(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Tongtong,
Yes, it can be quite glaring in the morning... But I think 4 of us used to the sun glare. Of course, if we had curtains, I think my kids will sleep longer in the morning. I see how... Now still don't feel like doing curtains coz of the need to install the frames etc... -> dust!!!

mylvera
those clothes are so sweet...

kam
yakult and vitagen same same la hor. it's a myth har :p:p:p ok I try tat too

tongtong
ya duphalac oral one. started abt 1mth plus.

wat prebiotic is that ? where to get har ?

there are prebiotic and probiotic that I just found out !

Like to share with you all

http://www.ajcn.org/cgi/content/full/71/6/1682S

This is a funny one:

I asked HR: "皓皓, 你有没有肚子饿?"
HR: "皓皓没有肚子饿."
Then after a minute, he said this with a puzzled face: "妈妈,为什么不是肚子三?"

These few days, he has been asking a lot of why/为什么.

Kam

J is ok w durians. He eats things in moderation. He knows when he has enough.

J also asks lots of why questions. And he knows how to answer with "because" why we ask him a "why" question!!

Kam,
HR's mandarin is good! and already asking so many whys...

Re: yakult
isn't yakult is high in sugar level and not suitable for our tots to take on a daily basis?

krystle,
i had to do curtains, black out ones cos i have the morning sun direct into my mbr, hubby wakes up late everyday, so need to have black out curtains..but my previous maid spoil the curtains (only 2 yrs old curtains) cos she threw the whole curtain, including the hooks into the washer, now my blackout curtains has holes in them...duh...

chaye/grumpus, there's some mummies in feb forum that get the prebiotic from vitakids, i think life flora or something like that. not quite sure the name la.

kam, that converstaion is so cute!

Luvv, you are right that yakult is high in sugar level. best is to make own yoghurt and mix the fruits inside yourself. i'm still lazy and resort to buy off the shelve hehe. will try to do it these few days! else i will buy paul's yoghurt and mix. more convenient :p

tongtong,
i see, me lazy also and buy meiji's yogurt now..lolz but she doesn't take them everyday. I just started mixing honey into her milk everynight for her too. I suppose it won't change the honey's properties right?

Re: Pre Nursery
any mummies place their kids into montessori program? is it necessary?

Pixie, yours is roller blind. I have that at my service balcony too. Now we have day n night curtains in the master bedroom n the day curtains are always drawn.

Re: Yakult
He doesn't drink it daily cos I alternate with fruits or yoghurt...at most 2 times a week and he shares a bottle with me
When he had stomach virus 1-2 mths back, the PD prescribed prebiotics for him which cost me $30 plus for a tiny bottle! The nurse told me it's "high-class yakult"...hahaha.

Anyone kids here attending swimming lessons? I'm enrolling B in toddler swimming classes at Toa Payoh swimming complex from Sep onwards. It's 30 mins per class with about 4-6 toddlers in a group. Wonder if it's okay for me to stay on the side and let the instructor handle him??

Luvv,
We are okay with the yakult drink. A bit sweet but not too bad. HR doesn't like yoghurt anymore. Will try again.

Because we speak to him mainly in Mandarin. I don't worry about his Mandarin because I can easily guide him along. I am much confident in my Mandarin than my English.

One of the cc that I shortlist has montessori program. It's definitely not necessary if you ask me, but it may help the kids in certain ways (I have to read up more). Though some schools said that it's montessori, I guess you still have to go and see it for yourself how's the program is conducted.

Yvonne,
my girl is still attending aquaducks at harding road, if your boy can follow instructions and the instructors are ok, i think you can stay on the side. How much are they charging?

Kam,
Actually i would prefer my girl to be speaking mandarin fluently at her age too...but now we're all getting too used to it to change anything.

I heard that it's good to blend montessori into the moe curriculum but like what you say, we don't actually know until we see how is the program conducted.

