(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

prata_queen,
Hoho, bored to tear is a good thing, I guess? Enjoy your 4 months of ML!

I am opposite. I was too focused on HR that I kinda ignored XY. Everything I did I thought of HR as the first priority. Imagined I even kept him at home during my 2 months of ML so that he could be close to me and his little sister, though that meant I had no time for myself. My hub insisted I started pumping, and let him or my mum fed XY 1 or 2 bottle of EBM as early as the 1st month. That way, it freed me up, less stress when I cannot latch her for whatever reason. And that kinda got her ready for bottle when I had to return to work at 3rd month. And to spend more time with HR.

But then, I am not any better. Until now, my love is still geared towards HR. Though I have to say, it has improved a lot now. That I started to love XY a lot more......

So it all takes time. Just do what you can at this stage and don't worry too much.

prata queen
ok set, you reminded me to go subscribe to ST when i deliver too...
i guess wont be taking full 4 mths of ML (so still not so bored, hopefully?); intended to take 3.5mths only

my CL would be my mom and when i had x, we sneaked out to shop during the 2nd mth onwards...hohoho quite bad yah. but by then i oredi moved liao and theres no nearby shopping centre *sobz* how how oh how...

hehe, so i'm not the onli 'guilty' one. Note to self: Must be fair to #1 and not neglect her. Poor #1 now has 10% of my time, attention and love.

pixie, i onli taking 14 wks ML, and going back to work on 1 Jan, leaving 2 wks ML (10 work days) for next year to buffer my leave.

kam, i can't imagine having #1 at home with me while i have to cope with a newborn. In fact, i'm so thankful i can send #1 to CC while i have peaceful day with #2 who drinks, sleep, pee and poo.

prata queen
oh yes i also leaving 10 working days, and will take it every subsequent week eg fri or mon, so i will have 3 days of weekend for my 2 children. thats what i did for x too. i realised in this way, i bond more with my children and witness more milstones. compare to taking leave intermittently

i also contemplating in taking x off cc perhaps during the 2nd & 3rd mth...spoke to hb and he's agreeable leh. must need strength for this
must need pointers from kam liao

prata_queen,
That was partly because of the logistic issue. Cos my hub worked late, so if I sent HR to cc, I still have to send him there and pick him up. My parents were with me, so we handled the 2 of them pretty well.

pixie,
I didn't sneak out during my confinement/ML. But I went out with approval from my mum and hub, for shopping and ran errands. Drank my first cup of coffee in the 2nd week of confinemnt :)

pixie, not easy to deal with #1 and #2 all by yourself.

currently, hubby takes care of #1, eg bring her out shopping, read books to her etc while i solely take care of #2. At times when hubby is bathing, i have to BF #2 and entertain #1, i find myself losing patience within 5 min cos #1 keeps coming over to disturb and #2 will unlatch!

And #1 keeps touching baby's head which is so delicate. I find myself secretly glad and relieved when #1 is not around. Bad bad bad mommy i am.

kam, oic. By the way just curious if CC gives sibling discount?

I tried to book a place for #2 & enquired but the Principal says no sibling discount

anyway, if i take #1 off school during maternity leave, i will have to re-queue up for a place. When she returns, she will be treated as a new student and we have to pay the registration fee of $100 again!

kam
i sneaked out coz my hb would be upset. my hb and i always "ba zi" clash mah :p.....you may translate that in chinese wordings :p

prata_queen
i should have no problems with handling 2 between me and my mom. most prob i would let my mom handle #2 while i spend as much free time i have with #1. furthermore i involve x in many activities at home (cooking, laundry, watering plants blah blah) so i would involve him in taking care of #2 too
ok i too positive liao. only PROVIDED if #2 is as easy to care for as when i had X
when i had X, me and my mom argue over who do the housework, coz we both too free liao :p we both wanted to do housework to spend away the time

prata queen
cannot cham siong one ah?
shucks...is that the same for all CC or just yours? mine is new CC...and the principal knows our family well. so i was hoping can write in to ask for 2 mths of unpaid absence or not leh...
ok i must ask principal soon

surprise surprise surprise

my GM (not direct boos) gave a piece of his hometown "moonpie" to me (just for me, my colls dun have woh) for culture exchange! well cos our mid autumn festival coming mah...so nice of him! He is not local, from America.

