(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie,
Gosh, that bad service quality from singpost?
I expect 100% on time leh... Even though the costs are cheaper but cannot compromise on that right? If cannot deliver 4-6 days, then don't put in the website. I am waiting for them to call and want a explanation.

Icy,
You too? Gosh, I wonder why I am paying the money and yet have to work like their employee to monitor and push my own shipment??? one week once shipment??? I made my payment last Tues and by right should have shipped out! Just that I felt bad coz wanna to give a friend and now it definitely looked not going to make it on time. Sianz...

Luca,
You know what? That time when my girl finished the last jab, GP also told me no more jabs until Pri 1 and got the certification as what Pixie said right?

Then last month, brought my son for pneumoccocal vaccine and asked about MMRV... the same GP told me actually need MMR booster before Pri 1 (he roti prata his own words)... Now I also equally confused and need to ask him again when I bring my son for MMR next month...

Pixie,
Apparantly my GP never updated my girl's records to NIR. I got an email from NIR that my girl has not completed all the compulsory jabs! So I had to scan and email to them.

krystle
whats the V at the MMRV?
MMR booster only taken during pri 1. i checked the website liao

i only know, X didnt take his PNC booster. the rest all completed liao @ 18mths and cert received

FYI

<table border=1><tr><td>Age </TD><TD>Vaccine </TD><TD>Immunisation Against </TD></TR><TR><TD>At Birth </TD><TD>BCG</TD><TD>Tuberculosis </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hepatitis B - 1st Dose </TD><TD>Hepatitis B </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1 Month </TD><TD>Hepatitis B - 2nd Dose </TD><TD>Hepatitis B </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3 Months </TD><TD>DPT/DT - 1st Dose</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 1st Dose</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>PNC (dose 1) </TD><TD>Pneumococcal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4 Months </TD><TD>DPT/DT - 2nd Dose</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 2nd Dose </TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5 Months </TD><TD>DPT/DT - 3rd Dose</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 3rd Dose</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>PNC (dose 2) </TD><TD>Pneumococcal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-6 Months* </TD><TD>Hepatitis B - 3rd Dose </TD><TD>Hepatitis B </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1-2 Years </TD><TD>MMR - Primary dose</TD><TD>Measles, Mumps &amp; Rubella </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>PNC (Booster) </TD><TD>Pneumococcal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 Months </TD><TD>DPT/DT - 1st Booster</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 1st Booster </TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6-7 Years</TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 2nd Booster</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD>(Primary 1) </TD><TD>MMR - Booster dose </TD><TD>Measles, Mumps &amp; Rubella </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-11 Years</TD><TD>DT-containing vaccine - 2nd Booster**</TD><TD>Diphtheria &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD>(Primary 5)</TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 3rd Booster </TD><TD>Poliomyelitis</td></tr></table>

Pixie,
Ya loh, I also thought all completed at 18 months and the next jab is supposed to be at Pri 1...

The V at the end of MMR is a new vaccine to combine MMR + chickenpox. Think it came out in late 2009... Initially I was thinking of giving MMRV to my son to save him for kena poked 2x but after seeking Kam's opinion, think I just go for separate MMR and chickenpox vaccine.

Krystle
Yes, that was my first try too. It wasn't like peak season anyway. I didnt complain tt time, cos I had that first time customer promotion with the $20 off, so effectively I only pay $2 for the shipment. Cant complain and ask for much more discount i guess.

First they received my package and didnt update the status, then they got the package then didnt ship, then they misplace the package and didnt ship again, then they miss the shipment again.. i lost count...

The delivery is by ship, so the ship will only arrived on monday I think.

You might want to check your status to confirm ship out, I dumbly waited since the CS told me they found my package and end up they miss out my package AGAIN and have to chase again for them to remember to send out during next shipment.

pixie
V is for the chicken pox. I must admit that I didnt do much homework abt the vaccine and just go ahead and let X do the MMRV. :p With this, he dont have to have the booster jab during pri 1.

krystle,
Wah, don't say like that leh, like that I very stress :)

Based on the feedback on Sep09, it does seem like those who MMRV are more prone to fever and rash. While so far none of those who took MMR has developed fever or rash.

Luca,
HR got the cert from Dr Keoy clinic long long time ago leh, long before he moved to Novena. And his nurse auto gave me one, no need to ask leh.

