(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Finally bought the swimsuits @ OG! There is 20% discount so only costs $20+ each. So happy! Since there is discount also bought Avent teats. Like that already spent $70+ liao. Haiz...

Mom2nat, I bought the thin material type cos the thick ones are too exp. Anyway I seldom bring my kids to swim and next month's stay at RWS will be their first!

Kitsune,
Glad to hear RaeAnne's temp is not that high. Ya loh, I would think you made the right judgement. Same we same school of thoughts, feed med to know them out through the night for better sleep.

Kam, how's HR's fever? Is he having fun now in your office? Must be running around.

Pixie, Steph.
Happy shopping @JP!
Tonight then I go to JW for my mum's place to stay, and count down there. Nothing much lah, just watch TV and chat with my mum.

Kitsune and krystle,
I am also same school of thought as u when it comes to medication. Hope ur gal fever subsides very soon!

Krystle, I'm gg to stay at rws next month. 29-30 Jan t festive hotel. How about u?

krystle, that's good. when r u going to RWS? Exp or not? I also want to go there but think the gals won't appreciate USS yet so dun know if I should only go after Mei Mei is older. :p I also want to go shopping today cos it's new year eve but nothing in particular to buy. my hubby's birthday on 6 Jan but still dun know what to buy for him. cos he is so minimalist. :p yup, at least I dun have to worry that her fever will spike up last night while I was asleep.

Krystle
$20+ is a good buy. If seldom use then dun buy too exp. Tat day my maid ruined Elliot's swimsuit. We went beach, came home she soak the swimsuit until night then wash. Colour run!! Sigh

finally the cc called!!
the supervisor/principal called me....

i have to bring my own water bottle, no common cup leh....hmmm....
and, its not stack cot. just rubber mattress wor...
pillow, bolster, blanket not provided. if i bring over, must bring home everyday. so mah fan??!

x will be starting school on tuesday. we can stay with our kids for the first 3 days or till friday. i was told we have to bring our child home after lunch, try not to let them stay the whole day at the beginning, easier to transit

there will be 45mins of english "lesson" and 45mins of chinese "lesson" in a day, and 1/2hr of music & movement in AM + PM each....other than that, its just pure play of your choice + lunch + nap + shower + integration blah blah

right now no teacher has been hired for x's group (now totalling 6pax), so the infantcare teacher will be incharge (since no infants as of now). a relief teacher will come in for help until a perm teacher has been hired

oooo, fyi, she say its called playgroup. for kids 2-3yo. once they hit 4yo, they call it nursery wor. currently all the 6 kids are 08babies, no 09babies

now the most headache thing is the blanket, pillow leh...how to bring back n forth everyday? school bag so small...else dont bring? sleep just on the mattress?
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

pixie,
no 三缺一 cos still got Janbb but i dunno how to play MJ (manjong):p

hmm...so strange, same management but different standard hor? Z's cc no water bottle allow but i still bring & teacher never forbid.
no stack cot so do u need to pay for the rubber mattress? need to change bedsheet? for Z's cc, the kids sleep on the stack cot w/o pillow & bolster, just blanket & in pyjamas meaning long sleeve type, that's all.

steph
heng u r around, im still puzzled leh
stack cot dont have, but must purchase their rubber mattress lah....so, its still the same bah?

no bedsheets, they sleep on the rubber material wor

for Z's LW, they provide blanket or you provide? the lady told me if i ever bring blanket, must bring home daily. MCYS rule wor
i think hygiene purpose bah!

but to lug around (even a tiniest) blanket is soooo weird

Sianz,
I hit the wrong key and all the long long messages I typed went blank!

Itok,
I am going for 15 Jan, Hard Rock Hotel.

Kitsune,
Quite expensive leh... I think they increased rate to $405++/night!!! Crazy... But I managed to get it at member's rate, only $280++/night. Quite a good discount already. Do you have RWG (Resort World Genting) card? If you have asked them to also register you for RWS member, then can enjoy the special rate.

Pixie,
Yes, 娘家 is at JW, just opp JP. I am a West side girl who met East side boy and then got married. Have to follow husband loh. NO choice. My side's families and relatives all stay in West. My elder bro also stayed a few blocks from my mum. So normally when I go over, I will stay over the weekend since already made the trip that far. I like my mum's place. Got JP super convenient.

Abt X's CC, no choice lah. You got to make do with the min to bring loh. CAnnot expect CC's sleeping condition is as good as home right? Take it as training and independence for X. So that next time you bring him overseas, maybe easier that he can sleep outside too.

pixie,
For HR, bedsheet and blanket bring to cc on Monday and bring back home to wash on Friday. Same as his previous cc. Don't think it's against MYCS rules bah. He didn't bring pillow or bolster. Mattress no need to buy, provided by the cc (for both current and ex cc).

