(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie
The locations too difficult for me liao, think I can't order from her. I live in Pasir ris, then not easy to go ard as I dun take the car like last time liao.

Blackbatz
Today she reached home 3.15pm (sch ended 1.40pm). Last to arrive, dunno why oso. bus fare 1 way a month is $120, still ok. After she came back, I rushed to bathe her, brot her to tamp eat prata for her lunch cum dinner, then go Berries. After class, go home, eat v little and it is bedtime. How to survive? No time for homework leh and no proper meals!!

No need rent 6 yrs. Cos Elliot is 3 this yr. I at most rent 4 yrs lor. But I think not viable lah. Imagine 1 yr's rent is $50K, 4 yrs is $200K... flow out like tat.

hows everyone? preparing for our tots' 3rd birthday + CNY?

i recalled reading a mummy posted here that her colleague also sends her son to Zoophonics- tried scrolling through past threads but couldn't find. Can let me know again?

Anyone got good part-time help to recommend? Wanted to engage a part-time help for 2-3 days to help my MIL with her spring cleaning. I called up 1 company and they quoted me $13/hour- looking for more recommendations coz not sure whether the company I called is ok one anot.

Mom2Nat, wow, your gal's bus ride is very long! But I think more important is she enjoys the school.. hopefully next time u can move nearer the school then the distance will be shorter for her.

Fish oil
Anyone giving your kids scotts fish oil? I heard it boosts the immunity system but the taste is horrible. I still remember the time I was pregnant and consumed the fish oil capsules.. when I burp, the after taste is bad!

Haiz.. I'm so tired now. need to catch up on my work then hitting the sack.. another hectic day tomorrow!

Checking in from labour ward now. No drama, just waiting for dr to check if sufficiently dilated cos bb stop growing already. If not dilated enough hv to do c-sect liao.

Wah grumpus...so fast...meaning delivery could be near woh, have a smooth delivery in advance! post your #2 princess for us to share your joy

all the best grumpus.....do update us yah

krystle
thanks for the tip off, will go ikea if i have the time

mcfluffy
ok sure, i just tell my sis that you need a bottle of sambucol then. she will post your order in the thread. please make payment too?

mom2nat
no worries.....but hey, i work in bedok leh!! cannot collect from me? east - east mah
u lemme know again yah

Itok,
Yes, busy preparing for Issyen's early birthday celebration at home and school. This sat will be at home, then actual day (20 Jan) in school. After that, will bring her and my boy to Polliwogs for fun!

Grumpus,
Getting anxious??? I was about to think if you have delivered... Good luck and wish you a speedy and as painless as possible delivery. Hopefully no c-sect for you!

as i have suspected, x will cry after a week and it came true
today i put him in cc, he not very willing, but still stepped in. i started to say byebye, he started to cry. used the distraction method but doesnt work. once i say byebye he will cry...then stopped...finally i had to leave, teacher carrying him, he was crying + screaming; i could hear his screams even 2 blks away...haha...

bo bian, sighs. very heart wrenching but really bo bian

Pixie,
Aiyo, X cries 1 week later?? Maybe he thought sch is refreshing in the first week, then by 2nd week, realised that he needs to go there everyday w/o you by his side then he cries??

Haiz, there are much lesser cries in Issyen's class this week. Then today the teacher opened up the window coz quite cooling and I saw all the kids are rather well-behaved. Then Issyen caught me peeping at her and smiled. Bao tow to teacher, saying "Mummy looking at me". :p

krystle
yes he started crying today. as i have suspected, he thinks its fun and loves it, but once reality sinks in (cannot stay at grandma house, no papa & mama), he dont want to go to school...
and furthermore, he is lonely, no kids to play with from 7.30 - 9.30 coz all the kids steps in after 9.30...so only him and the teachers....so started to cry lor

he ever said to me he is lonely leh...nevermind...i hope within these 8 weeks he can adapt well, then after i pop, my mom can go fetch him and come straight home daily at 4pm+

heehee issyen so cute. finally she stopped crying liao lor

pixie,
ya lor, bo bian, hope he gets used to and accept the routine soon.

krystle,
Issyen is really a problem-less sweet gal hor.

Pixie,
She never 'really' cried lah. Only 2nd day, faked cries abit coz 3/4 of the class cried... Drama princess.... Hahaha...

Ya loh, you popping very soon. So when you doing confinement, can't ferry him to/fro school liao. How about letting your mum to take over ferrying by beginning Feb?? I wonder if X will not be used to your mum ferrying and prefer you. Let it be a transition period?

