(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
welcome home finally hor! Hope your ILs can bring your gals to visit you at home...u must have missed them dearly!
I can tell you want #3 rabbit bb hor?? But after Feb will be dragon bb liao...can still try if u want
BUT first, recover well then can TTC #3!

krystle,
For me, #3 sure distrupt my future plans...i may need to stop work & take care bb myself

kam,
if i strike, i will sure tell

kistune,
you can see your girls today!! hugzzz... take care and have a speedy recovery!

Steph / Pixie,
i'ved had it for 5 yrs in me, inserted during menses and prolonged and irregular menses (heavy to light but heavy for a week only cos it's thinning the lining in your womb) for 6 months, thereafter very breeze cos i used to have super duper heavy menses, then during the IUCD period, very short and little menses that is after the initial 6 months.

Kitsune,
Finally can discharge and go home! Good, although still need time to recover but better than staying in hospital right?

Yes, also agreed that it is a good chance to wean off RL. Don't have to feel sad about it lah.

Steph,
Sama Sama... if I have #3, I need to be SAHM too... Coz if all 3 kids go CC, can go broke leh.

Brought B back to PD for follow-up. Still bronchitis and alot of phlegm...all 3 of us barely slept last night cos he was coughing so much. PD put him on neubiliser and given antibiotics and stronger flu and cough medication. Now he's sleeping soundly after taking the medication.

steph / krystle,
Me and hub also talking about #3 on and off. I think we want to have a dragon baby, but the reality doesn't allow us to. First, I don't think I can handle 3 kids without help (no matter what, we won't compromise of having a stay in maid). Second, financially will be very tight cos sending 3 kids to cc without subsidy is just to siong. Third, being a PR, I won't have any maternity leave from 3 births onwards, so it's going to be very tough after delivery. Fourth, I am very old liao. We are thinking just to wait and see, if we miss the time to get a dragon baby, then close shop liao for sure.

kam
if im in your position, i will feel the same too. let fate decide rite?
can you possibly quit n be SAHM to the 3 kiddos? financially, is it possible?

im still pondering on this leh...and i only have 1.5kids *jialatz*

pixie,
it was a little painful and uncomfortable but it will be done in only a few seconds so not too bad and i didn't experience pregnancy/labour before, so everything was too strange for me. So if i do it now, could be 100 times better.

luvv
ok thanks for the sharing of experience. would most likely get that done....
maybe ask gynae for more info during my next checkup!

Luvv & pixie,

sorry im being a mountain tortoise here.. but the IUCD is inserted into where during menses? need operation anot? i also keen to find out more coz most probably, im stopping at 1 already.

Luvv,
thanks for sharing IUCD experience but i am not keen to do it since i am not active:p

Kam,
thanks for the famous food tips!

Can i check with mummies who went polliwogs, how much do u pay for our kid (abv 3YO)? $16 or $18 unlimited or ??hrs of play?

itok,
An IUD is a small device that is shaped in the form of a "T". Your health care provider/gynae places it inside the uterus.
http://www.fwhc.org/birth-control/iudinfo.htm

Yvonne,
Hope B will get well soon. Don't worry, at least have medication so he can sleep better.

Kam,
I am also thinking of dragon baby if really have #3, if miss that deadline then I will close shop for sure. coz it has been my wish to have a dragon baby (me, hubby also dragon).

So far, I never regretted have my 2 kids earlier coz of my age concern too. It is just that having a dragon baby will be an extra plus.

But to mention the cons although you seemed have more cons than as compared to me. However putting aside the 4 mths maternity leave, $12K baby bonus, I feel these are just temporary pecks to attract people to have more children. It does not solve the long term problems like amount of quality time we have for our kids if we continue to be FTWM, daily expenses, schooling or CC fees, etc....

Both hubby and I want the best for our kids, so we really don't want to compromise or sacrifice something from the other 2 kids, just because of #3.... Haiz...

krystle
agreed totally
the baby bonus, maternity leave etc yes we all happy to take...
but to have #3 and compromise on the QUALITY care you have to provide for your #1 & #2 i think not worth it. in the end not fair to all 3 of them coz what we lack is simply.....TIME

to me, $$ is always not the most important factor. i can scrimp until pick up empty cans to sell (1 kg i think few dollars only; 60cans make up 1 kg!!) to support my kids but the topmost concern is whether i have enough time for my 3 kids

haiz.....

