(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
u only think of your supper la. Last nite after I done all these I cannot move then hubby asked like tat how to "supper" ? I told him he no book my time wat of cos I do my own things lor. How I know he wants to eat supper rite ?

chaye,
yuan wang ah...my supper = food lah! seems like all poison by my 'supper':p anyway i am so happy cos i broke my supper record in a month liao

Gosh i am so hungry now...stomach grouching

steph
your stomach really got worms living inside leh!!

chaye
huh still must book appt one ah...supper is spontaneous one mah....hor STEPH??

tomorrow eve of cny liao yipee!!
but tonight still got training at 10pm....till dunno when man...sighs

the sun is out here at east side!!

mylife is back in SG since yesterday, im meeting her (dunno when?). who is keen for a meetup? but im guessing CNY period, mummies here will be very bz with CNY preparations huh?

chaye
btw, i did my marketing liao
2 x bottles of soft drink
1 small plate of ham chips (to giap bread when hungry)
1 dozen eggs
1 packet kong guan yam pau
a handful of garlic and 2 pcs of ginger
1 packet flour (bake cupcakes for 12th feb gathering)

thats my marketing....muahahahhaha
pathetic hor.........

pixie ! that's your marketing !? hahahahahah

cos I just painted my nails ma how to supper ? I ask him to make appt lor

chaye
yah, thats my marketing. i did that last sunday...
plus some cny snacks/goodies

i dont cook nowadays mah, at most, if i do cook, i will buy 1 fish from NTUC, and some vegetable...
usually our dinner (if i do cook) very simple - steamed fish, boiled vegetable w oyster sauce, egg.
perhaps make soup from cube stock and add in fishballs (x's fav)

very boring hor but thats what i can do nowadays since so bz & tired

Chaye,
Can supper what. You don't move, your hubby do the job. ;) Sometimes it's good to feel like a Queen. Hehehhe.

re: marketing
Hehe, I think I had been living a life of a schoolgirl for the past few years. As in.. I don't need to cook nor wash nor anything at home. Everything my mum will do. But this new year, had to go do stockup for CNY and I realise that I don't know what to buy!! My hubby ask me to go stockup, I was like.."errr... buy what?" I know what Celeste needs to eat but I don't know how to cook! lol... so pathetic ne.

re: nails
Aiyah, as usual I procrastinate and the usual salon that I go to already don't do the classic mani pedi package liao. Only do express
Are all the other salons like that?

mcfluffy
now salons fully booked, they got no time, only allow express one lor chop chop finish for you

usually marketing u buy meat, fish, vege, eggs....coz fridge full full 好意思 mah...
then stock up with soft drinks, beer, packet drinks, more drinks for the kids...
cny goodies lar, maindarin oranges lar blah blah
very fast fridge full liao

shucks, i havent wash my bedsheets. yesterday 1 full load of x's clothes + some newborn ones + cot bumper...overloaded, in the end machine cannot spin dry
hope tomorrow can wash the bedsheets and get them dry in time for CNY. dont want to have large sheets hanging in kitchen during cny day#1; so ugly!

pixie,
the weather is so bad. I thought I saw some sun today and was quite happy. Unfortunately, it's raining again.
Maybe you just change the bedsheets first but put the dirty bedsheets to aside first. Tie up and hide it somewhere. Otherwise I think very difficult to dry.. no sun, wait smelly.

hahah.. all the tidbits all these easy to buy but Celeste is still sick, cannot eat all the heaty stuff. sianzz..

I didn't know we need to fill up the fridge.. I am like mcfluffy, my parents will do everything for me. I know what my son eats but I donno how to cook. Then my fridge is always empty coz we never cook at home and for snacks, we just buy and eat finish. The usual things in my fridge all yr round is some chocolates, a bottle of milk, Ribena and some fruits once in a while!

are all of you on leave already? i can hardly open my eyes now, have been working till 2am the past 2 nights, im so tired.

is there going to be any CNY gathering in the east?

pixie,
ya loh i suspected my stomach got worms too!
I had sambal seafood fried rice just now & salmon Lo Hei Yu Sheng with my colls just now at JP
My colls shared & ordered dim sum while i had a heavy lunch (fried rice) & they were like...wah steph u sure can eat hor!:p
oh talking about Yu Sheng...IKEA selling a salmon Yu Sheng set for $8.80 only!!

