(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife,

Thanks for your info. Will bring extras just in case it turns cold. Sorry, would not be able to meet up cos Hubby planned the itinerary this time round (cos going w his parents) and it is jammed packed. :p

Krystle,
Hubby planned and booked everything probably even before CNY. School hols are the only time i can pop abroad:p

Yo mummies
Today mylife scored the most number of posts today, an all time high for her lololol

Wah mylife, rylee is only 3 leh n u went thru so much research liao huh... I think me n lots of mummies here still wont know put our jan08 kids at which pri school ler...

I have to agree its very ex ah in hkg!!!!

wondering do any one of u know where can i get leggings for my kids? intend to let them wear it underneath their jeans for the holiday trip, else worried that the weather may be too cold for them.
Or do you gals have any suggestion?
Bringing my kids to japan, think the weather is abt 10 - 15 degree.

Shannonbaby,
You can get kids leggings from fox.
But are you putting it on your boy too??
Another option in uniqlo but here in singapore, they hardly sell kids stuff. Better chance to buy in jpn.

Shannonbaby,
Think leggings not for boys... :p
Fox leggings are quite girlish and definitely not suitable for your boy.
If that is the case, you may want to search for kids long john instead. I think winter time has them but quite exp...

Or check out dept store's kids counter to see if there is any thighs for kids.

Congrats to Aqua and Blessedbaby!

mylife,
Woah, u planned so much. I take the easy way out, check the popularity of my hubby's pri school.. make sure above average and Xavier will be sent there.

Lynn,
Was in the same situation as u few mths back when hb got offered to go Beijing. I have to admit I am the selfish one, I do not want to leave sg and handle the kids alone. I am unsure abt the education system there and do not want to risk my kids, even tho there might be international school. Now my hb have to travel to and fro for his work.

Shannonbaby
If u are not rushing for time, then can get form old navy or gap online. They have some Fleece lining pants etc under the sale items, mainly for winter. Else buy from winter wear shop?

Mylife, oh, through system ah, then the school fees stay constant or get higher and higher after pri school? :p

Lyn, mine is worse lor, dipping into my hubby's savings liao and the car accident made it worse lor. Although can claim insurance, it's not enough for current COE price so effectively our std of living has dropped cos no car.

I got request from blessedbaby too and added her again. Did her account get hacked? I got an ex colleague whose FB a/c got hacked too. :p

If it's a developed country, I dun mind hubby working overseas leh. As long as we come back by the time RaeAnne turns 5 yrs old cos need 2 yrs of K1 & K2 for her to adjust to Pri 1.

Just wanna share this event for your kids at the Marina Barrage during this weekend

Kidz at Play 2011 @ Marina Barrage
http://www.pub.gov.sg/marina/AllAnnouncements/Pages/KidzatPlay2011.aspx

Date of Notice : 8 Mar 2011
Event Date : 12 & 13 March 2011
Time : 12pm to 6pm
Admission : Free
1. Kidz at Play 2011 is jointly organised by Marina Barrage and PUBRC. Bring your children to this iconic landmark of Singapore!
2. The concept of this event is to transform Marina Barrage into a mega and exciting playground. This playground will be filled with challenging land and water activities, hands-on food workshops, eco-themed trails and stage performances. This event is free for all, so mark your calendar and see you here!

Oops ! Apologies. Ya me v blur leh. I think those who want us to add shd at least intro and say who r they from forum, their nick etc leh. If not I dun add. Last time I added so many 不知谁是谁 leh

Went for gastroscope my stomach this morning at7am. Reach raffles hospital at 6.30am wor. So damn early. The procedure is just like 15mims and it's over liao. All these 15mins I m sedated. Now I got back some fotos of my pinkish stomach. Lol. Can be quite gross. Oh everything is in order and doc cannot explain y I hv this on off pain in my stomach also. Hiaz

Got mc today ... Has anyone watch The Adjustment Bureau by Matt Damon already ? My co giving free tic for staff to watch tonite. Think shd I go or not

Mom2nat, why r u buying another baby cot? Cannot use Elliot's old cot? I have 2 and thinking of selling one and upgrading RaeAnne to the sofa bed cos Raelynn is outgrowing the small cot and there is no space in the room for so many cots and beds. :p

