(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
u steady bom pi pi!!! How did u manage to walk after c-section??

I rem my first step out of the bed was so painful. "Yao Wo De Ming"!!! Walked like an ah ma, from bed to toilet was so near yet so far.

And yes that stupid "urine tube" was very painful when they removed it. Then i told the nurse to be gentle during the 2nd c-section. It was so fast & painless at all. Remember to warn the nurse, think it depend on their tactic.

pixie,
You c-sect leh! You mean the anaesthetic effect gone so fast after 2 hours, then you can walk already? If I am the nurse, I won't avoid going in to your room, in case you nag and nag and nag to take it off, keke :) I am a very guai patient. I followed every single instruction of my gynae. Putting in the tube not that bad lah, better be careful than be sorry mah. What if you still have weak legs? Think the nurse cannot make any decision, they just follow SOP. You talk to your gynae and get approval from him.

janbb
infact, my csect wound wasnt painful leh....urinating was more painful. i remember the urinating part, but not the wound part
just that i cannot sneeze or cough nia...other than that....ok one de....i also hobble like old woman, but could cope with the pain. no need painkillers n all

wah pixie...u v gung-ho...mini shower on 1st day of delivery! i just wipe body, didn't wash hair till 3 or 4days later!

kam
i told my gynae liao last 2 visits ago and tmr, i will remind him again...
after they took out tube, my urine couldnt flow out leh! my bladder bursting liao but still cannot flow out the urine. i could feel it "travelling" down the tract but once reaches the "hole", cannot come out liao

kam,
u natural delivery w/o epidural? cos i can't remb a single pain when the urine tube was put on & off! i only remember contraction pain...haha

pixie,
How come urinating is painful? U mean u try very hard to urine & no urine? Cos i rem i cannot feel that i'm urgent after took out the tube.Until some time later, then want to urine but "system" a bit down can't detect, haha. Take long time to pee ;)

If u bathe, u muz be careful of the wound this time round. Cos is 2nd time "cutting" at the same line. The healing part also seem to be slower. I got wound infection after carrying my #1 on my lap (I was sitting down but exert some force on my wound) during my confinement. Dun repeat my mistake, try not to carry your #1 or heavy stuff. Rem to take care of your wound this time.

Can I join ur thread? Have been on off silent reading this thread..my #2 is born Dec 07

Hi Steph,
How r u & ur boys?

pixie,
I suspected your previous gynae didn't do it properly. I didn't suffer any pain during the insertion and removing of the tube, and no pain at all when I urinate. In fact, I was happy that I don't have to run to the toilet to urinate. Cos I was natural delivery, everytime after urinate had to do one big round of washing, cleaning and disinfection, very mah-fan ah.

steph,
Nah. I had epi for both rounds. I cannot take pain one. Ya lor, that's why I am curious why Pixie's experience with the urine bad was so bad. I contraction pain also didn't have, or no, have lah, maybe less than 5 minutes adding 2 deliveries together :)

Hi naf,
Welcome here ;) My #1 is also dec 07 baby. Wonder why the nov 07 & dec 07 thread is almost dead there. Haha, join us here ba ;p

Janbb
Xavier & Rayden just finished the MIM Playtime, but Rayden is transfered to Funan cos he prefer MIM volin while Xavier continue to the next level at parkway. :D

My girl is 13th mths old now, will consider let her join if I can find the timing close to her bro one. She is very active compared to her bro, I still dont know what to do with her.

Pixie,
Yah, be very careful with the wound. Dun carry x1. Even now aft 1.5mths when I carry lexie I can feel strain at the wound area.
How many days u staying hospital? I had c-sect on tues 6pm, thurs 12pm discharge Liao. Less than 2 days.

icy,
OIC, i thot MIM playtime is age 3-4?
Same here, my #2 is more active than #1. Cos thinking to start a class on sun when #1 is attending his class concurrently. Need at least 4 to start a class.

How is Xavier's progress after attending a yr? Can he play the keyboard?

arghh u lucky girl kam as always! my contraction pain seem to last forever during my delivery...luckily got epi!

hi naf,
i am doing fine
The boys are good. tks for asking.
How are u coping with 3? how old is your princess now?
hey, guardian got promotion for Friso 3 again!

