(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wah u must be very clever to study so long. and even got scholarship !

I dont really like to study :p I passed my O level I very happy liao. Got to Poly but I find very misfit cos doing M&E. Decided to drop it after 9mths and took up Secretarial course instead cos I wanna look pretty instead of dirty doing M&E work ! hahahahahhaahha

Kam
Wah, 29 then you work ah??!! I worked from 24-27. I have been a bummer ever since.

Lynn
Your hb choose not to give anymore. He is not helping her, but spoiling her.

The indo maid I sent back, is a liar. Stubborn, rude. But in front of hb and me act v innocent, like pple accuse her. Anyway she can't get along with my mom and requested to leave. Cos my mom always spying on her and suay suay always let my mom catch.

Luca
Tiring lor, v siong cos my pelvic area pain sometimes, and I still need to squat and bend over to bathe E or he poo, I wash. So this fri I told my mom to take leave, I wan to go out. GG to town chill out, lunch and massage! Hoho...

My day is like tat :
5.45am Wake up prepare lunch boxes for #1
6.30am Stone and wait for E wake up prepare him
7.30am He goes to sch
8am-10am I KO and nap
10am-1pm Cook lunch for E, pick him, feed him. Play then bathe him, put him to nap.
If he dun nap, I siong.
2.30-3pm #2 comes home, bathe, do homework. play
4.30pm Prepare dinner for kids, they eat. #1 go watever class.
6.30pm Dinner
7.30pm Prepare kids for bed, there after I stone at computer or TV.
12mn Go to bed

Siong hor. If my prev maid was ard, I can go out from all am until #1 returns. So now I lost my freedom!!

My took a Phil maid, $400, 1 off day. Shd be here by next week I think.

Wa, kam so good, only start work at 29 yrs old. But then u know your hubby when u were just students plus got monthly allowance so tian mi mi period lar.

chaye,
I am opposite lor. I don't like working. My family not rich, my brothers cannot afford to give me monthly allowance, so only 1 way out, studied all the way lor.

mom2nat,
On a long run, you are better life than me. You worked for few years only, then be tai tai liao :)

kitsune,
Yup, the few years spent at England are the best of our life so far! But my hub didn't get scholarhsip, so he had to work during holidays and I did some part time job to help out also.

mom2nat
Ya worked 4 years with same employer and come back again shd be good leh ! pls go to mom website key in her wp number to chk her previous record whether true or not cos sometimes agent lied.

mom2nat,
ya man, sure siong especially now u almost due soon. take care leh, heng ur mum can help u, enjoy ur off day

$400 seems cheap for some1 with experience, i think.

Kam,
The last time I see my PD was in like when she is 8 mths old. That time her growth still 50 percentile from the 75 percentile. PD only say try to feed her more. I had yet to see PD this time round yet, her birth weigh is 3kg so she should be 9kg at 1 yr old. I check with my GP and he say she is still ok. I suspect she doesnt drink enough milk since my ss is going downhill.

Lyn,
WOah... still have allowance for your sil. But then again we as their sil have no right to say anything.. except nag at hb.

Icy,
Is she taking solid well? Should be okay if she takes solid well.

My gal from about 9 months old till now, takes 3x 200-240ml FM (plus 1-2x more during midnight recently), plus 2 big portion solid every day. So she pui pui.

Chaye
Checked Liao. I check for all my maids. She was a housemaid b4 coming to sg last time.

Kam
Tai tai ah!! I aka maid now leh, ache here n there still gotta watch 2 kids.

Hello, mummies.
Night shift again coz today and tmr need to go office. Cannot come in here soo often.

Then boss came back from biz trip, jetlag and super bad mood. Made me sian about work... feel like quitting...

Lynn,
Your SIL is really hao ming leh! Kam's case I still can understand coz further education in UK... I started my 1st job immed after poly at 20 so that can earn some $$$ for degree. From then to now, in between got 4 years break of studying + doing freelance... So counted 10 years of full working!!! Scary... But I kept job hopping lah.. Only the current job is longest at 4th year this year.

Mom2Nat,
Your new maid is a season maid. Hope she is good.

Kam,
Why never stayed on in UK to work permanently? I think should have no problem for you to get a job there.

I also say my days of studying in Tokyo was my best time in my life too. Soo carefree and happy! I hope next time my kids will go overseas study. Although if they go local uni, can help me to save $$$. Hahaha.

Kam,
She only take solid better now. It took me 2 mths for her to accept solid. During that period, she is really super slow in gaining weight. Now I let her eat cereal for breakfast and porridge for lunch and dinner. Milk is like 3-4x a day but I think very little.

XY is really cute with all the baby fat!

Krystle, wa, you studied in Tokyo, so good. My cousin also went there to study Jap lang for 3 months. I hope my gals can go for overseas scholarship, then I can tag along and be 'peidu mama' so that I can fulfil my unfulfilled dream of studying overseas, kekeke.

