(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Shannonbaby,
The lady told me it's okay leh, cos all the members do the same, no problem so far. But if it's really so, give me a call, I will be there in 5-10 min to rescue you, if I am at home :)

Pixie,
Only this sat and this sun.

kam
aiyah, wasted!! this sat, we going sg flyer....coz...x been bugging me to "animal jungle" every day...
and i go there shun bian can do membership card mah i was thinking

sob sob

who is the mystery mummy?
just 1 qn: frequent here or not?

wow...another mummy with No. 3!

Hope today's budget news will have good news for mummies...

pixie,
You are going to give birth soon. Not worth doing the membership now leh. cos you can't bring X to the zoo for the first 1-2 months. Do it after your confinement bah.

mystery mummy cannot give hint leh. Once I give a hint or two, you all immediately know. I am not sure if she wants to "announce" it or not.

shannonbaby,
She hasn't publicly announced it yet. I just happened to contact her, and she asked if I want baby dust from her not.

Wa, congrats to the mummy with no. 3.

Kam, wa, so good, if not for the accident, will have grabbed the zoo passes from u.

Just went to loyang tua pek kong to 拜太岁,hope this year's luck will be better.

This stupid PCF is really pissing me offf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Just want to check mummies here...

Is it if I withdraw my daughter from the CC.. paid the 1 month's fee.. I cannot claim the $150 working mother's subsidy because my girl did not attend one day's worth of CC???

Got such a thing from MCYS?

So pissed off. Already paid that extra 1 month's fee and still must pay in full, inclusive of working mother's subsidy?

Sorry if i'm a bit incoherent now. Very pek chek with that person in charge in the CC!!!!!!!

shannonaby,

i paid feb's school fee but my daughter did not attend cc since mid january.

I already called up MCYS by checking the website. Feel that the stupid P purposely gave me a wrong number. She thinks I'm an idiot or what.

#3??? Not me ;) My Da Yi Ma still visit me this mth, haha ;p

My guess is "yvonne(gerger)"?? Am I rite??

Pauline ~ Today is the 16th day. Thot 拜太岁 must do it within the 15 days of CNY?? You are born in the yr of horse??

Chaye ~ Did you bring your boy to polyclinic for the 3yo assessment?? Is free. 3yo is the age to determine whether a child is normal or not? One of J's classmate is diagnosed with mild autism. He has short attention span, like to look at thing that move in circular direction(i.e fan, wheels...), no eye contact with adult (meaning when u call his name, seldom respond) & he can't sit still for more than 5min.

Dun worry so much if he juz dun share toys with other children. Bring him to the free assessment if it still bother you ;)

Re: UTI
I also kana this many years ago. The GP also advised "before & after ML session's hygiene". Esp the men... They need to wash properly before ML. Dirty "Xiao didi" is the culprit that caused us having this UTI pain.

CC owes me 1 month full deposit.
Apparently, they have not even deducted Jan's school fee (not my problem)
Dunno if they have deducted Feb's school fee or not. (coz it's my hubby's account and my hubby had already stopped the GIRO. )

But now P says in order to enjoy the working mother's subsidy, my gal needs to attend 1 day's cc.

I rather pay that subsidy then let her go down to the cc. And I am definitely going to make all the fuss about the CC to MCYS.

budget!
To help families with children, a Child Development Credit will be given to those aged 6 and below. Subsidies for pre-school and childcare fees are enhanced too.

pixie ah...
where in the mcys website got write that must must fufil at least 1 day in CC then will get the subsidy?

just want to read it for myself.

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I have a new Burberry dress for sale. Pls click link to view the pics. Got from those online seller in Facebook. Size is too small for my girl.

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you.

budget!
To share the fruits of 2010’s exceptional growth, Singaporeans can look forward to receiving between $100 to $800 in Growth Dividends by 1 May 2011.

Pixie, only this I can enjoy, I hope.

budget!
A more progressive income tax schedule is introduced. Middle income earners enjoy the largest % reduction. Taxpayers get a 20% income tax rebate for YA2011.

And this one!

The employer CPF contribution rate will be raised from 15.5% to 16%. The CPF ceiling will also be raised to $5000 per month.

mcfluffy
8. Under what circumstances will the subsidy be terminated?

The payment of subsidy will be terminated for the month in which:

(a) The infant / child is withdrawn from the centre; or

(b) The infant / child fails to attend the centre for at least one day in the month. (i.e. the child must attend the centre for at least one day per month to receive the subsidy.)

from: http://app.customerfeedback.mcys.gov.sg/ccl_faqmain.asp?strItemChoice=20041127133114&strSubItemChoice=20041127133345&action=SHOWTOPICS&m_strTopicSysID=2005217162035#20041127133345

budget!
Lower-income households will benefit more from the ‘Grow & Share’ Package, while the average Singaporean household can expect to receive about $3,100.

To help households cope with rising expenses, additional U-Save and S&CC rebates will be given, on top of that committed in 2007’s GST Offset Package

pixie,
no, no :-( All these for all singaporeans only! But I am cool. I never expected to benefit from it, now TV licence are cut, tax reduce and rebate, plus CPF increase from employer, already a big big bonus for us loh. Like kena 4D liao :)

janbb
yes I did. I just brot him there in Jan. Nothing unusual report on him. Just that he still unable to climb up and down stairs on his own.

Things I am happy about the Budget.

1. Radio and TV licence fees are removed permanently.
2. To help families with children, a Child Development Credit will be given to those aged 6 and below. Subsidies for pre-school and childcare fees are enhanced too.
3. To share the fruits of 2010’s exceptional growth, Singaporeans can look forward to receiving between $100 to $800 in Growth Dividends by 1 May 2011.

The tax one is not bad too but problem is I have not been paying tax coz of tax subsidy... :p So like no impact at all.

pixie,

thank u vvv much.

Talked to the officer in charge of the centre.. think that P die liao.. hahhaha... will be under investigation. :p

Janbb, didn't have time to go yesterday cos accompany hubby for hand therapy. Plus went to ills house for lo hei. Then mil said today 16th is last day so rushed down today. :p

How much cda top up is there?
Trying to listen to the news but the kids were so noisy.

Hi Pauline,
Do u happen to know if the 400 is only for those who already have the CDA acct or all kids below 6 will have?
Cos Gwen, like most 1st child here.. does'nt hv an CDA acct, tats y im thinking..... will they give?

Wow wow wow!!! i just saw janbb's post.. and my eyes n mouth went wide opened.. LOL
No lah.. not me (Although still got some kind souls offering me seats nowadays)... im not the mummy with #3..
im already half dead here with the duos.. hahaha
Anyway.. congrats to the mummy!!

Wah, just started working this week but I din have time to read posts!

Krystle, chaye, why u wear pantiliners daily??

Mystery mum ... Superbee??

Pauline, first week was ok, definitely miss sahm days! I still wish to be one again, see got chance or not, hehe. Have u fully recovered?

Tongtong,
OK lah, just work for 1,2 years and if sianz, go back to SAHM days again.

Ya loh, I wear panty liners daily coz always have some discharge and hate to see it staining my panties. But after the discussion here, I decided not to wear it daily anymore!

tongtong, ya, like krystle said, can go back to SAHM again.
No, I haven't recovered fully yet, fractured part aches whenever I exert too much in the day. :p