学校小朋友有华人,马来人和印度人!
Z: ah bu nei, ah bu nei (giggling again)

hiyo...dunno to be happy or sad?

Chaye, wa, he never drives, that's my idol. I also dun have car n can't drive. ;)

Janbb, keke, hubby keep saying no $$$ when I asked him about no. 3 so I am 'forced' to go back to work if I want to get preggie again. :p

Steph, Raeanne learnt that from fil too.

luca,
Yes, "da yi ma" is almost a week late. Came on sat, thank god. I was so silly, even counting the mths if really kana & so sad to have a year end baby if really got, haha. Think the antibotics caused the delay.

steph,
how come Z prefers your hubby more than you? The 2nd part is funny, he is juz being playful. The more you stop him, the more he want to say "ah bu nei".

My boy said "mang ka la". Actually, i use that to scare him one day. Then he starts to say it out whenever he sees one. Faint, one day, he said this out when i put him to sit beside an indian lady in the bus. I also dunno want to cry or laugh out at that time, so embarrassing ;p

steph,
Don't be hurt. Sometimes HR said that too, esp when he didn't get what he wanted from me :) Could it be you didn't let him do something or buy something when you were at JP? He only meant for that particular moment lah.

Surprisingly, HR's cc doesn't have any other races, all chinese students.

chaye,
according to PD's check, R got no tear on his anus (but he do bleed after pass out big hard stools every time). Skin tag? I am not sure. I am bringing him for PD review next month & will ask PD to check his anus again!

grumpus, kam,
i remember i told grumpus that i will seek TCM & see if can help R in his constipation. Sinseh told me for kid under 2YO, they wont prescribe medication for constipation cos once they do that, the kid may need to be dependant on the medication (herbs for diarrhoea) to help him poo in the long term which is no good, makes the intestine/rectum lazy. Sinseh told me best is still to work on his diet, lotsa water n fibre n fruits intake etc. The symptom will gradually improve else wait till they are older then consider using medication (TCM) to help them pass motion regularly. Now, sinseh taught me to massage his lower abdominal daily to ease his constipation, that is the only thing i can do apart from his diet.

Janbb, kam,
Yes i can bring guest (spouse is free) but must pay...u wanna join me?hehe
i hardly wear tube dress...but i am curious what your wardrobe can offer me? U do have nice pretty dresses...i can see from your FB but all too sexy for me lah, i prefer long dress. Nonetheless, thank you for your offer...i will have that in mind if i need SOS

ya steph
children at this age, dont really take their words seriously. You know my hubby always scold T right. But when I ask T if he likes papa, he will still say Yes wor. :p

Kam
my chinese sinseh at my area only gives him some standard chinese tablet for constipation and it's not helping.

Kam
针灸.. I can only think of Yu Guo at Kembangan. The rest also duno can be trusted or not :p Anyway so young can accupunture ma ? They cannot sit still de leh. lolz

Janbb,
haha i would do the same if i were u too. but seriously, u gona stop at 2?

steph,
tube dress ok mah, since u got d figure, must flaunt it, dun waste it ;)

JanBB,
Haha, that's funny. Can see you are very stressed out having a dec baby. Relax. To make you feel better, just to share with you that during my graduating year in Uni, almost all the top students in science subjects are one year younger than the rest! Age is not a problem, if you raise your child with lots of love and giving them the right support and encourgement, in which you are, J is surely going to be one of the brightest stars!!!

Chaye,
Never thought of the cannot sit still type. I have a friend who practices 针灸, but he is no longer in Sg. I see if I can contact him and get some info from him.

luca,
Ya stop at two as at now. If really accident, then will accept it cos is fated, keke ;) How abt u? Wanna try #3, tempted to get a gal?

kam,
saw your fb status, gingerbread man is a movie? Is the ending good? Cos my boy likes this story but in my collection of fairy tales storybooks, this story does not get a good ending. Gingerbread man is eaten by the fox, quite sad.

