(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
Ya lor, I agree with aqua, R's head not very big leh, only because he is skinny, so looks big?

krystle,
Oh is it, De La Salle moved from somewhere to Yew Tee one huh? It's a few minutes walk from my block.

Ha, HR's head also always kena stucked at the collar :)

pixie,
Oh, but they still have to say prayer everyday etc.

Actually my first choice of school will be Maha Bodhi, but I am so not willing to move to the east :)

krystle,
same here! When i shop for t-shirt for the boys, i gotta make sure either got side buttons or slightly bigger collar for the big head:p

aqua, kam,
big head ok lah cos my head also big, he got my gene:p but hor, not only his PD said he got big head, even NUH PD also said same thing woh...anyway, we just have to monitor closely.

pixie,
I read a bit on the De La Salle website. It says all pupils have to gahter, but those non-catholics just attend but don't have to say prayer.

aqua,
Then, what's the different between SAP and GEP? Are these two related?

Kam, GEP is the gift programme, usu after their streaming exam, the sch identify the top 1or 2%percent students n they move on the GEP program. these kids are suppose to be so much smarter n brighter than res,n they are specially 'groomed'! i tink in the east, onli tao nan pri sch, nanyang pri , rosyth pri...

pixie,
yuki said got delivery to both your locations leh
Quick let her know your order qty.

Kam,
Is De La Salle still a boy's school? It was when located in Bt Purmei. If still so, I don't think you will want to consider that for HR? You prefer 1 school which HR and XY can go together next time right? I am this thinking too. So no boy's or girl's school for my kids.

Since you like Maha Bodhi, then move to Ubi? But Ubi is quite a boring place. And not very accessible... But now with circle line, slightly better.

aqua,

krystle,
Think it's co-ed already bah cos when I drove pass, can see girls and boys came out of the school.

Aiyoh, I don't want to move to the east leh. I hate driving long distance to work.

Chaye, I'm near to Poi Ching and St Hilda. Both can reach via feeder service.

Steph, I want to try Delphine too but scared they are too hard sell. Can you let me know after the demo if they use water to clean cos I want them to remove the urine stain on my mattress.

Kam, oic, I went to their website and I thought they use water to clean. Dehygienique also use vaccuum so I don't think they can remove the urine stain. :p

No leh, at least not for our case. And the sales didn't mention about this when she demonstrated. Only emphasised on clearing dust mites and purifing the air.

I see, never mind, will see how is Steph's experience before I decide. They were giving away the porridge pot at Barney show but I didn't sign up. After that, RaeAnne peed on my sofa bed and bed and her own bed. She is too sleepy after her cough syrup to wake up and shh shh. Poor gal, sick for so long.... :p

krystle
I am moving to bedok reservoir next year. :D My new place should be 1KM from RS, but I lazy. Thinking of just let Xavier go Yu Neng since hb ex student there.

Icy,
Welcome to the neighbourhood!
You moving to one of those condos near bedok reservoir? Or HDB blocks near Sheng Siong? Heard there will be a MRT station there in a few years.
I live a few stops away (bedok reservoir but nearer to kaki bukit area). But we are still near. Good good!

Morning mummies!!! Last working day of the week, happy :)

Would like to share this website (probably you have known this already) - www.onemap.com.sg. You can check precisely the distance of your home and school. Look at the right top icon, the second one from the left, "School Search" function, it helps you to mark either school within 1km and 1-2km from your block, or properties that's withink 1km or 1-2km from a particular school.

kitsune,

You have used DeHygienique service before? How do u find them? They quoted me $54(before gst) for a one time queen mattress cleaning & sanitising service but there’s a minimum service charge of $70!

