(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie, yes, hubby must be around. I think it is fair also lar, got free demo n free gift, at least the decision makers should witness it right? but last night my hubby kept running in n out of the room cos he had to keep an eye on the two gals who were in their own room n maid was at service balcony washing the soiled bedsheet. but the salesman did not say anything. yet though my hubby only saw bits n piecesnof the demo, he was impressed enough to buy it. :p if u r keen, then pm me your contact n address.

kitsune
ok i pm u yah
but since if i am the sole decision maker, can do demo for me to see only? coz my hb see or no see oso say i make decision. furthermore he see liao will comment here n there.......LOL

just now i very pissed with a shop

we went to their shop in sept coz got 25% discount to buy bathroom fittings. all in all, we paid for 6 items - 2xbathroom mixer; 2xsink tap; 2xshower

then i called the sales guy who served me last time to inform them when to deliver the stuff. coz since we bought 2 different things per category, i had to write them down to differentiate which ones goes to the common or master toilet

then hor, the powerful part lai liao...

the sales guy told me, the shower i got for the common bath, i only purchased the baton (shower head)! which means hor, hose and the rack (to put your baton back in place) is not inclusive wor

mind you, i bought starck stuff, so obviously, if i were to get the hose and rack holder, it would be very very ex...

however, at that point of time of purchase, i asked the guy if this comes as a set, he said yes
he also wrote down "...starck.....shower set" on the invoice. which means im getting a starck shower set rite (from his verbal cfm and invoice)...but now he tell me its not

then he say, he can offer me an alternative (under the same brand) which is not the starck range. the starck rack holder costs 800+ liao leh...cant imagine how much the hose would be??!!

then he say, i have to pay (for his mistake), gimme the old price, and discount me the original 25%....will costs me ard $78 bah

but i told him, if there n then he told me the hose and rack not inclusive, i would have paid $78 too. so now and then also no difference. why penalize me??

anyway cut the long story short, he gave me crappy excuses, in the end offered me 30% discount....

i fedup, call up the store again, spoke to the store manager. i told her that i will not pay a single cent but i would want them to gimme the "cheaper" alternative foc.
i also reminded her that i could jolly well not discuss this with them and bring this to CASE since whatever the sales guy said AND written down represented the same answer - what i bought was a shower SET

KNS!!!

kitsune,
Wow congrats for owning a Delphine! Too bad my hb wasn't convinced with the price even with the installment plan.

pixie,
that time when Delphine carried out the free demo, she said spouse must be around woh...but whether u listen to them throughout the demo or witness the demo is another thingy lah. Looking after the kid can be a gd excuse...jus be around the hse can liao:p

Sighhhh...yesterday Z kena HFMD again! He just recovered from his 1st HFMD episode in Sept and now kena again

He had fever this time & mouth full of ulcers but no red spot at all. His fever has gone down & hope the virus will go away soon after the course of antibiotics. So sian...

kistune,
Both husband and wife must be around for the demo? So rigid one, like dat I cannot liao cos hubby only home on weekends and our schedule very packed liao.

Kam,
I laughed when I saw your suggestion to tongtong. Cos I imagined myself doing that and realised B only likes to do the things which I hate. Maybe cos he wants even more attention from me and he knows what to do to make me angry. I also dunno how to improve my temper and our relationship cos our characters are so different and I can't possibly change my personality overnight. Tough...sigh.

im so so so miserable living with my mil. maybe im really not used to living with other ppl except my hb n son??

we moved on sat, and on sat afternoon we officially stationed ourselves at mil place liao. only 2 days gone (sat n sun), i oredi feel like screaming. yesterday night after work, i went to visit my parents coz i didnt want to go home so early

so many rules when living with her. last time stay at her place not like that one ley. maybe because, expenses were not that high, she had lesser responsibilities (both hb and bro got no kids; ah mah not bedridden and not living with us; no maid to supervise)...so it was easier to be with...

