(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
can take my order?

1. Kam - leapfrog letter factory
2. steph (Leapfrog Learning DVD Set) if OOS, order letter factory for me, tks!
3. luca - leapfrog letter factory & LeapFrog: Learning Set - Volume 2 ($8.99+$19.99 = $28.98)
4. kitsune_sg (leapfrog letter factory)
5. superbee - Leapfrog Learning DVD Set, if OOS letter factory pls. Thanks!

kitsune
mylife has given u a lot of Hello Kitty places to shop. :p ya i went Li Yuen street & H&M but bought most stuff from H&M esp it happen to sale when i was there.
one good thing in Hk, u can get porridge, noodle, rice in most places so finding food for RL & RA is easy.

kellie
ya i got better time now cos meimei go school now and i also wean her off when she is 18mths b4 my hk trip.
my maid spoon feed her cos she bottle protest since 8mths old. even till today, she doesn't want milk bottle. but she is ok to drink milk from her mag mag cup when we go traveling cos i don't bring maid along & no patience to spoon feed her. :p

wahahha.. you all so fast!

And all go for original? lolz.

Hehe.. actually there are people selling burned dvds.. but dunno still around or not. V cheap :p

Next time I borrow the Let's go to school from you all to burn k? hahahaha.. *just kidding hor!!*

Pixie, paiseh, not ordering the dvd through your sis anymore. Cos I told hubby about the leapfrog dvd and he said he has some items on hold at vpost so decided to make use of Amazon free shipping and buy the dvd set and some books (to hit min $25 purchase) directly then consolidate with his vpost parcel. Easier for me in terms of collection also.

3. luca - leapfrog letter factory & LeapFrog: Learning Set - Volume 2 ($8.99+$19.99 = $28.98)
4. superbee - Leapfrog Learning DVD Set, if OOS letter factory pls. Thanks!

Mcfluffy, yup, I bought the burned version of baby einstein whole box dvds before for $60+ but both my kids not interested in it. Hope RaeAnne will like this and learn some phonics cos hubby thinks she won't be able to take the CC phonics class cos not accompanied by parent. :p

Can include me?? Thanks!

5. Krystle - leapfrog letter factory

morning mummies!!

another day closer to D-Day....sighs....

kam
i may not need your petal cushion anymore liao coz i found a seller in WTS selling her pump + spare parts for $25. a bit ex i think for just some parts but i've checked around, avent spare parts are not cheap either! and ive got no time to go down to avent @tpy

pixie,
i'm in tpy area everyday when i drop lexie at school. if u want i can help u pick up yr parts and mail to u? at least they'll be new parts. just a suggestion.

grumpus
wah really ah!
u know the parts? i mean u use avent? i tot u exclusive latch one neh?
i dont think avent@tpy sells the petal cushion. maybe other parts...
not sure leh, thats why must i go down n take a look. ask hb he sure buy back something else :p

yesterday the cc teacher told me that she asked x where is his mei mei...
and he replied "meimei in mummy's tummy play toys"

faintz

i was actually telling him, when meimei come out, she can play toys with you...

haiyohhh

pixie,
no, i dunno which parts! i dun use avent. for lexie i exclusive pump mah, but i use medela.
err can u call them and ask then get the exact part# etc then i get for u? or u email me a pic?

grumpus
i think i get from the lady from WTS...coz what she's selling me, if i buy all of them at avent@tpy, maybeeeee will be higher leh
saves the hassle, save you a trip too

thanks ah for your kind offer!!

Superbee,

At least your willing go drink from her mag mag. Mine totally dun like. We just mix into her brown rice/cereal feed. She is latching purly for comfort now.

Hey
Can include me?? Thanks!

5. Krystle - leapfrog letter factory
6. Chaye - LeapFrog: Learning Set - Volume 2

So many buying the Leapfrog DVDs..keke..get the whole set if possible.

icy - continue with the talking words DVD, my girl can recognise the words after watching it but subsequently she got bored with Leapfrog and only watch occasionally.

And now, i started playing "Your baby can read" to my C2 and C1 also got the interest going and watch together but C2 seems not interested in TV at all.

wow...suddenly everyone ordering dvds???

Just heard one of my ex-colleagues is pregnant with #4! She already has 3 daughters...probably trying for a boy? But heard that #4 is also a daughter...wonder if she'll go for #5...

pixel,
avent manual pump that cushion seems not selling anywhere when i tried to look for it before i delivery C2. Even online also no have

Can share wad application to download for ur I phone. I just got 1 from HB as birthday pressie but dunno how to use... Really Iphone idiot!

btw, anybody bring ur kids to the dentist yet? got any gd recommendations besides the School Dental Centre which Kam mentioned before? TIA!