But this is not what made me happy...
not related to R's poo, #3 NIL...

arghh...i am wearing a superb short mini skirt today until my male colls tease me *duh*

steph
why would you wear SSMS (superb short mini skirt)? wah wah wah. i wear a bit shorter eg mid thigh my colleagues already say too short liao wor
is that the reason for you "i am so happy?"

mylvera,
Funny!!

steph,
Of course only gave it to you loh, cos you are so sexy today (wearing the SSMS) :)

pixie,
Like prata_queen said, whether or not a cc would allow you to temporarily withdraw from a cc depends on whether they have waiting list or not. The cc HR attended doesn't have waiting list, so the principle allowed us to (though a bit unwillingly cos I didn't have to pay for that 2 months). But then, I was very determined to keep him at home for that very precious 2 months, so I was thinking if she didn't let me, I would still stop him and look for another cc 2 months later (was thinking too much).

Prata_queen,
You should really try to let your #1 interacts with #2. It's a very important stage for them to bond, I find. It's VERY COMMON when they touch a baby, they tend to touch their head first. Don't get angry and don't scold her, you can hold her hand and say something like "oh you are so sweet, you want to sayang meimei right, you should stroke her face, she likes jiejie to stroke her face", and don't mention about the head cos the more you say cannot, the more she wants to do. When you are latching, you prepare some toys for #1 to distract her, if she insists she wants to come in to see you feed baby, then it's also a good opportunity to talk to her about the time when she was little, how your BF her, how she was the perfect baby, etc (just read from zero to three that toddler this age loves to learn how to connect the past and the present). Even if baby is unlatched, as long as she is not crying, it's okay, entertain/distract #1 briefly, then try to latch again. Jia you, jia you!!!

Not sure about the sibling discount at his current cc. Haven't asked yet cos still praying that the nanny would still want to take care of XY after she turns 18 months.

Kam,
Never know it is common for kids to touch the head first.

Rough guy! Now Crystal treat him like idol, eyes always following him around and laughing happily at whatever stunts he do.

Used to bf in front of Xavier too. Until 1 day, Xavier took his mickey mouse and stuff under his shirt and say "milk milk.." It's so funny. now I didnt bf in front of him because Crystal get distracted so easily.

<font color="ff0000">Just received a SMS from LUVV. She had delivered her baby girl at 11.35am, with a weight of 2910gms</font>

pixie,
mine is slightly (3cm) above mid thigh so when i sit down, my undies can expose anytime..hiyo..i didn't purposely wear so short (my 1st time) cos when i try on the skirt (is wore high waist with elastic band on top &amp; bottom is linen), it looks fine &amp; the SA said quite nice on me so i bought cos i never own such skirt before mah, wanna try something for a change but alas i am not use to the short length. But my male colls gave me compliments too, just that they tease me like, wah never see u in such short skirt before but u looked great etc...i pai sey lah:p
But that's not the reason for i am happy.

mylvera,
wrong guess but hor, this morning in the car....hb noticed my SSMS leh, he never bother to notice what i wear to work one lah...can even asked me, "did u wear this XXX to work this morning?" BUT this morning he noticed my SSMS!! haha...even said, "wah do u have something even shorter than this??" hehe:p

Congrats Luvv!!! Have a good confinement ;)

Prata_Queen,
Agree with Kam, you muz get #1 involved with #2's activities. So that #1 will not get jealous easily &amp; learn to love/accept #2 as well. My boy will prepare diaper, powder, RuYi oil for meimei after i bathed for her. This little good helper always request to apply powder for meimei...even try to help #2 to put on her shoes...etc

There's one day while dressing up for #2, my boy suddenly asked me: "Mummy, where is meimei's penis??" Haha, I told him "meimei is a gal, no penis!!" Time to teach him more abt SEX education liao, kekeke ;)