now hor, totally different liao

water heater must switch off immediately
wet laundry must hang specifically at some spot
tap dripping must turn off tightly
must shower immediately when reached home
cannot this, cannot that
and got some ridiculous ones...eg...toilet flap (not toilet cover) must be UP ley!! but i thought toilet flap is always down!!
u know why? coz there r more males at home than females so toilet flap must be up to accommodate males...WTF??!!

whenever she buy anything, she'll ask my hb if he wants to eat/drink. she will never asked me
mind you, i not super GREEDY to want to eat her things lah, but im thinking, im your DIL and im PREGGY. a little concern should be in order bah?

eg yesterday she steamed some peng kuey etc for bfast...
then her daughter came to deposit nephew. my mil insist her to eat some, coz she knew her daughter always not time to eat bfast...somemore now she preggy mah
her daughter said not free not free then run off liao (in a rush i think)

then when i was making my own bfast (i brought some leftover bread from my old home), i asked her if i could take 1 kuey. u know what she said?
"oh, i havent eat ley, but if you want, you take a pc lor"

btw there were 4pcs. u know how big a peng kuey looks like rite....

double standard......................

yesterday i slept on the sofa. coz in that master bedroom, everyone snores - my hb, my mil, and sometimes even X. and the 30yo spring mattress CREAKS whenever i turn/toss.
i tell my hb i cannot sleep in the bed, he said i pampered (forever siding his mom). pls lor, im not pampered; im a LIGHT SLEEPER!! i need EAR PLUGS nightly to combat his orchestral snoring!!

fedup

somemore he never touch tummy to sayang #2 for so many days. i asked him pointedly - do you still remember that im preggy?

sorry for long rant. i bae tahan liao!

steph,
Aiyoh, Z so poor thing. BUT BUT BUT, antibiotics won't help leh cos HFMD is a virus infection. Wonder why the doc prescribed antibiotics, for a 34 months old boy some more. But if he already starts on antibiotics, then have to finish the recommended dose. He will be well soon, a few days bah.

Yvonne,
LOL Then you DO know the reasons! If you can't change yourself, then you have to gradually train him to do things according to your way. But I would think changing yourself slowly is a easier way than training B :)

Pixie,
You so poor thing. Come to stay with me :) Aiyoh, you pregnant leh, not enough sleep very jialat hor, have to do all the unpacking stuff some more. How about camp at your mum's till you can move in to your new place?

The shop thing. Of course don't pay them anything more since it's written down on the invoice.

kam
stay at ur place? aiyoh then it means i cannot see X leh....

jialatz somemore i on leave from next wed to fri, to clean the whole house and unpack...all by myself lor.
winner rite. i asked my mil if i can borrow the maid, she said cannot. ok lor, majority wins mah. i lone ranger at new place. less in need lor

then after discussing the unpacking headache with hb, at least he knows i suffering from being overworked (at new house)....else he'll take for granted that the new house will magically appear with the snap of the fingers (seriously if i dont point out the small details to him, he'll think i can do everything on my own. he is that DENSE)

oh my oredi poor aching back. i think i need physio for this liao hurhur

pixie,
thanks! not sure where he caught the virus. Wkend was with my parents' place, we didn't go anywhere else. Yesterday morning Z was ok, still went CC & till noon pick him up then MIL said his body & forehead felt feverish. We didn't suspect HFMD cos his fever subsided after taking paracetamol. Only when he vomitted his milk & porridge & he looked lethargic...we decided to bring him to the doc in the evening although his fever has gone down. Doc then examined him & found his mouth full of ulcers...diagnose was HFMD symptom. I called up the CC teacher jus now & they said Z was the 1st case & he must have caught it somewhere outside over the wkend (not in the CC).

