(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

prata_queen
thanks thanks!
the scan and the blood test will not detect any DS for your child, only giving you the chances/possibility...thereafter, it is really up to you whether you want to do an amnio test

everyone will have the risk of having a DS baby if we dont go through the amnio test. its only a matter of how high or low the risks are

pixie,
Ha, now you became an expert already after going through this :)

Even though I was pretty sure my baby is okay inside my big tummy, when my gynae called to tell me baby is normal, my tear rolled down uncontrollably.

Aiyoh, don't make us wait lah...... OR YOU ARE CARRYING TWINSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

Mandy,
Yes, HR celebrated his 2nd birthday at his cc. But we did it very simple leh. We just ordered an agar-agar cake, and gave each of his classmate a twisted balloon. Didn't give them goodies bags, as I didn't have time to sourse for the "goodies" (as in good stuff, cos I didn't want to give them junk food).

kam
100% cfm i not carrying twins, triplets, quadruplets, quintuplets, sextuplets etc etc lah...if i am i will FAINTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!

by today i will announce to you all yah heehee

pixie,
Glad everything's alright for you and baby
I'm guessing it's another boy!!

Mandy,
J got into the morning session? Good for you! B got into the pm session
He's birthday is on the 9th but I don't intend to celebrate for him in school cos will be quite disruptive since it's only 2nd week of classes?? Perhaps I'll just ask teachers to distribute goodie bags.

i think i have a topic coming up...

how do you get your child to listen to instructions/adults/teachers?
X is generally doing well in school. but my mil, and the teachers all told me the same thing - my son cannot concentrate in class while teachers are dishing out instructions for this activity; or if ask him to wear shoes, he dilly dally until last min; or sk him to line up, he go off 1 area or start to disturb classmates & not getting in line....

teachers say not a big problem but something that we could work on....

on friday when i had to bring him back home from JE to SK in the shortest time possible (to rush in time for a phone meeting), i realised if i tell him before hand what i expect from him (clear instructions), and repeated praise thru-out the journey, and with a promised reward if he goes followthru what i want from him, he'll generally listen to what i want from him...

apart from these, what can i do to encourage him to take instructions more easily?

ok we can add on to list?
-clear instructions beforehand
-reward
-lots of praise
???

anyway, any mummies here with the same issue?

twinkystar, which model u have? i am concerned that the mesh is difficult to scrub, like my old juicer.

pixie, ya, i understand that the blood tests gives us probabilities only. so can we say that low probability doesn't necessarily mean all is well, and vice versa? the process of amnio must have been traumatising...but all's well now...pat pat.

prata_queen
precisely!! my gynae told me, he ever seen 1 case under him, the mummy is young mummy, ard 25yo, and low risk eg 1 in few hundred...
come out DS baby wor

pixie,
i have no secret or follow strict diet to stay slim...maybe cos i got high metabolism but after 35YO, must watch diet intake else will risk health problem when older/old age.
supper & junk food are actually no good for health...bad habit & i am trying to kick it.

sometimes i cook supper (use toaster etc) otherwise hb will drive to tabao, if not will be order Mac delivery loh.

Hi, Pixie.

I saw your earlier post that you are looking for infant car seat.

I have 1 brand new (only open the box but never used before), which is for up to 9 mths. Are you interested?

krystle
KEEN!! what brand? or you got pix to show me? can sell me? i can google it online....
i have a car seat FROM 9mths onwards. so i need something from infant to 9mths...so yours is exactly what i need (if the look/price is right lah)

Pixie,
I try to take some pics and show you later...

It is not the branded type and I bought from baby hyperstore... Initially wanted to use for #2, but kept delaying using coz hubby too lazy to strap 2 car seats and I always ended up carrying #2 in my arms. Now #2 is 1 yr, cannot use liao... so wasted....

The brand is safety fits, and it is almost the same (I think) as the link below, except my colour is red and grey.

http://babymeadows.com.sg/safety-fits-1-2/safety-fits-sf-700-4-in-1-infant-car-seat.html

pixie, i am very intolerant when my #1 keeps scratching, esp when others give us wierd looks outside. imagine how the 25yo mom have to tahan when thoughtless strangers pass remarks or stare rudely.

every pregnancy is a risk, health risk to mom, risk that baby is not born perfect etc etc. so i told my hubby, 2 pregnancies is enuff for me. not going to go thru this again.

krystle
how much you wanna sell me this? i PM you?

prata_queen
yes, 2 is also enuff for me. i dun have the energy to go thru MS again.....

pixie,
haha im too anxious to know the results. ok i can wait till end of the day :p
btw, how do u feel abt the results? maybe from there, we can tell the gender coz u wanted a boy rite?

pixie,

Here are the pics. Selling @ $85.
Can PM me if so that I can send you the remaining pics coz too big and I got problem posting in forum.

4630518.jpg

luca
i cannot tell u "im happy" or "im not happy" coz immediately you would know the gender liao hoho

but my dreams for the past few mths (get dreams all the time ever since i get preggy) all depicted the correct gender of the baby

who get more dreams or nightmares when they are/were preggy huh?

pixie,
nuggets and popcorn chix from NTUC, from the freezer direct into toaster

Do u like egg tart? I love the cheese egg tart from fancy delight...yummy!

