(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
I will do it soon. Cos I want to browse amazon to see if I wanna buy something else or not. But my co blocks amazon or any other shopping websites during working hours, so have to wait till lunch time. I will do it asap.

steph
oh i forwarded the email to my sis liao she will take in the orders "privately" one de, you all can dont need post....errr vip treatment LOL

unless.....you all got more orders then u will need to post in her spree thread

ONE more day to D-DAY!!
i thinking about being cut up again yesterday insomnia hahah

finally started to panic liao

jiayou to pixie! came in specially to giv u morale support

pixie,
Yeah, one more day to go! I was thinking about you this morning during the car ride (that you will be delivering your X2 tomorrow!).

Pixie, jia you! Have a smooth delivery Tom.
Your gal's bd will be 4 mar ya? Wa dun know how long it will be before we hear from u again after delivery...

pixie,

happy bday to your gal ... in advance

u can do it! have a smooth delivery

btw...heng u nv choose next tues for delivery... else the whole world's women celebrate with her? :p

wah thanks aqua, mcfluffy, chaye, kam, mylvera, kitsune

after 3 years liao, still so supportive mummies *sobs*sobs* very touched!!

mcfluffy
i was excited...in a way coz you know its an op, pain involved n all. thinking about my engorgement and mastitis 3yrs ago, yes, i am more scared than excited. dunno this time can latch successfully or not. in the end 5am wakie couldnt go back to sleep hurhur

kitsune
no worries i will still log on...coz i got ipad liao!
i everyday holding onto 2 pads - sanitary pad and ipad LOL...
actually think about wearing pads very de sianz. i hope got maternity tampons! i should go invent that!

yesterday hb last day of work, he submitted resignation letter oso damn swee swee didnt expect it would be just nice for our bb's arrival... heng lo...
helper doing chores now and after dinner, we will deposit both of them at mil place and we will run some errands and have a grand supper before midnight. thereafter no food liao

eh...i forgot...can i drink water ah? i know its no food, but can drink h2o or not? i sure damn thirsty if i cannot drink water

luca
8am
i have to be in the hospital latest 6am
so i will wakie at perhaps 4am, SHOWERRRRRRRRRR, then make my way down. perhaps reach Mt A at 5am bah
dun want to rush rush. i paid for the room anyway hurhur

Pixie, you r most welcome.
hee. Oic, but yours is c section so rest more. So, your hubby managed to delay the start date at new job? That's good.

kitsune
he managed to delay, start work next thursday...
today we discussed about bringing x to hosp during the weekend...
he say dont need. must look after #1 + #2 very shiong, dunno can cope or not
on 1 hand i understand that its a new baby and he would surely be "lost" again (like 3yrs ago), but on the other hand im thinking, how we cant cope? we have nurses to take care of baby...and if x1 dont mingle with x2...i dont think its a good idea!
give birth nia, oredi say cannot cope liao...i wonder how the rest of my days gonna be???
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

you know the "old" me sure get fedup n all but this time round im too zen for that liao

i explained to him that x1 has to mingle coz he has to be around with meimei. else stay at home and suddenly i bring back a baby...how would he think?

then hb got the drift and said, ok then

men!

pixie,
It's a good idea to bring X to meet his meimei at the hospital. To me, it worked well. HR loves his meimei the first time he set his eyes on her :) He wants to carry meimei, want to push her around, want to sayang her, want to pat her. I tell you, those moment was truly absolutely best, nothing can replace! Remember, HR even stayed a night with us at the hospital! Sure can cope one lah, like you said, will have nurses to help mah.

kam
yeh lor....but hb oredi scardy chicken liao leh
he thought he had to be with me from 9-5
i told him no need lah. just bring x along for a couple of hours each day can liao

i was touched that he wanted to be with me and x2, but i told him we cannot neglect x1 and throw him alone at mil place lah

pixie,
Ya lor, esp X now is already 3 yo, he may feel neglected if he didn't get to see you for 3 days. Maybe the first and second day will be enough. 3rd day you two should rest more or as much as you can before being discharged on the 4th day and face the reality!

Kam is right. i agreed its important for the elder one to share the joy of a new member especially his dear mei mei. sweet moment indeed!

btw, i just booked a dental appointment on this sat for my boys at smileworks, woodlands outlet. wish me luck! hehe ;p

Pixie, we left Raeanne and the maid at my mil house, 2 days after I delivered, they brought Raeanne to visit. Actually ok also cos in the beginning I was very tired so was hubby who stayed with me. so we can rest well while mei mei is looked after by the nurses. Then mei mei need to stay one more day for uv light, so hubby went back first, 4th day, I discharged Liao.

krystle,
Read in FB that iPAD2 have been launched in Malaysia! Funny this time round, they launched in malaysia before Sg.

Luca,
Good luck!!!

Pixie,

good luck to the delivery. I was all nervous for my 2nd birth but it be over in no time.

U should focus on recovery during your hospital stay and confinement. many other things are just not so impt.

luca,

I also booked already! Woodlands outlet Sat. What time you going?

