(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

tongtong
iphone have bluetooth function
*kokz* kam's head

mei
i would come along if you organize something and if many mummies are ONZ about it...
coz all talk no action de ley

mei,
Me same as Pixie. And if the time suits my family. Will definitely love to meet up!

pixie,
Oh, REALLY! I am an iPhone idiot. Don't kokz me lah :)

i very productive today
i reviewed all my insurance policies. terminated some, applied some, and make sure my children covered fully
1 thing settled off from my to-do list

kam ah....
bluetooth you can ONZ from settings
then can search in range for other iphones....
however, both of you will need an app to bluetooth pics, files etc to each other lah

TGIF!!

hello., kellie, i replied ur email twice leh, but no reply from you....can you please check your email and reply me accordingly?? thankssssssss

Hihi mommy frens,

My maid problem is resolved! After thinking through, she decided to stay on. Thanks for all ur advice and I didn't know that Mom2Nat is our maid consultant!

Pixie: actually I'm just like u, im quite rigid in the way I handle things. All my maids are to help out w housework and I've never let them make any milk feeds or cook or even feed porridge before. Everything to do with my son, we'll do ourselves and ends up v tiring coz my husband only helps out occasionally. I cannot get past my own rigidness. But since u r expecting no.2 may need to b a bit less rigid or else v tiring coz need to handle 2 kids.

Is there gg to be any gathering amongst us? I rem u Mei, u always v good at organizing one ;)

Kitsune, yes we stay so near and yet so 'far' haha actuly there was once I saw ur hubby with ur elder daughter walking along the road to e community ntuc. I recognize them from ur blog mah but I paiseh to go and say hi coz wait give a hubby a shock since he donno me.

itok, oic, so u did bump into us before. next time just say hi lar. I got total strangers (indian fam n i dun know them at all, not from forum) coming up to me to say hi cos they read my blog. so my hubby won't be shocked even if u said hi lar.

i m letting go my brand new with tag , polliwalk elmo design in size 8 at $39.

pls pm if keen.

4905450.jpg

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me

Hi, mummies.

Thread is pretty quiet these days...
I am slightly not well coz last week dear son was having flu and fever due to teething and did not sleep well (affected me of course so I am sick).
And yet cannot take MC coz quarter end is so critical and need to back up a coll whose son is down with HFMD... Haiz...

Can ask for mummies' advice? I need to bring boy for MMR or MMRV vaccine next month... Which is better? I am thinking of MMRV coz can save poking him again but not sure if MMRV is safe enough....

TIA.

krystle,
Our thread already quiet for months loh....... A lot of the "regulars" haven't appeared for a long time liao.

I let XY took MMR plus chicken pox, 2 separate jabs 2 Friday ago.

I have done some reading on the web. What concern me was that MMRV was first introduced in year 2005, but it stopped production with no clear reason given (the pharma claimed it's due to production issue, not safety issue, but what to believe?), and then only re-introduced into the market in year 2009.

And that MMRV has more side effect than MMR, including the onset of fever.

Think the Sep09 mummies shared that polyclinics don't give MMRV, only have MMR.

My gal received her jabs from her PD, $35 for MMR and $80 for chicken pox.

Any mummy noes how to send news to the news editor? as in i have a news to share but how to do it?
Its abt a neighbour who has been disturbing us (my parent's neighbour) for years.. splashing chili oil stain like substance on our clothes tat was sun outside. Imagine 1wk 2 or 3 times, and my mum normally hand wash all the clothes for the family of 6. Dun ask me how tat woman did it.. she jus hv her ways. But... i manage to video it today.. after so many years of disturbing.. we finally caught her! She did all sorts of nonsence till we really could'nt take it anymore. We have made a police report.. but i dunno wat they hv done.
Many times, she saw my mum walking pass, she will slam the door real hard.. at tat time, my mum was carrying my gal who's <1yo. my gal jumped up of cos. Of cos there's many many things tat she did.. and she still dare to tell the other neighbour who's very close to us tat they are high class ppl and wont bother those low class ppl like us.. wth? who's doing all these kind of low class thingy man??
So pls advise.. where can i share the news? its really torturing us mentally.

Krystle, think thread will nit be so quiet when I m back to work, hehe.

Yvonne, aiyo, why the neighbor doesn't like ur parents? Maybe can call channel 8 or zaobao?

hi tong tong,

the first few years wen they moved in, they were quite alrite. then later i dunno wat we did tat they keep doing all sorts of nonsence to us. we tried to be nice and ask them, but they like crazy ppl. Then we realise there's no way to talk things out. It became very very bad. I tink these ppl are just sick in the mind. They are retirees in the 60-70. Maybe they are too free and wan to find some excitment from us.

Yvonne,
U can call wanbao or new paper. They will then make an appointment with u to come ur hse to interview ur family. Usually done within a week.

