(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wahhh pixie,
thanks for the info! i don't dare to jb my phone yet...i just hate the small key pads...always punching the wrong key...i got big clumsy fingers!:p

kam,
your hub's cousin resort izit the diving resort one?
for kids, i abit kiasu...will pack more than i need to prevent later hb nag n say why i didn't bring this or that etc.
hey i am oso another iphone dummy so u r not alone:p

steph,
Yes, she and her husband run a diving resort.

My hub opposite. He always said pack the minimal is enough, whatever not enough, can always buy locally. To me, if travelling overseas, FM is the most important. Last time, I didn't pack enough for HR, lack of 2 feeds, luckily he can drink fresh milk already.

Hi-5 to iPhone dummy :)

kam,
yeah i agree, FM is the most imp. That's why i prefer to bring kids overseas when they are much older & independent. But your HR & XY are so dongshi & easy to handle so not much hassle for u. Is not easy to travel with kids in tow n w/o any helper, very xiong ah. And u are forever so energetic kam...i wish i have that power too!

Chaye
U can go getaway in clubbed kani. It is an all adult resort

Steph,
I am like you, always pack extra... Although things may be readily available outside but sometimes really so hard to say... I prefer to pack more rather than buy more and spend extra $$$.

THe club med 2nd adult free offer happens yearly I think. Last year also have coz a friend also asked if I want to bring family along.

steph,
They where got guai guai. HR is considered okay lah, cos he listens and he seldom fuss. XY is a headache and is going to give me bigger headahce.

It's true loh, last time we travelled to China with big gang, so quite easy on us. This is going HK, don't plan to bring my parents leh, just the 4 of us, hope we can handle well.

Steph, I thought of Hk Disneyland too but already went there with Raeanne in dec08. That time RA still blur blur, dun know if RL will enjoy Disneyland by then. Thought of 2 nights at langham place n 2 nights at Disneyland resort but it won't be cheap. :p

anyway, the maid still saying she doesn't want to go back in June cos too early n she doesn't have enough to pay her uncle. She wants to go back in aug (when her contract ends) but that's not school hols so I can't accommodate her cos I can't handle 2 gals alone. :p if dec, air tix very exp n risky that she won't come back cos of Xmas season.

kitsune and other who have been to HK,
Would a 5D4N better than 4D3N for HK? Got so many things to see ah? If without shopping, 4D should be enough? Have you been to a NATAS fair? Is it really worth going? How much cheaper it would be, 20% or more cheaper?

Kam,

go for pre-NATAS fair organised by the travel agency. it very worth it and as cheap as natas fair too...

I usually book my tour during pre-nata fair.

chaye,
Cannot say no time ah. My hub is a strong believer that more lovemaking means more intimate time means he loves me more. That's why he's so on :)

Kam,

I dont have a fix agency that i go to cos i usually diy / free n easy planing. I did part time in Tradewinds before. They are considered the higher end one cos they are related to SIA.

Kam
Haha... Ur hb's theory seems like for tricking young gals kind!! Sex can upkeep the intimacy but not love

Chaye
U wan #3?? Go Maldives kani la!! :p

Kam, depends on what u want to do in Hk, if no city tour n sightseeing, just disneyland n ocean park, then 3 nights more than enough.
If I go, may just go Disneyland, ocean park, go to the peak (so far i have only been to mid peak
), take boat ride to somewhere, cable car ride n shop. Best to ask Mylife to recommend the interesting kids friendly places to go.

depends on what promo is available but for f&e, best to book before natas fair cos tickets for hot dates n morning flights will be sold out by then. :p

Hehe, maybe kam's hubby has high sex drive n expresses his love physically bah. it's good for marriage if hubby has desires for the wife.

mom2nat,
LOL :) But not really true leh, actually I also think having a healthy sex life helps to keep the relationship strong. Compare the frequency of ML before having kids to after having kids, if the frequency has greatly/significantly reduced, it may be a sign that we have not been putting enough time for our partner, or we have been ignoring our partner. Just my view :)

kitsune,
Think we will miss out the Ocean Park. Only do Disneyland and a bit of city sightseeing. I am thinking to check into Disneyland hotel once we arrived, stay there for 2 nights. Then the 3rd day check in to a hotel in town, then we will have 1.5 days for sightseeing.

morning all!

pixie,
still suffering from back pain?

i suppose once a week of ML can consider as healthy frequency, but this week im taking off as i kena UTI! shucks! i was having so much pain yesterday n had to listen to boss's lengthy marriage problems over n over again. thank god im resting at home today, before the busy weekend comes. ;p

luca
yes still suffering from back pain...and didnt sleep well. slept at 12 and wakie at 4.40am. after that didnt go back to sleep
my day started so early, now at this timing feels like lunchtime hahahahha

morning mummies !

luca, UTI ! u hold your urine for too long tat's y kena UTI leh. There's one year I get it about 2-3 times in a span of few months ! Scary.

would like to ask you mummies whether do you know what sort of activities our toddlers should be in so that they can learn to mix well and play with their friends ? ie encourage a lot of team work and participation ? I'm a bit worry cos T doesnt mix well with his friends in sch and he always like to play alone. I tot of sending him on weekends to some play learning acitivties to engage him to make new friends leh.

pixie,
i didnt sleep well too, woke up to pee a few times last night.