Kitsune
Aiyo, din know anyone selling, so bo pian buy lor. Tried Finding 2nd hand but Q exp. Both my kids slept playpen, gives me backache. Elliot's playpen spoil Liao. He has been sleeping on ikea bed for 1 yr. U can upgrade for raeann. Sofabed not comfy la

mom2nat
The baby fair at expo will be at next week. I going there to stock uo mustela products. Once a year with the most disct. :D

mom2nat, aiya, should have asked me. I was wondering what to do with the 2 cots. The storeroom and study room is already full cos of baby bathtub, bulky toys, bumbo seat, stroller, 2 car seats and other barang barang we had to clear out from the old crashed car. I can't keep the big items forever also since hubby never agree to have no. 3. :p Mine is double sofa bed leh, quite comfy i though even if it's for 2 kids to sleep together. Just that I'm worried that if she pees on the bed, I will have a bigger piece of bedsheet/protector to wash. :p

kitsune
Oh, last time I had a sofa bed, the mattress v hard. My 2 kids sleep on separate bed, but in the same room now. So much easier tat none sleep with us. You can buy 2 pieces of ikea mattress protector, easier to wash. Wont they kick each other? My girl kick liao, you can see stars one *wu ying jiao*

Aiya, I gave away a lot of things, esp the big items, tat why no bed, no this no tat! Got clothes only lor! Hahah

mom2nat, my hubby also thinks it's not feasible cos Raeanne is so difficult to put to sleep and flips around a lot so she may wake up Mei Mei. But I thought if Mei Mei is sleeping beside her, maybe she'll feel more securely?

The other option is to sell the sofa bed and buy a single bed with pull out bed to save space. But then I'll have to sell away 2 cots plus 1 sofa bed. Aiyah, very mafan to even think about it. :p

Kitsune
Sleep separate beds better. At night sure roll over n wake each other. Elliot was trained early to sleep on bed, thus he doesn't roll as much. My girl slept on mattress beside our bed n wall for so long, she is v unruly, can roll off thru the leg part! N I hear her head hit against the wall sometimes.

Space is a constraint, my house getting "smaller" thru the years!! When I first moved in, so spacious, now cluttered with kids' stuffs!

pixie
aiyoh, u know now i very free from 9am to 12pm daily when rylee goes to school so if i'm not driving to central, i would sit in a cafe and log on to surf.

twinkystar
no worries on not meeting up. It's hard when there's a big group to match schedules
I hope u will enjoy ur trip!

Kitsune
it WILL get higher and higher!! Faint right? My hubby said, last time can consider retiring early, now wait long long!

icy
i also tot i have a few years before thinking about schooling, sekali my HK frens (both local and expats) warned me...scramble to get started, do school tours (and meet all the snobbish admission administrators), checked out schools reps in forums, send in applications forms, get school reports of rylee, whew! Sg not kiasu, HK more kiasu!

mom2nat, yup, looks like it too. Think I'll have until Mei Mei really cannot sleep in the small cot then decide. Luckily she's short so can still tahan a few months. :p

Mylife, oic, luckily HK salaries are generally higher than Singapore. Otherwise how to tahan. :p

Good morning, mommies...

Anyone tried Kiseki Japanese Restaurant (at Hereen) or Himawari before? Any comments?
Any good Japanese Restaurant to recommend?

Morning mummies!!

The closing down news has just been broken to all staff. Luckily they took it well. Such a relief for me (couldn't sleep last night worrying about this). Good thing is the HR will help us to secure pro-rated AWS and PB, so there is a little more payment to everyone. Hope they all manage to get a job by the end of the 6 months. Life's tough, but we just have to move on, don't we :) Oh well!

Today is Friday!! Going to zoo again tomorrow. Anyone going?

kam
you are taking it positively too. Hv you started looking around ?

zoo again ?? really admire your energy !

luca / chaye,
Looking. Sent cv to a few companies already. No news yet :) Ya, gonna take it positively.

Chaye,
Zoo again cos a close friend of mine jio me. She just came back from overseas.

Hey kitsune
I looking for a cot leh. Did i asked u before? Not a playpen though. My playpen spoilt liao so no more bed at mil hse when i return to work

Kam
Good luck to job hunting. Ur personality so good sure can get a job fast!!

Me would love to go zoo but sighs cant hor lol

Yesterday i discussed with hb and we both agreed that weekends still need to bring x1 out as per usual so hb will make it a weekly ritual to go library for some reading n what non, followed by mac at sci centre plus a free run around the foc park area

Best that we can do for now. I dun want him to be at home n watch tv all day long sighs

pixie, how is ur wound? can u share ur hosp bill.

kam, will giv it a miss. tis weekend suppose to bring my girl to downtown east explorer and pray hard my ms dun strike, or else, i sure cant enjoy w her! u are positive, i am sure if u r nt too picky, u can find a job easily.

i am looking for a secondhand pigeon sterilizer n breast pump, anyone got lobang?

kam, u not keeping for no.3? i actualli dun mind collecting from u coz sometimesi go jb, then it will be v near ur house. kekek

actualli, i bought a sterilizer for myinlaws to use when my no.1 was baby, but they spoilt the sterilizer within 2 mth... haiz...

