(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Strike toto means sell existing one to move to a bigger unit. Rental in that area is expensisve lor. unless rent walk up apartments.

Blackbatz
Maybe rent a bit further like TPY or serangoon or c how lor. If I can buy an appt in town, it must be God. Cos I only single income w so many mouths to feed!

Was about to suggest those areas, nearer to SCGS. where to find such a big house? Ur family sounds like a big entourage.

steph,
Noted. I will let you know when I get hold of the free passes to the bird park.

pixie,
Cooking porridge is not a simple task lah. You too high expectation your maid liao :) Start with fried egg (like onion fried egg, long bean fried egg), and then stir fried. Once she masters the skill of stir frying, it would be so much easier. And then stew. Stewing should be easy if you teach her once and get her write down what ingredients to go in.

You think you still have leftover for tomorrow's lunch if you order 3pax for 4 of you? Don't think so leh. Even if you have hor, don't think you feel like eating them for long, the first week maybe. More practical if your maid can pick up cooking during your confinement.

mom2nat,
Best of luck for your house hunting. Not easy hor with the crazy property market nowadays. But will be good for your gal, so you just have to try lor, don't you.

kids drinking Friso 3 or 4...

Order 5 tins via 7-Eleven hotline @9123 2223 & get 1 tin of 900g + 1 box of Sachet 20s FREE! Promo valid till 28 Feb 2011. T&Cs apply.
I call up & check price:
$150 for 6tins 990g + 1 box sachet for Friso 3
$140 for 6tins 900g + 1 box sachet for Friso 4
Free delivery to one location!

Someone sms-ed me this info jus now:
Friso Buy 2 get 1 free promo:
Buy 2 tins Friso 3 1.8kg/2kg & get a tin of Friso Gold 3 900g free! Exclusively at Giant from 19-28 Feb 2011. While stocks last.

hey Steph
I have changed T to Grow and it's cheaper leh ! I just bot 1.8kg for $40 at Shop & Save. Friso 4 is $50 leh

steph
Ya Grow is sweeter as compared to Friso. I like Grow too cos it's Vanila flavour. I simply like vanila :p Now my #1 although 8 yrs old I let her drink Grow 3 too. Duno can or not hor.

chaye,
thanks for feedback! I think for FM no restriction to age, can drink lah as long your girl is not drinking infant milk can liao
Drink more water cos FM tend to be heaty.
Why u choose Grow instead of Pediasure?

mom2nat,
i've tried Friso 1, 2, 3 & also mamil gold 2 & 3 milk before leh (sometimes left over by bb/kids so dun wanna waste it, i drink loh...gd for calcium mah) so i know the taste & sweetness of some brands.

mom2nat
you no taste your chidren's milk de ma ?

steph
wah thks for the webby. $38 can save $2 each 1.8kg wor. Pediasure is for picky eaters right ?

Pixie
My tum tum big n pointed. My girl ask how come bb so big? I told her inside got food n water, she went "water bottle??!"

So fast leh, u GG to c sec next fri!! I haven't washed bb clothes, bot bb cot or bottles or wipes blah... Maid not here yet!!

Chaye
No la, I dun drink! So strong milk smell n fattening! I dare not even drink preg mum milk! My fren's gal din wan to drink pedicure so her maid drank. 1 mth later put on weight!!

Steph
Wah, u try all? I smell I wan to faint liao

steph, chaye
u all taste the fm? i dont. coz i find it yucky. if leftover, i oso dont drink leh. peifu you all!!

pediasure is touted as for picky eaters lah, but whatever it is, i never really compare if their nutrition is better than other fm or not. perhaps the same bah; i am just a blind consumer.
i think it taste nicer. coz i "smell" the fm compared with other brands, pediasure smells nicer, so kids accept it more

mom2nat
yup, its a fast journey for me thats ending liao...
yah man, maid this week coming rite?? then can ask her to do all these...i so stupid, i did it myself during weekend before she came!

btw my tummy oso pointed. not flat as the ppl say "girl = flat, boy = pointed"....i think hold no truth for me coz both pregnancies i have same stomach shape

Pixie
No truth to the shape of stomach. Cos for my 1st 2. my tummy v round and broad. This time v pointed. So weird.