X is not getting lonely anymore, got little sister to play (or fight) with soon...

Kam,
Yes, she is rather sweet lah. Can even look after younger kids when we went outside... But at home, will still beat or scold the brother at times leh...

Is XY's baluku better? So big, see already heartpain leh.

krsytle,
Thanks for asking. Better lah, no more as tall as taiper 101. Actually hor, I am not that heartpain leh. Cos 1st I didn't see it happen. 2nd I didn't see the baluku after the fall. 3rd she only cried a little so thought shouldn't be painful. When I saw it later, me and HR was actually laughing at her baluku and XY laughed too :)

krystle
when i doing confinement, i dunno who will bring him to cc...its only 5mins walk. either i'll do it, or my mom or my hb...havent plan leh. u brought up a good point haha....

then me or my mom can bring him home at 4+

he tells me he is lonely in school. i just spoke to the principal, she said he wanted to go out for a walk so the teacher brought him out to take a stroll and hope weather permits, can play @ playground

and its been only a week, and he dont like showering in school. scream and cry. why? coz another student (female) is afraid of water, so x copycat wor...winner...at home nowadays hit n misses...sometimes cry n scream, sometimes happy to go shower *headache*

hi superbee,
oh yes.. now i remembered.. it was your colleague's son- kyden. I spoke to her while waiting for our kids outside the school.. but did not managed to get her name. her #1 is 12 yrs old ah- cant tell coz she looked young =)

Pixie,
you stay in the west and you work in Bedok! wow.. must be such a long travelling distance for you. I stay tampines and work in Raffles Place already v far.

krystle,
your gal so cute.. still know how to bao toh

Re: Part time help
Anyone has recommendations on part time help?? We're finding one for 2 days to help out my mil with spring cleaning.

pixie
I also duno why he fever leh. He got it after we came back from MBS. Hope fever will be gone by today so tmr can go back to cc !

Pixie,
If just 5 mins' walk then should be fine, depending on how strict you are during confinement. But I think you don't really bother by 'totally cannot go out' concept.

Just that our kids sometimes very mood swing one... If he saw you at home doing confinement, there is also a possibility that he may not want to go CC then (since mummy and little sista at home)... So need to start 'condition' him that he needs to go school even mummy is at home etc...

Why the parents send in their kids so late?? I look at the CC near my place, by 8.30am, most kids are inside already...

Aiyo, Issyen will be thrilled to play with water. Teacher even 'complained' to me that she normally washes her hands more than 3x in school. ||| -_-
At home, both the boy and her bathe until don't want to come out!

Kam,
Hahaha, you took it lightly also good lah. That time Issyen also kena such a big baluku and I felt so bad that I am not being a good mummy.

Itok,
Doubt if anyone can recommend a part timer to you. Cos most of the part time helpers have very full schedule. If she wants to take your job for 2 days, meaning she has to turn down a few of her regular assignments which may make her "clients" not happy.

hi kam,

oh, i was thinking of contacting those part time companies- where they will be able to help find for me. but just donno which companies are more reliable.

itok
bo bian leh, company wanna cut cost, shifted from town to bedok. else i can lunch with chaye who works near me heehee
and i cant afford to quit too...so....really no choice. long travelling time but at least working is abit flexible here

i wonder how grumpus is doing

going to tmc tmr to visit my neighbour, she is haviing c-sect, so excited!!

and im having cramping pain now...i think just false contractions, feels gao whey leh

Pixie,
Ya loh, don't know how is Grumpus.
The thought of c-sect sent shivers down my spine...
That day news reported David Beckham and Victoria having 4th child!!! Wah piang... Really can give birth like nobody's business.

luca,

zoophonics at tampines mart is not bad- at least the teacher in my son's 3yr old daily programme is good. we were with her for sat enrichment programme and she's rather good with kids. the only thing i dont like about the tampines mart branch is that there is no toilet facilities inside the school.. kids have to go to a public toilet which is not that conducive for young kids as they are just learning to be toilet trained. coz by the time they reach the public toilet, the pee comes out already and the public toilet has no child toilet facilities.

are u thinking of enrolling in zoophonics tampines too? coz not sure about other branches =)

krystle
yeh i just read the papers during lunchtime
they can afford to have kids mah, and posh can afford to have fitness trainer, dietitian, all the frills after her delivery to ensure that she stays stick thin
haizzzz

itok,
im staying in d north, so likely the branch will be thomson plaza? tks for the feedback.

i always wonder hw celebrity can be so skinny but yet their boobs still remain big! like angelina jolie is a very gd example! :p

Big Wave to itok ;) Heehee, u are here too ^.^

Krystle,
I have attended the sun seimpi class, teacher is shirly, did u mention her name that day huh? Anyway, juz share with u. She is great!! My boy & me enjoyed the whole lesson ;) She is so much better than the trial lesson that we attended in dec, can't rem that teacher name but is on sat morning class. Now i know what u mean, pray hard that we can always get nice teacher. Btw, they change teacher every term or every year? How come u have 2 diff teacher in a yr? U wanna join me on sun?? Now 5kids only & J's classmate also enrol in the same class after attending the lesson last sun.