Chaye,
oh no, so it can happen again? i never knew UTI is due to holding urine, probably i did during weekends when i hardly drink n pee. haiz! painful experience!! doc advised me to come earlier next time as this time is quite bad! :S

luca
bz job always kena UTI one...pee very pain hor? got blood or not?
must finish the medication, get well soon!

chaye
maybe go some kids gym or water play. observe if T can make friends with "strangers" of the same age or not?

Luca,
Oh no! Take care. Got to take antibiotics? Ya, I think somehow you didn't clean your bladder well enough? I also hardly drink and pee during weekends when we are out. Must be careful this time.

chaye,
How about at home? Do T like to play with his sister or with you? Probably it's because he hasn't really settled down in his cc yet?

chaye & luca,
i got UTI frequently oso abt 2-3 times in few mths! Mine is not serious case, not painful...only smelly urine. Doc said is not only due to holding urine...is oso due to ML or some other bacteria infection (hygiene)...usually happens if u got use panty liner habit. Doc even suggest to do a urine culture test to determine what is the bacteria that is causing the recurrence. But luckily it cleared once n for all aft antibiotics...hope is not coming back this yr *touchwood*

steph
i got super itchy mei mei prob
GP asked me to stop using panty liners, dont wash with water, dont touch there
i followed her instructions, no need meds and mei mei not itchy liao
but she insert those anti fungal pill into my meimei to clear the growth

i allergic to panty liners. last time ok one leh!

pixie,
Itch is usually fungus. I got that problem once a while also. While UTI is bacteria infection, don't think it's itchy, but painful?

pixie, Kam
i got blood n burning sensation when i pee on tue, then was ok on wed, but wed night, i started to feel pain in my bladder n d urge to pee even thou i just pee. given antibiotics n painkillers, heng after 1 dose, i feel so much better. yesterday was horrible, worst than giving birth!

steph,
i also praying it wun come back again! will try to be more careful next time.

kam
yup
i have UTI only in my previous job. too bz to pee + sai-sai
after that switched to current job. not so bz liao so no more UTI but kena fungal infection. super itchy mei mei.

steph/luca
the doc also suggested to make sure u pass urine after every intercourse. so pls heed this advise ya.

pixie
I put on panty liner daily leh. No good har ?

Pixie/Kam
I've observed him before when brot him to friends place where there are other children. He will find his own toys and play on his own de whereas the jie jie will run wild with other children of her age. when another toddler try to touch his toys he will tell him/her to play other toys de.
he no share.

and yes at home he plays with his jie jie/helper/me. But play with jie jie can be like just 5mins then quarrel leh. Cos both want their different ways and cannot compromise. Usually I ask jie jie to give him but I think back now is bad. Maybe due to this he think he is king ? are these signs of autistic har ? I suddenly feel very unease leh.

Luca,
Hope you recover from UTI soon.
I got that many years back when I was doing my intern at Marina Mandarin Hotel. Work was busy and I wasn't taking care too. Always hated the hot, painful sensation that I had when peed. I did not went to doc and just drink lots of water and try to pee more... Luckily it recovered before I decided to see doc.

So panty liner is not good??? I use everyday leh... But touch wood, never kena UTI since that time....

chaye
i allergic. if you are not then ok leh!
actually GP told me that the any foreign thing (even water) that touches meimei can trigger fungal infection aka upset the natural PH balance.
so long run liners not recommended but i have got so many friends on liners for like 10 years still OK leh!

abt being alone while playing
autistic has many symptoms and doesnt mean 1 symptom = autistic lar...
my sis's #1, who is diagnosed with "borderline" autism, likes to stare at the ceiling fan, and likes to play alone...only 2 symptoms
after that go therapy, now like any normal boy.

i just feel that we "categorize" kids too easily nowadays. autism is a general word thrown around easily to define a whole spectrum of behavioral problems

krystle / luca,
Yes, panty liner no good. I read from those how to stay healthy websites that one of the most important message for ladies is to avoid using panty liner as much as possible. If you have to use it for whatever reason, change it regularly.

chaye,
Don't scare yourself lah. If he is autism, he doesn't even play with his jie jie/helper/you! Since he is attending cc, should be okay leh. Ask the teachers for feedback and get them to encourage him to mix around.

Thanks, mummies!
I really never know that. Always thought panty liner is more hygiene... :p Think will cut down usage to maybe a couple days before M comes to visit.

chaye,
i always make sure i pee n wash cleanly after intercourse, maybe this time really suay lor if its due to this.

Kam,
thanks for the info on liners. i better cut down using it.

krystle,
thanks! ya drinking lotsa water can help if mild symptoms occur. n i thought cranberry will help, but doc said only antibiotics will work leh.
i also use panty liner for hygenie sake, but now better use only when M is nearer.

krystle
ya I can only think of cutting down on couple of days before menses leh. Other than day still hv to wear cos will bound to have some discharge one.

Let me heat up this thread a bit.

Someone is pregnant with #3 (not me) and wants to sprinkle her powerful babydust! Who wants it?!!

<font color="0000ff">Free tickets to the Zoo and Night Safari</font>

I have just collected my passes for the above. The lady in charge told me I should use the passes for both Sat and Sun! She said as long as my member card is presented, they won't be so strict in checking who's who.

So, who wants free passes (admits 4 adults) to Zoo (Saturday) and Night Safari (Sunday)? The only condition is you have to collect from my place (which is very near to the Zoo), and return it to me immediately after use.

PM me if you are keen. First come first serve!

Kam,

I think they are quite strict now with the pass. Last time, my mum need not be present when we use the corporate pass, but nowadays, we need her company pass (with her photo inside) in order to enter. Thus, everytime we go to zoo, she must follow us.