(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv, that's reasonable. Can share with me the brand? Next time, I go and find.

Kam, ya lor, yesterday quite quiet, cos of Pixie MIA? Hee.

Lyn, I'm interested in bib I, Mama is the best. Does price include postage?

Thanks, luvv.

Lyn, do u know if we will kenna gst at customs if buy a lot of children's clothes? Since Taipei wufenpu clothes r cheap n nice but must buy minimum, thinking of just buying more n sell at my blog or fb too.

Morning, mummies.

Today I am on leave.
Later going shopping!

Kitsune,
I think you will not kenna GST at customs for clothes, unless are branded ones... That time in London, I bought 30~40 pcs of clothings and nothing happened. But maybe gotta see how you pack them. If you put all in a separate bag, then maybe it will be obvious...?

I think so far customs are more looking at big budget items like jewellery, watches, electronic products, branded bags etc....

Thanks, krystle. Okie, I'll see what's good to buy there then. Someone told me must buy minimum 7 pieces per item. :p Enjoy your day!

Luca, no kids, I wanted to bring them but hubby said bring kids on holiday without maid/mil equal = no holiday. Mil doesn't want to go and I refuse to pay for maid to go. :p

kitsune,
i think thats should be the best arrangement hehe ;p consider it as ur 2nd honeymoon, have fun!

Kitsune,
Good decision! Hahaha...
I went in 2005 and that time felt that the place is not very child-friendly. Just imagine how to jaga the kids in the night markets and wufenpu?
I think you will like the food and shopping.

kitsune,
Wah, that's very nice! I didn't know you will not bring your kids along. That would be a really nice holiday for both of you.

krystle,
You haven't gone out for shopping yet meh? Where are you going? Orchard?

Kam,
Going out now after typing this reply.
Not Orchard, today is Tampines (meeting friends for lunch then shop). Trying to see if can buy some nice hair accessories for my girl to wear on her uncle's wedding this sunday.

Thanks, luca, krystle, kam. Strange but I am not looking forward to this trip as much cos scared I will miss the gals too much or they will cry. But surprisingly yesterday when went out with hubby n did not bring raeanne cos she was naughty. She did not cry, but stay home with maid to watch vcd n eat snacks, think she really grow up
Liao. :p

Thanks, kam, luca.

Luca, I think I will miss raelynn lots lor since I dun intend to wean off before I go.

Krystle, my mil will look after with maid. Will deposit the kids n maid at ils place the night before we fly bah.

Kam: i didnt kw Janbb was in genting too, i stayed at Resort hotel...check in only take abt 10mins. gd service and fast check in. i met a frz there and she told mi First World took 2 hrs to check in, she regret booking dat hotel. I was there during e children day.

Pauline: Ur item is reserved. i hav pm u.
Custom dont check if really do then u can tell them these r for birthday, Xmas gifts for frz. i went taiwan last yr, u tell them "take stock" then they will quote u different price...
How nice holiday without kids, dont tink i got any chance of doing so.

Icy: thks for ur support!

Is mylife still in sin?

Thanks Lynn for the tip, tell them that I take stock as in 拿货? Any minimum quantity then? I don't know what is cheap, hope don't get 'gotok'. Must 杀价 there or not ah?

Aiyah, I also never plan to take holiday without kids to Taiwan. Last time, travel quite extensively with hubby in the first 2 years of marriage w/o kids but been so long since we travelled together except to Penang when I was preggie with no. 2. But that one more like a getaway since only 2 days holiday. haha.

Yo..mummies, how's everyone? Looks like everyone is either leaving for holiday or enjoying their holiday right now...I can't go anywhere till Dec..Sianz..

Recently cough and sore throat till I lost my voice.

I also agree that Resort Hotel is great! Must get the right facing (amusement park)!

Pauline,
Enjoy your holiday with hubby..It's quite enjoyable without kids, parents etc..no hassle and no need to pack kids stuff..Every night can go out till late at night. Afternoon can have late lunch, don't have to worry about kids going hungry, cranky and tired. I quite enjoyed it myself when I went to BKK in August with hubby. But hubby will only go for short 3D 2N trip with me. He says too far cannot go without kids. No chance to go anywhere far like Japan or Europe.

