(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph,
Reporting here liao ;)

Today J caught me putting on pad in the toilet. He said "mummy wear pamper". Dunno why i blushed, haha ^.^ Feel so paiseh ^.^

Kam,
Rem u mentioned in your blog that HR wants to be "meimei". J told me that he wants to wear skirt. Faint. Juz because i told him that meimei & mummy are gals & we wear skirt. He & daddy wear pants. But he insists to be in the same category as mummy & keep saying that he wants to wear dress too & keep laughing when i said NO NO NO, police will catch, haha.

Btw, you can find out more abt the presch or cc from www.kiasuparents.com.

kitsune,
does the cc offer any trial? I may suggest that you trial for a few days to see their level of standard, though on theory, their curriculum might be good.

kam
MY still as unbending as ever lor...she works fast but still....she not flexible. i ask can change or not she face black black liao

Pixel, can’t believe part time helper also want to play mind games.

At first when I told her I wanted to cut down on the frequency, she sms me back to say she has a lot of liabilities, eg govt levies, rental of flat etc, so she want to do for those household that require cleaning at least 1x a week. I called her back to explain but she didn’t pick up her hp. So I sms her to explain that my house is a small house, windows closed most of the time so not that dirty blah blah.

Then she say, if like tat then I’ll be lesser priority, if any household wanna use her during my assigned timeslot (Thurs 630pm), she will do that household weekly and drop me. Only if others cancel appt then she will be available to do my house. I said, ok, no problem, since I’m quite flexi in terms of timing (weekday 630 to 930, anyday also fine).

Then when I sms her to come today, she said, she can’t make it, asked if she can come next Thursday. But problem is my house has not been cleaned for 2 weeks already. If she cleans next Thursday, that means my house will not be swept/mopped for 3 weeks.

Actually I told hubby, give her benefit of the doubt, maybe she really isn’t free today. But thinking deeper, she might be playing mind games with me, so I need to get a back up part time cleaner rather than depend on just 1 person.

*urgent* anyone got lobang for part time cleaner, pls PM me ok? location – pasir ris.

Mei,
I am interested too, but need to double check my schedule first. Will PM you. Thanks.

Kam,
Since now your hubby has job, so he cannot be SAMH for HR next month... then you got to act fast to find the CC for HR...

Janbb, I went there but very blur, how to do a search for elfa tampines there? :p

Luvv, good idea, I will ask about trial next time. But their waitlist so long, may not entertain me. :p

JanBB,
Thanks for the link. HR said he wants to be meimei because he thinks that being meimei can get more of our attention, and faster. When I was pregnant with XY, we bought some pretty dress for XY meant for 2yo. We thought it's fun to try it on HR. But this little boy protested so fiercely, didn't allow us to put it on!

Pixie,
OIC. keke, that's why MY likes to come to my house for the same reason :)

kam, pixie, can share MY contact pls
?

prata_queen,
I doubt my part time help would want to take your job cos it's too far for her (she lives at Yishun). Can't help you.

krystle,
He asked to start on 1st Sep and the boss agreed. The reason why he resigned was to take a break, so no point starting another one in August. Actually his last day should be on 30 June, but they asked him to extend 1 more month.

Kam,
I see, so can still have that 1 precious month of Father-Son bonding. You must be very envy...

Janbb,
Aiyo, kids are so curious lah. Then I do my daily skincare routine, my girl will watch too and start taking my toner and pad into her face (copying my action). Yes, got to explain to him that he cannot put on makeup or wear your clothes loh.

luca
perhaps janbb didnt close the door. i dont close the door when i pee. when i do big biz, i also dont close, but my son likes to barge in so i kept it half closed.

talking about this "privacy" thing
we told our designers that we dont need curtains they say first time heard.
we never use our curtains at home. do you?
i change and walk naked every day after shower :p

would like to know hor wat type of breakfast, lunch and dinner you give your child leh. Cos my TT easily constipate and only poo 3-4 days once so now I am changing his diet as follows :-

weekdays
6.30am - FM

9.15am - Breakfast. Fruits only. Either papaya, kiwi, banana or a slice of bread with prune juice

12.45pm - Lunch. Can be porridge, rice, noodles or marcaroni

2.30-4.30pm - nap

5pm - fruits again.

7pm - dinner. rice with veg, meat etc

9.30pm - FM

Do you mummies think this diet is not nutrition for a tod har ?? I'm trying to give fruits twice a day and lots of water in between.

Luca,
Thanks, I check later. Paiseh, made you waited so long. Now comes to think of it, the bag is really cheap hoh. We got $400+ of savings. So happy (or maybe a way to comfort ourselves???).

