(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Sy, raelynn will probable start taking Friso3 starting next year too. Do u intend to let Zander take Friso4 after he turns 3 next jan or just upgrade him to normal fresh milk?

pauline,
I will most probably continue with Friso4 when he turn 38mths. Friso4 taste even sweeter than Friso3. I know cos my niece is taking Friso4 now. As for fresh milk, i have not introduce to Z yet woh, will do so after he turn 3 bah, no hurry cos i scare he wants the good stuff, i.e. fresh milk n reject FM then jialat liao:p

hey mummies, remember i mentioned about my bad experiences staying at MB Sands? Guess what they replied after my hb sent them an email about 2wks ago?

haha...they offered us a complimentary one night stay in a Orchid Suite which cost >$700+/nite!
Should i be happy or rather shld we (me & hb) be satisfied with their gesture of goodwill for the inconveniences caused?

Steph, congrats! Got another free stay. Take more pics of the room ya, let me drool. Haha.

Steph,
wow free stay, of cos happy la...at least they bothered right? hee..

Re: cc
My girl is happy going to the cc the last 2 days, today 1st day going alone and she bid me goodbye and walk in herself. Then i went marketing, came back and peep in, she is flipping through the storybook. So proud of her... At 1st i wanted to withdraw her due to the lousy academics and restrictive environment, then i see her so happy, didn't want to disappoint her and let her stay at home. However i concluded that i cannot let her stay there for long as the academics is really not up to standard, even the books they offer are quite not up to my expectations. Well, that's why they say we pay peanuts and thus get monkeys. I will source around for a pre sch for next jan. Considering i'm only putting her in cc for only around 3 hours daily, it's kind of expensive too.

Luca,
I got the VAT refund. Just email you so you check the details and transfer back the balance. Thanks.

Kitsune,
See? RaeAnne can be so sensible and understanding after all! 1 good thing about our toddlers is that they are still at innocent stage so they are generally quite caring to others.

Kam,
Can XY's nanny cope with HR (that means 3 kids in her house now) if really cannot get CC?? Coz I think 3 kids are quite alot to handle...

Steph,
Friso3 also got that promo? I went NTUC last sat and only saw the bundle for Friso4! Aiyo, missed it... I am also changing to Friso3 for my boy in 2 mths' time. Finally can share FM (only for 3 mths though coz Issyen will move on to Friso4 next Jan)...
I guess yes, FM will get sweeter coz our toddlers' taste are getting more demanding and richer... Too bland they won't want to drink, right?

At least MBS reflected on their service, wah, Orchid Suite leh! Go for it lah, then complain again and who knows Presidential Suite is waiting for you? Kekekeke.

I also wanted a local hotel stay to celebrate my boy's BD but this mummy is quite broke... :p

steph
hotels usually do that
when the hotel cockup my wedding, they gave us complimentary dinner for 2 tables of 10pax + 1 night free stay at their bridal suite again - that was after we met with the president of the hotel. i escalated all the way up :p

maybe if you & ur hb did...perhaps get more?? wahhahha...dunno happy or sad at the gesture rite since service SUX

pixie,
i remember you saying you want to deliver at Mt A this time, want to try my gynae? Her clinic is at Gleneagles and Clifford Centre.

luvv
who who who?? aiyah i still searching for female gynae leh
i told my hb that i dun mind male, he not very insistent. but just out of respect, i thought i should at least look for a female gynae too

i want female gynae with good stitching

yes yes mine is female gynae, Dr Ang Huai Yan. Eh...stitching for my c sect is alright i suppose?...i never see other's stitching before though...lolz

krystle,
Last time she told me she can handle 3 at the max. So I think will be okay cos when her 2 teenager boys come home from school, they help out too. If not, her neighbour, opposite her house, is also a baby sitter, only taking care of 1 right now. They help each other out.

Pixie,
Oh really? That's good! We have visited the centre about a year ago when we was thinking of changing HR to a new environment. We were pretty happy with the school and almost enrolled HR there. And the fee is reasonable considering they are a montessori centre.

Mandy,
Aiyoh, of course remember you lah.

Where did you go for the durian feast? You have the detail? Which species of durians they have there? Nice? We bought from the market near to Carrefour at JB last Sunday, not bad leh, can match with 717 but with half of the price.

yvonne, how much is the package for the club med bintan?

Yvonne, not sure whether you heard about the term "indigo children" before. You can google it and I read about it before too. Do you think your boy is the indigo kid?

steph, hey so good leh, can have complimentary stay! so sometimes complain is good also hor! haha
u n hubby shoould be very happy leh!!

mandy, of course remember you la, why asked? hehe.

phew
it was such a rush
i had to grab the super cheap deal from silkair to phuket, but dunno if x's passport can be ready in time...
its $55 per ticket only wor!

Pixie,
That time when applying for Issyen's passport, I applied online on Mon, got the email notify can collect on Thu. So quite fast... But have you taken photo of X?

mylvera
i had to rush because the seats were selling like hot cakes

krystle
thanks for the info.
btw, any front face shot and i edit them can liao rite??

pixie,

icic... cos if it's me.. i will plan a more thorough holi as my next holi could b 5-6 yrs down the road when #2 is older?

pixie,
must be white background also. that time i just put my girl on the chair against the wall then use digital cam to take.
after that use com to edit to the required size and apply online.
very fast...

hi mommies, anyone has a good and trustworthy part time cleaner to recommend me? The one i am using wasn't happy when i changed the frequency from weekly to once in 2 weeks.