做/作人...真难!

Pixie,
Ya, financially not possible for me to stop working.

RE: #3
I don't worry about not enough time to spend with them. Cos I can spend time with all 3 together, and that's still quality time mah. Just need to be a bit more tactful, learn how to deal with 3 at the same time. Like when reading, can choose something that all 3 would be interested in (as long as the age gap is not too big). While for the material stuff, we also not worry cos we never believe in buying expensive/branded stuff, and can use a lot of hands me down from #1 and #2. Daily expenses also not too worry, cos only the FM that is expensive, the rest not much. For now, it's only the cc fees that is a big headache for us.

<font color="0000ff">steph,</font>
Polliwogs is $16 for 2YO and above - limits to 2 hours on weekends and no limit on weekdays. Below 2YO is $8.

itok,
Yup, my fnd angeline is in audit line &amp; same (Kxxx) firm as u ;) But she moved on to other Co few years ago. Hv u been there for many years? I know working there is no day no nite. Muz be tough for u to hv a balance in work &amp; family.

steph,
Haha, my menses also late for 2days but came early this morning ;) I was wondering why never come on 12th then 13th...heng ah, today come if not i also faint. Hope your "da yi ma" visit u soon ^.^

Re: Zzzz
May i know how long your kid takes to sleep? My boy takes abt 1hr to sleep every nite. We sleep at 10pm but he turn &amp; toss until 11pm every time. Nap time also need at least half an hr to fall asleep.

Yesterday i saw him yawning at 9pm+. I said "Think u are tired, time to sleep? He immediately said "NO, I'm not tired. Just yawning only!!" So funny, now he knows how to find excuse.

Steph, only 2 Mystery Mummy with #3 meh? i thot more?
i) Is it "Sxxxx"?
ii) Bxxxxxx (Many mummies guess correctly)

krystle &amp; steph,
let nature take its course?? Meaning no protection ah??

Janbb,
more but that mummy(i forgot her nick) hardly post here so not counted!:p

Kam,
thanks for info!

<font color="ff6000">Re: Gathering/playdate at WEST side (pixie's hse)</font>
Date: 12th Feb (changed! cos i copied n paste pixie's earlier post)
Time: 10am

We can keep the playdate short, about 1 to 2hrs, after that, we can go for our own lunch/activity/visiting relatives)

1. steph
2. Kam
3. mcfluffy
4. elmo78
5. lynn
<font color="ff0000">Gatecrash:</font>
1. janbb (12th, 10am)
2. krystle ?

lynn, luca, can you make it for 12th?

Janbb,
let nature take its course...for me...i will still take precaution against pregnancy but what if really accident happen or hb agree for #3...will take it as god's will, just hope is a girl loh. Anyway my age is catching up too. Nowadays gynae package oso v costly, let alone delivery+hospital stay...every yr increase price!

Oh i do notice that our thread, mummies are still generally young (late 20s/early 30s) so if you only have #1, you can consider #2 when u r still young &amp; plenty of energy to care for the child yah
babydust to all TTC

Kam,
Below 2 entry to Polliwogs also need money ya?? I thought above 2 then need. :p
Will be bringing my kids there next Thu coz Issyen's birthday. Initially wanted to go Flyer again but hubby said last year went on her birthday liao. So saving the Flyer for my birthday next month instead.

Kam,
I am quite worried about #3 in terms of financially leh... You know me, like to spend and shopping and travel to Japan... Not ready to give up that for my kids. Yes, I am a selfish mummy.

Janbb,
Hahaha, for now, it is not let nature take its course. You know what i mean lah.

Steph,
Yes, me still under gatecrash category... But if 12 Feb, low possibility coz maybe not going to West leh for that week.

BTW you put the date wrongly. Should be 12 Feb (Sat) bah...

krystle,
I went on Flyer again in Nov. My 3rd time. Quite bored with it already leh.

Yes, Polliwogs charge every kid.

Not selfish lah. It's normal. We are who we are, don't have to change altogether for the kids mah. For us, even before having kids, we are already like that. So we are not making any sacrifice in a sense. But the travelling part, a bit lah, cos cannot travel as we like, luckily the kids are pretty good travellers, so can bring them along, but would be those typical family holiday with most time focus on the kids.

Steph,
I am late 30s liao, sad

The 1st mystery mummy that JanBB mentioned is Sxxxx = Steph!!!

