(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

grumpus, my hubby is getting 5, if we can accumulate 10 pcs, then we can get cheaper at $10.9, else it's $13.60. http://fly-er.com.cn/product_detail.php?treeid=41&newsid=104 . Hubby said this boxer is really very comfortable, so he doesnt mind getting more now. He got the Sapphire color, not the red ( ooops, i think it's too bright)

Socks is very soft too! my hubby got this http://fly-er.com.cn/product_detail.php?treeid=48&newsid=161. He got at $6 last round, if got at least 5 pairs, can get at $4.80. Are you interested to share?

ktystle, hopefully the rain can stop anytime soon, my laundry is still sitting in my washer n i'm waiting for the sun! :p

pixie, how can a person cough continuously for so long? got see tcm or not.

Yvonne, Xann is so cute and chubby!

pixie,
i hv extra OPK, those cheapo one bought from the blogshop. u want??
i'm at my mum's place this wk so can only send to u next wk, i hv abt 18pcs left i think....

tongtong,
i don't mind sharing the boxers and socks but only got red and sapphire colour my hb sure dun want one....he wear those dark dark colours one...

Tongtong,
I think quite hard coz still raining and news said now got floods, even ION Orchard also affected. Think got to use dryer if you have one. If not, then hang inside bah.

tongtong
yes. can you believe it.
it started as a ral cough (when i just got to know him) and it got on for few years. only the past 2 yrs or so, it has declined and became a part of him. he dont cough much nowadays but still do...
tcm say nothing wrong, chest x ray say nothing wrong...take tcm meds also no use...
i (plus his mum and my parents) just think its a habitual cough

grumpus
great! i was looking for cheapo ones too. can sell me?

grumpus
the tiny-shop blogshop hor,is selling quite ex..
look at this one: http://myjoymybaby.blogspot.com/

and my fren bought from ebay, 100 pcs for only 19.8 pounds (including shipping) which translates to 40cents per strip...

same same packaging leh. not different brand or what

My hubby shared a link with me and it showed that the stretch of wheelock place, liat towers are FLOODED!!! All the shops submerged inside the water. Quite scary leh...

grumpus, is sapphire dark blue? the one my hubby got is dark blue wor, but they said it's sapphire , i'm actually not quite sure what's a sapphire color though :p yea just let me know if you are still interested, else i might be getting all 10 since can wear for long time hehe. btw, i'm getting towels too if you are interested

krystle, yea hang inside liao. today really rained half a day! now only stop.

pixie, should try another tcm? long term cough leh, must check properly lor.

pixie,
that time i bought from tinyshop dun remember how much, maybe qi jia already.
i let u hv mine at 50c per strip lor.
yr friend bought 100pcs? a bit a lot right unless she intends to resell

tongtong,
dun think i'll join u for the bamboo fiber products. thanks for the offer

grumpus
she is the fren that is trying to TTC (that i emailed you abt). apparently to her the strips dont work wor

tongtong
i gave up liao, i tell him he will not be staying long enough to see X grow up if he chooses to ignore his prob. he got no phlegm. just dry cough and itchy throat.
i hate his cough and hunchback

tongtong
abt your bamboo fibre stuff, i think i ever bought before from robinson household dept. coz i remembered clearly its made from bamboo fibre. soft soft soft. but i bot quite a bit that time so dun need, paiseh

but just checking, those towels for bathing one (adult), how much issit?

pixie, my hubby's whole department just went for Tibi checkup recently because one of the colleague was diagnosed with Tb. Everyone freaks out lor, and me too. So i think it's still better to do a thorough check ..

pixie, the big towel ? 100% bamboo fibre one, is not cheap one. which one you are referring to ah? got many wor. i am only getting the face and hand towel which is more affordable hehe.