Pixie,
I don't have 2nd child experience but I think it is veryyyy important for elder child to be around too... see that he is not neglected. They tend to be jealous easily I think!

thanks mandy, kellie!

mcfluffy
i agree too...hb blur blur still dunno all these so i have to be patient, and explain until he gets all these

yesterday night i was thinking hard about my op 3 yrs ago. what i could do better:-

1. insist the nurse to remove the urine bag n tube asap (which i didnt)
2. apply cream on nipples for better latching (which i didnt)

so....this time round, i will nag at the nurses to take off my urine bag until they bae tahan my nagging and do it! hahaahaaa

pixie
have a smooth delivery ya! my recommendation is bring x1 to hospital to see x2 n introduce x2 to him. do encourage him to sayang or carry x2 n take the pics! :p until today the pic of my #1 carrying #2(new born day 1) is still our fav pic in the house. besides x1 is 3yrs now n he will appreciate his sibling better.
everytime i bring adelle to see new borns, she will sayang them n she likes babies. since u c-sect, it may b better that x1 go home after visiting x2 else u wont have the energy and can't get out of bed to take care of x1 too. hope x1 will love x2!

superbee
yeap!! thats my plan too...tmr, my mil will bring x1 to visit me in hosp after lunch...then late afternoon he can go home, eat and zzz for the day liao

thanks everyone for the well wishes!!

luvv
what gold coin?? dunno whats that??

pixie,
Have a smooth delivery tomorrow! Don't stress yourself too much. As for the urine bag, don't think they will take it out for you immediately cos doc won't allow you to get down from bed to go toilet on the 1st day...relax lah.

pixie,
i agree to bring x1 to hospital every day to let them bond too. lexie spent everyday in hospital with me only going home at night to sleep. she also 'carried' mei mei from day 1. she's very good with #2 now.

grumpus,
Funny for me though I TBF for 7 months, I think I used <5 breast pad throughout my entire BFing career. My milk factory very low production.

Hey mummies

I have finally booked my tickets to Bali ! Flying on KLM - $406 for 2 pax. Will be going for 5D4N on 23 April.

Have not finalised on where to stay yet but have more or less finalised on where to go and what to do there. Have been liaising with a Bali tour guide (recommended by fren) who charges us about SGD55 per day for a day car usage + driver + guide. Hope it turn out well.

Now I got to settle the hotel

Pixie,
Have a smooth delivery!
Abt the spree, I will post in your sis website tonight.

Kam,
Msia comes before SG??? SG is not even one of the countries announced. When will ipad 2 launch in Msia?

Pixie,
You are still working today ah? It seem that all of us are excited on your D-Day tmr ;) Have a smooth delivery.

Btw, have u prepare a "welcome gift" for your boy to give to your gal?

Today never bring my boy to school. Half of his classmates did not turn up yesterday. I was quite puzzled at first then start msg the mummies &amp; realised mostly kana mild fever &amp; vomitting. Confirm is a virus in school.

Dun dare to take the risk, so officially "Pong Ten" today &amp; tmr, haha ;) Quite angry to hear that it was spread by one of his classmate who was sick &amp; yet still come to school. Very inconsiderate parent hor!!

pixie
Have a smooth delivery tmr. :D

I present my gift too early to Xavier and end up he is more interested in the toy then his little sister. lol

Chaye, air tic to bali very cheap leh, less than my tiger airfare to hk. :p was thinking of going to club med Bali initially, but decided to wait till the kids r bigger n get enjoy the facilities, pls let me know if klm is good.

icy,
I bot the gift to the hospital with me. And when #1 came to visit us, my hubby told him to place beside #2. I even took a pix of them when the siblings first met. Now thinking back, wow... how time flies ;) They are both not baby anymore, haha.

Yes yes, mummies with #2 from 18mths - 2yrs, esp krystle, icy, lynn. Are you all interested to sign them up in seimpi?

grumpus,
ya lor, just enough for her to be a "pui pui", should complain lah. Good also cos never had milk leaking problem, saved lots of money on breastpad also.

JanBB,
Aiyoh, virus spread very fast. Fever and vomitting is most likely stomach flu, very very contagious! I read a mummy blogger, her tod got it, then spread to all families members, parents, grandparents, sibling within 24 hours! Think you should also call or write in to the school asking them to disinfect and air the room properly.

Kam,
Yes, KS me already called up the school last evening to do something abt it. They told me they have sprayed the room, opened the window &amp; cleaned up the room with dettol. But i still feel not safe as some kids may juz attend school today after a day rest. So decided not to go until next mon. Heard that their classmate "lao sai" in class last fri. But how come the rest juz kana on tue?? I suspect maybe it could be another classmate that bring the virus to class.

Anyway, i had a great shopping &amp; lunch date with my son from 11-2pm. But my boy is so tired after 2hrs of non-stop shopping. Squat down &amp; protest that he is tired, haha.

yvonne
i could walked 2 hours after my c-sect during x1 time, but dunno why they kept dont want to take out the tubing. in the end agony, agony, agony
i will check with them what criteria i must fufil before they can take out tubing. if i can fufil it, they must take out lor, and not dilly dally like last time round

janbb
yes i am still working. 4pm got meeting for my handover, then cook dinner. put x1 n helper to mil place. then go to my colleague house to get some stuff, go JP to buy some last min bb stuff i realised i didnt get
then supper...
then zzz
then wakie for shower
then go to mt a

packed rite... i just set up my cot bed + bedsheets only heehee

aiyoh the boy's parents so irresponsible! vomiting virus very ez to spread one de leh!

kam
take out urine bag liao go toilet n urinate lor
why cannot take out *screeechhhhh*
ahahahahha

6pm: x1 born
thereafter....till 8pm: parents n mil visited
then dilly dally till 8.30pm for visiting hours to be over...
then before 9pm, i went out of the bed, sneak into toilet for a mini shower: wash hair + wipe body
wah shiok!

i am having dizzy spell again
maybe big aunty visiting me soon...

today news:Restaurant manager depressed over wife's suspected infidelity &amp; he killed his two young kids age 5 &amp; 2yrs old...after reading the article, i am so sad... the kids were not given the chance/choice to live...how could any parents do that to their own kid?haiz