(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

yesterday shopping hor
i still crazy, go and buy high heels (hot pink colour somemore).....i must go home earlier and hide up my shoe in closet else hb scold me again....

talking about closet...
i have almost x2.5 amount of space compared to previous shoe closet! so happy....(previous shoe closet can store my 40+ pair of heels & all my flats + x's shoes + hb's 3 pairs of shoes)...
meaning i can BUY MORE SHOES!!

kam,
i see...but...the ring only cost $1699. I am not sure how much will iphone5 cost for a 2yrs contract, low plan etc? If too ex, i will go for iphone4 then since i am not technology suave person so dun need so high tec phone lah.

u got see me in curls before? can imagine like lion hor...haha

pixie,
JP Heatwave got nice high heels, nicer design than Charles & Keith but now u preggie, dun wear lah. Fitflops better

Hey u all got your AWS already?? or spent already:p

steph
havent got AWS leh...will used it to pay my annual insurance policies premiums lor, as usual. my AWS always disappeared once it reaches my bank a/c one lah

yes, up til now, i still wear high heels in office. travelling back n forth either slippers or flats; then change to heels when in office.

heatwave shoes their sizing NG for me leh. coz cutting is small, i very sad....yes definitely cheaper than C&K lo
i oso cannot wear mondo shoes. biggest size i cannot fit in!!

steph,
If I remember correctly, once you showed us your "fake curl", right?

Yes, we got our AWS already cos our wages get bank in on 15th every month mah.

FREE science centre on the 4th Jan
Just testing - anyone of you would be interested to go to Science Centre on the 4th Jan (Tuesday) (cos it's HR's birthday)? I can get 5 free tickets. Children under 3 are FOC. Can let them play at the waterplay and then explore the science centre a little bit. Anyone keen?

kam
i would love to since it so near my place...but 4th jan is x's 2nd day of "new cc"....dont think its appropriate to get him out of cc

pixie,
i got my aws on the 7th & spent liao!! Bought a full leather sofa (3+1) for my living room (delivery Jan2011)...now thinking when can i get my butt moving on installing my invisible window grilles..maybe after CNY bah. $ not enuff ah...

yup curls can do many patterns but my clumsy hands/fingers not very good with hair 造型!

Kitsune,
Saw you at the zoo just now. I was with Brien but we were on the tram when I saw you...I think you just arrived cos our tram was at the alighting point. We were there from 10am to 1.30pm. Today's weather was good but was drizzling a little when we left. What time did you leave?

Yvonne, yup, I was there from 10am to 4pm.
Too bad didn't see you. One of the jan10 mummies can get discounted tics so I decided to join them for the gathering today though RaeAnne had to 'ponten' school. keke.

Hi, mummies!

Appearing late today coz today on leave... Gave myself a nice high tea treat and feeling very happy indeed.

Steph,
I also think you look great with straight hair but welcoming the new year with a new hair style is not bad right?
I also had perm hair 5 years back and I looked not bad (many said quite suitable for me). But like what you said, styling it daily is really a pain especially now with kids... Each morning is a rush, how to style leh? Then somemore my face is not as slim as before and perm hair may not look nice already...
So better stick to boring straight hair but my rebonding hair is getting messy after 10 months... Have to 'ren' until Feb then can do at Reds coz got birthday discounts. :p

Ask your hubby to use his plan to get you a iphone now lah! Then your birthday get you the diamond ring! Hahahaha, Good idea right?

All of you so fast spent AWS? I just got mine today and planning to keep it for my next Japan trip (if there is SMAP concert again???). Hahahaha. Gosh, I got bad hangover from SMAP.... Can't wait to see them again.

Krystle, nice to see someone else other than me posting at night.

AWS, I don't have leh. :p Should have asked hubby to share his with me. keke.

Steph, tomorrow I'm going to queue again for iphone4. Hope to sell it then buy a cheaper phone for hubby. On Wed, I went at 1050am, hello shop not even open yet but all the iphones have been 'sold'. Duh... -_-

kitsune,
Thought you just got your iPhone4? I helped a friend of mine to get iPhone4 at M1, no queue, no waiting time, just turned up and got it. The Orange is better than red :)

Morning all!
What's your plan for this Christmas weekend?