Re: marketing

my marketing is v simple too. Stock some eggs, packet drinks for the guests for CNY visiting, some pineapple tarts & instant noodles. Some fresh ingredients (fish/veg/meat) for the kids to add into their porridge etc, i will take from my mum's place since i need only a small portion

itok
sure shitty feeling. not trying to defend myself but the task thrown to me and now say i dun response fast enough

steph
ur stomach sure got worms...that day i had sambal fried rice for lunch at 12noon...i wasnt hungry till late night 8pm leh...

what is the significance of stocking some eggs?

pixie, scold them in your heart. recently me also experienced same situation, i felt very low and really feel like throwing my resignation letter.

steph, u can eat a lot man!

eh pixie,
dun worry i am not a big fan of cupcakes:p
Maybe TCM makes me hungry faster or better appetite!

itok,
i can eat even MORE during pak tor days with hb. I enjoyed buffet v much & my hb's buddies scare of me...reminded my hb not to allow me eat too much during my preggie days cos scare i will balloon up! In the end, i didn't lah, only put on 13.5kg during pregnancy & bb was small, only 2.5kg average
The rest of the weight all went to me! After given birth, i was really deprived of a decent meal (everytime must chop chop done)& basically no supper to talk about. So now...my daily routine more or less predictable as #2 grows older, i can enjoy my supper(late snacks) peacefully

Steph,
i used to enjoy buffets a lot during my younger days haha.. every weekend is buffet for me & hb and we can really feast. Maybe age is catching up so the metobolism rate is slower, I cannot eat much during buffets now. In fact, I have lost a lot of weight since I was pregnant with my son and after I had delivered. And I've never had the habit of supper too. good for you that you can "revive" your supper days! Your recent posting of the steamboat for supper makes me drool man---

Hello mummies.
Today on 2nd shift here cos went into office today and whole day meeting... But luckily boss is going on biz trip next week and can work from home for 2 weeks! So happy!

Mcfluffy,
My washing machine cum dryer is Panasonic.
Costs $999 when I bought 5 years ago. I can choose the timing of my dryer by pressing the amt of load to dry. Same applies to washing too. Though the capacity is only 5kg but serves me well. Only after sometime, the residue from the inner side of drum will stick to my clothes. So I have to regularly wash my washing machine every month.

It is no good to stop the wash/dry operation suddenly. Think it will spoilt the washing machine.

Aiyoh safari hang lazy to type again

anyway Krystle wanted to ask u how do u clean the washing machine to rid the residue?

Mcfluffy,
Hahaha, now you realised can choose timing for dryer! At least you know now.

Re: Washing machine
Yes, although our washing machine washes our clothes, it does not mean you don't have to clean the washing machine. The technician told me when we asked him to come and resolve the residue issue. It happens to all types of washing machine.

To clean washing machine, I buy those washing machine powder from Daiso $2. Inside each box, there are 2 packs of powder. Use 1 pack to clean at each time. Have to fill water in washing machine until full level, pour in the powder and stir it to dissolve (2,3 mins). Then let it settle over the night (w/o power on). Next morning, drain the water and run a normal wash cycle. Viola!!! The machine will be clean again. The instructions at the box are all in Jap so if you buy and forgot the instructions, can ask me.

Krystle, ur working arrangment really is good leh. Jap com right?

Today the supermarkets at central area are so crowded. so I went to a super quiet place that has fair price. No ppl lleh!!! So good to shop for groceries there, haha

Sigh, my freezer n fridge is bursting with food cos my mum n aunt know that it's difficult for us to cook n Tingkat already closed for cny, so they help us buy a lot from market. :p somemore, we r not going to ils nor my mum's place for reunion dinner so this year just a simple one with the gals n maid.

Tongtong,
Jap coy does not have such good working arrangements. They will want you to go office everyday on dot but cannot leave on dot. Mine is US coy that is why so flexible.

Today went to Giant Tampines and Ikea to do some last min shopping too. Quite crowded at Giant. I am only getting some containers to organize food stuff at home.