Kam,
i know what u mean cos been reading what u wrote about virus Vs bacteria & antibiotics treatment. I am not sure either but is the same antibiotics given from another clinic when Z had his 1st HFMD. Doc said symptom is mild so should recover pretty fast (3 to 5days).

pixie,
Hugsss...i oso have my fair share of stories with my mil but always tell myself, "Jia You Yi Bao, Ru You Yi Lau" you know the saying? Just bear with it for 2wks...afterall we need our "MIL" to help us babysit the kids & is really a very tough job (chi li bu tao hao) looking after our kids...so we can't complain much ya even if we have to observe 'her (MIL) hse rules' etc. Cheer up k! happy mummy = happy bb

steph
thanks for the encouragement. i just dont like it when i feel excluded most of the time.
during x's full mth celebration (long long time ago), my friends all asked me why my hb's family so dao....i have found the right word for them - cloistered....
they really have their own culture at home. its all about them in their own happy world; other ppl dun matters; and they dun care about things/ppl from "outside world" kind.
just cloistered u know?
i learnt to accept this (every family is different) but to be excluded in their own subtle way, sometimes very sian. and i tell hb no use one. he will forever side his family. coz he is 小小世界的一份子

pixie,
I know how u feel cos i've been thru it before!
When i was 7 mths pregnant with #2 during Z's birthday celebration, i was excluded from the family table!! Can u imagine how sad i felt? People are so insensitive sometimes esp when we are pregnant...very sad when i mentioned this...we celebrated Z's birthday at a restaurant & per table sat 10pax but i was excluded & was assigned to sit together with my parent's table! The table where Z & my hb sat consist of my ILs, his uncle+aunty IL, cousin, their maid (even maid was included but not me hor!) i was damn upsad but still act happy cos i dun want to spoilt the happy mood. Even my parents felt strange why i was left out like a stranger!
Anyway....cloistered is good in some way...like more peaceful (quiet) & harmony type rather than noisy pple? Like u said before...kan kai aka see open!

pixie,
忍, 忍, 忍!

steph,
Some docs' argument was that since the boy is already been affected with virus, meaning his immune system is weaker, then might as well prescribe a dose of antibiotics to keep him safe from possible bacteria infection. Kiasi attitute. But this unnecessary dose of antibiotics really do the kids no good.

hohohoho!! u mother to R but cannot be seated at main table, winner hor??

yes kan kai liao
perhaps these few mths been taking a toll on me mentally (preggy + new house + new maid + x's cc + hb new job), easily defeated by these small actions/remarks

btw, everything is new hor (see above). but suay suay no new bank notes leh hahahaha

Kam,
hmm really....pardon my ignorance towards antibiotics treatment. When u said, 'do the kids no good' you mean the antibiotics will indirectly causes the child to have less resistance to virus (cos no chance to fight against it when he is well protected ahead)? So we are not really building up his immune system on the child's own...instead we are preventing it to have a chance? Are u implying this?

haha, i think i very extreme.
yest my mom gave me some bak kwa, i dont like to bring back to mil place so i brought them to work to eat....i rather eat in office than to eat there. dont want mil to comment (heaty etc) and all

steph,
No. The antibiotics do nothing to the virus at all. Antibiotics cannot protect the kid from the virus at all. No link between virus and antibiotics. When there is no bacteria infection, but still takes in antibiotics, is like, erm, taking med for no reason. If it's a broad range antibiotics, it kills off bad AND good bacteria at the same time. And bacteria can get resistant to an antibiotics quite easily if there is misuse of overuse of antibiotics and so it does no good to the kid.

Sorry if you are still confuse. I try my best to explain already.

But for now, since Z has already started the course, more important is to finish the course as instructed.

pixie, got your pm.
will call him since your preferred dates r next week? u on leave right?

Yvonne, I check if they die die need hubby to be around k? since I know the sales guy, maybe he will be more flexible cos we bypass the company n the telemarketers fixing the appt mah. it is just between u n him in a way.