My hub suggested this morning that we go Night Safari tonight and Underwater World tomorrow morning. Not sure if it's good idea, might be very super duper crowded.

Morning all
TGIF!

tongtong,
thanks! my stylist say korean perm is nice can try on me

another mystery mummy preggie with #3!!! Her EDD May 2011.
Congrats to u, if u are secretly reading/following the thread:p

i wonder who's planning/ttc for #4???

Steph,
WOW, REALLY!!! #3??? Who, who, who??? So brave! I went to May2011 thread, couldn't detect anyone suspicious leh. You are always so fast to spot pregnancy.

Can do start the guessing game?

My guess - wendyg!

wah i go to may2011 thread to bio, so many of my milkbags customer having their 2nd child!!!

they really chiongz very fast man!

pixie,
Based on steph, this mummy may only follow the thread secretly only. So krystle, luca, kitsune not possible cos they are kinda "regulars" on this thread.

Blackbatz and lynn also post once in a while.

So the highest possible suspect are JanBB (who hasn't posted for a long while), and wendyg (who has dissappeared for more than a year).

Or someone we are not familiar with?

kam
sleuthing again? heehee

i oso think janbb leh

or...
mei??!

btw kam, have u ever been to night safari? wanted to go but x always sleeps early, no chance for night activities

i never been to underwater world, maybe can try on sunday!!

pixie,
hehe ;-) Steph just tells us who the mum is lah, as our Christmas present :)

Yes, been night safari a few times. The last time was when HR about 11 months. That time we just took the tram and didn't do any walking, and watched the show (very popular, may not be able to get in, and it's pretty good). If we are able to get there early today, we might do some walking to get close to the animals.

Underwater world I been a few times too. But the last time was many years ago! A few weeks ago we went, but turned back cos super long queue at the ticketing booth! Now the ticket inclusive of the dophin show.

Wanted to drop by to say "MERRY CHRISTMAS" to everyone but got a big shock, wahahaha!!!

NOT ME, NOT ME!! Confirm Not me lah, kekeke, so funny ;)

Very busy dec as hubby clearing his leaves so no time to login as both kids were at my home plus busy bringing them out for fun. Tired but fun mth. No time to blog too. Juz manage to update some photos in FB (Do i look preggie huh, haha ;)

Have a fun christmas weekend ;)

Hi, mummies!

Morning and Merry Christmas!
Today back to reality and no more Tai-tai, just a FTWM who needs to work full day today.
Luckily working from home.

Steph,
Wah, you go stomping at every thread ah? So powerful! Hey, definitely not me! Kam also said I more like regular here leh! Hahahaha.

Kam,
You can pass not going to Underwater World coz really not worth it (even if it comes with the dolphin show).

Kitsune,
You buying iPhone4 from Singtel ah? Then all the best coz high possibility that will be out of stock and today is X'mas eve so sure more people queuing up.
If you want to try, don't go to TM coz every time I pass by don't have. Go Marine Parade or more 'hulu' location.

krystle,
Ya, I remember you said UWW not nice. But we run out of places to go already leh ;-) So thinking give it a try.

Pixie,
Okay. 2 more (JanBB and krystle) off the list. Shouldn't be that difficult cos almost all mummies have been listed here already mah.

wendyg?
luca?
blackbatz?
lynn?
mei?
blessedbaby?
shannonbaby?

Think blackbatz could be high possibility too!

mylvera,
No no no, not me. I make sure no accident would happen again! And you know me lah, if I have #3, I will happily announce here when tested positive cos I no pantang one mah :)

not me too!

whoever is pregnant, should be around 4 months pregnant le mah, how come bo announce? buey steady leh! hehe ;p

LOL at Janbb....i didn't arrow u hor...i was just txt-ing with u on FB earlier then all wild guesses here...hahaha

hiya, this mistery mummy very low profile one, seldom post here but she is on some of yr FB contact list mah. Her #1 & #2 are both boys...#3 likely be gal (have to wait for detail scan to confirm).
oh only QQ & superbee are on her FB list, the rest of you here don't have.

steph,
hw did u find out dat shes pregnant in d 1st place? FB?
then like that hard to find out who liao lor..

Steph,
you are the pregnant woman detector ah? wahahaha...

Anyway MERRY CHRISTMAS to all mummies and families!