My hub still at work. Both kids taking nap :) Tonight will bring them to watch Yogi Bear. New Year Day don't know what to do. Learned from last week lesson that on a PH, should avoid tourist places.

krystle, oic, I got the rwg card can get member discount? need to go down n physically show them the card before I book the hotel stay or not?

kam, movie sounds like a good idea. but must book tickets early.

pixie, I see the kids at RA's cc all sleep on rubber mattress without any bedsheet leh.

Kitsune,
You have to be registered at RWS too... So I am not sure when you got your RWG card, did you request them to sign you up for member here too? That time the staff at Genting asked me if I want so I said ok, never thought it will come in handy. You may want to call up RWS to see if they have your record here.
For member's booking, need to call up or email them. Then they will send you the confirmation letter. Once they verify got your member's details at RWS, they will quote you the member's rate. When you check in, just show them your IC and RWG card.

Kam,
Movie can also be quite crowded lah, so book tix now better.

Pixie, steph, janbb all stay west.

Me, Kitsune, luvv, krystle stay east. Who else are e easties? We cam meet up next time.

Kitsune my hubby's bday is also 6 Jan- so qiao

krystle, thanks, they did say the card can be used in Singapore when i applied for it at Genting in aug but I dun know if the room benefits r registered. will call n check.

itok, really? so qiao, should let the two birthday boys meet. which yr is your hubby born in?
mom2nat stays in East too.

hi mommies, need advise urgently. I'm now running a fever close to 39degcel.

Does anyone know if Panamol tablet is safe to take even when breastfeeding? Do i need to pump and throw the milk away?

I'm supposed to go back to work on 3 Jan, now dunno whether this is still possible

thanks grumpus. i took one tablet finally and i think fever has gone down and i dun feel so stoned.

luca, i also gg to sakura at downtown east on sunday lunch to celebrate my dad's birthday. actually my mum and sis said the food isnt nice but decide to give it a try nonetheless.

pixie, my gal's kinderland also sleep on mattress with cover only. no bolster, blanket. her CC got no air con.

prataqueen, I was puzzled why you spelt it with a 'm', not 'd'. Because I know tramadol is not suitable for BF but I've not heard of panamol before. So I went to check but this is only what I found online. If you want to be very very sure, better call the doctor or TMC nursing hotline. :p

hi kitsune, thanks for helping me check.

i searched panamol, panadol and paracetomol from the website you shared. all 3 types of medicine has the disclaimer.

"It is not known whether Pain Clear Paracetamol will harm an unborn baby. Before using acetaminophen, tell your doctor if you are pregnant.

This medication can pass into breast milk and may harm a nursing baby. Do not use this medication without telling your doctor if you are breast-feeding a baby."

i called KKH Dial a Nurse hotline & the nurse say its ok to take panadol. But to drink more water to flush the medicine out thru urine so that less remains in the breast milk.

actually i only took 1 tablet (instead of the 2 as stated on the medicine label). Should be ok i hope. i can't afford to pump and throw...

1) milk supply already low cos i am ill
2) gg back to work on Monday so starting to store my EBM for Monday

my medicine is labelled as "Panamol (Paracetamol 500mg)".

Babies take paracetamol in liquid form too so i guess should be ok bah *fingers crossed*

Prataqueen, that's good.
Did the nurse say whether panadol or panamol is different? Strange, normally it's either paracetemol (generic name) or panadol (branded paracetemol). :p

My supply also so low that I can stop pumping liao cos RL has been refusing to latch since 12 Dec 10 so my supply is drying up.

hi, only 2 of here talking hehe.

no, i didn't ask what the differences are. calls are chargeable so i chop chop ask. but i'm banking on the fact that the medicine i took is called paracetamol & that's what babies take too...

i bf my #1 till 8.5mths and am already quite proud at my achievement. U did for both gals till 1 year plus, you should give youself 2 pats on the back. Its not easy.

with #1, i used the avent manual, now using freestyle so hopefully i can bf longer.

prata_queen
i think panamol is just paracetamol leh. last time GP also prescribed me panamol...isnt it just a "brand" name?

ah....avent manual all the way for you #1? winner lo....u must have spent much effort + time daily LOL

ahem, i'm not prata, i love prata tat's all :p

i have not joined any of the gatherings. agree that we east side mommies should meet up one day.

yo pixie. ya lor, so if i can do it with single manual pump for 8.5mths for #1, i hope to exceed 12 months for #2. that's my personal target.

my cough is so bad esp at nite but i dare not take cough mixture. i feel so terribly sick

Ok ok... queen can? Hoho.... Are you working or sahm?

