(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mom2nat / Luvv,
For the first one, $80. For the second one, $130. Self collect or to arrange for meet up?

Though the 1st looks simple, but HR enjoys it a lot cos the raised platform makes silly/funny noise when he bounced on it. So kinda encourage him to bounce/move more. And the platform is adjustable to a lower level when he grew taller. The toys are simple, but good enough for their age, and good enough to entertain him from 4 months to 8-9 months.

The second one is kinda a 2-in-1 thing. Can convert it to a playyard for baby to lie down. The toys are pretty similar as the first one, one plays music, some turning thingy, some shaking thingy. XY was happy to be "locked" inside from 4 months till about 8-9 months. Each time can be about 15-30minutes, enough time for me to attend to some other stuff.

chaye
i agree with your hb leh, getting a car is really a liability

kitsune
you dont want a MPV? then take the altis or a nissan? we got a mitsubishi lancer (also jap make) but ours is definitely heavier (as its a different version)....you can try their normal version. quite spacious inside lo

kam
over at 1130
yi tou wu shui
dunno how to write that...LOL

too technical and too luan for me to understand the whole project....just a big challenge for me lo

i am back!!

krystle, kitsune, kam, luvv,

my 'yi ma' came on Sat. Sun had chilli crabs for supper...NO supper after supper lah, maybe tonight! stay tune!:phee

Anyone been on Jetstar to BKK before? Now got sales promo. Travel April only $112/pax! so tempting. I wonder if jetstar are better than tigerairway in terms of delayed/cancelled flights frequency?

kam
thanks. i know i can depend on you for verses like these LOL

actually hor me n hb wanted to sell off car. but he's doing sales, need a car....if hes not in sales line, we sure sell off
coz that time we bot for 69k, now sgcarmart oredi selling for 70+k liao.
got break-even i oredi very very happy liao; let alone earn profit!
but we cant sell off now lo...we took overtrade, our interest rate is super duper high, so car is actually more than 69k

steph
took jetstar to BKK before...errr same as tiger leh....no difference. maybe i was heng, never kena tiger's lousy service

LOL@Steph - U so cute. Tell us to "stay tune" ;) wahahaha, luckily our windows did not face each other ^.^ If not, draw curtain, we will know is "supper" time ;)

Pauline ~ yup, my hubby drives honda stream. So far so good. Fast & steady ;)

krystle ~ Saw ur fb status, dinner with hubby tonite ah? ME too cos is my hubby's b'day. But i still hv not decide where to dine. Any suggestion??

Mummies, I am so happy yesterday until now ^.^

Steph, I c, so no rabbit baby YET, Hee Hee.

pixie, what is overtrade? my cousin driving lancer too, think quite powerful car. :p

Janbb, is the car cool for the back passengers? fuel efficient or not? got reverse camera n roof LCD? did your hubby buy direct or pi or second hand? how much?

why r u so happy? Rabbit baby? ;)

steph,
Haha! You gonna tell us about your supper in details ya.

Pixie,
Wah, so good! Used car can fetch the purchase price is like mission impossible leh. What's so special with your car :p

steph,
seems like u have more supper than us ;p

wah dun make me worry leh, my hb driving Vios also, but so far only change the aircon, hope it can last us 10 yrs man. *pray hard*

Pauline ~ The 3rd row is ok for me but not too cooling for my MIL who sweat a lot. In this case, will need to adjust the aircon to accommodate. Yes, got reverse camera. What is roof LCD? He bot direct in Yr 2009. Not sure abt the fuel cos i dun drive, no license.

Heehee, happy becos hubby is back from overseas & he bot me this gift. Very surprised & just perfect for CNY ;)

5029185.jpg

krystle
actually can do without car lah, take cab lor. i think its cheaper that way leh!

