(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
Oh, I see. For me, hubby gives me a fixed amount every month to cover all household expenses and my own expenses (insurance, mum's allowance, etc). If I exceed my shopping limit then I "top-up" on my own lor.

kellie,
Oic, my girl sometimes take 3-4 meals of solid too as my ss drop when I am sick and when she is sick. I would hide in a room to let my mil and helper feed but they were never successful. So ur mil will let her go hungry if she refuse to drink from bottle?

Icy,

I dun think she will be hungry! I believe she Bo bian will drink lor.

Usually when I hear until buay tahan then I will give in lor. My mil sort of scolded me when I gave in after her 2 nites of sleep deprived

kitsune
yes, they have Tsui Wah there (the famous chain of cha chan teng in central opp Yung Kee) and also starbucks, pacific coffee, etc. So if u do decide to tag along, can follow my car go up then eat ur breakfast and then go to the wax museum (shud be open after u finish ur breakfast)

The street i recommend to Superbee is call Lee Yuen street, diagonally opp H&M, street stalls mostly. H&M is also licensed to sell Hello Kitty stuffs so u can get it there too. I love their HK PJs, very nice. Or if u feel like splurging, can also visit the Sanrio Kids store, they sell LOTS of Sanrio characters clothes like HK, My Melody, Kuromi, etc. Not cheap though but very very nice. Dont mistake this Sanrio shop to the Sanrio shops that sells the merchandise. This one only sell clothings. And then there's the Ki La Ra that sells lots of HK clothings but for adults only.
U coming in June so by then the summer clothings will be out, just nice.

Kellie
by 13mth, altho ur girl is indeed going thru growth spurt, dont think she's waking up to get milk to satisfy hunger. She's actually waking up to look for u more likely. So it doesnt matter if ur boob can satisfy her or not. Her stomach shud be sufficient to store the food to keep her asleep till morning. If she's waking up, its more likely she's looking for u since u mentioned she's sticky to u and have been struggling with bottle. I weaned Rylee off night feed gently bit by bit so minimal crying for 2 nights. Really depends on your family too. It can be upsetting for both baby and mother if wean too sudden.

Mylife, oic, sounds good, 9 june morning should be gd, but will we be overloading your car cos 2 adults n 2 toddlers? :p by the way, roughly how long is the drive to the peak?

hehe, i think i will buy more Sanrio than my gals but dun know if Li Yuen street is convenient to go from Langham place. Do u know if there is any supermarket at langham place shopping mall? In case I need to buy some healthy snacks for the kids or fresh produce to cook for Raelynn. Oh ya, your hp no still the same, no change right?

Hi Pauline, there's a supermarket right beneath the Langham Place mall plus H&M as well. The pool is deep pool, no Children pool

Blackbatz, thanks, glad to know about the supermarket, at least convenient if need to buy diapers or milk powder.
deep pool only ah? looks like the gals can only swim in the hotel bathtub then, Hee.

Oh ya, u were ttcing right? Are you the mysterious mummy with no. 3?

Mylife,

Agree with you. I do Think she is looking for me, there are times I have to carry her to go pee with me in the middle of the nite becos she will scream even her papa also cannot carry her.

let that mummy open her mouth bah heehee!!

mummies....i need help here
im looking for the petal massage cushion for the avent pump....im missing 1 pc...darn, dunno throw away or what liao, i have 1 incomplete set now lor. since im missing the petal massage cushion

which mummy uses avent to pump bm last time and dont need the massage cushion can let go to me? if you dont need lah, that is...

thanks...

Blackbatz, the one pixie knows is mysterious mummy with no. 2, Kam is the one who knows mysterious mummy with no. 3. ;)

Pixie, sorry, I already sold my avent manual pumps.

kam
wah!! LOVE U DIP DIP!
u r always my savior leh!!
i dont mind paying for the part...if you dont mind that your pump set is "incomplete" once you pass me the petal massage cushion

chaye
my mummy preggy with her #2, didnt say i can announce her nickname so i have to keep my mouth shut for now. i think its best that she announce, coz its happy news to come from mother herself leh

kam
ok ok i will sms u today...tonight

krystle
im still working lar, till thursday. so today is a bz day for me still. just setup the cot + some barang barang in the baby room with help of my maid....i just need to supervise n plan. shiokz

Yvonne,
Sorry to trouble you here.
Is it possible for you to help in getting the contact details for transfer from KL airport to Genting Highlands?
I am having problems getting the contact.

Hello, mummies.
I need help here. Confused on which budget airline lands on which airport KLIA or LCCT? Can help to advise? TIA.

Tiger Airways
Air Asia
Jetstar

Yvonne,
Thanks! Yes, I know about Skyvan but it is only chartering from LCCT (I think is Msia's budget airport). However, I am looking at Air Asia which I am not sure if lands in KLIA or LCCT.

Thanks, Kam!
Headache in arranging the transfer from KLIA to Genting. Need to call up Genting coach company in Msia... Haiz...

That day we were just mentioning here that we should not beat our kids. Well, last weekend my boy was super cranky for some reason (don't know what). Cry at the slightest thing and kept throwing things and it was really driving me crazy. As I don't want to beat him, I reprimanded him sternly. However that did not worked and slowly it turned to scolding him (which caused him to cry). And I realised I was scolding him many many times over last weekend. Haiz, I felt bad lah but I really have no idea how to tell him it is not correct since he is barely 18 months.

krystle,
Click on the link and then click on the "Moving Around" tab, it says "Airport Transfer - There are few ways you can get to the LCC Terminal."

Thanks to all mummies.
You know what, I am not going on the trip liao.
So many people initially said ok now said not going. On cold war with hubby again coz he is not happy that I say I cannot change the date to Sep coz I want to go SMAP concert. I know I am selfish here but hey, other people can say don't go, I can't??? And I am the only one doing all the planning so far... Really fed up. ANGRY!!!!!

