(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jess,
Hello! You go ask for the baby dust lah ;-)

JanBB,
Cos I read too fast. Thought tongtong asked that question to you mah :)

tongtong,
If we don't use plastic, then have to wash after supper lah. If use plastic ah, then I sometimes very lazy (ops) continue to sleep.......

Kam ~ Plastics?? Sound like disposable utensil after supper, haha ;p

Think pixie muz be very busy coping with 2kids. Is she back home already?

Kam
I have been trying to catch the baby dust.. my cousin pregnant i also go touch touch her tummy. haha... and hoping to meet up the mystery mummy to get her baby dust too... hohoho...

so nw u all know who is it.. keke

wah kam,
if dun use plastic, v dangerous...later accident how?
I am thinking of putting IUD...save the hassle of plastic:p

kam & steph,

U mummies are sharp!!! I didn't get the hint from jess & thot she is talking abt the above mystery mummy.

Jess,
u notti notti!!

Today is indeed 38 Fu Nu Jie!!! The most 38 thing here we do is to guess mystery mummy here, haha ;)

steph,
my sec sch fren never use plastic at all, n shes a super regular supper enthusiast ;p so far no accidents, amazing isnt it?

haha..suddenly the thread becum ALIVE.... but hey i am happy for you mummies (#2 & #3)...CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Today i saw my pregnant colleague walk pass n somehow i miss my pregnant stage...mixed feelings...so funni.

Jess,
Happy 38! Go have more supper (at least every other day :)) and wait for your good news!!

Luca,
Wah, so good, save lots of money buying plastics. After my #2, which was an accident (a very unlikely happened accident), we dare not risk it.

Kam,
haha yalor. but they can afford tons of plastic as her hb just promoted to CFO last month nia. she so funny, dun wana get pregnant cos she doesnt wana miss supper for 9 mths.

luca,
wah yr frd got how many kid/s already?
her excuse so unique...mine would be get pregnant = no menses for 9mths or more if BF!

thanks for yr support but hb no support & i no mood for supper...

kam,
u only interested in management job?
fyi, the pay of lecturer in poly is definitely less than what you are earning now.
if you want to do engineering, i can help.

mylvera,
I won't say no for now. All depend on where I am heading to by the end of this year :)

Luca,
During the 9 months can still have supper leh, why not :) We had till the last week, keke.

XY,
I am not trained in engineering leh. Thanks anyway!

eh a bit slow here.. I read the thread but still duno who is mystery mum with #2. Aqua is with #3 right ?

Hi, mummies.
Coming late coz today went office and meeting until 2pm.
But boss is nice enough to grant all the female colls time off today coz it is 38 women's day!!!!
Knocked off at 3pm and now in ION shopping!!!

Taking abt washing plates after supper, it is my hubby who insisted that must wash before and after loh... Sometimes I am lazy and refused to move, he will drag me to toilet!!!

Saw someone said if hubby is CFO will give birth to #3, I definitely will!!!! But my hubby still long long way...

Kam,
more like she wana enjoy life as now with 1 kid, she's only a weekend mum. but if got another kid liao, she has to look after at least 1 of them. but then again, i think she will get another maid n remain status quo. how lucky, got $ is powerful. ;p

jan bb i will wash plate after supper for sure, else very gao 2 lei. Talking about the other half being cfo i think i want to have 3 too! N hire a maid to help out while being sahm . Wa dreaming liao

Grumpus
I better call the massage lady tell her I wan am then. Another prob I dun have a big space for her to do. Prob lay mattress. But no big area lor

Wa, so many mystery mums revealed. Congrats to Ah capp, Hammies, Aqua and blessedbaby!

Steph, I'm like u, ever since Mei Mei turned 1, I've been looking at preggie women with envious eyes. But sigh, I comfort myself that it's fated lar, cos of the car accident, even if hubby had agreed to no. 3 (which he didn't), also cannot TTC now. :p

Luca, if money is of no issue, I will die die convince hubby to have no. 3. But then, I know not everyone is willing to sacrifice to have kids. My cousin also was a weekend parent, until now, still 1 kid. I think the 8 yr old boy so kelian, always asking the mummy to give him a sibling. Since early last yr, my cousin is willing to try for no. 2 but so far, still no news. Not so easy to conceive bah cos she's 38 this yr.

Jess, JIA YOU!!! I wish I got babydust to share with you cos i remember those feelings. Why everyone preggie except me when I TTC for no. 1? :p

special thanks to all the mummies janbb,steph, kam, kitsune, tongtong for ur congrats n concern!

of cse, also wan spread mybabydust to jess, tongtong,kam, steph or kry..etc , all the mummies who r keen for no.2 or 3

JIAYOU!!!

Happy 38 day

These few days being driven nuts by my 2 elder boys...then has disagreement with hb on the ways we handle kids when they are naughty...elder one got caned last night by my hb and he din tell me, I feared when I heard him cried badly...though I agreed he should be punished because he was really really notti last evening but felt that he should have warn him that if he does it again, he will be caned...

Lucky my 2nd boy already asleep while on our way home else he may get it too...

Btw how do u all "punish" your kids if they are very naughty to make them learn their lesson?

