(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Congrats to mylife!
I also thought you did put on some weight from your FB pics.. But it is a good sign isn't it? Eat well, sleep well, rest well. Just relax and don't worry ok? Your mood is also very impt for pregnancy.

I am planning to take leave on 1 Oct to join the gathering this time. But subject to boss's approval. Maybe just include my name first.

Mummies interested to join the 1st Oct gathering, please state if you prefer an outdoor or indoor play:
1. Kam - outdoor
2. Aqua
3. Steph
4. superbee
5. mylife
6. yvonne
7. kitsune?
8. Jess - outdoor but do we need to have wet weather plans?
9. Krystle - indoor :)p coz I am indoor person. But if majority outdoor also can.)

Barney and Sesame Street show

Wanted to plan for a short getaway to either Malacca, Batam or Desaru, but now cannot, cos a friend of mine will be visiting and staying with us till Fri or Sat. So looking for activities to do over the long weekend now.

Surprisingly there are still tickets available for both shows. Thinking of bringing the kids to either one. Who's going? Which one is better?

Pixie,
The popular sales this weekend also is it?

kam
yes its this weekend leh

btw, my boy saw the barney advertisement last weekend on tv. he never say wanna go watch...or looked very gian. so we wont be bringing him to watch the show. initially intended to, but since x shows no signs of interest....then can save some $$ heehee

kam,
think it depends on which one yr kids like better. my girl saw the ad on tv and immediately shouted BARNEY!!! so we're going to barney. she's not that interested in the sesame street one.

grumpus
x shouted barney too but i take it that he is not gian *bluffing myself*...when i asked him if he wants to watch, he never nod his head leh. so we just act blur lor kakakaka

pixie,
hahahaa......my girl says YES! everytime we ask her if she wants to watch barney. she is already a barney dvd addict at home. i always hv to control otherwise she can literally sit there and watch all day.

grumpus/pixie,
Think we didn't see these 2 ad on tv leh. But HR seems to like Barney a little bit more than Sesame Street. But he doesn't really like either of them as much as he likes Thomas and Toy Story. Still thinking if we should go. Think we would only consider Barney, since it's at Expo and so we can go for the popular sales at the same time.

Kam,

I bringing Javin for the Barney show on this snday. but now he is down with cough and flu hope he will be able to recover by then....

i intend to plan for a short trip...

Genting hotel:
Can i ask First world hotel or Resort hotel better wif kid?

I have wanted to watch Barney initially but now I think not watching le cos it's quite ex lor...
if 4 of us the cheapest is $48x4 = 192 leh and exclude the booking fee of $3 right ? think not worth it ... :p

anyway my kids did not ask me for this barney show hehehehe so buak bodoh la

Lynn,
I stayed in Resort hotel with my hubby and girl in Jun this yr. I think the rooms are rather nice and new. Have not stayed in first world before but heard the rooms are small.

Thanks krystle!
the fat pics got nothing to do with my preg lah. Its jus me putting on weight! :p

Barney show
When is it?!? Any online links? Wonder if in time for us to go back? Rylee loves Barney, or rather she loves live performances!

Lynn, I stayed at First World, go for the superior deluxe room if you can. Very near to shopping and indoor theme park. They have a kettle in the room and has a bathtub. The room is much nicer. I find even the deluxe room is very small and most of them face the opposite room so cannot open the curtain or else no privacy. :p

Mylife,
Congratulations! Have not been come in for a such a long time.
I am bringing Zachary to watch Barney show on Thursday night. Noit bringing my elder boy cos he has needs on his buttocks, will ask me to leave mid-way, so waste money!

Lynn,
I stayed at Resort Deluxe Room, newly renovated, so they are nice and new. But if your kids are young, then you may want to stay at First World cos the walk from Resort to First World will take some time and may need to go up and down the steps.

Pauline,
Still zero chance for me! Think my eggs are aging. Sianz...

Blackbatz, jia you jia you! Maybe go on a holiday in Dec to up your chances?

I'm bringing RaeAnne to watch Barney show on Sat, 5pm.

Blackbatz, yup, bringing kids along sure no mood to do anything. ;P But never mind, sure got chance to make in Singapore one. Do you use opk or bbt? It works for me though some people find it too stressful. :p

good morning ladies!

walking like an old lady now...i realised that my backache will get very severe after i bring my girl for swim class on tuesday, especially after prolong hours of sitting..driving la, sitting in my mil's place la...went check up yesterday, bb put on only 100gm since last week. Before scan gynae said bb should have exceeded 3kg but now only 2.7kg. Gynae say i can take 2 eggs daily to boost the weight.

Thks for e info on Genting hotel. thot of gg there during Children day.

Wanna join e gathering but we may be gg Genting..

Luvv,
Avocado? high in good fat and very nutritious. Not to worry too much about the weight. Both my bb were born small, now they both are of good size.

Gd noon
How's everyone?

raining so heavily in the west...gg for lunch soon (so hungry now cos i skipped bfast tis morning).

yipee tmrl my co got early release at 3pm...long wkend for me

<font color="0000ff">Mummies interested to join the 1st Oct gathering, please state if you prefer an outdoor or indoor play:
1. Kam - outdoor
2. Aqua
3. Steph - in/outdoor both ok for me

4. superbee
5. mylife
6. yvonne
7. kitsune?
9. Krystle - indoor :)p coz I am indoor person. But if majority outdoor also can.)</font>

mylife,
A big congrats!!! Suddenly we have another group of mummies with #2

Mummies interested to join the 1st Oct gathering, please state if you prefer an outdoor or indoor play:
1. Kam - outdoor
2. Aqua
4. superbee
5. mylife
6. yvonne - both fine with me
7. kitsune?
9. Krystle - indoor :)p coz I am indoor person. But if majority outdoor also can.)

