(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

anyone knows where to buy raincoats for our 3 yr old kids? i cant seem to find coz those i saw are the ones for older kids. thanks!

Itok,
I bought raincoat for my girl (Minnie mouse) from Popular @ only $9.90. They have sizes from S to L so I bought S. But have not tried on my girl yet. :p There are also other cartoon characters too.

kam, I know they r diff vaccinations but I mean since we know all along 6 in 1 side effect is fever n mmrv side effect is also fever then why is it a cause of concern? but if u mean only mmrv may cause fits whereas 6 in 1 doesn't then I understand. ;)

Steph, thanks for sharing.

pixie, er, if next time my gal's in same situation as u, heavily preggie still do so much physical work to move house, I will also make noise lor. like Steph said, 天下父母心。but then if your hubby really sick n cannot move, I will come in n help my gal's to move lor. Hopefully then if my son in law see the elderly also can do physical work then he will feel paiseh n embarrassed lor n think twice before asking my gal to be labourer lor.

kam

> No. Give them FM in those dispensable container (those you use when you go out
so it means the FM must top up daily? must we provide the cups or bottles etc to make the fm?

> Meaning there is no sit-down classroom activities. The kids are left alone to play!
but hor, during 11.45am-12.30pm, it says "bath time/free choice play" and i thought this is the "left alone to play" portion ley!

more qns
-how does the cc shower the kids? 1 by 1? or batch by batch? or all lump in a group for mass showering?
-do we provide soap, shampoo n stuff?
-can we request the staff to put on specific lotion after shower? or cannot?

thanks ah to answer my lor soh qns...

kitsune,
Fever is more of a reaction towards the vaccine.

Pixie,
> No. Give them FM in those dispensable container (those you use when you go out
so it means the FM must top up daily? must we provide the cups or bottles etc to make the fm?
>> I use those have 3 portions one. So one week need to top up twice only. It's always good to always have 1 portion extra, in case X wants to drink milk out of a sudden. HR still drinks from bottle, so yes, have to bring bottle everyday.

> Meaning there is no sit-down classroom activities. The kids are left alone to play!
but hor, during 11.45am-12.30pm, it says "bath time/free choice play" and i thought this is the "left alone to play" portion ley!
>> Hoho. There are a lot of free play the whole day. The bath time no choice, cos kids take turn to bath mah, when it's not their turn, they just sit there to wait/play loh.

-how does the cc shower the kids? 1 by 1? or batch by batch? or all lump in a group for mass showering?
>> I have seen it in the previous cc, is one by one. Current cc I haven't seen. Usually is one by one, unless it's those very big cc (like the one is Gombak Camp, that have many shower compartment, then the kids shower together.

>> Should be FOC. But because of HR's sensitive skin, he has his own bottle of CB shower gel and mosturiser.

>> As above. Yes, can. But have to ask, and get them to agree either before X starts school or on the first day of school. Better to talk to his class teacher about this than to the principle.

pixie,
maybe i can ans u cos X same as Z under little wings cc.

- usually the dispensable container can put 3 serving of fm & depends on X's demand for fm. Usually will be one during nap & another later at 4 or 5pm if you gonna pick him up late otherwise if no request from X or from you, the teacher will not give fm. So, u gotta top up daily. For Little Wings, we (parents) gotta provide the milk bottles (for hygiene purpose, cannot share teats etc) to make the fm.

- free choice play simply means the child can choose the stuff/toy/story books that he want to play/read but is also the time for interaction with other kids too (sharing etc).

more qns
> Over at Z's cc, the nanny/teacher will shower the kid 1 by 1.
> nope cc will provide standard showering foam.
> u can but still subject to whether the nanny/teacher who bath him will remember cos u wont know if they really do it, no cctv to monitor their action woh. Unless for medical reason like eczema, must put on lotion etc then the cc will take note.

thanks steph & kam!!
i have to buy a backpack liao....dunno what else i need to buy too? keep jotting down notes in my notebook. my notebook is OVERFLOWED with buy/sell house + reno stuff, maid stuff, cc stuff, finances, #2 stuff....imagine a 2010 planner is filled with writing...haiyoh

pixie,
remb to use the iron on & stickers labels for X's stuff when he starts CC
The waterproof labels from brightstarkids are really good

steph
i oredi "stickered" his water bottle liao...

btw, the little wings share cups issit or can have own cup?

if they insist that i get the stack cot, is yours still available to sell me?

steph
abt brightstarkids
we got the daycare value kit mah hor?
then the iron on, you use on what? towels? t-shirts?
but t-shirts got so many to change, how to spare so many iron-ons?
what stuff u use the iron-ons?

pixie,
great!