Maid can't confirm which day flying in yet. Cos still settling some logistics.

Pediasure I heard v sweet. So usually I lessen the powder.

pixie,
haha...my hb oso find fm taste yucky! I only drink left over if it's alot like 100ml or more, if left little bit, i will throw away. Sometimes i make but kids dun wan to drink, wanna drink later..i drink it loh otherwise turn cold liao lagi yucky:p My MIL oso did the same, she got same mentality as me, cos throw fm = throw $ away = wasted

eh I no drink leftovers hor. I only taste it when I stir the milk with spoon and scoop up a bit to try. Friso yucky but Grow is nice ! Last time my #1 always leftover de and my mum will ask me not to throw away, she will add into her kopi o.. too bad I dun drink kopi

pixie,
same! both my pregnancies I hv pointed tummy and belly button protrude out. all those auntie on the street see already insist is boy. i keep telling them scan confirm is girl they still dun believe.

mom2nat
My friend just bought Cascadia 3 bedroom because her girl goes Methodist Girls' School next yr. Her plans is like sell it after their girl finish her pri education there.

I heard similac is sweet. But I never try before.

pixie
I suppose you are looking at normal catering and not confinement catering right?

I tried Chu Wei San Tong Trial before. Ordered 2 portions for me and maid. End up the portion is very little.. abt 2 pcs of meat for each person, the soup is really soup with little ingredient. Only the vegetables are of good portion. I am a meat person, so to me is not enough. Wed, they have special dish that doesnt require us to cook rice. It was chicken rice for that week but end up the portion of the chicken meat is like for only 1 pack of chicken rice that we buy outside.

U can trial first. Anyway Kam is right, i ask maid cook egg with onion and it become scrabbled eggs with onions all over.

Have you receive a letter from OpenNet stating that they will be installing free optic fibre in all our homes ?

Have you all registered ? Is it necessary ?

Chaye,
My area already did the fibre optic installation. It's entirely up to u whether u thunk u will use fiber optic broadband or not. But now installation is free. If next time u want to install need to pay.

Steph,
Thanks for the Friso info!
But the 5+1 promo is also available from Friso coy coz I just got their letter that comes with $8 voucher at NTUC. So last weekend went to use the voucher to buy 2tins of 1.8kg.
Giant has the 2+1 promo??? Then good to stock it up again coz it is a much better promo! Maybe should go Giant later???

Steph,
I also changed B from Friso to Grow cos cheaper mah. B is ok with it and he's pooing daily still so I'll stick to it lor.

I left office at 4+pm yesterday, cos I stupidly pour a cup of coffee onto myself, luckily it's not too hot. So left earlier to get myself changed and washed up. Ended up a "bonus" day, cooked a full dinner for the family, my hub came back for dinner, and had a good evening with the kids :)

And oh, my hub said we will go HK in March! Yeah, no need to wait till May/July liao.

kam
wah good news!!

icy
the CWST i heard reviews leh. some ppl say the food light, not much msg kind.

i have chosen 2 different caterers for lunch + dinner liao so hope they are good. no good i just switch to another one the next mth. i only need catered lunch + dinner for 2.5mths only mah, since 1st mth confinement my mom cooking for me

chaye
we did the FO installation at our old place sengkang. its free so you can install.
in our new place, the owner missed it (not educated, didnt bother to check). so we insisted that they should install. then just nice opennet say got 2nd time for ppl who have missed. they should have letters but ignored again...
fedup, we ask them to split the cost 50-50 so they gave us $140. i think total payable is $280

dont worry if you missed it. opennet is just one of many companies who can help you to install FO cables....in future when FO kick off (which is really very slowwwwww), & if u have some company you keen to sign up FO package with, will dangle free FO cable installation for you one de. just to entice u to sign up lo

i work in this line so should be accurate info bah??

im working from home today coz i told my boss, im having contraction pain heehee
which is true. but i want to rest n sleep more too...

since yesterday, i have spurts of liquid coming out occasionally. i hope im leaking urine or its just discharge and NOT the water from waterbag. if so, really means i early labour liao. sianz totally!

pixie,
Oh gosh! Think you gonna deliver sooooon!!! Be careful and look out for signs. #2 is gonna be faster than #1, so get prepared earlier!