Thank you mummies, i really feel much better aft toking to you all.. the comfort tat yr gave me.. really warms my heart. Hopefully i can sleep better tonight. wanna see whole bamboo of red panty? Oh did I mention this aunty in her 60s is those havoc aunty.. wear heels, dyed hair like lao lian one.
4911589.jpg

btw i wanna ask mummies who lives in flats that have such hanging system (not the new HDB flat kind)....
whenever i hang out my clothes, my pole is swinging wildly in the wind (my new flat is super windy until no fan needed!!!)....
so much until i scared dropped off...i sometimes hang onto the pole for its ear life while i shouted to hb to come help me

my point is, can this old way of hanging clothes guaranteed that the pole will not fall off even in strong wind??

strong wind = you can hear the wind howling kind leh

Hi Pixie..
I noe wat u mean. I've seen poles falling off like this becos of stong winds. But i tink tat depends on the weight of the clothes u hang? Im not very sure but the one i saw, hanged 2 pcs of tshirt. Maybe too light then the whole pole swing off?

yalah!! imagine.. my mother hv to handwash these.. twice a week.
The panty thing hor.. confirm can see that she did this on purpose to us right.. its ok to me cos i dun find it effective lah, but at first it did annoys my mum.. cos u noe lah.. they old thinking mah.. their thinking is red panty will suay or something de. but i told her.. "u dun tink this way can liao. if it really bothers u so much.. then hang one BIG mirror outside lor.. reflects her back mah." she just smile n din do anything. guess she's laughing inside.
But I tink if she really hang one big mirror outside.. our unit will become the talk of the town liao.. wahaha

Yvonne,
Can take the opportunity to throw something back on her red panties, like black paint or something....oops...I think I'm very mean :p

Dear Jan08 Mums,
So sorry to interrupt. Pauline had kindly helped me share the lobang I have with all of you. I have been following your thread all this while cos it's very close to my child who is a Feb08 baby. But I never post lah cos paiseh. Anyways, have some more goodies to share. If you happen to be around city hall tomorrow, please come by

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">FREE HANDMADE CHARCOAL FIRE LOVE LETTERS</font></font>

Good news!! I managed to convince FIL to give me some tins of love letters to give away free to reward mummies who take the trouble to come all the way to taste and support me.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">WHAT?</font>
LOVE LETTER TASTING + ONE FREE TIN TO BRING HOME (RETAIL PRICE: $18!)

<font color="0000ff">WHEN?</font>
22 DEC, WED, 12 TO 1 PM

<font color="0000ff">WHERE?</font>
RAFFLES CITY STARBUCKS - COME UP THE CITY HALL MRT ESCALATOR

<font color="ff0000">Stocks are limited, so please PM me in advance to book your free tin!</font>

Yvonne,
OMG, really super po liao leh... It is sooo obvious that it is supposely hanged this way.
And your clothing.... the stain... oh no...

Pixie,
Yes, my flat is also the old unit so I am very scared of hanging clothes outside. Especially I stay at 13 flr and afraid I don't have the strength to do it (what if I fell down how???). So I normally hang inside. :p

Grumpus,
Not evil lah, for such crazy people. maybe it is a good idea???

krystle
inside dont get the "sun smell" leh, and im a sucker for that...sighs....i not used to this style, very scared the poles will fall off!

aiyo, maybe i have the cert but i forgotten. muz check the vaccination book liao.

pixie,
maybe can use string or used men's hanky to tie d poles? my mum does dat for my poles. my level, 12th flr, got stronger wind, n its safer coz got once 2 of my poles were blown away n land onto the 10 flr. heng never land on anybody.
i also cannot stand my clothes not sun at all. got certain not dry smell. ;p

yvonne,
this siao lao lian really got nothing much better to do. dun understand why she "hated" ur family so much leh. i think everyday she scheming on how to sabo u guys. hopefully it will resolve soon. duh!

eh tie at the end of the pole?
maybe i can take a picture for u to see, duno how to explain now :p

but then again, mayb ur flat's hanging of the pole could be different from mine. is urs the same as yvonne?