I had a relative also Kenna before and report police also no use coz police just take down statement. They got so frustrated that they call newspaper to publish their wrongdoings. But once u take this route, they will surely go and interview ur neighbour too so it can be no v nice if u see them in future.

i agree with itok
once u go wanbao or shinming, its the point of no return. coz you want to publish it, be prepared lo...
if you want milder version, try the straits times heehee

I called up The Newpaper but hor they jus ask me wat is it abt then take down a summary then say will call me if the editor wans to publish this.
I think till this point, we hv no return already, it's not wat we wan of cos, but they jus won't let us off, keep giving us trouble. U Noe wat.. We hv reach the point tat we were all so paranoid to even walk pass her unit which is Definatly unavoidable. Wen she meet my mum downstairs, she will purposely walk very close to her and scold her vulgar right in her ear. There was once she even spit at her. My mum was too shock to hv any reaction cos she's those soft-spoken type. I was really heartbroken to hear how she bullied my mum, but can't do anything.

Kam, krystle, I haven't been posting much these days cos long story, down with food poisoning (diarrhea plus vomitting) since Sat morning lor. Anyway, when I am free to post at night, nobody is around to reply my posts also. So got post or no post like no difference. :p

Anyway, I finally brought the gals to Polliwogs today around 4pm, they had a good time. So no regrets, though me and hubby still not completely well.

Yvonne, have you tried asking the MP to mediate? Last time, the famous Joo Chiat quarrel also mediated by MP Chan Soo Sen. Otherwise, try Wanbao/Shin min lor. But they will dig up every little detail about you and publish anything that the neighbour say (even if it's false) as well so you may end up having to defend yourself even more. -_-

Yah, I'm going to acc my mum to the mp tml, actually like wat u said, the details they dig out, the false.. I hv to defend myself even more.. I'm very tired already, really dun feel like toking so much. Like no point lor.. She will sure hv something to say then like no ending. Although I'm not afraid wat she will say, Becos I'm all prepared to hear all the nonsense from her. Bt then again.. sometimes I'm jus abit bu gan yuan, we hv already bear with it for so many yrs. Finally caught her in the act, at tat point of time, I jus feel like showing the whole world ESP her children n relatives wat she did to us. Haiz... I'm in a very confuse n stress state now, I also scared tat this crazy woman will do something to my mum n the kids while the rest of us are nt at home.

Yvonne,
**hugz** you so poor thing, have to bear with a crazy woman for years. Aiyoh, neighbours are really important hor, though in a city like this, we seldom communicate with our neighbours, but we all pray for good neighbours and no nonsense when we move in.

Hope the MP is able to help you out. I think the wanbao and shinming is not a good idea cos they may twist the story a lot leh, cos the selling point of these papers is 38 news, the more 38, the readers like more.

You have recorded it down. And that will certainly help you a lot! At the same time, you may want to think carefully how you want the MP to help you out, suggest solution? On a long run, move away from them is probably the best solution. You take care!

kitsune,
We still read your posts for sure, and reply also leh :)

Just read your blog. Gosh, the food poisoning was so bad ah. You should make noise to the fast food chain and claim medical bills from them.

Helped a Feb08 mummy, GARFIELD09, to publicize her FIL's new year goodies. I tried the love letters this year, it's good. For more details, please visit Feb08 thread.

CNY GOODIES TASTING
HANDMADE CHARCOAL ROLLED LOVE LETTERS AND MORE

As you know, my FIL has been producing CNY GOODIES for 20 years and distributes to many famous outlets and bakeries. His signature product is the handmade charcoal rolled love letters that comes in a very nice red tin.

Some of the mummies here have sampled his products and have given good feedback

Save up to 45% off retail prices
Retail price: $18 per tin
SMH price: $12 per tin / Buy 5 get 1 Free (only $10 per tin!!)

Special feb mom price pls check with me!

SPECIAL TASTING SESSION
22 December, 12pm to 1pm
City Hall
Starbucks entrance
(Look for a bright red tin!)

Please come support me and spread the word to your family, friends and other threads!

thanks kam for replying, can understand why ftwm no time to post at night, but funny thing is the sahms also dun post at night. if i dun check replies in the morning, then cannot respond to replies also. so yes sometimes sian to post lor.

ya lor, we spent $107 for weekend GP consultation. wish I can claim from them but lazy to go down to raffles city to argue with them. :p

kitsune,
Maybe it's festive season. All mummies (except me, keke) are busy with the shopping and preparing for the celebration. This thread is already 4 years old leh, it's still active everyday, consider very good liao :)

Never mind lah, 破财挡灾 :) Should have taken a photo of the half-cook patty to show them, then they have nothing to argue.