Luvv,
They're charging $320 for 4 months (16 lessons). They say it's optional whether the parent wants to get into the pool with the child. It's much easier if I stay dry so I can bath and change him since I'm alone. Very troublesome if I gotta bath and change as well...keke.

Luvv,
The principle told me that day, they only have montessori lesson for 1 hour, from 10-11am. The rest of the time doing the MOE curriculum.

Yvonne,
That's quite reasonble, almost the same price with aquaducks.Do they have infant classes?

Kam,
Is that the Mindchamps cc?

Haha mil came over to visit, and raeanne decided to follow her home at 12+pm. Really TGIF!
took a short nap, woke up to bf raelynn n dun know what to do now. Tempted to go out, not sure if I should go for facial or mani/pedi? ;)

kitsune,
raining leh...go where also sian..lolz..

tongtong,
my girl don't like the taste of honey lo...so mixed into her FM :p

Kam,
Amazing star has good reviews right, go for it!

Cannot log into motherhood from my workplace network.. Think they block it or something. :p Can only log in using iphone....
But i do read what is in this forum

mandy,
Jayden is a lucky star!

Luvv,
Don't know leh, cos yesterday I surfed the KIASUPARENTS website that JanBB posted, the parents said Amazing Star does not emphasis on learning through play, they focus more of doing lots of worksheet, which I don't prefer. Of course I cannot based on that so think have to make a trip there and ask more details loh. Called another 2 centres, wah, these 2 super hot cakes, 1 is already fully book and long waiting list for years!!! From their website sounds good, and it's cheap too, $580. The other one is also full, but can put HR on waiting list. This is a bit ex ($900), but they operate at a bunglow, and emphasis quite a bit of learning through play and on musics and movement.

i went for my 1st scan yesterday
i was honestly scared - i have no symptoms. 1st time im like that. and i kept asking myself, is the bb allright? blah blah. seow hor? as though im wishing for symptoms to come like that...

so i went for a scan, can see sac & yolk...so everything is on track for now

btw kam
i read in another blog review that amazing star, the parents said their kids happy to go to school leh...

Pixie,
Can understand your worriedness. Just take it easy loh, some people wished how they would have no symptoms! For me, I also worried occassionally if my baby ok... But most of the time, I was quite happy I don't have to deal with the symptoms, and I can eat, sleep and work as normal. This is a bless so enjoy it lah!

Luvv ya lor end up I left the house close to 5pm cos rained for so long n Mei Mei woke up. :p

Pixie, congrats! Can see the sac Liao.
thought u said ms greeted u with open arms when u announced, why u say no symptoms leh?

Kitsune
it welcomed mr with open arms and it went off. Then on/off since then but it's like only 5% of what I went thru when I had x....now that I have no symptoms I'm happy yet worried like what krystle said. Anyway meaning this time is gal liao lo...so drastic different wor

pixie, dun worry. ur lit one is safe n fine in ur tummy. my girl also no symptons... it was a very smooth and easy pregnancy for me... and my girl also turn out fine..
imagine, she was trapped in my leaking waterbag for 4 days b4 she was out!!!

hmm... i also guess u r expecting a little girl

Hey Pixie No symptom is good !! Can eat can sleep can go swimming too ! Both my pregnancies also like nothing de just tired when carrying #2 cos age catching up but u still young so ENJOY IT AND HAVE FUN !!!

Pixie,
Both times I got no ms even though different genders but there was indeed a slight difference in both pregnancies. That was my taste/preference in food (only in beginning 1st tri).

Who is another mystery mum?

Mylvera,
Oh, than it's really a mystery mummy....... maybe someone I don't know....... but wait, Jess hasn't come here for a long time leh......

Pixie, Mylvera.

Is the mystery mummy going to her 3rd tri soon? I think I saw someone wrote that she went for 28weeks checkup some days back in FB but I cannot remember who leh... Seems like expecting a girl...

Is the FB name Exxxxx Oxx? Not sure about her nick though...