(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Morning, mummies!.

Kam, I saw your FB email. Thanks! I think we never mentioned the timing here so I add in here.

Re: Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am
1. Kitsune (2 adults ie. + 1 toddler below 3)
2. JanBB
3. Kam (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
4. Yvonne
5. Krystle (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

Activities after Duck Tour:
Lunch
- Swensen? Have 1 for 1 lunch treats from 11am to 2pm.
- OLDTOWN White Coffee?
- Pizza Hut?

Playtime
- Outdoor playground in Suntec, near Toys R Us

mylvera,
From the photos alone, I would pick the Amazon one. Looks nicer, with the little kitchen and little toilet, very cute. The ELC one doesn't appeal to me, one look only don't like :) But the real thing may look different than in the photos though.

Blessedbaby,
Wah, that's very nice, but surely cost a bomb?

krystle,
The outdoor playground nice?

Kam,
The outdoor playground is rather small (1 normal bedroom size). Nothing much... I remember next to the playground, there is a garden area where you can walk walk.

2. JanBB
4. Yvonne (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

2. JanBB (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

Hello Mei, wanna join us for duck tour?

Mei, oic. Never mind, thought can catch up with you after 3 years. I will always remember you are our very first gathering organiser.

Haha, that will be a good idea. I also headache whether to hold a party for RaeAnne's 3rd birthday cos it's too close to Mei Mei's Dec party plus come Jan2011 she will be changing school so won't be close to her new classmates. Thinking to postpone her big party until she is 5 years old. By then, I'm sure she will remember it. Haha.

hmm
maybe i can organise one in dec for the 3yo bday bash? since i missed out so many gatherings and i'm sure i dun rem many of ur faces.

now sep. still early. lol!

Mei,
Sure, why not! You organise the 3yo birthday bash for our Jan08 tods. You have so much idea, must be a good one! Christmas cum birthday ;-)

i wonder...
if we will still be hanging around in smh when our kids turned 3? 4? 5? 6? 7? 8? 9? 10?

what do you mummies think?

Hmm... Dec will try to join if it does not clash with Raelynn's birthday, my Taiwan trip, my ROM wedding anniversary and my cousin's wedding. LOL. Dec is a busy time for me.

Kitsune,
wah. very hard leh. how to not clash. it will be a wkend lor. must not clash with my girls timing mah.

Dec i also busy leh -> MY birthday, xmas gatheringssss. LOL...

Kam,
aiyo very stress. "must be a good one!". pls lor.
that time i organise, end up cancel in the end. LOL.

Mei, ya, I remember that one. But that one got bigger and bigger cos got to pay quite a bit per head. My hubby also not keen then. Cos he said if pay already, never go, wasted. :p

Actually Polliwogs got one for one deal until 31 Dec for Mon - Fri if using DBS/POSB credit card welcome coupon. And their cafe is finally open. So adults got food too. But I only got 1 coupon. Can check under Promotions on the Polliwogs webpage. But ya, weekday must take leave for FTWM. Not worth it hor. :p

Mei, my 'hot dates' are 2 Dec, 7-11 Dec, 16 Dec & 17 Dec. If later part of Dec should be no problem. But that may be too close to Xmas for those who celebrate. So forget about me lar. I will join if I can. Haha.

Pixie,
Don't know leh. We are nearing 3 now. Not sure how long can this thread go..... Like my #2 thread huh, so quiet, like <10 posts per day, everyday for a few months already, even this month is the birthday months for most babies, there is no dicussion about the parties at all. But most are keeping contact through FB lah.

Mei,
Why not do it in Jan leh?

Kam, the Feb08 thread also very quiet but the Dec09 and Jan10 threads are so busy that I totally lost track of who is who. Too many pages of archives by the time I got time to check at night. So far, Jan08 thread just nice. Not totally quiet but not the posts whizzing by type. :p

kam,
jan ah. jan busy lah. 1st month of the year. i will be busy with reporting. LOL. and many will be busy with own bday celebration. and busy with spring cleaning (feb cny).

moo moo cow here reporting...just finished pumping for the night. Enjoying more of this confinement as this time i've hired a CL, feel more pampered..hehe

anyway, i'm back to the pumping routine, since my girl came back from hospital, i'm not able to latch her on especially on the side with inverted nipple, thus supply on this side is especially little yet engorged. I think she's getting accustom to the bottle for EBM. I'm reading up on how to get her to latch on the other side with the inverted nipple, she was able to for a while at the hospital but don't know why at home so difficult...

i dread to think that i have to express solely if this goes on.

btw, any good caterers for full month party to reccomend?