Aqua
Sterilizer, I have 3 at home
2 pigeon, 1 avent
Im using a pigeon one now... Another one at mil place when i return to work

U keen in the 3rd one?

Breast pump which brand u looking for?

My hosp bill this time is cheap lar compared to x1 time.... Paid deposit of 1200 but got surplus of 100-200 leh!! Meaning my bill is ard 1k after cpf

pixie, u know i failed in BF las time. so tot of buying a secondhand pump to try to see if i can succeed tis time ? or shld i get a new one? i see medela freestle fr spree is almost 450-480, so X eh..

hw muc u selling the sterilizer?

u mean u paid 1.2k cash? las time i csection, aftermedisave, paid atd 1.8k liao

Yes my hb paid deoosit of 1.2k but we got a negative bill so the remaining 100+ they will return to patient's name

If u determined, get a new one. This way u got no excuse to avoid bfding heehee
A mar2011 mummy fren is spreeing the freestyle frm US so maybe u keen can lemme know
400+ very cheap liao....my avent motor duo is 800+++ retailing if im not wrong!
And i have 2sets of them at home plus manual pumps blah blah

Btw i know someone selling avent motor duo at 400+ only n its us set too....lemme know if u r keen lar

I cant tell u which brand suits u but most prob u shld be getting madela or avent...ameda less popular but still got ppl using. Just 3brands to choose frm n dun need to think single sided or double. Always get the double pump! Saves u lotsa time

Nowadays i use manual pumps both sided 15mins chop chop finished pumping

I have 4 steril izers now...
1pigeon one my own i bought
1 avent i bought for $30 frm wts for mil house use
My sis passed me her pigeon one too
I have a microwave one for office use. That one also frm wts

Pump yes i have many many sets at home but just lacking the parts heehee coz all grown yellowish liao so i threw them away

Pixie, u asked me before for your friend but not for yourself leh. But that time, mei mei still sleeping well in her cot. My cots r both white. Mei mei's Shears cot is newer but one castor wheel spoilt cos of Raeanne lor. She climbed into Mei mei's cot n jumped like a monkey. :p So we took out all the wheels, anyway no issue cos got enough space underneath to sweep or mop without moving the cot. Anyway, u Pm me if u r keen lar. Photos r here, i think.
http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/2010/12/gals-room.html

kitsune, ur girls bedroom is so sweet. i like the curtains and wall stickers, make one so dreamy !

pixie, ok, if u dun need the sterilizer, i will get from you later on la. no hurry.
the breast pump--- i also dunno if i can make it or not, dun tink so highly of me!
btw, i called ur maid agent, and she dint pickup. can pm me the name n contact no.?

Aqua,
Aiyah, no3 don't know will have or not mah. Don't think so much lah. You interested to get an exersaucer? Can get from me at the same time :) My pigeon steriliser has served me very well for 1 year (HR's time) and 6 months (XY's time). Still keep in box. Pretty clean on the surfaces, only the inside the medal part looks a bit old lah.

About BFing ah. If you remember, I also failed the first time. But I succeeded for the 2nd time! My take is don't buy any breast pump first. But it will be good if you can have a manual pump to stand pump in case you need it (I have one if you don't mind, I can lend you). Though all the experts said so - if there is a demand, there is supply. But well, the truth is, it's not true.

kam, ok. thanks for offering ur sterilizer n exersaucer, will keep in mind too.

i hav an avent manual pump, actuali my supply was ok, but i was to lazy to handexpress30mins each feed. furthermore, i was eating coldpacked lunch after confinement n i deemed it unhealthy, so i gavup BF.

the thread is moving slowly eh..

has anyone used this before-CINCH tummy wrap akan binder?

ya..today i on leave,that why i am free to come in and surf. kekeke i miss the forum.

Thanks Aqua, mom2nat. Hehe, since I got 2 gals, must make their room sweet, sweet mah. Wait till they r older, I'll buy those pink princess or Sanrio bedsheets for them.
Aqua, the curtains most exp lor. But sweet lar.

Kam
I wanna order but I can't see the inside of the books, oso dunno how suitable leh. All chinese words, lagi worse for me!