luca... i love the way u call her..
Siao lao lian! LOL!!!
OMG.. now everyone in the office are staring at me.. i cant stop laughing.. hahahaha

yvonne: ur mum's neighbour is dan po sort one issit? why did she purposely do that to your family? since she is siao one, i think even if call newspaper to come and report also no use. i really wish ur MP will be able to help you out man.

pixiepixel: i know what luca means. coz my mum also used string to tie before but i always think it is dangerous although she told me very stable one. i never tried myself coz i carry bamboo out already not much strength- i wouldn't risk tying. next time i see my mum tie again, i take pic and show u.

u guys did quite a lot of research on those jabs- thanks for sharing. i only took the MMR, didn't take chicken pox. coz i heard that even if took the chicken pox vaccine, it doesnt guarantee they wont have chicken pox in future- is it true??

Finally got time to post again after running errands in the day and after the gals r asleep. Think as usual nobody around and I'm back to talking to myself again... :p

Yvonne, seeing your photo, I think you can report to town council cos i think it's illegal to hang out a pole this way cos it's not secure to the bamboo pole holder. If the wind blows esp now is Dec monsoon season, definitely the pole will drop on someone. Since she dare to hang out the red panties in such a dangerous way then you 见招拆招 lor.

Kam, krsytle, oh, Raelynn was supposed to go for MMRV jab last week but we delayed cos she was still having cough and runny nose then. The dr said 5 days later, fever may start. I thought that's the same for 6-in-1 so didn't bother to research on it. You mean the side effects of MMRV is different from 6-in-1? How so?

Hi, neighbour, I missed you again. My PD (round market) explained that last time kids who have chix pox vaccine still kenna again cos no booster but now compulsory all to have booster before 7 years old so it's ok liao. Always forget to ask you, so what school is your boy attending now? Oops, I forgot his name liao. Starts with J right?

Kitsune, thanks for sharing. Now I understand e chicken
Pox vaccine.
My son is starting daily class at Zoophonics in Tampines mart next yr. So far, he only attended e weekend class. His name is gerrard ;)

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/518554/neighbour_destroys_plants_hurls_vulgarities_and_dirties_laundry.html#commentSection
Its up in stomp nw..
We heard alot of cases wr gg Hdb, town council also no use, so now we r trying the opposite way, really hope tat the mp can help. So nw aft collecting all evidence, we report police, go mp, send to stomp, n hopefully the Hdb n town council will act. We knew they will not stop disturbing us, we hope tat her children will see n accompany them more. Maybe they are bored. Ask me wat we did tat they hv to do this to us? I can say I really dunno, Wen they first move in, we were Alrite, they even borrow things from us, until once, she ask me if I can move my plant more over to my side, I did.. N aft a few wks or so, she ask me to move again.. I jus told her I did move already politely. The first time I move, I dunno she noes or not lah. I tink ever since then... Her nonsense started, she do things to purposely annoy us, we did quarrel on few occasion. During our quarrel, she say she's nit happy tat our plant cross her line, so my mum also move it in to Wr she demanded us to. "NOT TO CROSS THE LINE" since wat he wan us to do, we hv already done.. I early dunno wat she WANs, asking them will only create another quarrel. N aft quarrel she will do something more drastic. She is totally out to revenge. Even we hv come to an agreement with her husband of u go Yr way we go our way, dun disturb each other. She will still continue, dunno her husband noes or not.
She denies infront of her husband, n husband also sides her. Now got evidence, dunno wat they can still say. Oh did I ever mention, Wen she's ok with us in the first few yrs, she is looking aft her grandchildren, later her daughter decided to become sahm n look aft the kids themselve, she ever complain to my mum, her daughter so highly educated, earn so much money, nw wan to look aft kids, so stupid.. Is she too bored? Nw trying to find trouble?
We hv been staying here for 25 yrs already, ask my mum to move? Kinda difficult dun u tink so.. Oh n I hv a grandma at hm too, tat makes moving even more impossible.

pixie,
I can see the link leh. No problem woh.

Yvonne,
Though your family are the one who live there first and you all have already been rooted there, but if after all this, the mad woman still doens't change, and you and your family still tortured from this, I would think moving is still the best way leh. Even if she would become a bit nicer after this, but then I think there is something wrong in her, something runs in her blood, that she couldn't really change entirely one leh. Of course the best solution is that SHE MOVES AWAY!

steph,
Merry Chirstmas to you too!