I want to join in as well. :D

1. Kam - outdoor
2. Aqua
4. superbee
5. mylife
7. kitsune?
10. icy

hello mummies! spent my morning + afternoon in tmc for oscar test.....so sleepy now, back in office

steph
wah why early release at 3pm? ur company lots of malays??

mylife,
Congrats to u!! Very happy for u!! U really "gan gan lai" this time, well done ;)

Re: Gathering on 1st oct
1. Kam - outdoor
2. Aqua
4. superbee
5. mylife
7. kitsune?
10. icy
11. Janbb (Prefer indoor ;p)

Knock Knock, any mummies there....
I'm feeling very down. Don't know what happen to J!! Start to reject porridge again. I feed until my blood boil &amp; feel so breathless now. Yes, i'm still very angry &amp; can't get over it until now, phew. Scold him badly, use soft &amp; hard method but he still use his hand &amp; block my spoon. Really give up. Feel like sending him to CC &amp; return to workforce.

pixie,
haha, muz find shelter to hide if outdoor venue is being decided ;)

Very free in office ya, counting down??
Maybe u wanna create the list of preggy mummies??

Eg: luvv, prata queen, pixie, grumpus, hammies, mylife...etc (i already lost track, haha)

pixie,
nope my co practice such routine to promote diversity. Like when Christmas or CNY or Deepavali, we usually have early release but oso subject to immediate boss approval. meaning if boss ask us work OT to rush date line, gotta work till 5 or 6pm loh like normal working hrs.

Janbb,
Cheer up! To me reject porridge is small matter cos now they can tell us when they are hungry so i am not too worry about it as long as they still willing to drink milk. My blood only boils when Z kept throwing toys/stuff ard, kept requesting for goat's milk sweeties, kept wanting to open the fridge, kept wearing my shoes n parade the hse etc....so hor...take a deep breath, RELAX!

janbb
ur ah boy takes porridge still? i think by now our tods all not keen in porridge and zoom straight to rice, noodles etc liao lor....

steph
my company mnc but no such diversity leh. and diversity is one of our motto wor! hurmphff!

pixie,
i'm a good runner leh last time ;)
But getting old liao. I'm too pissed off with my boy until get stuffy chest. So worried that i will get high blood pressure if he try to challenge me with his meals daily. Haiz. Now trying to cool myself down.

Yes, he takes very little rice &amp; noodle so don't dare to change his diet. Already so skinny, he still so fussy.

Steph,
my boy SUPER. If i dun force him, he is ok to go w/o food. Faint.

Think i'm very strict at home. I will make sure he won't throw his stuff &amp; ensure he keeps them in gd place after used. If he tried to put on my shoes, i will tell him that he is bringing lots of ants, germs into the hse... And scared him that ants are marching towards him, haha. And he stopped doing these. My fnd shared that if her son dun want to keep toys &amp; throw toys. She will keep for him. She kept it in the storeroom &amp; this really frighten her son, haha.

JanBB,
I think it's normal that toddler this age would reject porridge/food/fruits. Can you imagine HR even reject lollipop!!! Don't be angry, if he doesn't eat, and you are sure he is not hungry, then just let him be. That's what I do now. I no longer get angry whether he eats or doesn't eat. If he is hungry, he will eat. Or you can try to cook rice to try out?

janbb
relax bah, my boy dun eat i oso dun force him. if he's hungry later, i just give him bread or soup or some pkt milk
actually i remembered what mylife posted LONG time ago. she said something like because we are asians, and hence we very pro 3 meals, actually kids can also have the 5-6 small meals a day kind of schedule. if cannot finish the dinner, can have a snack later.
hungry liao ur ah boy will tell u. we only worry coz we scared they hungry mah

Hurry tell us abt it, Steph ;)

Kam &amp; pixie,
I dunno why my temper can get very bad since become SAHM. I juz want him to follow my schedule. I know i'm too rigid sometimes. Maybe got to close one eye &amp; learn to relax. BREATH IN &amp; OUT now ;)

list of preggy jan08 mummies

in sequence:
luvv
prata queen
hammies (?)
grumpus
pixie
ahcapp
mylife

dunno hammies EDD so i guess guess only

janbb
ok dun mind if i say something. if we can learn to respect our tods and let them have a say in their daily schedule, they will naturally respect you...

hey, im not saying you not respect your son lah. i mean...if die die follow yours, he will be sian. of course will make a fuss, throw tamtrums etc...im not also saying he can have his nap eg 2pm today, 4pm tomorrow. framework we set. the smaller ones we can let them plan. this way they learn to be assertive

if i insist and x dun want (they have their own innocent thinking anyway), i usually let him be...

come back to my psychologist words again: issit worth it?
1. ah boy unhappy
2. i unhappy
3. bp upz...

no point....so i let it slide

hope u dun angry ah. maybe u think i too bochup mummy liao

pixie, janbb,

okok...i oso abit paiseh but just for laugh lah...my hb tried to lift me up aka carry me from the sofa but half way, he lost grip n put me down on the floor (MBS room) &amp; both of us burst out laughing but have to keep our volume down (cos Z sleeping) Time is 1am!Can u imagine? i wonder if it's bcos i put on weight or what? muahahah

ok not funny...SKIP pls, next :p

pixie,
errr he carry me from sofa to somewhere he likes/prefer to ML :p not i request lah else he oso say i crazy:p I was just shock!