Kam,
You take care..Hopefully your diahorrea is not that bad.

Blackbatz, I worry that hubby and I will be 无言以对 then both of us bury our faces in our handphones. kekeke. I think I worry too much. :p

Somehow will lor..Sometimes hubby and I also 无言以对. Maybe too comfortable with each other till we took each other for granted. But really must make time for each other. Hubby and I try to catch up on weekday while we wait for the elder one to finish his enrichment lessons.

When I was in BKK, hubby was busy replying to his emails via blackberry while I shopped around. He said that there were important issues to resolve, so got to reply to HQ. This blackberry device is actually to ploy to get your staff to work 24h a day.

Lynn,
Saw your pictures. Loved that swimsuit and you looked great! Where did you get them? I also agree that Resort Hotel is comfortable after their refurbishment.

Kam, hopefully you recoved completely already..Take care, ok!

blackbatz, ya lor, we must make time to cherish each other and 'pak tor'. Like MM Lee and his late wife, so old still so loving. Even when she had a stroke and was bedridden, he will spend time to talk to her everyday even though blinking was her only way of communication. Sigh.

Blackbatz
You know how hb and I catch up? When I fetch him to and from work!! Hahaha... I am like a radio reporting the day's events to him... he nod nod nod... Hahaha...

Blackbatz
I hate that blackberry device. My hb always like to stare at it and attend to it.

mom2nat
Same here leh, we only manage to catch up when I fetch him in the evening from the mrt. Reporting what happen today for myself and the kids. When we reach home, his time is for mil, sil and the kids.

Yes, I also like Resort Hotel. Very nice room. But on peak period like Jun/Dec holidays, you will also need some time for check in. This yr Jun when I went, the rooms were not ready and we have to eat lunch first then went back to get the keys.

It seems like our hubbies can never fail to attend to work issues even during vacations. Luckily my hubby does not own a Blackberry or else... But during holidaying, he will surely make sure that the hotel room has internet access and he will reply email at the end of the day when we returned to hotel to rest. Normally I will just watch TV...

On normal days, we did not really catch up that much in terms of updating daily events... We talked about other things like, general discussion abt things that just popped up to our minds while we eat, watch TV etc...

Icy,
So when you move to Bedok Res, only you, hubby and kids is it?

Yo yo everybody!
I'm now back in sg, on the bed with my iPhone n x slumped half beside half on top of me...
Phuket was fun but perhaps x not keen in their food, he didn't eat much. Abit worrying. N it was monsoon season so tue rained whole day, we went shopping instead. Coz it was raining on off throughout so we spent some parts of our free time in hotel...duh rite
but I think it was fun for x. We saw the notti side of him-running ard going wild all the time. Abit tiring to jaga him nowaday. He's not the guai guai x that I've known Liao sobs there goes my f&e lifestyle. Joining the wild kids-going to be crazy-club
spent most of our time playing in the pool or with the sand at the beach. Heng managed to keep to his routine, so our days r still abit short eg cannot go out after 730pm etc so that he can sleep at 8pm

did I see that my name was being mentioned? Hehe
I bet kam must be enjoying herself with her parents
Wendy, rare posts frm u, yupz can only intro my current pt cleaner also kam's cleaner. If she is not free she got other 2 sisters whom she can check if anyone can slot u in or not

going for my amniocentesis on tue. Results out in 4-t days time; costs me 1300....alamak never check gst included liao or not...

Got sunburnt on shoulders so quite tough to lie on the bed. The sun was so weak, coz of the lousy weather but hor, we all 3 still got a tan! so we were all mislead by the 'weak' sunrays...kns. The sun there power power not like in sg, so weak lol. Go shopping there can get tanned but how to get a tan shopping in orchard road ah? Now me n hb is burnt. X is not coz I slathered sunscreen onto him but I forgot to slather on me. My protuding tummy also burnt. Poor baby!