Saw Z photo on your FB. He is sooooo handsome with the red shirt! Aiyoh, when can we can so I can hug and kiss him ah?

Yvonne,
Saw your stomp post. Power! Really hope the MP can help you. Yes, the best solution is she moves away!

Kitsune,
So the booster before Pri 1 is for chicken pox? Ok, noted. Maybe that is the jab my GP is talking abt bah...

sibeh sianz
my parents saw how "overworked" i was with the new place, called and complain to me about hb being so slack...
i no energy to be angry with hb liao. what choice do i have? now i "sandwiched" in between them. super super tired (mentally &amp; physically), feel like crying so easily

Of cos I hope my mum will move, move nearer to me better, like tat I dun hv to run thru n fro everyday. I ask her wats her thinking, she say of cos she hope she can move... I dunno wats holding them. She nvr tell me, jus keep saying the new hs are so small, we still hv to fork out money if we move hs, and say my hs there wuloo.. Also dun like resale flat Becos got ppl stay b4 blablablA... Many reasons wor.. So I thought maybe she will miss the ppl here of cos except tat siao lao lian lah.. Becos the rest of the neighbors here are all nice ppl.
And it's quite accesible here too.
I'm not gd in property issue, ie I dunno hw much they hv to fork out or wat type of unit no need to fork out so much, and she keep saying tat daddy old Liao Hdb won't grant loan to us... Etc..

kitsune,
6-in-1 and MMRV are totally differnt jabs woh, of course the reaction will be different. When the pharma produces vaccine, they add in different chemicals to make a "cocktail" for a specific vaccine so that the vaccines would be a the optimum condition. And each type of the vaccine are of different viruses. Some virus are more virulent thatn others. And some use weakend but still alive virus, while some use killed virus. Why do you think the side effect will be the same leh? Just like when you take pills/med, each type of pills/med will give you different kind of side effect, and it affects some but not all.

Itok / kitsune,
The V is MMRV stands for Varicella (the vaccine name for chicken pox).

This is some info about MMR vs MMRV:
Surveillance of side effects showed that children who got their first dose as the combined product (MMRV) had more fevers and fever-related seizures (about 1 in 1,250) than children who got the first dose as separate shots of MMR and varicella on the same day.

hehe pixie, the forum has been quiet lately &amp; i last read about maid issues...can't contribute cos me no maid &amp; dun think i will ever hire one.
So, when is yr new maid coming?

Your parents must be heartpain to see u &amp; bb in tummy 'overworked' cos tian xia fu mu xin mah. Well...just let them know that your hb oso got contribute (taking care of X) &amp; help you out loh. One ear in, one ear out cos can't please all. Preggie tend to be more emotional but do cheer up k. Anything just rant here.

Hmm...so do we have any gathering or birthday bash for our 3YO darlings??

Kam,
Thanks! Z standby for your hug &amp; kiss anytime woh although he prefer XY to do it:phehe

Season Greetings from R!

4914649.jpg

yo steph
maid issues aside, oso can add in more hot topics one mah....like what kam said, thread is ard 4yo, must keep it up bah

btw, yuki's otah is back leh!! i need to collect from JP this time round coz JE no orders *sianz*....will u be ordering?

oh about my maid
must wait for new batch of bio-data to come...and not at this time coz everyone wants to celebrate xmas with their family before saying byebye and start working in SG mah, so gotta wait after xmas lo...

Itok, kitsune, kam,
R took MMRV when he was 16mths(1st jab) &amp; 19mths(2nd jab). 1st jab cost me nearly $200 &amp; 2nd jab cost me almost $300 at Kidslink! After he turn 2YO in Feb2011, i will schedule him for pneumococcal vaccination. Vaccination seem to be getting more &amp; more ex each year!
Oh R didn't develop any fever so far from the MMRV *touchwood*

pixie,
my mum just came back from her Malacca trip &amp; she bought 10pkts of Muah Otah so dun think will be ordering from Yuki. But i do miss her lala otah!
I am feeling so hungry now...
oh last night i had supper! And MacDonalds now having 2 new burgers...Samurai Beef Burger &amp; McBistro Chicken Sandwich! Drool...
oh clementi KOI queue is getting shorter nowadays
Gd for me but bad for them! I think GongCha is doing pretty well, koi strong competitor!

steph,
I thought R is Z! They really do look similar!