Thanks for encouraging ;) Yup, my fnd who used to be a kiddy teacher also told me that the kids will be "on par" by pri school age. Only these few years can tell their different. Juz imagine i'm not even preggy with the dec kid but those jan kid is already out to greet the world. Happy to share that J's teacher said that he has overcome the fear & manage to try & write today. Think only cried few times last week. Then she commented that J has very good memory & can see that he is a smart boy although being the youngest in class.

Yo mummies.....miss me???

Speed reading posts...

I'm still using the pureen liquid detergent for x's bowls n cutlery etc, and I wash his clothes once a week so I'm still using ABD powder cum kodomo detergent n softener. I anal about smells mah

janbb
ur menses lai liao mah huh

steph
z very cute leh, haha
when my mil play with x, she like to say "oh die!!" I oso dun like, so I use another word to replace. I will keep saying "cannot say die, say oppsie!"
so if u dun want z to say ah bu neh neh then must keep chanting the sentence "cannot say ah bu neh neh, say _______ ok!"
kids get the drift very fast

mom2nat
u pop liao mah? 1 or 2 more days till Edd??

right now everyday after class I'm chanting "shower, then eat rice (cannot say eat dinner; he not interested in dinner but interested in rice), then watch tv ok"
coz nowadays he dun want to shower. Everyday I rush to fetch him (my mom cooking dinner bz so bb is alone), and try to get x to shower (a struggle), gave him his dinner, setttle x2, then I glup down mine, and then finally can sit down to watch some tv with x...

Evening time are the crazy hours....other than that I'm coping well. Heng hot maid ah!!!

Btw my stomach is almost flat. Heng got massage, got bfeed, got wear binder!

Lots of things happened....when time is right I update u all again

tata!!

Pixie
I m still here. Edd this thur.
Good to hear ur stomach flat. Mine so much fats, think need lipo ah!!
U so busy, wat is ur maid doing?? U gotta rest leh.

Pixie, managing two is not easy, you are doing well. Jia you!

Mom2nat, your baby very comfy in your tummy leh. Raelynn came out 6 days before EDD, I was already very 'gan cheong' cos RaeAnne was even earlier. hehe.

JanBB,
The Gingerbread Man is a live theatrette show, actors/actresses and some puppets. It's not a movie. It's over already. It has the same ending though, ie, it's eaten by the fox.

Talking about movie, we brought the kids for the "Rango". NOT nice. not suitable for young children.

steph,

to soften the stool, you can try to give this: 白木耳莲子百合汤
boil it for longer time until the white fungus is soft.
my #1 always manage to get soft stool after drinking the soup only. and she likes it cos its sweet.

also, i give her yakult daily as her stool is really smelly. :p

oh xiao yun
白木耳莲子百合汤 is good to soften stool ? hmm... I shall try it out man ! T's stool also very smelly. It stinks the whole house and everybody got to run and take cover !

pixie,
your massage lady so good! i still have my big flabby tummy..:-(

You still doing confinement right? still run around everyday??????

Luca
I know someone who used the IUD and got preg.

Chaye
My gyane on leave this fri to Sun. I hope I deliver b4 or after tat ah!!

kam,
i remember i forbid Z to buy the box of panda choc from kiddy palace. He put the panda choc box back on the shelf unwillingly after several attempts to negotiate with me failed. He followed behind me while on our way to the exit & uses his hand to beat me lightly & gave me a 不干愿 look! I guess that contribute to why he said he don't like me bah. Anyway...is ok, i know what i did is for his own good...he will eventually knows i love him no matter what
Hey, thanks for comforting me, i am ok...just ranting...hehe

hi Xiaoyun,
i will try it out
Tks for sharing!
oh btw, my younger boy can't drink yakult or ribena cos he got asthma & will develop phlegm easily so PD advise to avoid such beverages for these few yrs.