Steph, the eatz catering, have you tried the normal buffet? how was it?

Is Neo catering still nice? anyone tried that recently?

Luvv, jia you with BF and latching. Think inverted nipple got a little rubber pump to suck it out right? Think it's from Pigeon or something like that?

Blackbatz, yes she has bitten wood before, even bitten metal (coin). Now, I truly understand why 'God' created milk teeth. I'm so thankful that these are not her permanent teeth.

Actually, I bought her another Sylvan doll house but I'm keeping it for her birthday. I think I will only invest in a good dollhouse when she is 5 and Mei Mei is 3. By then, they should have fun playing together and not destroy the parts. :p

<font color="0000ff">Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am</font>
1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)
2. JanBB (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
6. Wendyg (2 adults + 1 5yo + 1 toddler below 3)
7. Mylife (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

Wendyg sent me message on FB cos she couldn't post in the thread.

Please try to respond asap. And think we have to make the booking and collect money from everyone by end of this week.

Mylvera, think kam's hubby too busy, can't take leave so she is not bringing xiyu bah...

I counted, only 17 pax so far. Still quite far from 30 pax. :p does more wanna go?How about sahm like Tongtong, grumpus, etc? If dun have enough pax, not worth it to charter. Got to buy individual tickets. :p

mylvera,
Me alone leh. If I bring XY along, I will be half dead when I get home :p But my parents will be here this weekend. So I might ask them to go along, if so, will bring XY together.

Pixie,
You leh? Oct 1 is school holiday, just to remind you :)

And if I say "OPSSS!!!" You know what I mean hor. Sorry, yes, again, another week gone :)

Luvv,

Gathering
Can I join you all after the duck tour if you are having lunch together? Cos I have 1 baby and maid tagging along and I don't feel worth it paying for them. My girl had to tag along cos she still latching.

mylvera,
Hehe, didn't count you in leh, cos it's your precious' birthday mah, thought you said you want to do something for her :)

Icy,
The tour is only 1 hour. You can leave your gal with your maid at their counter, then we come back for them? But anyway, of course, you can join us if we are going to have lunch together.

Kam,

every 1 oct, i will give a treat to my kids + my ILs... but tis yr ... AM NOT going to give ILs treat liao hahaha

i oso headache where to go on 1 oct

kam
oct 1 i cant leh. coz im on 1 week leave the following week. cannot afford to take anymore leave liao. still got 搬家 wor...and furthermore im taking time off for my gynae appt early in the morning on oct1....

and i just saw the comms book. sept 24 x kindy also close ley

morning ladies..
so bored in office today cos boss is on leave.. everyone is on relax mode..hehe

Can I check with you mummies what toothpaste are you using on your tods ? I'm currently still using My First Teeth toothpaste cos he can swallow after brushing. I've not start him to spit the water out after brushing his teeth. He will just swallow the toothpaste and water.

chaye
i bought 1 tube of 1st teeth, until now still using. coz i feel kids dun need toothpaste at this age (cfm by my dentist and orthodontist)
my mil place i put 1 tube of kodomo toothpaste.

pixie,
why 24th Sep kindy close? HR's cc not close leh.

Chaye,
Wah, so nice! Enjoy your day!

HR is still using My First Teeth also. He knows how to spit out the water. But at the beginning of the brushing, he likes to suck in the toothpaste before brushing :p

kam
cant remember the reason haha...lazy to refer to the comms book again
i guess kindy and cc is different. even kindy to kindy or cc to cc also different hor

Kam,
I would prefer to meet you all later, cos never leave my maid &amp; baby alone outside before. let's see how this duck tour goes. :D