Ok enough of the long rambling, nites!

krystle
I am stuck with sil.
Mil make it an obligation that sil is with us. So might as well everyone stayed together since I don't want to be responsible for sil's discipline.

It's back to square 1 actually, just 1 more extra room for the 2 kids. Been unhappy about it cos I want each of my kid to have their own room. Initially, mil have plans to leave sil behind with us while she go back msia, but princess had been more rebellious these days, not sure if mil can set her heart to go off or not.

pixie,
If mil doesnt stay together with us, that means I will be responsible to make sure 17 yrs old sil doesnt go astray. 任太大。

She already so stubborn and never listen and have some attitude problems with friends and teachers in her school. I don't know how to teach her well and as if she will listen to me. She react very extreme to my hb's remarks, very petty.

Icy,
Oh your husband and SIL's age gap is that big? Just only 17 yrs (the typical teenager rebellious stage)... Can understand this age is very sensitive... you say her a bit, she will not be happy (we were once that age too.).

Then really seemed no choice. I agreed with you. Coz she is not your biological sis, you can't discipline her that much...

I understand that you want the kids to have their own rooms... But for now, they are still young so ok to share rooms for another few years.

I am also planning to let my kids share room until they reach puberty stage.

Mom2nat, blackbatz, glad to know I am not alone. After seeing mrs lee's wake, I was quite emotional n asked hubby what will he write for my eulogy but he only laughed n went back to downloading DVD movies into my old iPhone. Dun even want to 应酬 me a bit. Duh...

Icy, poor thing. Got a big kid to look after. U made me realize that I should avoid having a baby with a big gap, if not my first two kids will suffer cos they will have to look after n may even need to support him/her through tiertiary education ESP if we r old n retired. May end up making the older kids resentful. :p

Mom2nat,
If want to have lunch with him during the hols, he also got to check his blackberry to see if "clash" with business appointment or not..

So has your girl gone for her orientation yet? I was so excited last year when my elder boy went for his orientation, it was a milestone for him. Now he is so season liao..I presume you will drive your girl to school. Your life as SAHM is also very busy.

Pauline,
iphone can do so many things ah? U upgraded your phone so soon ah?

Pixie,
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Phuket and enjoying your 2nd pregnancy!

blackbatz
My hb hardly uses his hp when he is with us, can even forget to bring out. He says the impt pple are with him liao, no need bring hp! Hoho...

My girl not gg for orientation. It clashes with our Perth trip in Nov. I wont be driving her to sch... hb will do it, then maybe she will take sch bus back. See how, see got sch bus come here and if she can take the journey. Hee... Which sch is your boy in?

blackbatz, yup, upgraded cos my old corporate plan finally expire liao. But my hubby under Mio plan so every year can change phone so I used his line to get iphone last year. But apparently, ipod touch can do everything iphone can do except ipod touch cannot make voice calls. So now I'm thinking of selling iphone3 to buy ipod touch if hubby wants.

blackbatz,
Thank you! I have fully recovered. My girl is okay, except that she is still having loose stool (not diarrhea though cos she only poos 2-3 times a day, it's normal for her), and she still hasn't caught up with her appetite for solid. Luckily she is willing to drink milk. And luckily she has some spare fats to lose :)

Pixie,
Good luck witht the amnio! Yes it's a very ex test, can pay part of it using your medisave, you know?

Yes I am enjoying my "holiday" with my parents around. But I think my hub is the one who enjoys it most! He simply washes his hands off from the kids, assuming that my mum is helping me with. Making me very angry over the weekends cos he refused to help! I just bochap him and refused to talk to him, then he knew he was wrong :-( My mum is helping me with the cooking, washing up and laundry. But when comes to the kids, I am still doing everything myself lah, cannot let go of my responsibilities. But at least can spend more time to take a shower, can have proper dinner, and can go to toilet whenever I want.