yup Z's cc uses cups instead of water bottle. The cups are labelled (hand written using marker) with their name so each toddler use their own cup to drink water.

for the stack cot, i've checked with the teacher, they said i can't bring it home unless Z quit school. As Z is still enrolled under full day care for yr2011, the stack cot will be required to deposit under care of the school. So...paiseh can't sell to u.
At the meantime, i am still contemplating whether to continue with little wings or zoophonics in jurong west.

oh for the iron on, i have not tried on it yet. You can try on his school uniform at the back. For his own clothing & towel, dun think you need to iron on cos showering is 1 by 1, not likely to mix up as the nanny/teacher will take the school bag along during their shower time.

steph
you mean switch cc come 2011?
but last time ur report to us was, you didnt quite like little wings rite....now got improvement?

zoophonics did wonders for X. even till today i ask him what does dee dee dear says he can say "derh derh derh"!

Steph,
Hmmm... still comptemplating if I need the labels... Coz Issyen is only attending 2 hrs Pre-Nursery. Nothing much I will pack into her bag... Only waterbottle, 1 set of extra clothing, 1pcs diaper, raincoat. I think don't have to bring any stationery coz most only learn through playing, interaction etc... So if getting the labels through spree like abit troublesome...

pixie,
meaning from LW cc to zoophonics N1 (2 or 3hourly kind) Currently their morning session are fully booked (on waiting list) while pm session (1 to 3.30pm) still available but i hate this timing as it clashed with Z's nap time...still thinking loh. My MIL said no need CC since Z is not learning much there so she prefer he goes 2hourly class for real learning & language skills etc at zoophonics.

yup me & hb still dun quite like little wings, I still find the school lack proper communication with the parents. I thought the teachers/principal suppose to auto update the parents on the child's progress in school etc & not the other way round...wait for parents to ask? Till now, i have not rec'd any class schedule for N1 year 2011 for Z's class. Am i expecting too much from a CC...

nope i din miss out yr iron-on qns...refer to my earlier post just now.

krystle,
is not too troublesome to order thru spree or maybe u find it a waste of $ since the labels are not cheap but of gd quality though. Maybe you don't order the value kit, just pencil labels will do?

steph,
Change!!! It's very important for the parents (as much as the kid, and the grandparents in your case) to like the cc. You have gone through so much with this cc. It's better changed now than later, before Z is more attached to it. 1 to 3.30pm is not too bad mah. Let him take a short 1 hour nap after class so that won't disturb his bedtime.

See HR now, so much happier in this cc compared to the last :)

steph
oh, sorry, ur post was edited? coz when i refresh didnt see the last paragraph

hmmmmm, i dunno the LW which x will be at is the same - lack of communication or not leh. i hope not. else not cc nearby liao. got 1 lah, but hor, very very ollddddd and run down kind lo...

Talk about CC, today, RaeAnne's teacher complained that she has a bad temper and swept the bowls aside during lunch when throwing a tantrum. The plastic bowl struck another kid who was having his/her lunch nearby, luckily plastic bowl so didn't cause any injuries. Tell her to say sorry, she also refuse. The teacher said she let her be today since they are having Xmas party but she will discipline her more gradually. So paiseh... I told the teacher yes, please go ahead, that's why I send her to CC so that she can learn to socialise properly instead of being queen of the house. :p

kitsune
power! but then again, X hits his cousins ie my nephew n niece VERY OFTEN. and mind you, 1 is 5yo next april and the other is 8yo next jan....
winner rite....the smallest bullies the elders. whenever i see it happening i discipline him very hard; no choice. put him to notti corner liao

yesterday taka b2 got toys fair...so as usual, it was packed!
i managed to get a school bag, a toy, water bottle, and shoes for x...
as it was very crowded and i didnt had a basket with me, i stuffed the water bottle into the bag....
dumped everything at the cashier counter, and paid liao walked out liao then realised they didnt scanned my water bottle...

so very happy hor, got a foc water bottle...
happy happy walk walk from taka to robinson kena birdshit

haiz.......

i think its payback

christmas time, even apps are on sale/free....too many until dunno which ones to download first (must prioritize coz low disk space)

Kam,
i will discuss Z's 'change of school' with my MIL & hb again. So far, Z is still happy with his teacher & look forward to school everyday.

pixie,
yup i edited my post, np lah

hey sorry i can't help but laughed at your birdshit incident...not payback lah...birdshit = luck ok:p

aqua,
church pre-nursery on waiting list since 3mths ago but no call/feedback from the CC yet.

kitsune,
usually when kids having meltdown or throwing temper tantrum, they'll behave in a defensive manner, some hit ppl, some bite ppl & some throw/destroy things etc. Gotta find out what causes RA onset of bad temper then 对症下药.

