Kam, I think bacteria (aka normal food poisoning) is not contagious where as virus infection (eg. flu bug enter digestive system) is infectious. Correct or not ah?
Luca,
I also prefer pap smear done at gynae's so I think more pro. This reminds me, I need to go for my pap smear next mth!
Kitsune,
I read on your blog that Momoya's jap buffet is nice. Is it $30 for dinner even on weekend? Any soba served? Coz thinking of going there to celebrate my 5th wedding anniversary.
Steph/Pixie,
All the problems you all mentioned B also encountered...hahaha...so considered normal lah.
B took nearly 2 terms (that's about 5 months) to get really settled down in playgroup. He took that same amount of time to accept his chinese teacher then she left
. But luckily he accepted his new chinese teacher straight away when we returned after the june holidays. It's a big transition for them from home to a cc environment. A few of B's classmates are still adjusting even though we're already in term 4 so it's really up to individual. Every kid is different
B is a spirited kid, so no surprise that he's also slow in transition from one acitivity to another. Now that he's older, I tell him he can play on the slide 3 times and we start counting together. He will usually tell me "one last time ok" after the 3rd time but will stop after that. At least he feels more in control when he's counting the no. of times he has played on the slide and also can practice counting at the same time
. Maybe you can try this method?
Give them a bit more time to settle down, it may take another 2-3 months before they really feel comfortable in the new environment.
Kam, I see, I meant if it's food poisoning bacteria (not contagious) cos Luca's boys won't spread to each other. Assuming they didn't eat the same food.
Krystle, yup, we love Momoya cos we think it's value for $ and got a lot of variety. But err, the photo you saw was from Shin Yuu Jap restaurant leh. Momoya's jap buffet dinner is the same price whether weekday or weekend. Lunch is cheaper than dinner, same menu. They have soba but we never order it before so not sure if it's nice. Hubby and I whack the sashimi and yakinuku with special sauce when we are there.
If you got standard chartered card, you get a free half baked lobster with every 2 buffet dinner ordered.
We don't have stan chart card cos hubby's card expired.
Kitsune,
Oh that is the wrong pic? But never mind.
Already make reservation this Sat and looking forward to it.
Yes the variety is really lot!
Aiyo, I applied for Standchard card but I have not received it yet.
Thinking of going for the Central Fire Station Open House this Saturday (9 - 11am). Anyone's there? Or anyone interested to go there? Thought would be a really intresting outing for HR.
Pixie, momoya is at jalan pari burong near bedok fire station. For sashimi, i prefer shin yuu cos they have swordfish while momoya doesn't but it is too far to drive there for weekday dinners. I dun have the full address but u can check out hungrygowhere for reviews n address.
Kam sounds interesting but I won't go unless they have diy kids activities. Cos raeanne is very hands on, she wants to hold and touch everything herself. She insists to wear my clothes n my specs for me nowadays. Haha.
kitsune,
They do have some hands on, like they let the kids explore a fire engine, a red rhino, hold the water hose, and even give the kids a plastic firemen helmet as souveniors - refer to this blogger mum http://the-upperroom.com/?p=374
Interested? If we have a group of 10, can book in advance, but must give 2 weeks notice. Else, it's walk-in, on first comes first serve basis.
Kam,
I heard abt this fire station open hse from a mummy of J's classmate too Been wanted to go on sat but keep postponing. Btw, it will be better to walk in as you can't predict the weather. The open hse is mostly outdoor & she told me is real HOT at 9-11am. Haha, maybe is becos of the "HOT Sun" that put me off. But i think my boy will certainly enjoy this visit cos everytime he sees a fire engine passing-by, he will get excited & shouted "Fire Engine, Eeee Ooooo Eeee Oooo" ^.^
Which sat are you looking at?? Maybe we can go together, more motivated to go then, haha...There are a few fire dept in the west... Near J pt, Clementi..etc
There is also a Macdonald's kitchen open hse for children. Interested to go??
Kam, JanBB, is it for Central Fire station or for all fire stations? If in the west then too far for me.
I'm also thinking of bringing RaeAnne for the Duck Tours before she turns 3 cos it's cheaper for kids below 3. Anyone else interested? Maybe can do that on 1 Oct? If got enough pax, can book the 'Duck' on our own ie no outsiders I think.
Janbb, ooh... RaeAnne & esp my hubby loves Macdonalds. I think he's the kid not Raeanne when it comes to Happy meal toys. LOL. Where is the kitchen open house?
I saw the Mac kitchen's open hse poster @ J west branch. But think other branches shld have too. Muz call them & find out
You can find the kitchen tour here: http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/opendoors/
I dun mind Duck tour on 1st oct !!! Interesting!!! U make me so excited abt "DUCK", wahaha ;p
JanBB,
I am actually thinking of this Sat leh I thought only the Central Fire Station has Open House. Apparently almost all branches have! Thanks for the info.
McD I am not interested. Cos we don't like MdD and don't want to introduce it to our kids at this age.
Duck Tour for Oct 1 sounds like a GREAT IDEA!!! I am on!!!
Kitsune/JanBB,
I checked their website. It's $33 for adult and $2 for kid <3yo.>3yo will be $17. It's a 60 minutes tour.
I called to ask. We can chartered the whole "duck" for $450 on weekday and $550 for weekend, for a max of 31 passengers (toddler counts as 1 passenger). So if we have 15 mummies plus 15 toddlers, we each have to pay $30 only, cheaper than buying a individual ticket ($33 + $2). Pretty good leh.
Haha, Kam, agree with the rest. You are so efficient.
I think it's better we put down the number of adults/toddlers so that it is easier to calculate if we hit 30 passengers and whether it's worth it to charter the Duckie. 1 Oct is a school holiday, does it still count as weekday charter price though?