Kitsune,
Yes, I went to study Jap lang for 6 months. Hahaha, I have the same thinking as you. To be a "peidu mama"! Now trying to brainwash my girl to be 哈日 so that next time she will want to go Tokyo to study uni. To help me to fulfil my dream of getting a Jap degree. As for my son, I hope he can go UK or Canada to study uni.

Krystle,
Aiyoh, bad day for you huh, hope tomorrow will be a better day!

That time we missed home too much liao, so came back immediately after staying there for 3.5 years. Won't say we regret, but sometimes really miss the carefree day a lot.

Ya, ya, same same, me and hub also hope our kids will study overseas, UK or any Europe country, so we can visit them often :)

krystle, Kam, sigh, exp uni education is one of the main reasons why hubby wants to stop at 2. Really can't help them if we don't have enough savings if they long to study overseas but not clever enough for scholarship. Really dilemma sometimes. :p

mom2nat
butt ache?? why so??

aiyoh i tell u ah, my new helper, she wakie late every morning.
i couldnt sleep so i wakie very early every morning. then i start to monitor what time she wakie

yest was 5.5x
today 6am
i told her to wakie at ard 530 so that she can shower n eat her bfast by 6-6.15am; then can start doing the leftover housework

today i waited for her to vacate the bathroom coz my makeup all there...impatient liao
so i asked her, what time you wake up normally
she bluffed me say 5.30-5.45 like that
PLS LOR! i go to her room and checked her alarm clock. always at 5.50 something there one de!

ok nevermind. she admitted that she forgot to make alarm yesterday night. she's not lying coz i didnt hear alarm ring
ok lah she got say sorry

but i told her sternly, she has to be ready at 6.15 because i need to use the bathroom. and if she delay everyday, she'll delay me. and furthermore, i gave her odds and bits to do in the morning, she cannot finish coz she finished her shower late and hence eat bfast late
in the end at night must do the "morning chores". then in the end sleep later and later at night. not healthy

then yesterday my other maid tell her to wash the toilet at mil place, she go n tell my SIL "xxx asked me to wash toilet" like complain/whine like that. my sil was like...so?? thats your job wat

haiz...i think my maid pattern slowly chut lai liao!
公主病

hey ladies morning to you !

Receive an email from deal.com.sg

They are having this deal to Bali for 299
Only S$299 instead of S$599 per pax
Package includes 3-nights stay at the brand new Harris Hotel & Residence Riverview Kuta
Flight on board Garuda Indonesia Airline – Indonesia's National Carrier
Air Flight inclusive of:
Full service flights with meals onboard
Free Baggage Allowance of 20 Kgs per passenger
Inclusive of 3-day buffet breakfast at Harris Café for two
Welcome drinks upon arrival
Free one-time set lunch for two
Free one-hour full body massage or foot reflexology at H spa for two
Free unlimited shuttle service to Kuta Beach and Discovery Shopping Mall
Free coffee/tea-making facilities in room
Free WIFI connection

Do you think it's worth it ? Tot of going to Bali for some relaxation...

Morning, mummies!

Now in office, later lunch got lo hei... Wish can go home early today.

Chaye,
The deal is cheap but hoh, I don't have good flying experience with Garuda.. :p So up to you if you want to take it up.

Pixie
yes ++ cos it excluded taxes, surcharges and transfers leh

Conditions

e-Vouchers are non-refundable and nonexchangeable for cash, other services and/or promotions.
Minimum 2 passengers to travel.
Travelling must be completed by 31 August 2011, except following blackout dates: 22 / 23 / 29 / 30 April 2011.
No replacement or extension would be given to expired e-vouchers.
Peak period surcharge applies
Package not inclusive of government taxes; visa fees; airport transfer; taxes and fuel surcharge; and departure taxes from Bali Airport.
Confirmation of travel dates are subject to availability from sponsoring hotel and airlines.
In the scenario that preferred travelling date is fully booked, customers need to choose other alternative dates.
Once booking has been confirmed, no amendment or cancellation is allowed.
Redemption for e-Vouchers best before 25 February 2011.
For reservations and enquiries, please call 6392 5000 or e-mail: [email protected]

krystle
I took Garuda before leh but many donkey years ago. Scary sia cos it's a small plane I dun feel safe lor :p:p:p

Chaye,
I just saw the deal too. Price is great. But hor, have to be careful about such deal, cos hor, most likely you will have to travel during weekdays, if you are okay with that, then go for it. The flight to me not a big problem, short distance only mah.

Kam
Duno leh maybe will call them up later.

Finally bot Jacky Cheung's concert on 29 Aug (Mon). Hope that's the last day that he will be performing. Where can I write in to him to request him to sing the old songs instead of those I-cannot-understand kind of new jazzy songs of his har ?

Chaye,
I also took Garuda many years back to HK, then to Bali. Since then never flew with them coz bad experience. I also hate small plane coz very insecure.