Pixie,
Your dreams sooo accurate?
I seldom dream even during preggy... No signs of predicting gender...
But for #2, more or less guess should be boy coz food taste is different and I used OPK mah...

pixie
I guess ur baby is a girl !

I am so glad for you tt everything turn out fine. :D Now can relax and enjoy your pregnancy before you become busy busy with the 2 little ones. :p

I am so sleepy now. My girl couldn't sleep well for 2 nights in a row already. Partly because of the heat, plus some other unknown reasons (teething, etc).

My girl's poor sleeping really really puts me off on having #3. Though I wanted so much to have at least another baby, but I dread to having to go through this all over again. Only if she were like HR, then I might go for 4, even :) My hub is happy that I changed my mind to stop at 2. I think I have accepted the fact, and don't want to overestimate myself to handle 3 kids alone. Plus, then, I can spend more time, doing more thing on HR and XY, cos at times, I do feel they don't have enough to do. So, I take myself off the "want to have more babies list", for now, at least :)

Good luck for those who plans for more babies - blessedbaby, krystle(?),.........

krystle
paiseh, can KIV the carseat. i'll go WTS and see if i can get a carseat or not if i cant find something i like then would buy from you...ok? paiseh hor

i dream a lot during preggy....and alot of nightmares. very weird nightmares eg assasins, thieves, strangers...haha

kam
gosh, must be hard on you...last time i remember u want LOADS of kids leh...sometimes want and can or not is 2 separate things hor?

yo mummies
i think i need a preloved cot too...put at mil place
but hor, she minding 2 babies, i wonder got space to put 2 cots in her room or not

anyway who got preloved cot to let go cheap pls let me know too...in the meantime i'll go WTS section n snoop ard

pixie,
Your mil is superwoman?? She minding 2 babies plus how many toddlers??? The babies stay overnight during the week as well???

yvonne
super hor?? she keep saying can. she no balls to say "no" to her children

hey u reminded me. i am moving house leh! and it means im bringing bb home every night!! forgot liao....i still living in the current...haha...

i dun think the 2 babies will be with her at night but 100% with her in daytime.
plus my nephew - pri 1 this yr
plus my boy
plus my niece - 5yo next yr (but taken care of by her own mum)

meaning come 2011, there will be 5kids at home
more n more like CC liao

Yvonne,
B got into CK too? Never see u during orientation?

Prataqueen,
no problem w washing w mesh for me. I just use a brush to wash.

Kitsune
I think mine is Amasco.

pixie,
Wah, she really IS superwoman! 2 babies is difficult enough and there's 3 other kiddos running around the house and fighting for attention...I can't imagine how she can handle.

Mandy,
I didn't attend cos the vancancy was made available after someone dropped out from the orientation. They called me on Sat evening and I quickly grab and went down to register yesterday
CK is more convenient for me compared to Nativity and luckily Nativity hasn't asked me for payment yet so I only lose my $50 registration fee.

kitsune,
I cannot go into these of the links, so cannot tell which ones. One thing to add on though, is to try out the streght of the wind at all level. One of our living room fans is very good at level 2 & 3, but when we want less streght at switch to level 1, it's like not moving, can't feel any wind at all :-(

Pixie,
I can give you one of my cots if you don't mind. I got it from babyship, cos my gal's nanny requested one. Very simple type and it's not too big. It's good to pass to you first, just in case I change my mind and want #3 leh, haha.

kam
no need liao. i forgot i bringing bb home every night. but if me n hb raise white flag and decide to put #2 at mil place on certain nights, may need a cot. discuss with my hb again and sms u ok?

yvonne
super hor? she always complain but dun dare to say no to her 3 children (plus their children)

pixie,
scary nightmares u had.

i wonder how ur mil gona handle too. my mum also dun say no to us, she looks after my boys n nephews, n often complain very busy, even with the help of 2 maids. my sil ever suggest engagin nanny to look after #2, but kena rejected by her. she rather xin ku abit, than let outsider take care of her grandson.

luca
hmmm heng still got SIL and maid. although SIL very lazy and not educated, at least she likes baby and oredi cfm will help in taking care of babies. i wont ever let her take care of X...her english is so broken, now my boy speaks eg "no more already"....??!!... he follows the SIL and niece lor...speaks rubbish english

anyway, if they 3 women cannot cope, me n hb will hire our own maid, put her there in daytime, bring her back at night etc...so got 2 domestic help. maybe that would help

pixie,
its hard to control when we r not the main caregiver.

good dat u got contingency plan, hope everything works out. will u change to full day cc for X when #2 comes?

"would not want to gush about it but i guarantee you that i was goofed when doc told me the gender....but on 2nd thoughts, i giggled and was glad that the bb is in good health"

so what do you think the gender of my #2 would be?

aiyah steph, so obvious liao, u should know u correct or wrong...
why u never chat in here today? lots of work to clear after yesterday's leave?

thanks everyone.......
now i headache liao...buy girl's clothes, yuks....i think most prob get hand me down from my 2 sisters