(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
No lah, won't be angry. I know your gd intention. I will respect him if he dun feel like doing my activities & i will skip to next. Actually i always ask him "do u want to con't this??" cos i know if he has no interest, i shld not waste my time.

But my problem is need to feed him porridge before his class at 11am. If he dun take the porridge at 10am, his next meal (milk feed) is at 1.30pm+. If i change his schedule, like having porridge after school which mean his milk/nap got to postpone until 2-3hrs later. He will get very cranky cos need to take nap at 2pm+ but i can't give him milk as he may juz puke everything out cos of the porridge at 1.30pm. Very fan man hor. That's why i get very pissed if he dun take the early lunch cos he will get very hungry in sch.

wooooohooooo steph!! ML neh!! no wonder i see ur joke until blur blur
yup i will laff laff also if its me and my hb in the same situation

Steph,
U are so cute ;)

Btw, did u ever ML halfway & kana stopped by kids before??

For us, only intend to ML but kid wake up & activity got to put a STOP. Hubby so sad, kekeke ;)

JanBB,
How about get some biscuit/bread as standby. So if he refuses porridge, then he can eat biscuit/bread on the way to school.

janbb
^5!! i got the same prob leh!!
x needs to have his lunch at 11am, so that can go to sleep at 11.30, then wakie at 1.30 so that can reach school at 2pm
but if he not keen in lunch, means he no food intake all the way till 4...jialatz

hmmm
how about take milk first, then next meal take porridge?
if not keen in porridge, can try other stuff? eg bread, or eggs

do you mean he must have milk before his nap? hmmm try playing around the options. i also do that. if x no take lunch and goes to sleep, i will give him some pkt milo when he wakie + some biscuits

headache hor

steph, aiyoh i so blur leh....wakkakakaka...if we bodydance halfway and if x wakie, we will scoot to another room lor

Kam,
I tried to give him bread or cake during that 15mins teabreak but he only eats very little. I even asked my PD why my boy is such small eater & requested some syrup to increase his appetite. I mix in the milk & he reject milk cos of the additional taste. Aiyo, really diff to handle this boy. I had put in lots of effort to change my porridge ingredient but recently his appetite turn bad again.

pixie,
Ya, milk is a muz before nap. Very diff for me to adjust my schedule. I juz pray hard that he will switch back to normal mode soon. And my temper will get better if he dun trigger the button again ;)

wah jess...likdat oso can:p...ok so next time u try...change pattern ok *wink*..eh..i mean take supper then ML, not asking u to change ML pattern hor:p

Hallo all! It's been AGES since I've last stepped into this forum :p But hey, a gathering on Children's Day? I'd be keen. I'm ok with indoor or outdoor play (so long as there're things to majorly keep my boy occupied. LOL!)

<font color="0000ff">1st October gathering</font>

Okay. Think we stick to indoor. Don't have to worry about the weather and less perspiring and no expose to the hot sun.

<font color="ff0000">Any objection?</font>

Now, which of these indoor play you prefer:
Peek-a-boo
Rochester House
Book function room at someone's condo
Fidgets
Pillowogs
Any other venue?

(We opt out Go Go Bambini and SOL Cafe since we had tried already?)

1. Kam
2. Aqua
3. Steph
4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
8. Jess
9. Krystle
10. Icy
11. Janbb

Janbb,
What time does J wake up and what does he have for breakfast? Cos having lunch at 10am is really early so he may not be that hungry if he has already taken breakfast? Now that they are older, they will tend to reject certain food and may experience a change in appetite. Maybe you can let him have late breakfast but give him sometime more substantial like eggs, bread, cereal, etc and pack a piece of bread or cake for his break in class?

I'm like you, also want B to follow my schedule and it made me really upset. They used to follow whatever we say but now they have a mind of their own and want to have a say in what they do. I'm more relaxed now and will usually inform him what he's having for lunch/dinner and ask him if he wants to eat now or later. That way he feels more in control and will be more willing to finish his meal. I will also ask B if he wants rice/noodles/macaroni, etc but usually just give him 2 choices so he doesn't get confused. Although they are young but they also don't like eating the same thing day in day out.

hello mummies

should we vote where to go? mebe every mummy juz indicated their preferred 2 venues from the list below,
1.Peek-a-boo
2.Rochester House
3.Fidgets
4.Pillowogs

then, we consolidate n go to the venue with MOST VOTES ?

wah, nw then i know steph got habit of eating supper aka 'workout' very often? haha

no wonder ur figure so gd for a mummy of 2

Morning all

aqua,
no no...i love eating supper (since my school days) but nothing to do with my ML frequency lah. I wish i could have 'workout' more often but NO such luck/time/energy!

Aqua,
Good idea!