kitsune
overtrade means u sell your existing car to them, and get their new car. they will take in your "old" car, then based on how much you have lost (coz buy car sure depreciate one mah), and add on to the cost of the new car. the only catch is, interest rate is higher than the norm, coz they are doing a "kind deed" to "eat" ur car mah

kam
ours is 2ltr GT version. if compared to the normal version, we have more high end stuff and its more "sporty"....when i test drive it, its totally different from the normal lancer

pixie ~ he dunno muz bring "awareness" to him, haha ;) My hubby is very "practical" man, he seldom buy things for me since we hv kids. But i keep "singing a song" to him recently that i got no bonus, no $$, no mood for CNY, hahaha. It works leh... kekekeke ;)

krystle ~ u din answer my qns? where to go for dinner? Any gd suggestion? Need to find a nice venue to celebrate his dinner tonite. I last min date him this morning, heehee ;)

krystle
ok u let me know once u checked with ur hubby. cos my hb say if ours is not the "usual" mileage then something wrong with the car liao. mine also from PI version. but not all wish default come with reverse camera and DVD leh.. cos when i went car shopping last mth, all the 2005/2006 wish that i saw doesnt have reverse camera. need to have the built in DVD on the dashboard and camera inorder to have the reverse camera.

kam
at the current coe situation, it is possible that used car fetch purchase price. i bought my car at $59k in 2009 and i sold for $71k to a direct buyer. but i didnt make much profit cos after deducting my previous bank loan interest, left not much too

steph
u motivated to try for #3 gal ah?

janbb
usually my hb sing songs to me (not the other way round leh) say no $$ to buy this and that. coz i am the one with extra $$ while his whole pay very transparent to me, no extra savings coz with all the commitments that he has to take on....
deplete his pay first then next touch mine....hurhurhur

chaye,
tangQ for your support ah:p

luca,
yeah i think i had lotsa supper lately (MacD,spring chix, nasi lemak,wu xinag jian bing,chilli crabs, satay, bbq sotong etc) I guess more than anyone else here in this thread bah!hehe:p As for the 'supper' after supper...i wish i could be more active but hb KO every time leh, no chance for me:p:p maybe i not hot enuff for him*duh*

wahhhhh Janbb...your hubby so sweet...i ask my hb go over your side for training from yr hb hor:p:p

JanBB,
Lucky you! No wonder you so happy.

Oh... tonight hot date ah, then join Steph to report your supper to us :)

Superbee,
Oh, really! Wow, can make profit buy selling a used car! But yours is relatively new lah.

pixie,
You clever woman! I have no craving at all for branded stuff, also don't like shopping. I only have 1 bag for work. Sometimes I don't feel like bringing it cos I drive so like no need to bring a bag. I don't bring bag when I go out with the kids, only bring their bag :)

pixie,
hmm, then u muz try & "act" poor next time. Keep more $$$ aside for yourself & try and make him save more to cover your expenses. Heehee, notti me ;)

superbee,
I bring him to the store & see many times liao. But see no buy only. And finally, he bot it overseas which is slightly cheaper ;p He still tell me "this will be the last LV hor" I told him "As at now, is last" hahaha ;)

Steph,
Is once in a blue moon thingy. See my statement as above. Think the next one must wait long long liao, haha ;) Btw, any nice & good place to recommend me for dinner tonite? West side if possible?

Janbb,
Nice bag!!! Me a LV lover is now drooling over your bag! Lucky woman! Hey, today is your hubby's birthday why not you buying for him????

Paiseh, missed out on your qns. :p
Planning to go Prive @ Keppel Marina Bay for dinner. I chosen the place but hubby is like abit lazy to drive there... So don't know, scarly only dine downstairs coffeeshop.

Tell your hubby, last LV ok loh. Next target Chanel!!! I am aiming at Chanel Classic bag in black!!!

steph,
nah, u definitely still a hot mama, im sure everybody here agree with me.
maybe u need to settle ur "supper" 1st b4 ur usual supper, so no chance for ur hb to ko earlier than u ;)

JanBB,
Think it's difficult to find good dining at the west leh.

We tried this Italian restaurant - Ristorante Da Valentino http://www.valentino.sg/ off Bukit Timah road, food pretty good though expensive, and the place is small and cute and pretty romantic. Always fully booked.

krystle,
Wow, rich woman... Chanel classic bag is close to 10k rite? yup, same b'day as Jay Chou but as talented as him leh, hahaha ;)

pixie & steph,
Do u like "shun kueh"? There's a good stall at Jurong East market, near kidslinks there, opp the sport complex. Other stalls there like "bak guk teh" & chix rice also ver good. Long queue.

Thanks mummies, i will check it out & let him choose ;)

Kam
Tks, will consider. Think abt it, a bit early for me to buy!! I used it b4, end up my #1 pressing n playing instead. Hoho...

