just now i very pissed with a shop
we went to their shop in sept coz got 25% discount to buy bathroom fittings. all in all, we paid for 6 items - 2xbathroom mixer; 2xsink tap; 2xshower
then i called the sales guy who served me last time to inform them when to deliver the stuff. coz since we bought 2 different things per category, i had to write them down to differentiate which ones goes to the common or master toilet
then hor, the powerful part lai liao...
the sales guy told me, the shower i got for the common bath, i only purchased the baton (shower head)! which means hor, hose and the rack (to put your baton back in place) is not inclusive wor
mind you, i bought starck stuff, so obviously, if i were to get the hose and rack holder, it would be very very ex...
however, at that point of time of purchase, i asked the guy if this comes as a set, he said yes
he also wrote down "...starck.....shower set" on the invoice. which means im getting a starck shower set rite (from his verbal cfm and invoice)...but now he tell me its not
then he say, he can offer me an alternative (under the same brand) which is not the starck range. the starck rack holder costs 800+ liao leh...cant imagine how much the hose would be??!!
then he say, i have to pay (for his mistake), gimme the old price, and discount me the original 25%....will costs me ard $78 bah
but i told him, if there n then he told me the hose and rack not inclusive, i would have paid $78 too. so now and then also no difference. why penalize me??
anyway cut the long story short, he gave me crappy excuses, in the end offered me 30% discount....
i fedup, call up the store again, spoke to the store manager. i told her that i will not pay a single cent but i would want them to gimme the "cheaper" alternative foc.
i also reminded her that i could jolly well not discuss this with them and bring this to CASE since whatever the sales guy said AND written down represented the same answer - what i bought was a shower SET
KNS!!!