Steph/pixie, poor thing. I also felt very sad when my ils n hubby ignore my no. 2 when I was preggie but now my ils love my no. 2 so much, keep asking hubby when we r bringing RL over cos she is easier to look after than RA. haha.

toking about being sick
i felt it was OTT but my hb's bro went to hosp a&e yest late nite (ard 12+) coz he was running a fever for the past 2 days (cannot subside)

to me, if i have fever for 2 days, i wont think its so serious that i must go hosp

in the end he came back with a BIG bag of medication.

diagnosis? viral fever

Tongtong, Yvonne, ask for u already. Can still have free demo but the sales rep reminded that only if u buy on day of demo then can get the cheaper price n free gifts so u must be able to make decision yourself without hubby if hubby not around. by the way, they send the machine to u immediately after the demo so I got mine at 1030pm last night. If u r keen, then PM me contact n address lar.

pixie, I reminded Leslie no hard selling to my friends Liao. I dun want my friends to 翻脸 with me over a few pots hor n he assured me that he won't lar. ;P

I am very pissed off with my maid. Last tues allowed her to call home. After that requested to pray 3 times a day. As an employer i asked does it need long time to pray. She say a few minutes out of kindness i agreed to let her pray 3 times provided my gal is sleeping.
Mil knew say she is not allowed to pray inside her room must pray outside, maid got defensive towards this idea. I called up agenct to check, agent told me maid are not allowed to pray if they worked in chinese family!!! Agency also briefed maid before coming to my hse... another strange thing is why after 8months then want to pray?? i asked agent talked to her, agent asked her if she wanna work or pray she simply give attitude to agent saying she need to think first. Haiz....
Then i asked her again she say if cannot pray she want to go back agent. But if pray must fasting!!!! How to work like that??? Now i am still thinking should i change her or just let her be?
So unlucky me always met up with bad maids....

Morning, mummies!

I finally got my iphone 4!!!
Hubby bought it for me as an advance birthday gift.
But my birthday is in feb, so abit too early. Still a pleasant surprise for me. Now no more present on feb le.

Pixie,
Really tough on u. Have to handle so many things by yourself. Wish your hubby can help more.
Any way if u and x can move to your mum's place.
Well, i guess we DILs are only 1/2 daughters to our ILs so some will give preferential treatment to their own kids bah.
When preggy with #2, most pple tend to think we are already "seasoned" so will take for granted that we can take care of ourselves + #1.
U have been doing so well in handling all the stuff alone. If i were u, think i would have broke down le.

Steph,
Gosh, hope z recover soon. Sometimes really have no idea where our kids caught those virus.

Kam,
aiyo, I also try to change but I'm also a "spirited child" myself...very stubborn and headstrong. Unfortunately I'm the "quiet" type as opposed to B's "outgoing" type. Can only 忍!

pixie,
Don't be angry lah. Daughters are different from dil...that's the truth lor. I think anyone with siblings will understand. I know my mum definitely treats me better than my sil although she's a very very nice mil to my sil. Daughters can get away with anything...hehehe. Cannot compare mah, we don't see our mil all the time and we don't spend alone time with them so will not have such a strong bond. Cheer up! And don't tire yourself out with the move...take your time to unpack lor...let the husband see how much work needs to be done.

kitsune,
I'll let you know if I want the demo. Thanks.

krystle,
Congrates! Your hub is nice to you leh :)

Yvonne,
haha, spirited child fighting with spirited child. Good luck to you!

Steph, speedy recovery to z!

Pixie, greatbthat u have kan Kai n fang xia, ur religionncan give u support too ya. Actually my friend also same situation likenu but she is worse, she is pregnant now but starting to search for room to rent to do her confinement! Imagine how bad it is. So u are far better than her Liao, cherish what u have now ya.

Kam, hee, thanks for the suggestion! I think he doesn't listen to ne when he is hungry n tired. So it is my fault that I can't control my temper. I have changed my mindset n it works very well yesterday! I have to accept then fact that he is a a veery clingy n attention seeking boy.