Juz tease u lah, dun angry oki heehee ;)

My hubby can shake hand with your hubby now. I received a call from delpine (dunno how to spell) which was referred by my fnd (not a close one). Then i "gian ben" agreed cos thinking CNY coming, will be good to help me clean mattress. After that, i called my hubby. First thing he said "NO" &amp; reminded me that our mattress is only 3mths old (blur me i forget we juz change mattress recently). Second, he started to "scold" my friend for referring. Said this fnd muz be having some gd returns for referring. Faint!!! Made me so paiseh, call back to agent &amp; cancel it.

Janbb,

no worry...i was laughing at your comments too! boring afternoon...must crack some jokes lah.

Your hubby's reaction is pretty normal cos your mattress still consider new &amp; your friend oso didn't ask for yr permission? then give your contacts to delpine?
my ah lao...until today when i mentioned about delpine, he is still not keen for another demo/paid service woh.

Kam,
Sxxxx = steph??? WRONG GUESS/ANS
Sxxxx = the mummy's nick, my nick is steph77 in full!!!

Kam,
Yes, Flyer nothing much but my girl just loves Flyer! Everytime pass by in ECP, she will wave hello and goodbye to Flyer. .....
Some more my boy never went so bring him loh. I still got the 1 for 1 Mac coupon. :p

Ya men, that fnd is actually my close fnd's fnd. Didn't tell me b4 hand.

I called back the agent to cancel &amp; give them the reason that my mattress is new. They said new mattress also need to clean cos is so dusty in warehouse.... The salesperson goes on &amp; on... But when i said "my hubby rejects the service strongly". He did not "force" me anymore. Dun understand why men are all the same???

Is it still raining in the central?? Raffles place?? Anyone working there now??

i got craving for bubble tea, my tummy felt bloated, i wanna eat hotpot....gosh...
haha suddenly i got a notti idea...tonight i gonna scare my hb &amp; tell him...my menses is LATE &amp; see how he response. I am sure he'll rolled eyes:p

janbb,

raffles place is light rain now. the sky looks like clearing liao.
oh, im not in the same firm as ur fren.. I am (PXX)
im doing audit already- im in training but most of my dept pple are from audit so the culture cannot be changed, still work late. I am tasked to manage a programme upcoming in april-july. i think for these 3 months, i won't be able to see much of my son coz they already pre-warn me that need to come early, work late and work weekends.

steph,
u pregnant ah! congrats leh!

krystle,
i am like you, i also selfish and still want to shop and travel.

Re: ZZZzz
my son sometimes also take about 1 hour to sleep, he will ask me to read stories, chit chat, roll here and there.

wah kao whose nick starts with S one huh....i cannot recall leh

i go home now liao only to discover i cannot log on to my office network leh, jialatz!!

JanBB,

Re: ZZZZ timing
Normally my girl takes 30 mins, sometimes even to up 1.5 hrs... actually I am not sure.. Coz her mattress is next to mine, and she will lay in there and I will lay next to her. Most of the time I KO before her... When I woke up 1 hr or so later, she already in lala land. :p

itok &amp; krystle,
thanks for the reply. Thot why my boy takes so long to KO. The waiting time for him to sleep really waste a lot of my "ME" time.

itok,
hope the rain will stop soon. Going nearby for a dinner &amp; drink later ;) TGIF!!

steph,
oops sorry.. was just quickly scanning through the posts then saw 1 that says u r pregnant so i just quickly congratulate you liao :p

janbb &amp; krystle
yeah, sometimes i also wait and wait.. and sometimes i end up like krystle, KO earlier than him coz really too tired already.

JanBB,
Oh, forgot to answer your question. My kids also take about 30-60 min to KO. Nowadays my girl usually KO in 30 min (if HR doesn't make much noise), then HR would wait for me and have the mum to himself, hug me, kiss me, talk to me, then he KO quick fast. The whole process takes about 1 to 1.5 hours for 2 kids, which is already not bad compared to a few months ago.

Happy weekend, everyone!!

thanks, everyone. I am home but the brace is so restrictive so I lie down on bed to watch tv so that no need to put brace, cheat a bit. still waiting for hubby to bring the gals back with the maid.

Itok, u work in pxx building at raffles? I had been working at the same building too 7 mths ago!

Janbb, s will ko immediately after milk. If dint, he will play in the room first then zz after he is tired. Maybe around 30 min to 1 hr ba.