Steph,
Sexy mummy got HOT date?? Snap a pix &amp; post leh ^.^

luca &amp; all,
i happy cos my coll just returned from her europe trip &amp; i've got myself a LV bag
I didn't even went to the LV shop to look at my bag physically, only thru the website..agar agar select the design i want...can u imagine?
The initial design i want is OOS in major boutiques worldwide so i picked another design but heng it turn out to be very nice n i am happy with my blind purchase!

icy,
i wore black boxer under the black SSMS
can't see anything/much:p

Janbb,
what is considered HOT date?? i no sexy lah, auntie liao leh!

steph,
welcome to the LV club hehe
so what model did u buy?

since u wear SSMS got good comments, should wear more often, flaunt it when u have it

Steph,
Wow another LV!! Which model?? But u muz use them more often oki. Rem u told me u "bu she de" to use it ;)

HOT date ~ Anything to do with hubby but w/o kids, wahaha ;)

Btw, saw your recent pix @ FB. You slim down even more ah??

JanBB,
Good definition of HOT DATE! Totally agree!!!

Last night, HR refused to put on his shirt after shower. We were having our dinner so we bochap him. Then when we went in to the room, saw him busy with a bra and his shirt - he was trying to wear the (my) bra inside and then his shirt, just like what I do!

luca, Janbb,
i got myself the Damier Rivington GM.

Janbb,
yea will use it more often

my recent FB pic...which one? MBS? my weight still maintained leh.

Kam
HR is so funny... keke... they are trying to imitate us.. very very much!

nw that J can speak much more, and better.. it is so fun to communicate with him.

Jess/pixie,
Ya lor. Think he really likes me a lot a lot leh. Think he sees me as his idol, he imitates me, he talks like me, he just learns everything from me!

It's definitely fun communicate with them (better if can minus all those fussing/whining).

Icy,
Not yet. He can take off and put on his pant, but not his shirt. He can only put his head into the right hole, while still doesn't know how to put his 2 hands through without our help :)

Oh ya, when XY at about Crystal's age, her eyes also followed HR everywhere and laughed at whatever he did. When we repeated whatever HR did to make her laugh, she didn't give us face leh, didn't laugh at all, but as soon as HR did it again, she laughed out so loud!

But now they started to fight, for toys, for food, for mummy, for daddy, for everything!

<font color="ff0000">Joke of the day</font>
Read this somewhere....

A pair of new parents just brought their baby home.
The new daddy is very enthu to help out.
Baby pooed.
So the wife asked the daddy to get her a diaper.
The daddy found the pack of diaper, and then he rummaged through the whole packet of diaper.
The wife waited and waited.
Then she shouted: "What takes you so long to get one piece of diaper?"
The husband shouted back: "I have got the diaper. But I still can't find the instruction manual. Where the hell you have kept it?"

congrats luvv!!

Kam, Jannn, thanks for good advice. Will try to restrain myself and my bad temper starting this evening when #1 comes home from CC.

Kam, prataqueen, RaeAnne is Raelynn's idol too. Her first 'words' is Cheh! She loves to laugh at her sister. Mummy &amp; Daddy are not her favourite persons. :p

Same problem. I tried to BF Raelynn at 430pm but she latch halfway, RaeAnne woke up from her nap and came into my room. Then RL twist and turn and refuse to latch liao. Tried again at 5+pm also fail. End up RL fell asleep at 6pm liao. Sianz...

Congrats to LUVV! Another moo moo mummy in progress.

Steph,
Wah so sexy leh! No way I can wear that type of skirt to work coz my office had strict restrictions. Jeans strictly on Fri only, no 3/4 pants at all!!! Sian. I had a short skirt too ( think not as short as yours lah), till now still no courage to wear coz still fat!

Today I was on leave and brought both kids to Underwater world. Never expected that the place is soo small, not worth the ticket price at all! But Issyen was amazed by the fishes and she could remember that what she saw when she watched Pororo the little penguin cartoon and when she saw my nephew's animal kaizer cards.

Little Issey is super super clingy to me today! Pooed x4, think he is teething and that is why soo clingy... carried the whole day and now I am so tired.

hi mommies, need advice on jaundice again.

At the previous visit to PD, his jaundice level was 195 according to blood test. PD told us to sun him at 8am daily but i have not been doing so.