I will check with Delphine on removal of urine stain on mattress & let u know again.

luca,
I asked Delphine to quote me for a one time servicing but they counter-offer me a free demo!
So i decline loh since my ah lao hate free demo...cos he said he dun wanna waste time to listen to their sales talk.
And my coll happened to purchase a Delphine vacuum cleaner last year so she asked her agent to provide me a free service (w/o charging me). I accepted her goodwill gesture BUT i sure know my ah lao will think otherwise...how's this 'free service' different from a 'free demo'? Anyway i told him nothing comes free in this world lah. Sales pple sure wanna make use of this opportunity to promote their pdts & services mah. So, last night we argue again loh...i know abit *duh*...just so pissed why couldn't he accept the idea of a free service & see for himself (the amount of dirt & dust that the vacuum cleaner can abstract/clean)...the sales person can't force us to buy if we insist. Sigh....stubborn stupid man!

steph,
Aiyoh, your ah lao is really quite stubborn hor. The sales asked both parents to be present when she started the demo. But if your kids are at home at that time, very easy, just use them as excuse, ask your hub walks away to take care of them, so he doesn't need to listen to the sales talk. The sales cannot force him to stay and listen. But once she has done the service, she will definitley ask your hub to come and see the "outcome". Yes, if you insist, she won't be able to make the sales.

kitsune,
The porridge pot very good leh. I use that to cook porridge for my gal, it's excellent :)

steph,
aiyo, ur hb reacted so strongly towards sales people ar. why dun arrange the "free service" when he's not around. never see, never hear, so wun b so pissed.

Kam,
that was my intention also, use the kids as an excuse so my hb can walk away during the demo.
Honestly, i told him...even if it was a paid svc, the sales person will sure elaborate on the svc provided & other services provided by Delphine. Sometimes a simple sale svc can end up closing double deals! I know very well since i worked in a sales enviroment. I think my hb got very bad perception towards sales pple.

luca,
Yes seriously i thought of this idea but is like cheating to him, i don't wanna sneak around. Most importantly, i want him to see the 'outcome'. If not for the sake of my #2, i can't be bother abt dust mites, dust etc. I tried to arrange the free svc on my off days during wkdays but they gave me odd timing like 6,7 or 8pm (i need to fetch my boys from ILs & settle dinner etc..timing clashed). Delphine only avail to carry out svc on wkend at my preferred timing for my area (jurong).

Steph
Well, my hb oso will react like yours. I had 2 free demos b4, rainbow and Delphine. Both the pple "refused" to leave. Got one, kept asking me, which one more impt, your health or $$. I wanna buy oso get turned off liao. I think if my hb was home, he would have scolded them liao. Hee...

steph,
is d bad perception coz he was cheated before?
u can tell him when they r coming, he can choose not to stay at home. :p

luca,
not sure if he kena cheated before but from his character, i doubt so:p
oh he already proposed to me that he dun wanna stay at home when the demo starts...he said he'll bring the boys over to my ILs & wait till the demo is over! Then i superb annoy & black face loh. I said if u dun want to witness the 'outcome' then i will call off the FREE service cos why bother at all! The other thingy he said was he scare our boys' itchy fingers/hands will touch/play with the vacuum cleaner parts when the demo starts. My boys kinda high curiosity towards such gadget so my hb got phobia loh.

steph,
any kids would be curious, not juz ur boys lor. so in d end, r u still gona get the free service? quite a "hoo ha" over a free thingy..

steph,
ya loh, if he doesn't want to see the "outcome", then like no point getting the service hor. Can lock himself and the boys in another room, then only come out to see then go off again lor. The thing is quite safe, won't hurt the boys even if they touch it. We were lucky cos when they came for the demo, my parents were around, so the kids were happily playing with them and bochap the gadget/sales person.

luca,
i know most kids will be curious but u gotta see mine then u will know what i mean lah...extreme one. Appt made liao, just go with the flow...i know is silly to argue over a free thingy. Just ranting...pai seh.

steph
aiyah my hb also very skeptical towards many things. so you are not alone...
i always have to phrase my wordings carefully one...like i told mummies here, my hn & i 八字 clash leh...
he is super skeptical over everything and everyone....

anyway i kinda understand where your hb is coming from. some ppl just dun like sales pitch/talk. me too. why waste time listening? but u doing for your #2 so its not wasting time but he dun get it

nevermind, quickly get over n done with. take a pic of the "outcome" from hp. when he comes back then can show him pic lor??