yvonne
rEALLY!! oh ok thats my agent. i have to say, he is really a very good agent lar. no wonder he is one of the tops in sengkang/punggol.
btw, that picture sux lah, my fringe too long, i look like 无业者

abt ur neighbour
i think can go court. i see got such things one leh....its like a family court rite? for smaller issues like these...can try?

kam
i wasnt bz with shopping leh. i didnt shopped till today. yesterday planned to, but hb was working late so i had to be with x mah

kam ya lor thought it was like beef steak, medium rare patty lor. who knows become like that? :p

pixie Wa u let your agent take photo for publicity, got special discount off commission or not ah? ;)

btw mummies
the cc was opened yesterday, after renovation work was completed last week.
i found it open so we went in for a look see @_@

its brand new! even the toys and storybooks were brand new....hmmmmm good and bad i should think...

we need to walk pass the cc everytime we walk to mil place so x will say "xandall's school; new school"....so i guess he's pretty excited about the new school than the new house haha....

now they are pending MCYS approval. inspection was done last week by MCYS and the admin lady told me it takes 2 weeks for the approval/grant for the license. thereafter, they will contact the parents whom have submitted their forms for enrollment....but she said die die will have to open on 3rd jan....2 weeks more to go nia

they have infantcare too!! cots, bouncers, chairs, tables, everything is brand new! its quite spacious too, and they have enough space for 15babies....up till now, no takers yet! maybe old estate bah....my blk, each level has 4 units...and i saw my neighbours yesterday....all no kids one leh...we are the "odd" one out. back in SK, we have 3 units of young couples + kids in just 1 level...sighs...old and new estate very different....

im so not used to the new place. its very spacious, but im not used to the de-centralised rubbish chute system (which the smells lingers at so many area on the groun floor), im not used to the lousy playground, im not used to the lack of amenities...

sofa and tv console finally came, but they came when the painters were painting the living room. in the end hb say not feeling well; went to sleep, i had to unwrapped the sofa, set up the tv console...all by myself again on saturday
sometimes i wonder if my hb ever feels guilty, hah...

ok enough of whining....

kitsune
no commission but we liked our agent enough to say yes to them taking foto, and technically we are satisfied customers mah...coz the flyer said something like "successful customers" or "satisfied customers" of agent xxx? something along the lines lah

i really have to say, compare the SK agent with the JE agent, really 一个天一个地

pixie,
Really, do you remember you are pregnant or not ah? Often when I read what you did, I couldn't relate that you are pregnant now leh. You take good care ah, everything else can wait!

There will be a new cc near my place also, open in March 11, think it's My First Skool. There is a panel advertising the cc and we walk passed the panel everyday. HR used to say - this school has blocks, I want to go this school. Then I told him see this school is for gorgor and jiejie (the photos where some older kids and a teacher playing blocks). Then he said - I am a big boy, I am a gorgor loh, so I can go to school, meimei go another school. Then I asked him would he misses his teachers and friends, he thought deeply and said yes, so after that never mentioned wanted to go this new school already. Guess he really clicks with his teacher and friends at this current cc.

kam
i asked my hb on some days "hey do you remember your wife being preggy" just to suan him....
seems like he cannot remember lor. and say he tut tut kind, i dunno he too lazy to bother or really tut tut need me to spell out that i NEED HIS HELP...
after i finished setting up the living room, he then woke up from nap....
winner hor

then again, he really got headache. how to be angry at him? if i leave it till the next day, it means that we will be bz and x will be bored and kept calling us to play with him etc....and our sunday burnt by staying at home to setup living room. we could have went out n spent quality time with X mah

with that in mind, i resigned to fate lar hohoho

BUT then again! hb knows ive worked very hard for the past few weeks, is helping out much more in handling x while i become the coolie worker. i can now throw x to him completely and dont worry. compared to last time, hmmm, better liao. more hands on. its a good sacrifice imho

if we swap roles, x wont be spending that much time with hb, and hb will do things 1/2 1/2 which means i have to clear up his trail of mess

pixie,
Okay lah, as long as you are happy, your hub is happy, X is happy, and the little X in your tummy is happy, then it's win-win situation :)

Guess it boils down to the personality bah. My hub is those type cannot see mess one. So he would surely do everything without me asking. But when come to caring of the kids, he not so auto liao.