Pixie, well done! U have good supply leh! Do rest more and dun exert strength esp tummy area...

These few days I kept fettign blocked ducts but lucky no fever..my gal recently dun drink much but will stare at us when we are eating...think wants to eat too haha

Joyce, thanks, I'm better. Got some boss loss lar but at least dr said recovery still considered ok. Now, waiting for the muscles aches and pain to go away. Hope it won't become chronic pain. :p

Aqua, finally can congratulate personally. How many weeks are you? How come never come in to announce until now? Got MS? Still ok?

Mom2nat,
I got those cheapo thin mattress from the market to lay on the floor cos after massage everything very oily n the smell is very strong.
I also have very little space, essentially only enough to lay out the mattress. It's ok, she can work around it. She's been doing this for 16yrs, I'm sure she'll figure out a way.

Grumpus
Ah, good to hear she can move ard little space. I have a mattress from previous confinement. I bot from those HDB shops... but not cheap hor! If only I bot earlier at pasar malam!

Previously I had 3 diff massage ladies come, all no good! I still ended up with so much wind. Got one hor, the binder dropped down after a few hours!

kitsune, thanks again. now actualli nw ard 13weeks, MS still onz, usu start from late afternoon till bedtime and quite bad tht i need take gastric medicine almost daily.tis time, reali 'suffering', nt sure if it also coz i am much older liao, havin a more difficult preg process...sighs

i started a new job couple mths liao, busy like hell during office hrs, so hardly got time to come in until jess msg me tht u pple r guessing the preggie mystery mummy!

hope u fully recovered soon! it is reali scary to meet accident, i havent drive for years, n now, i tink i dun dare to drive even short dist! my reaction and intuition on road is gettin from bad to worse.

Kitsune
Oh dear!!! Wat happened? lost control of car? How come crashed into tree? Are ur kids with u then? so scary! Luckily alright now!

Aqua
CONGRATS!

Pixie
jiayou on bf. Dont think so much on whether she consider as fussy bb or not. fussy or not she may be ur last baby right? so must cherish her baby days

Naf
we have a strict no caning/hitting policy at home. Punishment is by time out or removal of privileges ie no tv, candy, etc. But lately i read that the worst punishment u can give a child is you ignoring him/her. At this age (i dunno how old is ur older kid) most of the times they act out notti things to attract ur attention, even if it's NEGATIVE attention, its STILL attention. Sometimes we asked ourselves why? like for me, already a SAHM, all my time is spent with rylee, how is it possible she's not getting enough attention from me? Turns out, u know, sometimes altho we are physically with them, we might be talking to a friend on the phone, talking with hubby, on the computer, etc. We dont realised our attention is not fully on them. So, they act out (one of the reasons lah) So now usually i would try to remove her from what she's doing and then told her to cam down before talking to me cos mommy is angry with her actions. And i have to step away to calm down too. Supposedly one stone kill two birds, cos 1) u are ignoring her and not giving EXTRA attention to her notti behaviour and 2) ur showing her how YOU react to anger, by stepping away and calming down. If u hit, u would be telling him it is alright to react in a violent way when things go wrong. Frankly i'm STILL trying out this method, altho i dont hit, i YELL...errr....a lot (used to) so now trying new method of disciplining...touch wood, so far so good.
A wise person told me that whenever u change discipline methods, give it some time cos it'l always turn worse first before it gets better

Having said that, i must also add SOME kids do react positively to caning! hahahahaha, really depends on the kids' personality and circumstances, i guess

Aiyoh I kept my mouth shut until wanna burst liao finally aqua can come out from darkness to declare she is preggy heehee...

Kam
few days never visit my "family" then u got news liao. Power leh ur company. Saw lots of suggestions, doubt u'll be alone if u need help frm us. Jia you and I'm sure u'll stay positive!!

Janbb
wah ur uti sounds scary, get well soon!!!!!

As for pixie with #2....
right now is ok since x1 goes to cc. If he is at home I can't cope. Kudos to grumpus n others who can!!
X1 ask me to be with him all the time as usual but I need to latch or pump bm then jialatz liao. My mom most of the time spend her time cooking many stuff for me. Maid super bz assisting my mom n doing more n more washing

X2 ley, she's ok for now. Today 2nd night, will see how. Yest she open eyes big big want my nipples for comfort suckling before she can go to sleep. Then today daytime me n my mom purposely woke her up so that she'll sleep thru the night. Daytime she just sleep on n on leh! Cept for feeding lah. Day n night reversed in a way. Hope tonight got improvement

as for my engorgement, gone liao since supply stabalised. Got enuff for her but I want to latch her but she is lazy to suckle. Many a times I waited for her to suckle but she takes in 50ml per feed but I can get 120-150ml per feed frm both breasts so after latching still need to pump out. Was telling my hb aiyah might as well go back to exclusive pumping liao lor. But I so wanted the freedom of latching when outside. Hmmmmm still work in progress lah

as for hb, still in denial mode I think. Yest n today run out to get name from feng shui master n register birth cert, take the whole day kind. I dun want to argue with him. Yest got home first day he go n fetch x home after lunch. Then run off to fengshui master place. In the end I have to look after 2 kids plus pumping. Then got home liao I qn him, he say he did alot liao, and all I care was abt myself. Hello??? I went thru a major op leh; my wound hurts; I am in confinement supposed to rest but u throw me with 2kids n a raw wound n expect me not to fault u??!
Winner liao. I think he just needs time bah. If he don't want to be involved I oso Bo bian. I'll just need to be strong n take care of my 2kids as much as I can.
But today he got home he did most of the feeding n carrying of bb. Ok improvement.