Is it dangerous or what are the consequences of not sunning him? The next PD visit is one mth later for immunisation &amp; i'm quite worried if the jaundice level rises but goes undetected.

krystle,
I think the underwater world is definitely overpriced. Glad that at least Issyen enjoyed it!

prata_queen,
I cannot remember what's the jaundice level my kids were. But I thought usually the PD will ask you back for a review after a week or so if baby is at high jaundice level? Since he didn't ask you to go back for a review, guess the level is not too high? We sun our babies but don't think it helps much. Don't think it's dangerous if you sun your baby using the indirect morning sun, just have to cover her eyes. If your baby is drinking well, which by now your BM is flowing well already, the jaundice should go down soon.

prata_queen,
my #2 oso got slight jaundice during his first 3mths but don't require phototherapy, PD said just need to sun him will do. I think sun bath did help alittle but oso need to watch yr diet if breastfeeding, avoid intake of ginger according to my PD. Although my boy jaundice was not high but his face &amp; his whites of his eyes were yellow, pretty obvious &amp; it took 3mths to fully subsided (for jaundice to go away completely) for my case.

mylvera,
supper was great!
Had McDonalds chix burger n nuggets...zonk to bed at 2AM after watching The Mummy 3: The Tomb of the Dragon Emperor. *yawn*

congrats prata queen &amp; luvv!

prata queen
my #2 also got mild jaundice and i suntan her every morning in my floor corridor. after suntaning, i feed her with some water to ensure that she pee enough then very soon, her jaundice went away. most of my fren say bath baby in yellow flower and it really helps wor... mayb u can try?

1st oct gathering
Mummies, please vote 2 preferred venues from above:
1. Kam - Rochester House &amp; Polliwogs
2. Aqua - Polliwogs &amp; peek-a-boo
3. Steph - Rocherster Hse &amp; Polliwogs
4. Superbee - Polliwogs &amp; peek-a-boo
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
8. Jess - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
9. Krystle - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
10. Icy - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
11. Janbb

congrats to luvv !

prata queen/superbee
both my kids have jaundice after birth which is normal. they do not required phototherapy and thus we bot this dried yellow flower from medical hall to bath them in it. take abt a small handful and put it in the tub of water. the whole tub will turn very yellow, just bath them as per normal. My CL also put a few more of these dried yellow flower into a red pkt and put it beside my baby when he/she sleeps. All these helps u know ! I duno wat the exact chinese words of this dried flower call perhaps ask someone to get from medical hall and tell them it's for bathing jaundice babies they shd know.

steph
is that all u have for supper ? wink wink...

Good morning ladies,

checking in from MAH, thank you for all your well wishes!

while the date / time of birth was chosen, my waterbag happened to break when i was just about to enter the OT. looks like she also choose this date to be born..hehe

this time i'm so happy cos i manage to latch her on despite my inverted nipples, looks like she has more patience then her sister, just hope to continue and improve on it.

thanks all.

baby is drinking well, peeing &amp; pooing a lot too but still looks yellow which is getting me worried.

Luvv, enjoy your stay. Rest well and happy bf!

prata queen,
probably takes time for the yellowish to clear. i feel some sun bathing is better than none at all. just my thoughts.

luvv,
congrats! good luck on ur breastfeeding journey.

Luvv,
That's so good to hear! Enjoy being a moo moo cow :)

prata_queen,
For my girl, think it took about 2 months to be totally cleared off the "yellow".

tell u all something...

ytday TT's teacher called. I tot she wanna complained to me again that my boy beat ppl but no wor. She said TT was bitten by another boy in sch ! I was like huh? why ? It's bcos TT pushed tat boy lor and before teacher can react tat boy took TT's hand and sunk his teeth in ! I was not angry with the teachers la cos I hope that it will teach TT a lesson not to push or beat ppl. Cos teacher called me before the sch closed to tell me that TT has been pushing and beating ppl in class. Even at home he beat his jie jie and even my mum ! We beat his hand back and tell him not to ! must sayang sayang but after a while he's back to his habit again leh... I hope this is just a phase and it will be over very soon after this biting incident he had...