1.Peek-a-boo
2.Rochester House
3.Fidgets
4.Pillowogs

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Mummies, please vote 2 preferred venues from above:</font></font>
1. Kam - Rochester House &amp; Pillowogs
2. Aqua
3. Steph
4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
8. Jess
9. Krystle
10. Icy
11. Janbb

1.Peek-a-boo
2.Rochester House
3.Fidgets
4.Pillowogs

Mummies, please vote 2 preferred venues from above:
2. Aqua
3. Steph
4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
8. Jess - Peek-a-boo and pillowogs
9. Krystle
10. Icy
11. Janbb

.Peek-a-boo
2.Rochester House
3.Fidgets
4.Pillowogs

2. Aqua -polliwogs n peek-a-boo
3. Steph
4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
9. Krystle
10. Icy
11. Janbb

2. Aqua -polliwogs n peek-a-boo
3. Steph
4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
9. Krystle - Peek-a-boo and pilliwogs
10. Icy
11. Janbb

<font color="ff0000">Amended the spelling of Polliwogs</font>

1.Peek-a-boo
2.Rochester House
3.Fidgets
4.Polliwogs

1. Kam - Rochester House &amp; Polliwogs
2. Aqua - Polliwogs &amp; peek-a-boo
3. Steph
4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
8. Jess - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
9. Krystle - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
10. Icy
11. Janbb

3. Steph - Rocherster Hse &amp; Polliwogs
4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
10. Icy
11. Janbb

Janbb, u going alone with Jayden or yr hb also take leave on 1st Oct for the gathering?
If u alone, we can share cab to &amp; fro the venue? I bring Z only.

most of us pref polliwogs?
i saw on their website , for posb everday card, there is this 1-for-1voucher from mon-fri, that means half price for those with posb credit card.

Aqua,
I saw that too. But it says "welcome voucher". Not sure what it means? Could it be those voucher you receive when you open a new account?

4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune
10. Icy - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
11. Janbb

oh ya, I should be driving.. can pick up mummy in the east if you don't mind the squeezing. I should be bringing my 2 babes and maid.

hi mommies, i have just delivered.

URGENT: Jaundice - My baby's pd does not allow renting of the UV light machine but I have found out that Ang Poon Liat's clinic does.

Any one has any idea if which option is better?
- renting of machine to do at home
- doing the treatment at hospital (which means i have to stay with baby for the whole 3d2n)

And any one has recommendation other then Ang Poon Liat for rental of machine?

Both my babies had jaundice. We opted to let them stay at hospital, as we felt that we needed some rest and that the nurses can take good care of the bb. I pumped at home and delivered the BM to hospital. You don't have to stay with your bb.

Prata queen,
Congrats on your delivery!!!

So far what did the doc say about the jaundice? You just delivered and the jaundice appeared so fast? I thought normally the doc will observe until you are abt to discharge and then advise you about the jaundice?

Kam &amp; steph,

Great!!! Indoor gathering, haha!!

Maybe my hubby will be on lve that day, yet to confirm. If he's on lve, steph u can follow our car. If not, we will follow kam's car oki ;) Thks Kam for the kind offer ;p

I dun mind polliwogs but like what mandy has mentioned there may be a big crowd on children's day. Either we try to be the earliest birds or change venue? Heard some comments that they found coins, safety pins,..etc at the pool of balls when they are there in the afternoon.

Also, we may not able to sit down &amp; relax in polliwogs. Kids went crazy when they are inside. Though is consider a safer indoor playground but still need to keep a lookout on them.

What is Rocherster Hse? Cafe?

Congrats, prata queen!!

Yvonne,
J will take his milk at 8am when he wakes up. Follow by the early lunch at 10am. Usually he can finish a bowl of porridge &amp; lve for sch but dunno why he tried to "chu pattern" these few days. I give up &amp; din cook today. Bot him to hv mixed veg rice near his sch. Eat very little &amp; ended v messy too. Faint.

I tried rice, pasta &amp; noodles before but he din fancy any. Think he also get sick of porridge. Thankfully tmr is a holiday!!! Cos his meals (preparation &amp; feeding process)are taken care by MIL during PH &amp; weekend, wahaha... Dun nid to face his "music" next few days.

mummies im very sad today. gynae called me during lunch to say my oscar test is no good. i am at high risk. not because of the baby's measurement, but the blood. seems like the blood that i am producing is not very good hence i am placed in high risk (37-38yo age group). for goodness sake, im only 31 leh!!
cried bucketloads after that. now quite numb. dunno what to do...
i have to go for an amniotic test in week 18, to see if bb really got down syndrome. it will be a 3 weeks wait...then will get results

haiz.........................

4. Superbee
5. Mylife
6. Yvonne
7. Kitsune - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
10. Icy - Peek-a-boo and Polliwogs
11. Janbb

Prataqueen, congrats! For RaeAnne, I came back home while she was warded for another 2 days. But for Raelynn, I requested to stay 1 extra day at TMC cos I knew that her jaundice level will go up so wanted her to start phototherapy when it was borderline instead of discharging. :p

Pixie, must be so worrying for you. But don't think so far ahead, it may be nothing. I remember Kam's oscar results also not so good, but amnio turned out to be fine. Same thing happened to my cousin and her boy is already 3 years old. Plus you get to know Baby's gender earlier. Jia you!

Pixie,
Hugz to u. Why not seek 2nd opinion? Do another test? Be strong &amp; your baby will feel your love &amp; be ok.

Pixie,
Hugz to you...
I know it is hard not to feel sad when heard such news... We just have to take 1 step and see how first ok? Take the aminiotic test first and see how. You know gynae tend to be more careful giving triple/oscar tests. For most cases I heard, most people turned up fine for the amniotic test.

Don't cry, ok?