(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

krystle,
Zoe Tay got FM sponsors so np having #4 oso if she wants!
Yesterday night me & hb watching Bioskin slimming show host by aunty lucy. The girl looked v slim after bioskin treatment package but underneath the show screen, it states, no scientific proof shows any slimming treatment can help to lose weight fast, is thru proper diet & exercise...something likdat!

<font color="ff6000">Re: Gathering/playdate at west side (pixie's hse)</font>
When? (date) Time?
i start work on Chu 5 (7th Feb) sian

Chaye,
u can come join us then excuse to go shopping at JP oso!

Re: Gathering/playdate at west side (pixie's hse)
Date: 5th or 6th?
time: early morning? that way, we can have the rest of the day for our own activities (eg visiting relatives)
1. steph

Hi Mandy,

U may wish to find out more here ;)
http://seimpi-music.com.sg/mim.html

The lesson includes keyboard, music &amp; movements, flashcards...etc. Heehee, we are very new there too. U can check out fr krstle, icy &amp; lynn.They hv been there for a yr ;)

Join me on sun, 10.30am @ Funan as i hv mentioned the teacher is good ^.^

Krystle,
Oh great to hear that!! Lucky to have her as our teacher ;)

Steph, pixie,
CNY gathering onz!!

Get to u gals again, busy now...

hey steph, i saw ur fb post
in the end, thats what they meant ah...chey...
in x's cc, they also say no milk unless if they ask for it before nap. else wont make milk. bfast is drink fresh milk kind leh

and for my case, x drinks from cup for more than 1yr ago liao hence the cc didnt say "oh you cannot drink from bottle" etc but when i asked what to bring rite, the principal got say, bring your own bottle...and by saying that, i presume she said, bring your own milk bottle

so its allowed wor, bottle feeding in here!

For those interested in Seimpi class, there is a free trial class this Sat (15 Jan) at Funan, from 12pm to 1pm. You can call them up to register for free trial.

pixie,
Gosh, that's very ex!

Steph,
Oh, not too bad for you then as compared to Pixie's one, considering you both claimed insurance before.

Steph, pixie, JanBB,
Aiyoh, I can't join the west side CNY gathering leh. I only come back on the 7th Feb. Will be back for 10 days, so excited!

pixie,
ya u r rite. ang mohs naturally got bigger boobs than asians like us.

slimming down is 1 thing, but taking care n bringing them up is another big issue lor. seriously i cant have so many kids like them.

how early is early for the gathering? 9am? :p

wah u still wearing high heels! pei fu!

yah, 2011 mummies say i crazy still wearing heels but....heels got pressure, i get lesser water retention. its like wearing pressure stocking u know heehee
actually vain only lah. if i go out for lunch or travel back n forth home + work i will wear flats or slippers

Date: 5th or 6th?
time: early morning? that way, we can have the rest of the day for our own activities (eg visiting relatives)
We can keep the playdate short, about 1 to 2hrs, after that, we can go for our own lunch(activity)/visiting relatives)

1. steph (abt 10.30am? too early?)
2. janbb

pixie,
the cc thingy...the teacher said from June onwards, strictly no milk bottle &amp; no milk powder to school liao!

Steph,
I got no holidays for CNY leh! Not even 初一,初二!!
Not trying to nego with my team members see if I can take 初一 off... Sad leh....

Saw your FB post... drinking from cup I can understand lah... But the FM part still a bit... Since you can accept then ok bah. Or get Z to drink milk before going to CC, then at least only drink 1x there???

Pixie,
Thanks for offering your house for CNY gathering. I might gatecrash coz still don't know my plan for CNY yet... Coz I may go to West side to stay at mum's place...

hi, anyone missed me? I am in hosp since Sunday cos hubby's car skidded n crashed into a tree at bedok north slip road into PIE. luckily the kids r not in the car n no serious injuries but suffered from whiplash injuries n one of my neck bone is fractured. hubby's rib n hand also fractured. reading posts on n off. think the car is gone Liao, going to claim insurance since police case. think ins will scrap it cos already 4 years plus, does that mean difficult for my hubby to buy car ins next time? :p

luca
they can have nanniessssssss mah. perhaps 1 each? LOL
walk the dog lah, come n do your hair n makeup lah, chefSSSS lah, fitness trainer lah, yoga guru lah, so many ppl you can hire wor if u r rich

if you all can early, yes 9am is ok...we play till 10-11, then have light snacks for the kids, then we all can "disband" for our own commitments liao eg lunch commitment, visit relatives

else slot a playdate in the middle of the day very difficult to plan activities for our own, dont you think so?