Krystle, poor thing, feels lousy to have planned for nothing ya? I thought your hubby's main aim is to bring your ils to enjoy? Who r the other pp not going, r they impt? Does your hubby know that you r attending the concert in sept from the start? Is the concert in sg or japan?

Sorry to be frank, if my hubby tells me that he will be going to a comic convention either in sg or overseas so cannot go for family trip, I also won't be very happy. Cos I dun understand nor share his passion so will still prefer him to put family first. I know it's the other fam members who r wishy washy but maybe not easy for him to explain to others who dun share this passion.

Dun be angry lar, 消消气。 Family trip supposed to be something happy mah, if not defeats the purpose. Hope u can find another good date to go or if not just bring your ils, it'll be easier to manage than to please so many pp. :p

Kitsune,
Thanks! I know being selfish here but this year is maybe the last time I am going to SMAP concert in Jpn. To me, this is impt.

Actually you can say almost all people don't want to go. MIL said went before so don't want to go. Then later when we told her the price, sge asjed why so exp? Newspaper advertised only $208 for coach package. Then hubby's sis is due to work, cannot take leave. As for my family's side, since we went with them last year, they are not keen as expected.

All these just damped the mood and hubby proposed cruise. But I don't it worthy as almost 1.7K for just our family of 4 for 3D2N.

Anyway, Just let it be. I just save for next year when my boy is bigger.
And I still can plan other things for my kids. They have the upcoming Disney show coming and actually I am planning another staycation at MBS in Sep, which hubby is not aware.

Krystle,

errr... SMAP concert is more important to me (if I can ever go) and I will not budge too. So you are not selfish. :p

Anyway, don't be angry la... I think it's always like that when you plan something for a group. If one doesn't want to go, everyone also doesn't want to go already. Always that case.

Hai... my hubby's birthday is this Sat. Initially I wanted to book MBS hotel as a surprise. But I tested hubby out that day for his opinion and he actually said, "Why you want to spend money and stay in Sg hotel? So boring. I rather stay at home..." ARGHHHH... How unromantic can he be?! So sian.

krystle
Is ur hb planning for royal carribean? Been there last yr and I feel not so good compared to virgo.

Krystle, no lar, I'm more selfish, that's why wanna go on holiday though hubby buay gian. :p at least u 有心 to plan this trip for everyone. maybe ask MIL where they r interested to go then even if the others not going, they will still be gian to go.

I know my mil not interested to go traveling with us cos she rather go with her friends so no need to look after grandkids., she loves genting n Macau though cos got casino. She has been hinting at resorts world sentosa for the longest time cos of the casino, she always asks if we have been there but I still no action. Cos last time when we went genting, she will always disappear to go casino, even eat separately, never helped us with the kids. Like that, she might as well go with her friends, then she can concentrate on her gambling. And I also dun have to accommodate her cos she only eats Chinese food n hates jap food. :p

Hi, Keira, r u a 'new' jan08 mummy?

Icy, I was thinking of cruise initially for June too. Why did u find RCC not as good? Can share?

krystle,
Hugz! Like kitsune said, it's the 心 that counts mah. You already put in effort to plan for the trip, if it doesn't work out, then doesn't work out loh. Try it next time. I don't think you are selfish at all that you have already planned for your SMAP concert in Sep. It's your hub who should be more auto to select other dates mah (ops, sorry, I am like 火上加油). You don't angry with your hub also lah, try work out something else, like how about a nearer place, eg, Malacca? Or go next year or something.

krystle,
seems like its ur hb 一相情愿 to go genting nia ;p mai angry with him lar. hope u guys can work out something else soon. ;)

r u referring to disney on ice? who else is going, i forgotten who liao ;p

Anyone sending their kids for phonic enrichment class? Can share? Raeanne's cc will only start teaching phonics next year but I am thinking of starting her early on weekly enrichment class. A bit worried cos that day, ask her to read to me n she chose her favorite book (beauty n the beast). She read the first page in entirety 'once upon a time, in a faraway land, a young prince stays in a shining castle'. But the next page, she went blank. Which shows that it is pure memory, she does not recognize any of the words at all. :p

Pauline,
They are very good at memorizing! My daughter can read "Peter & Jane" first book quite well. But sometimes, I realise that a word that had appeared before, sometimes she can read, sometimes she cannot read. So I think she memorise a lot of the sentences.

I wanted to send my girl to zoophonics but the lessons don't meet my timing.

kitsune,
Serious? We should expect our kids to start reading and memorise words at 3 years old?!! Then HR is far lagging behind, he doesn't recognise a single word yet, let alone read. When he gets a book, he will try to create his own story from the pictures. Or sometimes he remembers what I read/told him before, so he repeated what I said, by I am very sure he doesn't read the words.

steph,
i havent buy tickets yet, still cant decide which catergory, wats urs?

frm the pics, Z seems to enjoy the genting trip, always simley ;)

steph!! miss u leh!!

Kam
i whatsapp-ed you liao. yes thats what im looking for leh!!
can post to me??

krystle
dun angry liao. no go better, can save up the $$ hor!!

kitsune
sadly to say, my boy knows his phonics ABCs but hor to make simple basic words like hat, bat, pat, cat....im still struggling
i can tell u, leapfrog is excellent in this man! once i stopped his zoophonics from GUG term classes, he understands how to makeup the words from phonics when watching leapfrog DVDs lah. but after that, i never really do much like cutting out the words and going thru to make sure he can "coin" them together...
if non tv (leapfrog) time, i think its out of his system liao

so you could say, its work in progress. i lazy mummy. hope this ML can serve me well in terms of letting him to makeup words phonetically