Hi janbb
Ya manz..Dec 07 is dead town... Haha

Kam, I gave birth to my #3 in Nov 10 hehe

Steph, challenging and stress manz! #1 nowadays disobedient whereas #2 no appetite to eat, getting so skinny! Then past few days breathless and put him on inhaler as wheezing badly... Princess is now 3.5months liao, fun to play with

Got what friso promo? Gd as last round?

naf,
my #1 after taking Hou Zao San for 3wks, no longer cough & appetite has improved. Huo Zao San is good for productive cough, phlegm & stertorous breathing (wheezing) too. Can try if u don't mind costly but effective.
That's really fast...3.5mths...learning to flip stage huh! post more of her pic in fb k!

Oh the friso promo from today straits times. Gotta cut out & present coupon & get $20 off instantly. Buy 5 tins 900g & get 1 tin 900g FREE + $20 off instantly if u produce coupon! Free home delivery! Not so good but ok lah, last round was better deal.

pixie,
Mt A will give a gold coin (of the animal zodiac sign) to every baby birth there. They will give you during your stay, sometimes nurse might forget, so remember to ask for it. keke..both my girls have, one of tiger and one of pig.

Naf happened to to be a "fren" of mine. I bot over her pigeon bottles recently n we've struck up a mummy conversation ever since. Hello naf!! Glad u joined this thread. Our thread quite havoc, got many types of supper one de kekeke

kam
urinating was painful. Insert n take off tube not painful. Like what janbb said, want to pee but system down. Imagine bladder bursting liao but still cannot come out of pee hole. Can cryyyyyyyy lo

janbb, grumpus
thanks for the warning. I will try to carry x1 lesser

pixie,
Aiyo, this is your 2nd c-sect leh, take it easy, don't jump out of bed after 2 hrs lah...let your wound heal properly first. I also didn't have any problems with the inserting and removal of the urine tube, nothing beats contraction pain, not even the c-sect wound. You take care ok...princess X making her grand entrance tomorrow!!

JanBB
MIM playtime is age 2-3, we started last year march for him so now it just ended. Xavier can read the notes on flash card but not on the piano book where all the notes are together.

He cant play a song on his own but he knows where are the notes on the keyboard. He kind of understand 1 finger for 1 note, switching fingers for the next note and where it suppose to be but not really flexible with his fingers yet. They did tried 2 hands playing but i think just to have a feel of it only.

You are attending seimpi at Funan right?

Kam, hehe ya 3 kids...

Steph, she doing half flip now...Ok I go check it out...also intending to bring him to sinseh to see...Oh ya...the offer is not as good as before...

Hehe thanks pixiepixel
remember to bring your binder! Vri impt...

For me, my 2nd c-section recovery was faster than 1st... Duno whether is it becuz 2nd one was c-sect with GA instead of epi..just note don't carry heavy stuff and take it slowly...

Oh pixie, Must bring x1 to c meimei on e 1st day.. Dun forget to get them gifts... Especially x1 when in hospital pass him e gift n say it's from meimei...
I'm really very happy tt my elder one really taking good care of his bro..no one can bully his bro from bb till now...

Just went to the phonics trial class at cc just now. Cannot make it lar. Firstly, Raeanne refused to go into class unaccompanied, even though the teacher made an exception n allowed one of us to sit in, after 30 mins, the teacher started getting the kids to write the words based on listening (the class is for 3-6yrs old). That's when hubby brought her out cos obviously she can't write. So, it looks like can only hope the phonics DVD will help.

Pixie, jia you n try to sleep early tonight. By the way, one last feedback about the hilltop catering. Portions r really big, 2 pax enough for 3 pax or even 4 but the soup is really lousy cos tasteless n meat very tough. Anyway, I can't wait to change cos a lot of fried stuff. :p

Icy,
Thanks for sharing ;) Didn't know that age 2-3 also touch on the keyboard. My gal turning 2yo soon in few mths time. Seeing the details on playtime that you mentioned has made me more motivated to sign up for her too ;) Actually currently what my boy's class for age 3-4 is also almost the same as playtime, wonder is there a different huh? Xaiver's progress is consider good, at least he paid attention & understand the notes.