Pixie,
I also don't have curtains at home leh. That time during reno, we sort of don't have $$$ and thought curtains are the least impt so never do. Now after 5 years, still w/o curtains!! Hahaha, sometimes we think the sunlight is quite bright and we scared the kids cannot sleep well... Well, I think they used to it liao and can sleep...

Chaye,
Your meal plan looks fine to me. Is your boy still very scared of doing big biz?

chaye
looks good to me. i doubt my boy eats this much fruits as yours do. he eats 1x a day after dinner only....ok u spurred me on liao

Pixie, I have curtains at home but my hubby thought it was not necessary. At his parents place, they use blinds no curtains but I think it is very troublesome to clean when blinds r dusty. :p

kitsune
mine are blinds but they are not the slits slits kind. just a whole pc of blind. do you call that roman blinds? not the fold over fold kind (errr confusing)

so your hb also change without drawing curtains?

krystle/kam/pixie

I have no choice but to change his diet plan cos he bleed like menses when he poo. It is that scary. Big FAT poo that breaks his anus. Fresh blood dripping down.

Doc says he need more fluid, fruits and more fibre food. So I will make him sweet potatoes porridge too.

btw, he has to be put on long term (3-6mths) of Duphalac (to soften stool). But hor he still poo about 2-3 days. But at least not that big enuf.

aiya my girl also having major constipation prob. just had to use a bullet on her, but hor put bullet already still no action leh.
anybody can tell me how long it takes for the bullet to take effect ah?

hey grumpus !

same here ! put bullet no effect on my boy at all. I got panic and called the PD. Then PD ask me give enema lor. within 5mins after I gave enema everything all out. But it is bad to depend on enema too often.

chaye,
wow! bullet no use still must use enema then can ah...that's bad.
my girl after 1hr managed to clear out some. dunno whether she'll be able to clear out the rest on her own.

Chaye,
Here's what I feed B:-
7.30am Milk
8am Breakfast (bread, swiss roll, sara lee, read bean bao, etc)
12pm Lunch (Porridge, macaroni, chicken rice, mixed vegetable rice, sushi, etc)
1pm Milk
5pm Dinner (whatever I cook)
8.30pm Milk

I give him fruits or yakult or yoghurt anytime in between or after dinner. He drinks lots of water without me asking.
But B seldom have constipation, he clears his bowels daily since he was a baby. Is his formula the culprit??

mei,

I want to get the tickets too.

Nick:vereneting
Name:Verene
HP: will pm u
Day: Wed 17-Nov
Time: 10.30am
Tix (above 2 yo nids a tix):3
Category: Cat 1

reply my pm for payment details. thanks.

Sigh... Got to release some stress here again. Today 2nd day put him on potty for 30mins still no poo. Was very angry again I always hv this anxiousness or panic starts to attack me whenever he has not poo for 2nd or 3rd day. I feel the stress when he doesn't poo for days and when seeing his stomach is so big now.

Yvonne

30 mins after milk still can take breakfast like bread bao etc? How much milk u give? And 1 hr after lunch can drink milk ?? Wow

He's drinking friso 3 and I've cut down to 240ml twice a day only.

Chaye,
He only drinks 180ml, 3 times a day. He can eat breakfast right after having his milk...he's usually the one who ask for the breakfast. He also drinks his milk nearly immediately after lunch cos he's tired and wants to nap liao. He's drinking Friso since birth but no problem with poo poo.

Do you or your husband have bowel problems? Sometimes it's inherited in the genes so it's a bit tough to solve the problem. Will drinking yakult daily help?

Chaye,
Come to think of it, I think genetic does play a role in constipation, probably indirectly. I think if we give the exact diet to 2 kids, one might not have problem with constipation but another might have. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do to change the genetics made up of the kid. So have to zoom into his diet.

Giving TT more fruits is a must. Probably offer him a wide variety of food like preparing a bowl of mixed fruits for him, so that he can eat more (cos less boring than just eating 1 whole apple). Fruit juice is good too, but CANNOT give bottled/commercial one, cos sugar is bad for constipation. You have to juice it at home. Think same for the prune juice, if you buy that off the shelves, probably it's too sugary and that might not help to ease constipation. Fluid intake is important too, up his intake of fluid. Like Yvonne pointed out, yakult might help.

Also have to cut down of those "bad" food that may cause constipation. Deep dried food is a no-no. You go google and there will be a long list of food that TT should avoid.

I came across this article when the mummies were discussing about constipation in the Sep09 thread. And I think it's an interesting one, go read http://www.13.waisays.com/constipation.htm

You have to be patient! Jia you!

Kam
hubby brought us to somewhere near Muar for durians.nice!!! So going there again this Sunday :p with brothers n parents. It is abt 1 hr drive away!!!!