Eh, auntie Kam is gentler than XY okay! My little girl, though is cute, but she's very rough leh, can push Z down!

Oh, good that R doesn't have fever after MMRV. For the separate jabs XY received, MMR is $35 and Chicken pox is $80, consultation $40, so it's still cheaper than the MMRV woh. But I was more concern about the "safety" issue of the vaccines. And for the MMR, the next boaster jab is when primary, I think.

steph
until today i havent tried:-
koi@clementi
gongcha

gongcha is at where? i BLUR liao...since preggy, i limit myself to at most ice milk tea from MOS....heehee

yuki bought workbooks from my BP before and she remembers where i stay! good salesperson hor?

and up till now, i havent got the chance to go clementi leh...u always go? what for?

btw, now i westsider, we can meetup more often lor!! i been to JP 3x liao...once to shop, 2x to grab stuff from xtra...wah, JP is very crowded leh!!

kam, i wanna ask you something...about CC

-kids wear their home clothes rite?
-bath towel who provides? when change for washing?
-must get a backpack to store the daily stuff like soiled clothing?
-usually what is in the backpack?
-must buy fm and keep there?
-if their nap schedule is not the same as x's current, how ah?

i saw the schedule for x's new cc, it says:-
4-4.30pm: circle time
4.30-5.30pm: language and hands-on activity
5.30-6pm: gross motor play (movement)

i couldnt reach the centre coz closed mah....btw, do you know whats "circle time" and "gross motor play(movement)"? errr make a guess based on your experience? didnt got a chance to ask the admin lady on monday....shucks

Kam,
ya many ppl oso though they were twins but Z is taller than R by abt 10cm. And R got bigger head than KorKor!

hehe...in this case, R can handle XY cos my little terror can push, pull hair, grab &amp; bite Z leh! faint...&amp; Z like to purposely provoke his little brother knowing he already pek chek &amp; hostile towards him. Then again, after fighting for attention/toys/food etc, they'll hug each other, play &amp; laugh again. Their cat fight can be so noisy until my head spin

Pixie,

-kids wear their home clothes rite?
> Depending on the cc. Some more strict, ask to wear uniform most of the time. Some more relax, okay not to wear uniform till they are in K1/k2.

-bath towel who provides? when change for washing?
> Bath towel parents have to bring everyday. Bring back to wash everyday. Cos after use, they will put the towel in the soiled clothes bag.

-must get a backpack to store the daily stuff like soiled clothing?
> Yes, a bag is needed.

-usually what is in the backpack?
> Towel, 2 sets of clothes (1 for after bath, 1 as spare for accidents), diaper, water bottle, Communication book.

-must buy fm and keep there?
> No. Give them FM in those dispensable container (those you use when you go out).

-if their nap schedule is not the same as x's current, how ah?
> They will somehow help X to adjust to follow their nap time. Have to. Not negotiable.

4-4.30pm: circle time
> My guess is when the kids get together in a circle and do some story telling, singing, games.

5.30-6pm: gross motor play (movement)
> Meaning there is no sit-down classroom activities. The kids are left alone to play!

Steph,
Hohoho, imagining R fighting with XY - I would love to see that! But HR VERY protective of his sister leh, he scolds me when I scold his meimei or he would question me when I make his meimei cry. Though often, he himself makes meimei cry very often till a point that XY scared when HR came near her. Kids!

pixie,
GongCha at Novena City Square mall, Vivocity &amp; PlazaSing.
http://www.ladyironchef.com/2010/08/19/gong-cha-bubble-tea-singapore/

yah yuki is a nice person &amp; she got gd memory. She knows my coll very well who always patronize her otah many years liao.

Clementi is one of my favourite lunch places during office lunch hr. The hawker centre is newly renovated &amp; had resume operation recently. The popular fried hokkien mee, pork/chix congee, hakka Niang Dou Fu &amp; many roasted chix/duck rice stall that you'll be spoilt for choices.

Yup JP is extremely crowded esp after working hrs &amp; over wkend. I love shopping at xtra (on 24hrs operation) on the new wing of JP. Approaching CNY period, u'll see lagi more ppl shopping! And i hate the super long Q at almost all restaurants (basement).