Haiz... just as expected... the woman is in action again.. i noe she will nvr give up despite the warnings from police. I tink the police told them tat we have the video of them doing such things to us. So today.. she nvr splash dirty things on our clothes.. instead she hang all red panty on a bamboo nearer to us. But its ok lah.. as long as she did'nt purposely stick it sideway pointing us jiu ok ler. But AGAIN.... she nvr gives up is my main issue. AAARRRGGHHHH

kam
my hb loves the mess
we still have 1 space that is cluttered with unwrapped funiture. yesterday night i told him, ok after x sleeps, we go unwrap them and shift them to study room. so that i can clear up the floor. very dusty, not good for all of us (allergic nose n all)....
hb pondered for half a min...
then asked hopefully "tomorrow can?"

before i got married, my parents made me think im the laziest and slackest person on earth. after i married my hb, i promptly got promoted to the most hardworking person on earth liao; coz he is even more lazy and slack than me!!
can you imagine, ALL his personal stuff not unpacked until last sunday? that was AFTER MUCH MUCH nagging from me.
if i get him to unpack the house i think by now still at most 1/2 done....

small X protest after i finished the living room job...then i spent 2 hours slacking infront of the TV to placate her...super fury kicks

pixie, I am also like u. can't stand the house in a mess, I came out for lunch alone cos want to run errands. hubby everyday say will do it but before I know it, Xmas coming n his holidays ending Liao. :p

Yvonne, Wa they got red panties to hang ah? I thought they r retirees? :p good, now that u got proof n police is involved, they will be more scared to try new things. jia you!

Hi, mummies.

Today's thread is alive again! Hahahaha.

Kam,
I decided to follow suit and get separate MMR and Chickenpox vaccine for my boy. It really seemed better and safer this way (just have to endure my son's cries and struggles)... My hubby and I both agreed and think you are more trustful than our GP. Hahahaha.

Yvonne,
Sad right to have such neighbours? Crazy people and it is really just bad luck to have such neighbours. My mum's old neighbours (they stayed at 4th flr, and we were at 2nd flr) also used to have something against our family too. It started when the old fat husband was hanging his washed socks over the kitchen windows, but never bother to squeeze the water off and let it drip into our laundry. Of course, my mum went upstairs and politely told them. Since then, they not happy and tried all sorts of funny things. Once he even poured the dirty water after washing the socks over our laundry!!!! (We know coz smelled leh). So damn angry!! We complained many times to Police but really no use and nothing they can do.

Since you have captured video, then maybe get help from MP. You know our GE is coming so the MP sure very onz in helping to meditate. If not, can call Frontline (Fri's Ch8, 10.30pm show) and tell them.

But like what others said, once you do that, there is no turning back. But maybe it is alright since the neighbour is torturing your family and you don't bother if he likes you or not right?

Pixie,
Haiz, I just wished your hubby can do more to help you with the labour work while you play with X. You can be the "commander" and ask him to move this and that mah...
But since you are OK with it then fine, most imptly is everyone is happy.

Hi, mummies..

Sorry I can't help but need to complain here.
Got such bad service from vpost and I am very upset now...

Pixie, I think you used vpost before... are they always like that?

Here is my complaint and I already emailed to their customer service.

This is my first time using vpost and I am very disappointed with the speed of service.

1. I have sent in 2 invoices via email to vpost Japan on 1 Dec and they failed to receive the 2 invoices.
2. I resend the missing invoice on 10 Dec and there was no action or acknowledgement taken until 13 Dec when I had to call vpost hotline and asked the staff to match the invoices to my packages immediately (which had reached vpost Japan since 9 Dec).
3. I was told the package will be processed and shipped out once I made payment. I made payment on 14 Dec but up to today, I still see my package status as "awaiting delivery"! I thought vpost aims to deliver package within 4-6 working days? Today is the 5th working day and it is still under such status?
4. I called vpost this morning again, and the staff said will check status and get back. I need the package urgently and if I have chosen direct ship international from Amazon, I would have receive my package already.
5. I am very upset that I have to do the monitoring of the package status and called and pushed for every action taken to deliver my package. Such bad service really make me to reconsider using vpost again.
6. I must have my package by 22 Dec as a birthday gift to friend and hope vpost will do something to get it deliver on time.

krystle
vpost USA is not like that ley. but then again, recently straits times ran a story about our postal services being getting bad to worse. they say its the influx of online shopping lah...
that said, my sis who does bps and sprees encounters such incidents, but i hardly get such lousy services...
but hor, they have lots of backlog one...you cant expect them to deliver within 4-6days. i think 50% on target for my past shipments nia...

the best you can do is to make a ruckus and they sure deliver fast fast for you. they bz until they sub the deliveries to personal couriers liao leh nowadays

Krystle
I had the same bad experience with vpost japan. Every single step, I had to call them to follow up and they have to call me back on the updates. Guess what, it took me like 4-5 weeks to get what I want from Amazon Japan. They only have shipment once a week on Thursday and once they forget/miss it/misplace etc etc, we have to wait another week!!

Hope you can get ur package in time.

Btw Merry Christmas to everyone here. :D (in case, I didnt post anymore)

luca
i remember very clearly that my PD clinic told me after the last jab (long time ago), no need for anymore jab until pri 1 leh!! and i got the "cert" from them liao wor...

do you mummies know we can "track" our kid's immunisation online via NIR? your clinic or whoever that does the jab will update the records officially (under govt law; mandatory)