Re: Duck Tour on 1st Oct
1. Kitsune (2 adults ie. + 1 toddler below 3)
2. JanBB
3. Kam
4. Yvonne
I am onz too coz have been thinking to bring issyen to try. I think she will love the ride. Since not a public holiday, 1 oct should be a weekday bah?
Re: Duck Tour on 1st Oct
1. Kitsune (2 adults ie. + 1 toddler below 3)
2. JanBB
3. Kam
4. Yvonne
5. Krystle (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
Initially I wanted to suggest bakerzin kids workshop but it stated for children above 4 yrs... Our toddlers are too young, let's save that for another 2 yrs.
Kam, haha, TGIF for me too cos RaeAnne wants to go to Nai Nai house again after school. Oh yes, I was just thinking this morning if I should ask MIL along then we can bring Raelynn too. But how are we splitting the chartered charges? Wanna see if it's worth it to bring Raelynn along or not. She definitely won't understand yet. Hee.
kitsune,
when we brought XY to zoo a few months back, she already knew to point to this and that leh. The very last visit, she really understands what's happening. Babies are very well aware of their surrounding one. RL might not understand, but she sure apprepriate and gets excited about the new sights.
Kam, yup, maybe will bring her but if bring her, must bring along another adult. Even if we hit the maximum capacity for the duckie, it'll be almost $100 for 3 adults and 2 kiddos for 1 hr ride. Hee.
kistune,
Maybe can try just the 4 of you? Since RL is an easy baby. RA has all other toddlers to play with mah. You can arrive suntec say like 30 min earlier, let RA settle down, so that she will be happy and look forward to the ducktour. Then after the 60min, can chop chop go back if RA starts to wail.
Wow! Mylvera, the ELC cottage is $110? I would buy the cheaper one. Maybe it's RaeAnne but she has lost/spoilt almost all the furniture in her Hello Kitty dollhouse after just 1 month.
Yesterday, she chewed (yes chew on it like a dog) on the Bumbo seat and one small piece of foam fell out. Next time, how to sell it off? So mad at her. :/
she is deprived of lots of things.. her clothes mostly hand-me-downs (mostly boys type too!), her toys? pathetic. she is playing her brothers' toys. she seldom goes out. so, her big day .. i really wana make it a nice one for her ... i bot her favourite character toys .. but in 2 sets .. 1st set given to her .. she doesnt seems to like it.. her brothers played with it instead. 2nd set ... yet to give her haha. bot her a walker train for her to learn how to walk. but the train comes with carriages (for babies n toddlers to sit) n guess wat?? ehhe the boys sat on it n played with it n even "cracked" the train. so.. really feel like buying her a toy house haha but i guess the gorgor's will play with the hse instead.
mylvera,
I understand. Cos that's happened to XY also! We rarely bought any clothes for her. Mostly are hand-me-downs also (luckily all nice nice girly dress). And like never bought any toys for her. Even the toys she got for her birthday, have to go through the QC of her gorgor first, then only she can play with it But we feel okay leh, cos she has the best - her gorgor
Yes, yes, you have to see her in person. She is so gentle and sweet!
Just went to see your flyer photos. She looks so sweet and doll-like with her big eyes. So good lor, you got the gal you always wanted. Your boys are very handsome too. Your hubby looks like 'hao hao xian sheng'.
Hmm... we keep buying toys for the gals. Cos we need to buy new toys for Mei Mei. Then RaeAnne will be curious enough about Mei Mei's new toys to share her old toys (she has more) with Mei Mei. What an irony...
ahah u hvn seen her climbing imaginary stairs at our chest, u hvn seen her screeeeccchhing every few minutes.
if u hv ... u would only say .. she looks sweet n gentle hahaha
kitsune,
see how my #1 twisted the situation
eg..
#1 wants to eat 2 egg tart.. so he scream n shout to hv the 2nd pc.
#2 upon seeing gor gor eat 2 egg tarts, requested for 2 oso.
i asked the boys... if u eat 2 each, wat abt daddy n mummy?
#1 immed say .. i eat 2 .. didi's portion share with mummy n daddy... mummy see.. i got share! (i shared didi's portion)
mylvera, then RaeAnne has an early start. Right from the beginning, when I tell her must share toy with Mei Mei, she will go to Mei Mei's toy box and take 1 toy or take Mei Mei teether for her, then tell me 'Mummy, me share toy with Mei Mei.' I told her but that is Mei Mei's toy. 'But I got share leh.' She shares Mei Mei's own toys. -_-
mylvera,
Your #1 is smart I still remember very clear when I laughed at him when he introduced himself, he said "what's so funny?"
kitsune,
That's very sweet of RA already.
HR sometimes shares sometimes doesn't. But in general we said these are the toy, there is no HR's toys and XY's toys, these are toys for the family and everyone can play with it. But depending on HR's mood lah, sometimes he will insists this is MY toy and snatch it back from XY. XY is very rough, she can fight with HR already :-(
Kam, before we got a new toy box for Mei Mei, every toy was 'No, this one MY toy not Mei Mei's toy'. Then she will snatch from Mei Mei's hand, then Mei Mei will lose balance and topple, sometimes knocking onto some toy/furniture on her way down.
Now, Mei Mei will protest loudly and cry for help when Cheh Cheh snatches her toy but still cannot fight back. Until there is a level playing field, I will stick to separate toy boxes for the gals. At least she is more reasonable when I ask her to share her toys with Mei Mei cos I will deliberately buy nice toys meant for her but say it's Mei Mei's. ;P
Mom2nat / kitsune,
I have called to ask. The lady told me they don't expect crowd on that day, cos they have usually oversea tourists not locals. And it's not considered a PH. So it's $450 per duck.