Kam, good that your hubby understands now that u still need help. Looks like this new job of your hubby is worse in terms of family time. :p

Kam,
glad that your parents are around for you, you can really relax for a while. Hubby needs educating..hehe

Pixie,
wow the amnio so expensive!anyway all the best!!

Re: CL leaving ang pow
anyone knows how much is the range to give for so-so CL?

kitsune / Luvv,
He has been slacking quite a bit recently. Even before my parents are here. Imagine I have to clean their buttocks 6 times (3 times each), plus shower them 4 times (2 times each), and meal time and play time as well, on Sat, all by myself. And he only sat in front of the PC or tv. He can even tell me, meimei pooed and continued to watch tv, grrrr! I am trying to cope with it, thinking that he may need rest during the weekends. But I banned him from FB on Sunday, and made him bring us out as much as possible, so not all that bad :)

luvv
ex hor? i remarked to my hb, can use the 1300 to pay for a normal delivery in hospital liao...

kam
yes i know can use medisave, but a portion of it only...
ur hb can 回头靠岸 (repent) then ok liao....better than knowing it and still ignore you 3 ppl.

i oredi used to my hb's slack behaviour at home liao hohoho...weekends he also infront of pc all the time. i had to clear tons of laundry, mop floor, washup many stuff, bathe x etc....with my small tummy. and he expects me to look after x all by myself! kns

so yesterday i went out with gfs...i reached home a bit later (traffic jam @ orchard road). reached home liao still so sacarstic to me...

i 1 ear in, 1 ear out. heck care. i've already done my fair share of taking care of the household liao

pixie,
it has been like that since last week.
good luck to ur test.

i think we had heard enough of "slacker" hb, any hardworking 1s around? hehe ;p

Pixie,
Ya lor, thread super quiet.

Just to share this - after my mum is here for a few days, she repeats almost everyday, asking me to get a cane! She is actually quite scared of HR, she said he is almost hyperactive!!! Me and hub just laughed it off and we don't want to intro cane for now as we think HR is still going through the attention seeking phase, and we know at times he was too tired but refuse to sleep. He is a good boy in general. It just surprised me that my mum thinks so of HR :p Maybe her age is catching up, I can see it's pretty tiring for her to entertain my kids, even with XY, she is just about coping cos my gal is very active too!

kam
i tot your HR still very guai?? no more liao?
my x turned very hyper liao. he runs around (outside and at home) non stop....thats for 2-3 weeks liao. i hope its a passing phase leh, i very scared its his "new" character...

last time 1 pax can easily handle him, no need much attention from us. now sometimes 2pax we also feel like surrendering liao

now i understand some mummies here (with their active kids)...wah, kowtow leh!

pixie,
He is still very guai, in my eyes :)

He is very active since young! Active can also be guai mah :) He runs, jumps, climbs up and down etc, just non-stop. The only thing to keep him quiet is the tv and puzzle time. To me, this is okay leh, as long as he can be quieten down for some quiet activities. Active is normal for kids this age, no?

reporting.....

Kam, pixie,
wait till u see my Z then u will know what is superb duber hyperactive...no joke, i literally carry a cane with me, in my car too!

This phase has been gg on for almost few mths...i snapped many times...i lost count...i know is not healthy but i can't control it, i just walk away, breath n settle them again...even my parents also raise white flag...my mum said she never expect Z & R to be so hyperactive, sometimes refusing to listen & Z knows how to talk back at me!
sigh...

kam
orhhh
some ppl would think thats active
X (before...aka guai times) hardly climbs, jumps etc..he dun dare to do stunts without my permission
X (now...aka active times) always climbs, jumps, run ard...
quiet activities still have (no decrease) but during those non quiet activities time....my head spins from seeing him running ard non stop...

eg
last time, he never knew (or dared) to climb up my main door grille.
yesterday i found him climbed near to the top (near padlock area aka adults's shoulder height) of the door grille!

im thinking that he blossomed in kindy - more confident, assertive, exuberant liao so dare to do more things nowadays

but generally i think our mothers would find it taxing to look after active kids leh. my mil finds it tiring actually