Pixel
that is called roller blind. Think probably ur designer new izzit? Now alot of pppl take roller cos easier tomaintain n w neat lines!!!

Morning, mummies!

Chaye,
Maybe you got to learn not to feel so stress when handling TT for big biz. I think there is also a psychological effect on him as well. When you get angry or frustrated, he may feel frightened and cannot release or don't want to poo. Try to encourage him positively and while pooing, distract him with books or some toys.

Mandy,
So nice! 1 hour drive is okay woh. Enjoy! J likes durians?

Mylvera,
wah, you also started online biz ah. Okay I go take a look.

Hi Yvonne/Kam

I tot Yakult causes phelgm ? NO ?

I think it's really genetic cos my hubby told me his bowel also not tat regular when young and mine too !! I dun poo daily too :p:p:p

And my #1 also like tat since bb. Only until no age 7 she is better. She used to be like TT

I realise I do not have a juice extractor ! I only have a blender ! those tat grind with pulps in !

so besides giving more liquid, there's nothing I can do but just wait patiently for his poo poo to come izit har ???

Kam

thks for the article ! too much fiber also no good leh according to the articles. Anway anyting tat is too much is no good. Everything shd be in moderation.

The article also mentioned giving some raw food like sashimi and raw egg yolk ! hmm.. do you tink we can give these to our tods ?

Kam,

no choice ..the increment here is a 2 digit increment ... how to overcome the inflation if no sideline? i got 5 mouths to feed at home leh n tat's excluding me.

chaye,
is really genetic. my girl also like tat, however much fiber and water also no use. even yakult doesn't work for her.
u may want to do some research on stool softeners, i read that they're not laxatives so can be taken long term. i'm thinking on starting my girl on some already.

grumpus

yes as I have mentioned earlier, he is currently on this stool softener call Duphalac which PD prescribed. PD prescription is 7.5ml 2X daily. It can go up to 10ml 2X daily too.

It can be bot from Guardian Pharmacy at $11.XX cannot rem exact amt. My PD charged $14.90 before GST leh. So ex.

chaye,
No lah, yakult won't cause phlegm lah, it's a myth :) HR takes 1 bottle a day, no problem with that.

I am okay with giving sashimi (from reputable restaurant to HR, but that only if he is willing to take.

Chaye,

I hvn upload toddler's clothes there ... only brot in 1 type of toddler's clothes. mostly babies clothes (newborn - 24 mths), jz to test market. if biz ok, den will upgrade to newborn to toddler's clothes :p

the sizes are not uploaded cos i nid to take stock this weekend. wat i ordered is not wat was delivered haha tink the supplier gave me more of babies sizes.. haiz..

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/album.php?aid=4137&id=100001309830362&ref=mf

mylvera,
Your hub is happy to continue to be a SAHD? Wah, I thought my increment is already crappy, yours is so bad. Till you upload all and the pricing, let me know, I taka a look again. Pretty nice! But think the competition is fierce also, so many people are doing online boutique for bb.

Yvonne, jiayou on nurturing your boy, you got all our support here!

kam, wah your hubby got the job very fast! congrats! so can he take a break before starting work?

janbb, wah why you blushed? Shaun always stunned when he saw me putting on pad and said i wear pamper too and he said mummy 流血了。i will tell him that yea mummy is bleeding and pain pain in the tummy, so must be obedient and sayang mummy ok? he always say ok! hehe n is really obedient wor.

pixiem, you mean curtains at where? room ? living room?

krystle, room without curtain, wont be very shiny in the morning or 刺眼咩?

chaye, wah bleed like menses so serious?? haiyo it must be very painful! give him brown rice instead of white rice. i mean at first try to intro half half. My son never takes white rice unless he is dining outside where brown rice is not available. many mummies who tried the prebiotics on their kids have very impressive results as it regulates their bowel system. you should try for your son.

ur boy on long term daphalac, oral one? so poor thing leh.

chaye, actually you blend the fruits using your blender is much much better than using juice extractor as you get to eat the flesh and fibre of the fruits too.
grumpus, i remembered when i was a kid and my mum put the bullet for me, i would pass motion within minutes leh!!

grumpus, believe it or not, even if constipation is genetic, taking prebiotics ( pure one) helps

Kam,

the competition is pretty fierce.. hence i dun buy carters/old navy/gap (popular brands). my clothes are mainly european brand n i m going to drop 1 of the brand cos that brand can b found in china website haha

i m buying new camera before taking more fotos. i got 1 nice party dress in purple colour. hb took the photos n it turns out to be black colour. lolz.. time to retire my old camera of 5 yrs