Kitsune,
So your husband's family and your family not coming over to your place instead for reunion dinner? At least your mum is thoughtful enough to help you do the marketing in advance.

Pauline, ur maid will cook the reunion dinner? My fridge is always full despite whether it's festive season or not hehe.

Krystle, good for u! No wonder u bu she de to leave ur job n bec sahm. Hee.

Krystle
how to fill the washing machine with water? Sorry noob qn. U mean fill buckets n buckets of water n pour into machine? Then where is max level? Based on the drum? I have a level for max clothes no max level for water
paiseh so many qns huh

Pixie,
No problem. But maybe it varies based on different types of washing machine so I am not sure. My washing machine has a soak function and water level indicator so I will press both of that to get the max water level fill up. Not very efficient to fill up by pouring buckets of water by yourself bah. So you check if you have that function.

krystle
oic, thanks...
my washing machine only have 4 buttons
on/off
rinsehold
silk
and 1 more forgot...
it wont fill up water for me unless i power on the machine aka let it start spinning a normal cycle leh...

krystle,
lol, i had the same question as pixie: hw to fill up the washing machine to the max. hehehe. Mine is front load so definitely not possible to pour in water by myself which i initially thought that is one of the possible ways. Think don't have water level indicator but I think there's a soak function... haha..

Anyway, possible to take a photo of the washing machine powder from diaso WHEN / IF you're free? Coz Diaso has so many things without English explanation.

mcfluffy
i have bursts of energy on/off, now im at my 3rd trimester...cant sleep. need to do internet banking so i logged on lo...

morning mummies!!
its CNY eve!!
it means i didnt sleep much really...slept at 2, wakie at 7.30

Mcfluffy,
I was on night shift here y'day. Yet got to wake up at 7am to bring my girl to school for CNY celebration. Now eating sausage mcmuffin at Mac. (^o^)

For front load, definitely cannot pour water. Then you try the soak function bah...

Ok, later go home and take pic for you.

Pixie,
Do you want to try rinsehold to let the water run? That one sounds like can fill the water.

Mcfluffy,
Nowadays I sleep at 1am+ cos whenever I put my girl to bed at 10am, I KO with her too until 12am... Too tired... Then I git to wake up and do the housework and pack girl's bag for the next day.

chaye
im working from home today!~

krystle
pressing rinsehold means to stop the machine cycle temporary and let the clothes be soaked in the last round of clean water...
when i release this button, the water will be drained and then the machine will start the spin
this is to avoid the clothes from being crumpled if im away from the machine for too long. and thats the only function i use. i never used silk etc
my machine i hardly explore. not much functions anyway

nevermind, later dig out instruction manual and read again on how to fill up with water, thanks ah!!

pixie
working from home is so different lor.. own time own target de.

Anyone named Catherwine Wang in FB is a forum mum here ?

chaye
never heard of this name

dun say own time own target...after i was kena up down left right by top management yesterday, i had to check emails thru my iphone till 1am+ coz of timezone difference. somemore was conducting a training for a UK colleague from 10pm-11pm

morning 7am wake up immediately checking emails again...
now clearing mailbox, take some bread, and start my own spring cleaning liao!
today must wash bedsheets, wash common toilet, and sweep + mop whole house

chaye,
i am still working, knock off at 3pm.

Catherine Wang aka Valencia

krystle,
can post the washing machine powder from Diaso pic too, i am keen to try to clean my washing machine residue. The residue is kind of black black debris, will stick onto my clothes

I am working today, from home (as usual).

But just now boss ping me said I can log off after lunch if nothing to do. Hahaha! So happy, still need to prepare angbaos for tomorrow.

Here is the pic of the washing machine cleaning powder.
5079044.jpg
5079045.jpg

Steph,
Your coy is the same as mine. 1/2 day is not official and subjective to individual boss. If apply leave is full day bo hua!

Today must do:
1. Change and wash bedsheets.
2. Unpack CNY goodies (Bak gua and Mandarin oranges).
3. Iron my CNY clothes and children's clothes.
4. Prepare angbaos.

新年快乐,恭喜发财 to all the mummies!

krystle,
ur maid doesnt stay with u, she didnt help u with the spring cleaning?