Hi, mummies.
Does anyone have a reliable good nanny to recommend staying in North/North-East area?
My friend has a 1 year boy who just went Infant care and cannot adapt well. So she is looking at the option of nanny in that area and preferably Kovan.
If have, please PM me. Thanks in advance.

Luca,
I have plans to bring my girl to dentist.
Also not sure if should go to Kids-specialist ones or just any clinic in my coy's dental list.

Kids-specialist is sure to be more expensive, but at least "child friendly" n dat it wun cause phobia to d kids especially for the 1st visit, which i think its very important for the rest of the visit to be smooth. so im still thinking..

krystle
my advise is bring your girl to a child friendly dentist. I brot my #1 to dentist at Paragon recommended by the forum here. It's very ex tho and I still remember is $98 for first visit. Just normal checking and washing cos her teeth has some stubborn stain that cannot come out even till now 8 yrs old !

Why I recommend child-friendly dentist is they are really pro lor. They will let your gal wear a sunglass or even some with 3D pix in it. Just some distractions gimmicks. Every steps that she's going to take she will pre-empt my gal. And have lots of stuff toys for her to hug in case she's afraid. The dentist even talked and played with her to make her feel comfortable before laying her down on the dentist chair. A lot of work for them just to make her feel comfortable. That's y $98 la.

But hor my gal not scared at all even before stepping in. She's ok lor so the next round I didnt bring her back le. I just went to normal HDB dentist to save cost la ! hahaha

My gal can still remember the dentist until now ok !

luvv
really ah?
ok then i must have snagged a good deal with the WTS lady coz she is selling her funnel, 2 petal cushion, 1 duckbill valve, 1 diaphragm leh! and the parts are all brand new.
all for $25...should be cheaper than buying outside rite....
i saw ebay got sell petal cushion by a SG seller
i think its 8USD per pc....after exchange rate sure more than $10 liao lor!

luca
based on the above orders, sure cannot set as 1 shipment, so kachiang puteh orders
so my sis will start spree in spree section, combined our orders
hope she can close it by this weekend. actually she goes by batch once hit ard USD200

will update you all again...lemme call her now to start spree

krystle
another child pro dentist i know is the one at wisma atrium...
they have a "cert" when u complete your dentist visit...just "gimmicks" for your child to like dental visits like what chaye said

i always bring my son to my braces checkup and he likes to peer inside my mouth all the time....my orthodontist also got check his mouth everytime to play play-act act. just for fun lar and let him like dental visits

Luvv
I think my #2 also not too interested in too much of the talking in the DVD yet. She more interested in the songs DVD, she can go dancing.. lol But she havent start walking.

chaye,
Any idea where the clinic like which floor etc?

Luca,
I called the School Dental Centre to make an appointment. Have to wait till May leh. And hor, worse part is PRs have to pay (a lot) more. So I am thinking to bring her to normal dentist since it'll be about the same price. Or like Chaye suggested, bring him to child friendly dentist for the 1st time, test test see what his reaction then go from there. But hor, I think my hub sure say no need, just bring him to any dentist can liao.

Kam,
ya 1 of d reason why i didnt call SDC is expected dat it would be crowded since it caters for all school children n its cheap. my hb will most probably tell me to decide myself, so m gona try either chaye or pixie 1.

pixie, chaye,
thanks for the contacts.

Kam/Chaye
I also interested in that dentist, havent bring Xavier to one yet. so hope that the first experience would be good for him.

Ah... child friendly dentists.. just the topic I wanted to ask all..

I was about to ask you mummies (again) for dentists who are child friendly coz I noticed that there seems to be a black spot on C's molar... afraid it's a cavity!!!

pixie,
so wisma has one? Did you mention it long long long time ago?

I think blackbatz or someone also intro one to me last time but I have been procrastinating.. never bring C for dental checkup all the while.

Aha. looked at the website Chaye intro-ed. Realised there's one at Woodlands too... i think I will book an appt for C there! Thanks Chaye!

Hi mummies, how's everyone... Time flies our bb r 3years old now...

Btw I hv 3 packets of enfakid a+ step 4. Anybody one?

Re: Dentist
MY sis told National Dental Centre provides free dental service for children under 6. Just call to make appointment but since it's free the queue will be quite long lor. Is this the same as SDC that Kam mentioned?

Joyce, long time no see, you got 2 boys right?

I never thought of bringing Raeanne to the dentist yet cos I got phobia of the place. Maybe should ask hubby to bring her. :p

morning mummies

pixie,
i only saw luca & myself ordering from yr sis amazon spree....the rest (kam, superbee, krystle, chaye) leh?? Quick...place order so we can close 1st batch order asap