That day hubby said Jacky's Cheung concert like worth going... Then I ask him to treat me, he just walked away. :p Stingy! I always treat him to concert leh, cannot treat me once????

Pixie
My ache is at the bone joining the butt n thigh n inner thigh... Where we sit on. Sometimes I get up, can hardly move!!! But other times ok. Aiyo, I still have 1 mth to go. So tempted to get prenatal massage!

My prev Phil mAid refuse to set alarm clock. Tell her, she buay song. She only wakes up when E wakes up, how to finish her chores w him disturbing??

So fast today is last day of CNY liao.
Everyone seems to be planning about holidays. So envy!!! I am stuck here in SG for 5 yrs already. Everytime think of holiday must bring kids then dun feel like going le. So troublesome with the kids.

Like to ask, anyone here insert IUCD? Is there any side effects?

steph,
Sure, sure. Keep forgetting about that. Will try tonight. You want to original version or edited version? Don't tell me you want both :)

steph
no worries. like i posted, when i got home from another full mth party, my house was as neat as my.....teeth in braces :p :p :p

aiyoh i just went for haircut, my stylist cut short my fringe. coz my fringe always been so long and unkempt, i never tidy my brows or draw them (as usual) coz cannot see them no point tidying them...so now my brows are naked and unkempt coz of the shorter fringe!

winner liao lor
i need tweezers! help!!

Steph, I'm tempted by club med but already going to Phuket (but not club med) in march so June hols dun want to go Phuket again but only club med Phuket has Bb club med for kids below 2 yrs old. I am looking for 5d holiday for 4 under $3k preferably by air. Not much choices. :p

kam,
i prefer the original version, thanks!

pixie,

my hubby bought me iphone4 recently n wanted to ask u all (iphone experts) what other nice apps to recommend n install? free n nice app lagi best
TQ

steph
iphone for vday??
wah!! not bad wor!!

then my qn to you is: what kind of apps you want?
for yourself? for kids? games?
ur qn too generic lar

kitsune,
How is your neck now? hope u r recovering well.
If u intend to have 5d holiday for 4 by air, maybe u can consider HK disneyland? I am planning either Q4 this yr or next yr. But planning for f&e family trip can be a challenging task for me....i hate the packing of kids barang barang so short trip is better as can travel light

my hb keen on club med Kani (Maldives) but the Natas promo don't have Petit club med for kids 2 to 4
anyway is gonna cost us $7K++ for 3pax...i told hb go HK disneyland with 2 kids better, more worth it!

Twinkystar
ya added show on Mon. Hopefully last show.

steph
no leh. no club med for now cos if club med better bring kids. I tot just 2 of us getaway

i online shopping....no mood for work
keen to buy clothes from gymboree? now my sis is spreeing in spree section...sale sale leh!

pixie,
not really for Vday...is belated pressie overdue!
my contract supposed to end in April but he check that iphone got stock so we quickly grab first since no penalty to renew contract now.

err i am not sure what i want too...usually i go to app store to select what i want. u got ebuddy? viber? whatsapp? my mobile no which u have (XXXX6008) belongs to my office. my personal phone is iphone. Let me txt u to save my private no. k

chaye,
how nice...holiday for 2. Holiday for 2 is just so distant to me...i'll have to wait till both boys older then got chance.

wah the deal.com.sg still must add $30 if you want to travel on weekends. Add another $110 for 2 way airport taxes. No airport transfer given got to take cab. Total to add in is $140 + 299 = $439 nett

steph
ok ok!
whatsapp is now 0.99 so you gotta pay

some apps you need should be:
facebook
POSB (if you want to do online banking)
streetdirectory (better than the google map i think)
meRadio (tune in to local radio stations)
SG buses (to check bus arrival time realtime...and check bus routings - good when you are lost lar)
maybe a flashlight app? iphone4 have, but not my iphone3

games...i can go on and on leh
sodoku, mahjong, puzzles, blah blah
i think 1 good one is UnblockMeFree...that one good for brain

children's app...
baby piano lite
tangrams free
shape builder
shape puzzle

can go app store n search, they all have paid and free versions. usually i let X play puzzle related apps lar

then finally would be chinese dictionary and english dictionary, a menses tracker, and perhaps a language translator

alot liao leh

steph,
We are not keen in clubmed. If don't really like beach. If we do want beach kind of holiday, will go to my hub's cousin resort at Pulau Perhentian.

Can lah, F&E also can travel light mah. Last time we went China for 8 days, the 4 of us all packed into a cabin size luggage only leh (excluding milk powder and diaper lah).

For iPhone apps, I got all those common ones, viber, whatapps. But hor, I haven't downloaded any new apps for months already. Didn't make use of any apps either. I am a iPhone owner but also an iPhone idiot :)

Chaye,
Then, not quite worth it already?

yesterday i was downloading apps from 10pm to 12midnight...coz my iphone jb one, can download paid apps for free....wah so happy!

first thing i downloaded was...time crisis
ahhahahaha