Rate: $10/hour

xie xie

<font color="ff0000">SSO Babies Proms 2010</font>
Details in url:
http://www.sso.org.sg/index.php?option=com_fwecalendar&amp;task=showdetails&amp;id=3801&amp;catid=17

This is my last year to get tix via member priority booking (dun know hubby wanna renew or not). I can try to buy for you but no guarantee. If you want, please drop me a PM. Do note that the prices are not out yet.

Nick:
Name:
HP:
Day: Wed 17-Nov or Thurs 18-Nov
Time: 10.30am OR 12.15pm
Tix (above 2 yo nids a tix):
Category: Cat 1 (last year rate was S$24) OR Cat 2 (last year rate was S$19)

Member gets 10% off public rate. Sistic charge/fee still applies (last year, sistic charge is S$3 for Cat 1 and S$1 for Cat 2)

mei,
So fast! SSO is back again! Oh, this year is on weekday ah. 17th is public hol, 18th is working day leh. Sure the tickets for 17th selling very fast! I will PM you soon. Thanks in advance!

Kam,
ya weekday hor but i can only go on 18th cos my sil's wedding on 17th...else we can meet up with the kids...lolz

My hub came to have lunch with me after his interview. He got the job already. We went to Fusionopolis for lunch. Saw there is a Mind Champs Preschool there. So we visited the centre. Wah, it's really 一份钱, 一份货le. The facilities and the classrooms are very impressive. Curriculum looks very good too. And have professional type of enrichment class (music, gym, speech and drama, cookery, etc) every day. You get all this by paying $1280 per month :) Same fee as Pats Schoolhouse.

kam, mindchamps expanding very fast. The TPY one is full house with waitinglist. But i still prefer my gal's kinderland. Mid-priced &amp; non-air con.

$1280 is before or after the $300 working mother subsidy?

tongtong,
I read about "Indigo Child" and B doesn't seem to fall into that category

Re: Spirited Child
Having read quite a handful of information on Child Raising, I have always wondered why the discipline methods don't usually work for B. I was frustrated and angry with him for being naughty, stubborn and always thought he was challenging me and behaving in a certain manner to make me angry. But having read about the article on the Spirited child, I realised he really fit into the traits described. He's not being naughty on purpose, he's characteristics are that way - intense and strong. The usual discipline methods won't work on spirited children cos they are very persistent (very true for B), even more than their parents. So we need to find ways to get them interested and explain until they accept what we're saying, otherwise they won't even listen to us. Threatening or pleading doesn't work on them. So I'm going out this weekend to grab that book and learn how to deal with my "spirited child"

I feel much better after understanding the reason and characteristics of these children. At least I don't feel like such a lousy parent cos my kid simply cannot behave in a "normal" way like other kids. I always thought he has ADHD but he doesn't quite fit into the characteristics described for ADHD.

tongtong,
I can't remember how much I paid for Club Med Bintan. Only remembered that B was free cos he was only one year old that time

Kam,
I'm also not too sure but I think my Aunt ever mentioned to me that it's meant for low-income families. I believe they will inform you if that's really the case.

kitsune,
Oh, raeanne is also a spirited child? The bad news is their childhood will be tough on both the parents and the child. Parents need to have the extra energy and patience to handle them and the child themselves may face problems in school cos teachers may label them as trouble-makers, etc. The good news is most spirited child are very smart and tend to be "easy" teenagers cos they are goal-oriented, responsible and determined. They are not afraid to speak their mind and usually are leaders in a group. We just need to get through their childhood years then probably things will be better
Self-consolation lah...I just tell myself he will become a great adult so I have to survive the next 10 years...hahaha

prata_queen,
Before subsidy and that's for N1. Playgroup is a few hundreds more expensive. Thanks! It's recommended by his colleague, so it's easier to get the job lah.

Yvonne,
I am happy for you that you understand B a lot more now. I am very sure you are going to enjoy him even more from now one. Of course you are not a lousy mum. You are a great mum and B is very lucky to have you! Hope you will find a better to handle him. Good luck!

Krystle, ya lor, but she is sweet for a few minutes, tantrums take a few hours. :p

Yvonne, mine so shy in front of others n always Kenna complain by her teachers for beating or biting. Really not sure if she will have leadership qualities. :p

Kam, mindchamps is good. Lyn's rayden is there.
Wa, $1280 before subsidy. Looks like elfa not that steep then. They get people in to teach speech n drama, gym n music in the afternoons too but got to pay additional for that. Their full day is about $800 before subsidy. But if raeanne goes for just half day, she won't get to attend the lessons. :p

Kam,
Mindchamps sound impressive but too costly.

Kitsune,
so u decide to place Raeanne in cc, have you signed up already?

kistune,
When I get my hands on that book, I'll share with you on what we can do. It's available at the library too but I think I need to invest in that $20 odd plus book to save our lives...hahaha.

Luvv, I have not gone to pay $80 to secure a place for jan11 but I am on waitlist since march. I am still 'praying' over the decision. But more inclined towards cc though she already has a confirmed slot at pcf pre nursery.