steph,
nah, its ok. all i can say is sometimes men juz dun get it. :p

hope the outcome will be good n ur hb will be bowl over by it.

luca,
i hope so *fingers & toes crossed*:p

aqua,
i booked under AtSiam.com. Is Amercian breakfast, very simple limited spread, orange juice, tea/coffee selection. Breakfast is auto included when u book the room. Overall: not too bad, acceptable esp Gwen tagging along cos roadside food not suitable for kids

Steph, my girl is easy to settle, juz giv her friso milk! haha, i am more worried abt my fussy parents! headache..

Hi Kam,

Can check with u, the duck tour discount is it available for the whole day of 1st Oct?
How much is it?
Thinking of bringing my gal there in the afternoon if there is a discount.

Must it be one adult with one child? As thinking of bringing my ILs along also.
So it is 40% discount for adult and $2 for our 2 yrs old rite?

oh aqua,
if u stay at Budacco, ask the recep staff for the namecard for the seafood restaurant nearby, walking distance (10mins). My coll throw away the namecard of the restaurant liao but food is nice & price is reasonable. i love their fried calamari with pepper n spice/garlic plus their chilli sauce...yummy!

Kam, yup, we were tempted but actually we always use slow cooker to cook Raelynn's porridge (so that we can go out for 2 hrs and porridge will be ready by the time we come back). I was also worried that it'll be a super hard sell and I remember Steph's experience with the free vaccuum cleaner. The terms and conditions to get the free pot is that you must let them do a service demo and both parties must be around to witness from start to finish. If you do not fulfil the terms and conditions, you have to pay them back 150% the value of the pot. I was in too much of a rush to just sign and be 'blackmailed' like that. Hubby asked me to fill in fake contact details but I don't have the guts. Haha. So, take my time to slowly decide, better. Anyway, the free pot offer still stands if I want it according to the website.

Kitsune,

I fill in fake details and got the free pot before..keke.
But now I am tempted to use their service as my boy has been vomiting on my bed.

kitsune,
Hehe, I got both the free vacuum cleaner and the pot from them :) I want to see how the system works also. To be very honest, I think it's a great system, we would have got it if not because of its price :-(

Shannonbaby, aiya, I should have done that but need to fill in NRIC so I don't dare. Scully they ask to verify my NRIC then die lar...

Kam, how come you got two free trials? Can meh? :p

kitsune,

jz make 1 of the numbers sala lor ... den if they verify... u jz say "alamak ... nowadays my memory fails me ... i tot is XX wor..." (afterall, our memory "tends to deterioriate" after every birth hahaa) den bor bian ..give real one lor

kitsune,
No lah, the first time (for the vacuum cleaner), we haven't bought our flat yet. So it's them who didn't want to come at the end. And they didn't ask to collect back the vacuum cleaner, so we kept quiet loh. Till now, I still haven't taken it out from the box, since 2-3 years ago :) The porridge pot came at the best time (it came when I started to cook porridge for XY) :)

mylvera,
Haha, I did the same before, but not for this lah, for other stuff which I really don't want to be contacted :p

shannonbaby, mylvera, Kitsune
Think too many people use this method to cheat them. Now they want HP number as well, and call u on the spot to confirm ur HP rings. haha

I personally dont like the free service cos they always very naggy and waste lots of time talking, actually didnt do a good job at cleaning.

krystle,
Yes, I am moving to the waterfront collections. Should be able to TOP next year. Need at least 2017 before there is a Bedok reservoir MRT behind the area.

BTW, what are the good nursery there? Xavier should be take Pre-N in pasir ris area, then I have to look for a new place for him when we moved.

hehe, Kam, mylvera, Icy, oic, me too honest liao. Must learn a trick or two from you all.

Sigh, was thinking of going for exam and try out property line next year cos of the flexible hours. Prefer to sell property than to sell insurance cos it is not as personal and not so long term. But with my 'shy but honest' character, don't know whether can survive or not. :p