krystle
dont need gatecrash, just sms me if you can come along. i try to make something healthy for the kids....maybe bake some healthy stuff? i'll see how!

kitsune
HUH!!!!!!! im so glad u r OK!!!
thats so shocking....u rest rest well ah!
does it mean that you can stop latching totally liao since the 2 gals are with your ILs? heeheeheee

why the car skid huh?

I am still here! Been enduring contractions all day first at 4-5min interval then now at 2-3min interval BUT still not dilating enough.
C-sect booked for 6pm.......sigh......

Date: 5th or 6th? or 12th or 13th?
time: early morning? eg 9 or 9.30
We can keep the playdate short, about 1 to 2hrs, after that, we can go for our own lunch(activity)/visiting relatives)

1. steph (abt 10.30am? too early?)
2. janbb

grumpus
u got natural contractions JUST before your planned c-sect, or...
you got contractions, but no dilate, thats why c-sect?

Hehe, I registered for the seimpi trial lesson. It's actually a preview talk first followed by the trial.

Very gek sim with my gal's cc, so now I'm looking for enrichment classes for her. Anyone attending berries?

pixie, thanks for concern. the car skidded cos road was wet. sigh. I got to wear neck brace now. actually, I stopped trying latching a week ago coz RL always refused even when asleep but I was still pumping. my hubby also injured but yesterday got him to bring pump from home for me cos boobs were leaking after more than 24 hrs of not pumping.

pixie,
$ indeed can do lotsa wonders!
yes u r rite, earlier d better. im only free on 5th as need to go fren's hse on the 6th.

kitsune,
no wonder u MIA. very shockin indeed! were u guys driving fast, d skid sounds scary, any other cars involved?

Pixie,
Eh bb stopped growing so need to deliver. Did semi induce by inserting the pill, hence the contractions. But not dilating enough so need c-sect. Can't induce further cos of previous c-sect.

kitsune
take this opportunity to wean off bah. good chance lo....since you wanted to end your bfding career

u pls pls pls rest well ok!! same to your hb too!

grumpus
hmmmm i always wonder how will gynae know? u mean from the last and the last-last checkup, no weight gain at all?
my sis had the same prob too and now her gal is healthy n chubby, no worries yah!

i also c-sect at 6pm when i had x!!

Date: 5th or 6th? or 12th or 13th?
time: early morning? eg 9 or 9.30

1. steph (preferred date?)
2. janbb (preferred date?)
3. luca (5th)

kitsune,
YES, I missed you! Think you have never not posting a post if you are in Sg leh. Gosh, what a experience, lucky it's not major injury. Get well soon, ya! Don't worry about the insurance and the car lah. It'll be sorted out.

Kitsune,
Got a shock! I was wondering where have you been to. Oh dear, although both of you are fine but still bone injuries are serious enough... Rest well ok? Gosh... do your hubby change his tires regularly? My car is 4 years and we changed tires once (1 year back)... then hubby will go back to the workshop every month to pump the tires...

Ya, don't worry abt the insurance and car first. Your injuries more impt... Haiz, good thing that kids are not with you.. The impact must have been huge... Oh dear...

Grumpus,
Still around ah? Your 1st c-sect also due to not dilating??

Grumpus,
All the best! 20 minutes to go :)

I was also not dilating after induced for both kids. Pumped in epidural, dilated from 2cm to 10cm in 1-2 hours :)

kam
u lucky woman
i induced at 5am plus, wait until 5pm+ oso no dilate
for this time round, i will skip the waiting part. go straight to op theatre

yippee, another 15mins more, can go off...today got team dinner (not foc tho), jap food. can eat something i like!

Kam,
So epidural in some way helps in dilating coz we are in more relax mood???
I got a friend, whose husband sort of blamed her for taking epidural too early, ended up no dilating and also emergency c-sect. The husband felt should not take too early and the wife should be under normal 'stress and pain' condition to aid dilating.
I think no true leh. Cannot blame my friend like that right?