It is very amazing that he was so obedient yesterday that I did not get angry n it was a peaceful day! Hope it will continue this way. I wonder whether it was because he came to forum n read my complaints about him, lol

Kam,
Thanks! Yes, he is nice to me... Made me abit guilty coz I think I don't treat him equally good. :p
He already wanted to buy on Mon when we went TM to catch Harry Potter but too bad it was out of stock at the singtel there. I did not know his intention and even flared up at him coz he wanted to eat LJS. I am such a bad wife...

Steph, hope Zander is feeling better today.

Krystle, congrats! Actually think iphone4 quite similar to iphone3 but at least the camera has flash and battery doesn't die so fast. hehe. You so lucky that your hubby dotes on you. Mine totally not into tech toys, imagine for my laptop, my brother was the one who accompanied down to buy at Sitex. Hubby and I went down 2 times but he's just basically there to 'eye power', totally doesn't give inputs or help me ask questions. Even iphone4 I also have to go and queue at Tampines Mall at 11am myself before singtel shop opens to get it. He knows I'm a harry potter fan but never even suggested watching the movie. These few days, he's on holiday but not once did he suggest us going for breakfast at coffeeshop while RaeAnne is in school or anything like that. Got holiday and no holiday no difference. The wife is definitely second/third priority after the kids come lor. :p

Yvonne, sure.

Pixie, jia you! I got no sons but I'm sure I'll treat my daughters a bit better than DIL. Bo bian but to pian xin lor, cos they came from my own stomach mah and I'm sure their MIL will dote on their own daughters too. So, if I don't love them more, who will? :p But if I have only sons and no daughters then maybe I'll treat my DIL as the daughter that I never had. which means I'll treat my Son in laws very well if I only have 2 daughters cos I don't have son mah so son in law become half a son. and if I treat them very well, hope they will 'think twice' before bullying my daughters. hee.

Kitsune,
Don't envy lah. I am sure your hubby loves you in many ways and going to TW is definitely one of the ways! Hahaha, no choice if your hubby not into IT stuff..

For me, I am really an IT idiot so have to rely on my hubby on such stuff. Harry Potter is what he wanted to watch (I am not a big fan though) so I accompanied him to watch. Coz he started new job today and last 2 days were his precious holidays which he last had since came back from Genting in Jun. So we gave and take to match bah...

BTW, Harry Potter is nice show.

kitsune,
Maybe your hub thinks an ideal holiday for him is to laze around at home? Don't have to wait for him to suggest lah, you can always take initiative mah :) He still went to Sitex with you 2x leh, that's very good already.

krystle,
Oh Harry Potter is nice ah. I want to watch. I love her books but didn't like any of the movies, but I will still watch lah. Is there any scene that is not suitable for kids? Can remember the story already.

I watched Rapunzel with HR. It's a very nice show, I think. If you fancy Disney movies, you sure like this one.

Kam,
Yes it is not bad lah. I never follow the movie nor the books and had no idea when they mentioned the character names. Hahaha.. but still can understand what is happening and the storyline is not bad. Just that why have to wait so long for part 2 when they already finished shooting liao.

Rapunzel is nice??? Hmmm... I like Disney movie but not sure if wanna bring my girl to watch.. Got to see if have time or not. My girl would surely love Rapunzel's long hair coz she always put a big towel over her head and pretends she has long hair. Hahaha.

yo mummies

thanks kitsune, tongtong, krystle for your encouragement. yesterday night i had a "long chat" with hb coz i was so fedup...

we were still awake and in living room. so my mil asked my hb "son, you still dont want to sleep? tmr need to wakie early etc etc"
then my hb said, oh going to sleep soon etc lah...then i went into the toilet to brush my teeth...

then i came out liao, went back to living room, my hb got up and went to toilet and then to sleep. then my mil finished her newspapers, ask me if i still need the lights on or not. as i was surfing the iphone, i said yes i need it on; i'll switch off later...
then she was saying "sleep early lah blah blah" and i thought wah! she caring for me leh!
and then her last words were: "stay up so late for what, switch on lights for so long, electricity expenses very high u know"

wah kao.................