Anyone tried Neo Garden catering before? Are they still as good as before? I wonder their mini Asian or mini International buffet better?

Steph,
Oh Z now likes to go to school ah. Then it's a totally different story already :) Thought the last time we heard from you, Z still cried when left him at the cc.

pixie,
i am thinking of Chilli Padi catering or Eatz or Neo Garden for my boys birthday celebration in Jan together...Z on 7thJan while R on 8thFeb. At the same time, my dad on 3rdJan & Sis on 17thJan...busy month for me...many dinner gathering/celebration!

kam,
If i bring Z to the cc, he'll cry abit but if my FIL bring him, he is very happy & ok woh. I wonder why? Yang Or?

whats yang or?

eatz is not bad
got one call lavish dine. my company always use them, the food is good, i should say. last week starhub cater a buffet lunch for us at pantry, also used lavish dine i think

never heard before steph. i super lousy in hokkien...

very nice? ok ok i will go look at their webby

tmr want to work from home but shucks i have a meeting call at 9am.........yuks

pixie: i was at orchard wif my 2 boys yest fr 5-10pm.. fetch my no.1 at 4pm then rush to town to get some last min gifts and phototaking.. super crowded!

Pauline: Ray too, likes to sweep the bowl aside or juz overturn it.. Once he pour all e food on to his classmate head and he keep laughin while e other crying. His teacher told mi abt it and i was shocked. But to them this is creative?!
they will tell him to pour water over his classmate"s head during shower not during mealtime and both of them had a fun time during shower.. Splashing water at each other.

Merry Xmas to all!

pixie,
very nice meaning food 好吃!

Wahhh this Xmas i rec'd lotsa chocolates (ferrero rocher, nougats, nestle crunch choc, kitkat, log cakes & Hershey's kisses...sinful feast

Merry Xmas to all! I dun celebrate but will get a mini log cake for s tomorrow becuz he keeps asking for the cake when we passed by polar yesterday.

Feb thread mum Garfield posted her love letter bp here right? I tried n they r really nice becuz they r not as sweet as outside factory made one. Hers is charcoal baked . U all can contact her if wanna buy.

steph
i havent received a single christmas present yet.....i must have been a super bad person thats why im so unpopular hurhurhur

whereas my hb oredi bought MY IPHONE a new screen protector & casing. he lavish gifts on my iphone but not me kakakakak

lynn
it was crowded isnt it? did you managed to catch the christmas 花车? the lights were brilliant

pixie,
You very greedy leh. Like that not considered bought you present already meh?

I usually don't receive any christmas present unless there's a gift exchange thingy at work. Christmas means nothing to me except that I get 1.5 days off :)

pixie,
u all start using iphone like dunno season user liao & me still kuku...i gotta wait for my contract to end in April2011 then hb say will buy iphone5 for me...hopefully loh...belated bday cum xmas pressie!
Just now i went IMM for lunch & walk into Soo Kee Jewellery & saw a diamond ring E-F color VS at $1699...very nice, blink blink on my finger...tempted but didn't buy...

steph,
Wow.... diamond ring! You can accumulate your bday cum xmas pressie for 3 years and then "redeem" this diamond ring from your hub :)

pixie,
iphone5 not out yet, got speculation that is gg to launch July 2011?

Kam,
why wait 3 yrs to redeem leh? by then the design OOS/obsolete liao! It has been many many many many many years since i last rec'd gifts from hb

Next Mon i am on leave to salon to perm my hair...welcome lion head for rabbit year:p

steph
u perm hair? i always think you look better with straight hair...

i cut hair yesterday ($18)
today henna hair (aka colour treatment; no ammonia) ($63)
split into 2 sessions coz i did it during lunch

steph,
Always have new designs mah. Oh, meaning you have already accumulated for many years liao loh, if so, this year can redeem liao! Cos you said he wants to buy you iphone mah, so judging by the cost of a new iphone, you have to accumulate a few years for the ring :)

I also think you look good in straight hair.

pixie,
i perm before (abt 5yrs ago), nice curls but very difficult to maintain so after 1mth+, i went for rebond...waste $ i know but lazy me gave up on my curls. perm hair looked ok on me although hb say straight hair nicer. I wanted a change cos straight hair too boring...haha...hopefully the curls can last me at least 6mths!
I gonna get my curls done at Sandstorm...my usual stylist...i think i will faint when he show me the bill (perm+treatment+cut&wash)...

steph
storm is not cheap neh!!

once i over from maternity leave, i will cut my hair short again! been keeping long hair for these few mths, sianz oso liao....