Chaye
Oic... Wonder if hb still interested to have supper with baby elephant

Janbb,
Yup, around there lah... Not rich, I am just dreaming of owning a Chanel bag someday.

Then what did you get for your hubby??? I am still cracking my brains on what to get for my hubby, whose birthday in Mar. Time is runnng out leh...

Janbb,
i like "shun kueh"...remb that time u bot for me from alexandra...v nice (drooling thinking abt it)
Oh really?...i didn't know JE market got nice bak guk teh & chix rice? I know along kidslinks that stretch of shop houses, got one 'hotpot' restaurant. buffet $16+/pax, very very hot mala soup but meat quality so so only. Can eat lah esp now windy n wet season!

Steph,
Don't eat too full ok?

Janbb,
Quick, go to opposite block and get a binoculars to peep into Steph's windows and give us a 'live' report tonight. If you do that, I will do night shift here today to listen in. Hahahaha.

Or maybe you yourself also need to prepare "supper" for hubby to pay back that LV bag???

Hahahaha.

aiyah steph you lucky woman
i tried to ask my hb for supper during last weekend but he not keen i think he is scared of my big tummy now lor...

btw, i always drive pass the kidslink there and saw the steamboat place leh...tell hb maybe we should try. so so only ah????

janbb
u should wear nothing else except carry that bag tonight. sure turn your hb on leh!!

krystle
so if i forgo the hard rock staycation, i oso need to think of a vday + wedding anniversary gift leh

the christmas just pass, he gave me a bracelet "天珠"...said it was rather expensive, and i got him NOTHING leh....i cannot dont give him anything anymore for this round

krystle,
dun think u n Janbb got time for live report lar, when u are doing ur own live report ;p

pixie,
good one! hw can any men resist dat? lol

LOL @ krystle.. Janbb will be too busy herself tonight, where got time to peep at me? And she can't too cos no other block opposite mine unless she is spiderwoman!haha:p

yeah Janbb, like i suggested & what Mandy said...go Hill Top lah then can have supper in car too! Oops:p
Oh got indonesian food (curry fish, beef rendang, chilli prawns is nice, moderate spicy & yummy!)

Steph,
I think this J East "shun kueh" is better than AV ones. Skin is very thin & smooth. Very yummy. I bot 20pcs at one go & all finish at my mum's side ;)

krystle,
Haha, too bad, our blks did not face each other. Can't help to spy. Steph muz be thinking "Heng ah"!! Kekeke ;) Let her report "Live" tonite after her supper ;) Yo, stay tuned everyone!!

And my supper over already...is yesterday...wohoooo...HOT thread here, haha.

As for his gift, i bot a shirt fr G2000 this morning. Very last min too, haha.

Mandy,
Yup @ hilltop with nice view too. But he does not like jap leh.

Got Indonesian food ah?? Ok, i ask him see if he is keen or not ;) Thanks Thanks ;)

Pixie & steph,
Wow Wow ~ Wild thots & sound very exciting. U two are really good at this, hahaha ;p

eh pixie,
what lucky woman...is hungry woman:p

oh for the steamboat, can try lah but not suitable for preggy to drink/taste the mala soup base cos very oily n superb HOT, can numb your tongue leh...serious no joke hor. The food variety is ok but the meat (pork/beef/chix) is too thinly sliced, not of top quality that you'll find at Jpot lah.

Steph,
Yes, I know JanBB will be too busy to report here tonight too ya.
Don't know can take "supper" tonight. Coz my dear son always make noises around that hour so we have to attend to him. He is really a spoiler leh, got a couple of times save me from having "supper" liao. Hahahaha.

Kitsune,
I want to ask you that time you re-contract for iphone and sell it off right? Where do you sell it and at what price??? My contract is due on 7 mar so thinking of recontract and sell off to earn some $$$. :p Since I already had iphone 4 liao.

Kam
Tks, will consider. Think abt it, a bit early for me to buy!! I used it b4, end up my #1 pressing n playing instead. Hoho...

Chaye
Oic... Wonder if hb still interested to have supper with baby elephant

Mom2nat,
hiyo...if yr hb is ONz & loves baby elephant (whatever he call you) then why not have supper leh? Tonight all zi cha stall no business liao cos all busy making 'supper':phehe