(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
congrats!! i envy you mummies who have kids of both gender. why buy girl's clothes yuks? will be very fun to buy all those pretty clothes..keke

Pauline, you can predict??? predict for me leh, if next one guarantee boy, i will try...lolz

Pixie, haha, suddenly I had a very strong sixth sense that it is a gal cos I felt that life is fair. For your first one, you r very involved with taking care of xandall while your hubby is more hands off. Destiny will give you a sweet little gal this time so that she will wrap your hubby around little fingers. The little princess will evoke your hubby's protective n paternal instincts and he will 心甘情愿 to be at her beck n call. Let's see if I am right. ;)

Luvv, no lar, I can't predict all the time beforehand. Must have 灵感 first. Kekeke.

Kitsune
when I knew that I'm expecting a girl, I've got mixed feelings. Part of me is sad coz I wanted a same gender sibling for x so that when they grow up got common topics to bond. Another part of me is happy coz girls are always daddy's girl n finally this #2 may help to wake my hb up. Then I was gleeful abt that. I really hope what you've said wud come true. Then at least my hb will be more involved than now

Luvv
I dun like frilly frilly stuff. Boy's clothing very straightforward just pants n tops. Girls got dresses skirts leggings stockings hair accessories blah blah. And always in pink or purple. I dun like at all. That's why I said yuks. I sure buy more neutral stuff than girly stuff that's for sure

Pixie, your hubby is a bit '大男人'. A helpless, cuddly little baby gal is what he needs to 激发 his manly side that he never got to display cos you are too 能干. When is your EDD? Aries is compatible with Leo by the way.

pixie,
i agree with pauline, your hubby will melt by his little princess. My hubby also 大男人 but he super dote on his little girl lor, ask him do anything for her also can, no problem.

Pauline,
disappointed leh, like that won't try for #3 liao..lolz!

Luvv, don't like that lar. I can't predict for myself but actually boy or gal I also don't mind if got no. 3. Cos 3 gals, they will be very close to each other, can help babysit one another's kids. Boy is for my hubby to have a companion. Hee. ;)

Pauline,
yes i agree girls will be very close to each other, i have 2 sisters myself also. They had been great help and very accommodating to me.i wanted a brother from young, hubby wants a son, girls rule our families at both side so we were so pressured to have a son.

Luvv, yup, I don't have a sister so I think having a sister is so nice.
My hubby only has one elder brother while I only have a younger bro. Your hubby wants a son? I don't have that kind of pressure luckily. Even my MIL said stop at 2. My mum is the one who said try one more time and see if got boy. Duh...

Pixie,
Same here. I also say "yuks" to pink and purple and frilly stuff, and esp Barbie dolls. So far, I survive okay, cos my little girl need no dolling up, just a nice dress is enough to make her pretty (in our eyes), for now. No accessories at all, not even a hairclip. But I am sure when she grows up to being introduced to make up, dress up nicely, etc, she would definitely be very dissappointed with this mummy :-( BTW, pink dresses really go well on baby girls, and I can tolerate a bit of purple now :)

Morning, mummies.

I have a question here, can anyone help to anwser?

My SIL wants to switch my nephew (9 yrs old) to use adult toothpaste, but she prefers a brand that is w/o or not sooo minty...

Any recommendations?

pixie,
nowadays they make very hip bb girls clothes. my girl never wears anything too pink and definitely nothing frilly. she likes thomas and friends and watches football with daddy

pixie,
Congrats! How nice to have a little princess.
Yesterday i was working, not on leave. Lotsa projects & generating some spec quotes from system which is superb slow so no time to come in to chat.

pixie, drop in here specially to say CONGRATS TO U! u definitely deserve a princess, she will melt ur heart as well... nex time, can also help with housework.. kkekek

kitsune, wow...u can predict our kids gender? got any feel/intuition for my nex child?

kam, jus wan to see hw true is kitsune prediction! if got good news, will share la.
rem i told u i would like join u, kry n gang in dragon yr babies? nw still too early ehh...