Pixie
I eat a lot from the beginning. I hardly have MS... when I have, I need to eat to curb it! Hoho... But now I get heartburn easily, cos quite uncomfy when eat too much.

prata_queen
dont you feel so used to pumping that its hard to wean off? (not your bb) hurhur...
when i was weaning off at 15mths+, i felt so sad...
initially used avent duo motor, after 12mths i used a mixture of avent manual and motor. keeps my boobs in suspense over what i will use today so that they are still active
ive got lazy boobs

you jiayouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu yah

mom2nat
wah winner. so shiok no MS leh. even till today my stomach gets churning so easily still. especially morning.
cannot drink too much water
cannot eat too much in 1 go. either 1 slice of bread or 2 oreos
thereafter reach office, after 9.30am then can whack full meal
weird hor?

how many kgs have you gained by now?

Pixie
4kg so far. How abt you? But can't compare cos I fat to start with!! For all 3 preg, I no MS kind. If have, is feel nauseous, need to lie down or giddy. My hb says I "eat none stop"... initially my mil din know I preg, still tell my sil I eat a lot, appetite v good.
Some pple really MS all the time, brush teeth oso gag. V poor thing. I thank God I eat well.

prataqueen, I thought they charge by per min. You should talk for 60 secs mah.

Prataqueen, thanks, but like Pixie, I feel sad lar cos it's not me who choose to stop BF but RL rejected me. But then, even when I chose to wean off RA, I was also super guilty cos she will pull my shirt and cry to latch. Supposed to stop pumping on Xmas cos 2 pumps a day I can only pump out 100ml or less combined. Somemore got to pump for for 20-30 mins but end up I dragged until New Year, not still bu she de to stop. Sigh, so mao dun lor. hahaha.

Mom2nat, pixie, it's good when you always feel hungry when preggie mah. when I was expecting RaeAnne, no appetite at all. When expecting Raelynn, I got to eat every 3 hrs if not my MS will be terrible. Even after first trimester, I'm still always hungry. End up RaeLynn loves food more than RaeAnne so I think it's good lar.

All the mummies appear online after watching breakout is it?

kitsune
i dont watch breakout leh...

today x slept late at 9.30pm thats why i managed to log on....later channel surf coz starhub free all da way!!

mom2nat
me...ard 5kg
but hor!! u only put on 4kg when you eat so much!! WINNER leh!!!

Pixie, I also never watch before but tried to watch a bit today since it's New Year Eve. Good for you lor, RaeAnne napped for 3 hrs at ILs place today and until now, she is still wide awake. Shows that she is on the road to recovery bah.

ok im off to do more stuff

i did laundry, mopped floor from 7.30-8.30
then put x to sleep...
now im going to eat dinner partII and im going to bake some cookies

night time own time own target always very productive!

wish my oven dont burst into flames...that would be the highlight of 2011 liao

Happy New Year mommies!! Me gg to stone ard. Feel so drained after 6 weeks of sch holidays. Finally getting some peace next week when both goes to sch.

kitsune
RA napped so much in daytime?
is that her usual hours of nap?
napped so much liao...no wonder still wide awake hor. after 1.5hrs, i sure drag x to wakie-land. if he wants to sleep more, max 2hours....thereafter i will really drag him up

i really very anal about sleep routine...even after 3yrs

just now 9.30pm KO i oredi very angry with him liao hurhur

Pixie, she only naps max 1.5 hrs at home but she can nap long long time at MIL house. Maybe because she naps on the netted bouncer there (more cooling?). I will also do the same (ie. wake her up if she's home) but she's sick and at ILs house so I close 1 eye lar. :p

Okie, then I hope that your Xandria is as guai as Xandall so that you can continue to be 'anal' about her sleep routine next year. kekeke.

kitsune
definitely
if she no guai, i will also enforce the same strict routine like when x1 was a baby
meaning i anal for another 3 more years

aiyoh my ass hurts muahahahahahahahah

<font size="+2">happy new year mummies!!

SMH jan08 MTB thread resolution:-
(in PARTICULAR sequence)
#1: chalk up more posts - no more sleepy thread!
#2: mummies here getting preggy with their #2/#3/#4!!
#3: Good health for our kids &amp; family!

(and in no particular sequence; feel free to add on):-
pixie: hope to get more work life balance (aka work perm from home)

contribute mummies!!</font>