Chaye,
We have also got the FO cables installed by OpenNet already many months back. My thought is that since it's free, might as well install it now, even though you don't know if you are going to need it or not in the future. They did it nicely.

some mummies in the #2 thread really funny.
they ask the darnest qns...

eg. admission letter put where best? office? hosp bag? home?
ok nevermind...then ask....can fold admission letter or not

haiz...these qns defy common sense leh!

Kam,
Good news you can go HK next mth!
Then better book now cos lots of good deals coming up due to NATAS fair. Mar is also a better weather to travel in HK. So exciting!!!

Pixie,
Wow very soon liao!
Yes #2 symptons are much faster so got to keep monitoring the situation.
Don't think we are that blur last time lah. Mummies here are quite steady.

grumpus
how r u coping with 2 children? hb not on leave liao rite? i remembered u say last day or last week...cannot remember which is?

SY: i not selling my place, no $ to buy new place..
IF i got no.3 will need a bigger hse (impossible cos i closed factory) Currently mine is 3 bedroom juz nice e boys hav their own room.

Pixie: I agreed wif Kam not easy to teach maid to cook.. my 2mths old maid still learning and i need to monitor her too. I ask her to cook sunny side up become plastic egg..

thks for e friso info.. need to stock up!

Kam: u gg hk? can get e water bottle fr disneyland if HR still interested.

pixie,
Haha, that's really funny questions. First time mum huh. But an admission letter has nothing to do with the baby leh, also so nervous ah? But my gynae did ask me to bring it with me all the time.

krsytle,
Ya, think I gonna check out the NATAS fair this Friday. Plan to take a day off to get my hair done, and then go to NATAS to look see look see.

Lynn,
Gosh, sunny side up also so difficult to learn ah, then eh, will take a long time to teach her loh.

Haha, you still remember the water bottle :) Think their daddy will spoilt them with lots of Disney stuff.

kam
yeap first time mums. that thread has a few super blur ones until its crackling me up.

wah!!! u got also do your hair ah!! i tot u always say looks not impt kekeke *suan*

my eyes are closing. i woke up at 7.15am still very tired. yesterday night, x was crying and crying suddenly. i think dreaming. say something dont want dont want...
maybe coz he watched a bit of ghostrider on channel5 yesterday night gave him the nightmare LOL

pixie,
Last time when I was pregnant with XY, I didn't go to the thread often cos I didn't want to read about all these "non-sense" plus what to buy etc.

Thanks for suan-ing me. looks not important but still need to get my hair cut and rebond.

kam
how often do you do your hair? twice a year?
aiyah u keep saying u dont bother but actually u bother one lo...hor. just the basics lar
nevermind, all woman need to look presentable. you are a hardworking mummy :p

pixie,
Once every 1+ year. Of course not say don't bother lah, but just make myself presentable, never make myself shui shui type lor, as in no make up, no accessories, no nice nice clothes. Ya, everything just basic lah.

pixie,
Thought as long as you don't cut your hair, the length will help to keep the hair straight longer. My hair started to turn frizzle liao and LOTS of split end. Even my kids got annoyed by my long hair.

my da yee ma visit me yday....today super duper heavy...sianz...

pixie/kam,
i oso do my hair like once a yr....cut also once a year unless has function which is hardly...keke

Hi! I am also a Jan 08 mummy but I am always a silent reader. I have 2 Friso vouchers to give away cause my son cannot take Friso. He will have constipation after drinking Friso 4. I find it's a pity to throw away them away.

One voucher $8 expiry end of Feb.
One voucher $10. I think expiry is in Mar.

Would any of the mummies here would like to have it? If yes, can you kindly pm me with your nick? All I ask is for you to send a self address envelope with a local stamp on it.

Only for mummies here. Pls do not pm me if you are not. Thanks!