Kam, pixie, steph
Rem i mention to u on BAZGYM @ SAFRA Jurong? I bot J for trial. He enjoyed the second part which is on climbing, jumping, rolling & many more... The first part is more on body stretching with many diff balancing positions which he did not really follow thru'. But after the lesson, he told me that he wanted to come again ;) The trial is only $10. Go & take a look if u free. Very surprise that many kids sign up there & seats are limited.

luca,
my boy is at J west zoophonics. Feedback of the school is good!! The materials are well prepared for P1 accordingly to other mummies there. My boy enjoys the class since last yr. At pre-nursary last yr, he has learnt to count & able to read basic phonic A-Z. This yr is more on forming family words thru' phonics. He is able to read & spell many simple sight words now. Not sure is it with the help of the phonics learnt in sch or by memorising. As i hv been using flashcards & sight words books to guide him since last year & i can see gd result ;) Go & find out more from the school. Heard diff branch got diff feedback & the best branch is Bt Timah cos the principal's kids is there, haha. But the seats are selling like hot cakes, shld be in waiting list if u wanna enrol this yr.

RE: Car insurance
Thanks for the feedback! I renewed with DirectAsia, and it's a huge saving of about $250 plus I opted for $0 excess. If I opted for the usual $600 excess, I would have saved even more. So happy :)

luca,
cos celebrity goes for regular massage:p so can maintain big boobies:p

Re: reunion dinner
Are you having it at home (the usual steamboat) or restaurant? Seem like most restaurant CNY set menu all increased price but yet table bookings are running fast!

luca
ang moh big boobs mah
furthermore, u go plastic surgery and ppl kept saying "oh u got plastic surgery", u just vehemently deny, fans oso believe you one lah!!

steph
this year (same as always) is at home @ IL place. no variety one, super boring
at my mom's side, we going to eat out (1st time)

Kam,

Re: car insurance
Can opt for $0 excess ah? Alamak i kuku, dunno woh...i think mine still at $500 excess, no change as per last yr. Insurance still abt $1.2K+ or maybe i am new driver (7yrs liao still consider new??)

steph,
We always have reunion at home. Not steamboat, but must be 大鱼大肉, close to 10 courses type of dinner.

Yes, can opt for $0 excess or any amount that you want. Ehm yours $1.2k is very ex leh, even more ex than my existing one (~$1k). 3 years already considered experienced driver, and plus you should be enjoying the max 50% NCD. Or because you made insurance claim in the past years? You should try getting 3 quotes when it's due for renewal. I can't believe the saving that I made. I tried DirectAsia, Aviva, and NTUC, all cheaper than my existing one.

JanBB,
Thanks for sharing. We have decided no more class for HR. Will only bring him out for play :)

Pixie,
One night you mentioned about a gathering at your place leh. Still on or not?

kam
after my hb got into car accident last time, the insurance was 4.5k, which i paid for using my credit card by installment
ex rite!!!
then renew liao...2.xK
also very ex but better than 4.5k lah

and not our fault oso leh in the 1st place. but we knock into ppl's backside, automatic we al fault lor

Janbb,
Great to know you enjoy the Seimpi class. Yes, I got reviews that Shirley is an inspiring teacher. My girl's previous classmates' parents also told me. They also asked me to join the Sun class since she is the teacher (so I think you maybe getting the same class). But the timing is not good for me and Sun is really a no-no class day for my girl (strictly family day).

Luca, Steph, Pixie.
Ya loh, Like Zoe Tay, got sponsors to keep slim... does not matter how many times they give birth.

Kam,
thanks for sharing on the car insurance info.
oh $1.2k+ v ex ah? cos hb kena accident last year (also not his fault...just suay...his car stationary then kena knock backside...somemore happened in kuantan (malaysia)...until now still can't claim back $$$ (repair cost us $8K plus!!) $1.6K from own pocket & car rental $...wah lau...can faintz!

Re: Gathering at west side during CNY? whose hse?
Me Onz!