Btw x1 super happy with meimei. Just now insist that meimei sleeps in same bed with him when I tried to put him to sleep. Coz yest he woke up at night coz x2 was crying for milk etc n he knew that x2 was in the same room as us during the night.

Daytime x2 sleeps in her cot in the playroom. I too lazy to shift a bed to playroom to look after her. If I did I doubt hb will come over to help me anyway heeee

enough of my rants, catch up real soon!!

Mylife, thanks for your advice...sometimes I will ignore my elder boy for a while then later talk to him again but also depends on my mood...think my mood swing is bad now... He is coming to 6yrs old in sept. Sometimes I blame my hb for introducing games like spiderman in iPhone and power rangers show & ended up my 2nd boy also follows Kor Kor pattern...hopefully he will stop when he starts school next term as delayed him due to health matters...

Btw, where do u read up abt discipling kids? I became sahm last jun and there was a few times he told my mum he prefer me to work so as I can't tell him what he can't do buy when I ask him, he says he wants me to be at home with him...

pixie,
it's only been a few days. dun worry, u'll get the hang of it!!
actually hor, in the beginning my girl also only take abt 50ml and i can produce abt 100+ml per feed too (based on experience from #1) but i never pump out the balance lei. i actually let my supply drop to match #2 demand. but that's also cos i'm SAHM and i dun need to have excess EBM in the freezer.
but not having to pump out after latching helps to save loads and loads of time.
i usually latch and spend time with #1 at the same time. e.g. i can sit there latching and talk to #1 while she's watching her favourite cartoon, playing masak masak etc etc. just talk lor. once done latching and put #2 down then i will physically join in wat she's doing.
if clash with milk time, i will latch #2 with one hand and hold #1 milk bottle with the other....machiam feeding twins....kekekeke

Congrats to all the mystery mummies!
Babydust is still spreading in this thread and I hope more eager mummies will get it and go for #2, #3, #4??? (I think so far no #4 here. Hhahaaha).

Pixie,
You are making such good progress on your mooing job! Envy leh, really I do. Wish I could breastfeed just like that but I just gave up for both times. :p Count myself lucky that so far my kids are ok with FM.

As for your husband, just give him more time. Coz you have been letting him to take the 2nd line of defence for so long (since before that, you solely handled X1), really can't expect him to change overnight and suddenly enthu and able to take care of either kids. Don't get angry and focus on taking care of your kids.

Mylife,
Sorry I don't quite understand. You said ignoring is the worst punishment, so meaning it's the most effective?

Naf,
Like mylife, we don't use cane at all. We don't even use time out or removal of privilege. What we focus on is help him to calm down and to become his normal self. So we use methods like distraction, reasoning, ignoring (not really a disciplining method). Recently we started using good boy chart to encourage him to behave well. So rather than tackle how to discipline him while he miss-behave or throwing tantrum, we zoom in his good behavior and magnify it.

Having said that, every child is really different. I already see it in my kids! HR and XY are just so different in their temperament, what we use on HR could hardly be used on XY, so we may have to use some disciplining (hopefully not canning ;-))

Pixie,
Ya, I am staying positive. It may be a good thing for me to leave this place. Thanks

Like grumpus, you will slowly get into the new routine one lah. Give everyone time to set in. I remember I latched my girl and playoff puzzles with HR at the same time :) you are much stronger than me, sure you can do it! Jia you!!!

Aqua, oic, for my no. 2, my ms also lasted for 14 weeks. Take gastric med until sian. :p jia you!

Mylife, yup the road was wet after a rain n the car was making a bend, speed was not very fast so dun know was there an oil spill or what? Luckily the gals n the maid were not in the car.

Pixie, in the beginning, my supply was also more than demand but I chose to pump so that I always have extra in case of emergency. Even donated some to babyshannon. Luckily, i did that cos after the road accident, Mei mei had enough frozen ebm to last her while i was in hospital for 5 days until a few weeks after I came home, febm ending, then slowly wean her to fm.

Hi Kam

Thank you for sharing...will also find materials or book on discipling and share with hb or pass to him to read too...

Agreed that each child is different as my 2nd boy reacts differently when try using the same method on him...

Pauline, must be a terrify experience...lucky u r ok now... Take care...

Naf, thanks, yes it was. I definitely dun want to go through another one again. :p

Feeling very vexed cos until now, i waited n chased for more than 1 month, 2bq catering has not refunded the $300+ they owe me cos they did not continue with catering after cny. Kam, u ordered from them before right? Do u have their website or any other contact info? I only have this hp no 81927887 n they dun pick up calls Liao.