Aqua, haha, you pregnant then I predict okie? I'm not so good leh, not everytime got 灵感。haha... Why everyone wants dragon year babies?

kitsune, i am looking for a new place past 2 mths, bt no success. now nt the time to plan for a child.slowly, step by step.

hmm.. i tot u can predict beforehand, coz i also v dilema if i shld hav any child. tht day, went a frend's son 1yo bday bash, reali got the 'feel' to have another child!!!
somehow, my girl has grownup n so mature now, i miss a BABY!

kam, i moving even nearer my mumplace. coz sending my girl a kindy near her house in jan 2011. now we stop cc, so mus get parents to help look after her in day, more convenient if i stay within walking dist to my mum. btw, my mum place is near one sap pri school n another gd neighbourhood pri sch.

perhaps, i will pyscho my huby to do parent voluntering work, instead? kekke

hopefully, i can find the flat soon, the prices are still rocket-high, and the area limited flats.. so make things tougher.

aqua,
Ya, it's really not a good time to buy. The asking COE price is still crazily mad!

We hope the market gets more stabilise in the next 2-3 years time.

kam, i doubt prices will go down, coz in sg, land is scarce, so property prices will go up n not down for mature estate, near mrt, gd loc.

unless u dun mind, moving to punggol, woodlands , sembawang area, the flats ther r bigger n cheaper... perhaps, the prices will drop.

for me, i diedie will stay in the east sg/mature estate, so i hav no choice but to buy now. anyway, i also get to sell my flat high too, so net impact is minimal.

cov now is 30-40k, i tink much better than previosuly 50-80k.

morning mummies!!

aqua, thanks thank. i really have to agree with you that COV is lesser. that day i went o HDB for 2nd appt for my sengkang flat, my agent said, after the new rules came out, COV for sengkang plunged. got 1 asking for 5k cov....huh!!!! thats so little!!!

grumpus
hee hee thanks for the consolation. i dont mind my girl vain or not. ez to take care of, 温顺 personality can liao. i just want ez way out for myself. selfish hor....
coz i very scared, they always say, if #1 is easy, #2 will be so so so difficult....
so when exactly is your EDD ah

Something unbelieveble happened to me yesterday. While I was preparing dinner in kitchen, I heard a loud bang and saw a bamboo pole fall downstairs...then I realised one of my kitchen window cracked! The bottom half totally cracked but was held in place by the window film which we had pasted to block out sunlight. Imagine my shock and horror.

I didn't know what to do so I called town council to let them know but they told me the matter is out of their hands and is between me and whoever who dropped the bamboo pole. I was super pissed so I told them I know but I'm calling to lodge this report in case my window pane falls downstairs and kills someone, they can't hold me responsible cos I wasn't the one who broke the window! The glass is completely cracked so I can't guarantee it won't fall and it takes time for me to get it replaced. It's the town council's call to cordoned off the area downstairs and inform their staff and rubbish collection people cos it's their lives that are in danger. I told the lady they can't hold me responsible cos I already did my part by informing them liao.

I stay on the 11th floor and my block has 20 storeys so I brought B and went door to door to the units above me and found the culprit on the 16th floor. Luckily the owner was responsible and admitted that her maid dropped the bamboo pole. They just shifted in not long ago. She followed me home to look at the damage and said they will bear the cost of replacement. What a day! Just came back from holiday and still feeling tired and something like this has to happen.

ive checked with my sisters...my elder sis, have 2 girls, and the clothes oredi worn twice, and she passed them to my younger sis's #2 (girl).
so if i get from my sisters, it means my gal will be wearing them the 4th time round. super recycled and old liao...

who is keen to sell me (or give me) some hand me downs? i dont need a lot but i just want a mixture of old and new buy new ones). they say bb more 听话 rite?

pixie,
then if #1 difficult, #2 will be easy? hehe i'm trying to console myself cos mine both are girls and seems the girls got more probs eating and sleeping :p

my EDD 23 Jan.

grumpus
very near CNY....cannot eat the junk food during CNY liao hor...or u dun care

yes, i was thinking abt ur case. if lexie = difficult, im thinking your #2 would be ez?? LOL i hoping lah...u be more relaxed also mah hor...

congrats pixie for having a princess!