look at the way she treat her children vs she treat her DILs lor. i bet my SIL got it worse coz my SIL is super lazy and my MIL dun like lazy ppl basically....

i got so fedup, i sms my hb "fedup"...
he came out from room to tok to me (i was sleeping on sofa)....
when i told him that, he said, actually he realised that his mom has been treating not only me coldly but also to him. she excluded him from some stuff, making him felt like he's not part of the family liao...

i told my hb, we both got it from his mom, but i got snide remarks more....sobz sobz...and i told him about the peng kuey incident, plus some others which she was obviously double standard...

but i could guess he's feeling lousy coz to get his mom to exclude him from the family oso very heartpain hor

anyway hb apologised for this and say "REN" 1 more week can liao...

ok lor...1 more week of sleeping on the sofa.....

kam, I suggested leh but he act blur, also it was too late by the time I finished bfing n pumping cos still need to pick raeanne. We can't plan beforehand cos dun know how many times raeanne will wake up n disturb us. sometimes we r so tired that we only want to sleep, forget about lunch. anyway hubby slept at 10 pm last night when putting RA to sleep so no way to talk to him. he went to sitex 2 times with me cos I had to go home, delete some files then bring old laptop to trade in.

pixie, I think your mil show u all 'colour' because the 3 of u imposing on her small house n make her incur additional expenses is it? did u all offer to pay her 2 weeks rental or give her a big Ang pow? maybe that will help her feel better? I still can't believe they made a heavily pregnant woman sleep on sofa lor. :p

pixie,

jia you! 1 more week... we will help u count down!

after that you have yr own home, room! can onz the lights 24/7!

pixie, hubby drove but got to park illegally by the side n at private estate cos no parking inside so must walk very far both times.

kitsune,
Oh, RA still wakes up at night? Must be tough on you then. Are the girls sleeping better after you installed the ceiling fans?

Pixie,
Ya, just one more week!

RE: GATHERING
I wrote to Elmo and she tried to book the function room at her place, but not available leh. Anyone else can host? Think outdoor is too risky seeing how often it rains lately. Any other suggestions for venue? If this weekend too rush, how about next Saturday? Or fall back to weekday? Wonder if it's going to happen or not?

mylvera
i paying all the bills of our own place so i oso dun dare to onz 24/7 le hahaha...
when i got my own home, i can scream loudly when i want to; jump and run around when i want to; walk half naked when i want to; lie down onto the kitchen floor to play with my son when i want to...

over at my mil place now, i dun even dare to touch her biscuits when im hungry. wait kena frm her again. yest night, i oso dun dare to switch on the fan even tho my t-shirt was soaked with sweat

i really dont mind meeting this sat. a very very good chance to run out of my mil house for a couple of hours....heeheeheehhehehe pls make it happen!

gathering this sat...
just a suggestion - go Barney Christmas Surprise at United Square to enjoy "Live" Musical Shows / Meet & Greet if there is no one with condo to host the gathering on sat?
1pm, 4pm & 7pm (Sat -Sun) then we can go for lunch/tea/dinner depending which timeslot we choose? if dont like barney, can go hi-5 @marina sq or sesame street @ plaza sin?...

go changi airport? haha but PLEASE DO NOT EAT AT SAKAE SUSHI at T2

sorry for the Caps .. but I WILL BOYCOTT Them forever!

kam, Mei Mei sleeps a bit better cos she is under the ceiling fan but raeanne still wakes up often cos she wants to pee or because she has a bad dream. yesterday afternoon after sleeping for slightly over 1 hr, she woke up n told me 'mummy, I wake up already, I sleep very long already.' Faint! :p

kitsune,
i symphatise with u. lexie still wakes up every 30-45mins between the hrs of 2am-5am. then she's up at 7+am. so imagine how many hrs of sleep i get only