Is joyce one of the mystery mummy long long time ago??? Aiyo, so many mystery mummy that you all post here but never reveal even after they pop...Hmm, we shld set a rule... Muz share the "Mystery mummy" after they pop ok, haha ;)

pixie,
Too excited to sleep ah? Rest early & Jia you tmr ;)
Btw, if u bored during your maternity leave. Jio me for breakfast oki, i fly to j east ;p

pauline,
your phonics class age group seem too wide... Age 3-6?? Juz to share, my boy has learnt the basic phonics (A-Z) during pre-nursary. This yr then start forming simple word family. So no rush, juz get your gal to recognise all the basic phonics sound first ;) Then send her to phonics class next year when she is more ready ;p

kitsune
ok noted.
but but but i planned to use hilltop as dinner caterer leh...
really that bad? alot of fried stuff?? eekkks i dont like leh. maybe the most happy person to come out from this is x1 liao lor wahahha...kids just love fried stuff........geesh

ok maybe i will go look for another caterer...who do you have in mind?
my lunch will be with jessie's

janbb
not very excited...mixed feelings leh.
just now realised i bot pacifier and dunno junk where so panicked a bit liao hurhur
now online to pay bills. else overshot due date kena interest again!

yes yes will jio you if im very bored...i sure will be bored one de...

joyce
yes, hb bought a gift for x1 liao...all packed in the bag

hello there!

aloso popping in to wish ALL THE BEST to pixie for your delivery tom! Have u tot of names oredi? Sorry if it has been discussed before cos i was hardly here!

jiayou for a 2nd milk production career!

Janbb, yup I thought so too. But the main thing is as long as it is an unaccompanied class, she won't go. If next year, then I dun need to send her for class I think cos her cc has phonics enrichment taught by the teachers. Yours is dec baby right? Is that why he already attending pre nursery with phonics?

Pixie, I only tried 2 caterers so can't advise. It's good to try it out lar. U may like it. My hubby likes it lor despite my complaints. :p

Mylife, pixie's no. 2 is Xandria.

Janbb,
Thanks for the invitation but my boy is still very young (not even 18 months as at now!). And he just started walking only! Super super slow.
Then he is a very active boy, I don't think he can sit through Seimpi classes at all. So not going for such musical appreciation class for him. Still thinking what form of class suits active boys better...

Pixie,
Call your gynae now and go hospital!!!!
Good luck! Think tmr when I wake up and come in here, can see your good news.

Pixie, wa, jia you, maybe no need to c section Liao? Maybe cervix dilated big big by the time u reach hosp in the morning? Good luck!

Wah unfortunately just a bit of mucus plug. Shower time another blob...
Now waiting to be asked to go into OT....arse kena violated. Still need to put anema ah????

I so thirsty. I just want to drink water!!

Checked with nurse liao, earliest is tonight then can take off the tube. IF gynae gives permission. So later must nag at gynae liao hurhur

pop in to wish pixie smooth delivery! So u still going to c sect or wait for natural since already show? So gan chiong for u !

Yooooooooooooo mummies
I'm back in my room. Still shivering frm epi, baby only 3.15kg. Lighter than expected! Photocopy of x1 leh!!
It was not painful at all n gynae say tonite can take of tubing for urine hooray!!

Slowly having feeling back to lower body liao...they will bring in bb for latching once my shiver stops n she is better. Under warm light coz she very cold now...

Update more!! All photo at hb iPhone so must trf before I can post pics in fb

Hey Pixie !
Well done ! so fast can update us liao ! woohoo ! 3.15kg is a good weight la.

I hated the side effects of epi i.e shivering. I had it both times. Worst than in winter country ! hahahaha

Rest well ! later put up at least 1 foto here first la

CONGRATS PIXIE! Welcome baby Xandria!

So did u still had c section? Actually, 3.15kg is a nice weight to push provided your cervix dilates lar.

Post pics soon ya, we can't wait to see.