same as kam, i also don't like barbie dolls or regardless whatever kind of dolls u name it, so u never see my gals having dolls at home... :p i just find it eerie esp those blinks the eyes.. probably i watch child's play too much until i find dolls r eerie.. * no offence to the dolls lovers here* :p

grumpus,
both my gals r opposite.. when #1 eats a lot that day, #2 eats very little. however if #1 is difficult and eat little, #2 eat jie jie leftover food in addition of her own food... so i never get to waste food... anyway i do agree tat if ur #1 is difficult, #2 is easier cos it happen to be my case.

grumpus,
My #1 is easy. #2 is equally easy except sleeping. XY eats very well, actually better than HR. No relation one lah, it's down to their characteristics.

pixie/kam,
I can't remember if B was in the kitchen or living room when it happened and I dare not think of what might have happened if the window film was not there, the glass would have just broke and flew into the kitchen hitting the 2 of us! My hubby is so spooked by this matter, he said we better paste the window film on both windows after we get it repaired...that thin piece of window film actually saved my life in a way.

pixie,
last time when i delivered lexie also cross CNY also cannot eat or the junk food. but CNY 15 days mah, so still got chance to eat :p

Kam, superbee,
thanks for yr consolation. i hope i can handle the 2 of them by myself. otherwise i think i will really go crazy liao.

grumpus
yeh, we jan08 babies some crossed CNY. i remembered i delivered X on Wed, and Sat is CNY-Day#1 wor...i still eat bak gwa anyway...coz u know me, im bak gwa fanatic

you sure can handle 2 by urself. in the beginning, will ur mom help u?

Pixie,
Bak gwa is meat and heaty mah, so even confinement can eat :p

Confinement mth hubby will be on one mth leave and mil will stay over to help. After confinement if hubby ard then it's just us at home. If hubby flying then I will move my kampung to my mum's hse to stay. Mum's place got maid, got my mum n dad so shd be ok.

grumpus
oic. but hor, i remembered u told me last time your mil also helped out for lexie but there were some problems rite?? or was it someone else

i also hoping my mom can help out for the 1st 3mths but i doubt so. she will help out max 1.5mths. the rest, i have to do all by myself...plus X.....
1 screaming baby and 1 toddler for 2mths...hurhur

Pixie,
Ya ya it was me. But cos last time I expect her to take care of bb and I was working from home. But she dun understand wat is wfh, eveytime lexie cry she ask me how?This time I intend to take care of bb myself, she focus on cooking and washing and entertaining lexie in between only.

grumpus
ok it means that my memory didnt failed me TOTALLY :p

my backache arrived liao...with gusto too
i had this backache when i had X...in my 6th mths onwards. cannot sit. only stand, lie down, or squat...now its the exact pain, exact spot
and i have to endure till march........sobz....

can i go for back massage?

Pixie,
Only 5-6mths onwards then can go massage. N must be proper pre natal massage. Can ask Jameela to do for u.

Pixie, what kind of Bb gal clothes do u want? I got some newborn carters rompers still very new cos raelynn wore them just once or twice then outgrow Liao cos she is on the chubby side. I also have some older ones worn by raeanne n raelynn n brand new ones ESP dresses. I dun have time to take photo one by one though. Can give u some as gift with purchase? Kekeke. If u r keen then arrange a day to view the clothes?

grumpus
u reminded me...i must sms jameela hor to book post natal massage
my mom said she got fatter liao LOL

kitsune
i should be ok but go to ur place, but...daunting task....haha...must find 1 weekend or what lo, but our next few weekends all bz sourcing for household stuff/furniture

i still havent plan on what to do first. perhaps, after shift in liao then i make plans to go to your place?? aww shuck but that means from JE to tampines??!!

i very dilemma hor

Pixie,
Really? My mum used to recommend her to her customers, but from feedback seems standard drop liao. Maybe too fat already :p anyway I book her again already la cos comfortable with her.

grumpus/pixie,
So fast hor...a few more months and you'll see your darling #2

Seems like most of the regulars in the forum already or will soon have 2 or more kids. Hands up those who only have 1 like me! I can only think of tongtong, jess, mylife, mandy, aqua...anymore? But most also have plans for #2 right?