Pixie,
Ya, very lucky. My hub said, huh like that only ah, baby came out liao, like no screaming, no biting of his hands :)

krystle,
Yes, that's what my gynae said. But she said she won't suggest epidural to mummies, wait till they suffer a bit, then ask them to consider and let them make the decision.

luca, mcfluffy, krystle, kam, thanks!

kam, yup u know me, I always post at least once a day (usually at night) when busy.

luca, I dun know leh cos hubby was driving, not faster than usual but it was raining so maybe still too fast lor. if the kids r in the car, I always nag him to drive slower.

krystle, yes our car is 4.5 years old, he just changed tyres end 09 n just reserviced the car at comfort delgro 3 days before the accident happened.

hiaz, yes it was the shock of my life cos everything happened so quickly. still got flashbacks of the tree n my injuries were so painful that I lie down on the wet roadside moaning after my hubby helped me out of the car. Luckily some passerbys helped us to call ambulance. The first thing I thought as we crashed into the tree was 'what will happen to my gals if my both me n hubby die? they will become orphans.' next thought is 'lucky they r not in the car with us'.

Kam,
So it is true ah??? But my friend very scared of pain, think only 1 cm dilated, she cannot take it already.

You have both deliveries in painless way, can try again??? Hahaha, if you scream what will your hubby do? Think he will just stand there doing nothing, just like my hubby. I asked him why never help me, he said how to help??? Faint... OK lah, think he is of no much help either...

Kitsune,
Oh, just serviced also skidded? Gosh...

Pixie, I see how. Actually I always been bu she de to wean off plus she is still taking ebm through bottle but if it's too painful for me to pump n supple gets too low after I get discharged then I may wean off lar.

Grumpus, have a smooth c section!

kitsune,
OMG...the accident sounds bad but i am glad u &amp; yr hb are alright. Pls take gd care n speedy recovery!

hohoho...finally my new sofa arrived
My hse is in a mess with old sofa + new bulky sofa...headache!

itok
kyden is my colleague only son... hmm she doesnt have another older child leh.. could it be the wrong person? :p

luca
i only attended weekend class of zoophonics @ tampines previously so can't comment much. but i agree with itok that the toilet is far from the classroom so very inconvenient for toilet train kids and the toilets r very dirty too.

Kitsune
oh no.. rest well and recover soon. my dad had a car accident last oct and we didn't claim insurance in the end leh. cos the car is >5yrs old and the compensation amt from insurance company after deducting the excess is much lesser than the amt that i can get from the scap car buyer. so u may need to assess whether to claim from insurance at the end of the day too. my dad bought insurance from chartis and i had to bug them every day/week to chase for the payout cos they claim that they need 4 surveyors to assess and provide quote. finally in dec, they say it's better for me to withdraw the claim since they will pay me $2-3K lesser than a scrap car buyer. so i got 2 scrap car buyer contacts from chartis and sell to one of them instead. regarding the next insurance premium, if u have a driving license, ur hubby can buy the vehicle and register it under your name then u dont need to worry abt the increase in premium. cos my dad used my name and bought another car as we tot we will claim the insurance... but hor, i doubt it makes much different cos i never own a car though i have a license of 10yrs so the premium is abt $1.7K in the end while my dad was only paying chartis $800+ last yr....

superbee, oic my hubby's insurance also from chartis. must ask him to find out how much is scrap value then. oh ya, I also never own car before so the premium also won't be cheap. :p

Steph, yup, it is quite terrifying ESP since we had no major accidents so far. :p

kitsune
hearing how u described the accident, my heart beating very fast....i fear for u sial...

really very heng u both r all right

Krystle,
My first c-sect was due to bb not growing also so need to deliver but I didn't get to induce at all tat time cos my girl was <2kg so dr said too small cannot induce.

pixie, yup, crashing the car into a tree is one of the worst thing to happen to a motorist cos the tree won't move so the full impact will be absorbed by the car n the passengers.

congrats to grumpus!

kitsune, shocked to hear about your accident. hope you're ok and will recover soon. Must have been quite a scare!