tongtong
checked liao, cfm not tb, he went to see doc, specialist blah blah before and got all clear leh

huh not cheap then nevermind. i'll make do with normal body towels heehee

pixie,
wah she bought so many then dun work? ya these OPK is good for ppl who hv quite regular cycles and no other probs. It tests this hormone called LH which will hv a surge abt 24-36hr before actual ovulation.
for some ppl with constantly high LH, the OPK shows everyday also ovulating. for ppl whose LH dun surge, the OPK won't register lor. yr friend case could be she dun get LH surge so the egg dun release that's why she hv prob TTC. But when gynae scan can see that there is a ready egg.

what i hv left is my 2nd batch of 20pcs. i used up my 1st batch of 20pcs and u know in the end which route i took lor...

grumpus
ok she never see the LH surge wor
then hor she tot she not ovu, so she see gynae
gynae ask her to come back at the ovu dates and cfm got egg wor, just cannot preggy lor
so the outcome is: the opk not useful for her lor

so you have 18pcs left? how many pcs you use per cycle? 5?
so its 50cents x 18pcs = $9
add in local postage = $9.26
will tt to you the $$ later...but i oredi dun have your a/c, can pm me your a/c no.?

pixie,
i dunno exactly how many i hv left leh, u dun TT to me first. i go back and check then PM u everything together, k? each cycle i use abt 5-8 depending on how long i keep testing lor.

eh, yr friend gynae only confirm got egg, but got confirm egg released or not? if got probs releasing, gynae can give a trigger shot to 'force' the egg to release. then still got chance to get preggy, if got egg no release of cos cannot preggy lor...

grumpus
got egg but she didnt tell me got release or not; but shes taking clomid to uppzz her chances too leh

ok i wait for you, no rush, coz i got another friend giving me 5pcs foc as bday gift wahahhaha...u sms me when u done lah

Pixie,
Sorry not trying to discourage you but since you are moving house, you want to ttc after that??? If you are not pangtang, then it is ok.

kam
yes. but im afraid things changes after you have #1. it happens to some mah...
my TTC story:

wanted a pig baby, and was talking about it 1 day during lunch with colleagues. and 1 of my corlick calculated, said i got 2 - 3 mths left to TTC, else it would be the next horoscope liao (forgot which)...
so rushed home to tell hb, agreed on TTC, that mth tried...coz dunno when ovulate or menses (my menses is regular but long cycle of around 35-40days kind), so TTC for 1 week, then 1 more week. then both exhausted liao so say nevermind, dun care horoscope lah blah blah..take it ez

then both promptly forgotten about TTC (bz with work etc)....

after 1 mth, felt so sick from stomach flu, see doc, eat meds, cant get well
then see 2nd doc, take preg test
aiyah TIO

we didnt expect it coz we TTC like anyhow anyhow one. somemore dunno that period got ovulate or not u know so to us, it was just a trial

krystle
my hb got say leh, but i digress. as long as dun move heavy stuff or hit on nails can liao. i just do the packing and commanding of the army lor :p :p :p

Pixie,
Then, you may not need to OPK leh. Why not just to do the exercise as usual, or more frequently, you may strike very soon leh!

I also moved house when I was expecting HR. The main thing to take note is - don't you ever try to help in moving the heavy stuff. Only allow to pack and unpack non-heavy stuff, the rest leave it to the man.

pixie,
good good, clomid stimulates the ovaries to grow eggs, but may still need to combine with trigger shot to release the eggs. is she going back to gynae regularly during ovulation time to scan etc etc?
i took clomid to conceive #1, took for 6 mths then manage to tio. #2 took clomid for 1yr, dosage kept going higher and higher until max liao still no news.

i agree #1 is easier cos usually #1 no expectations mah, just like try and see lor type. but by #2 is like decide must hv #2 by when, calculate age gap lah then plus still hv #1 to take care of become more stressed.

re: moving house
yup as long as u not in the new hse when all the knocking and banging is going on it shd be ok. just that if u tummy big big will be very tiring even to pack and unpack.

kam
before, i used to know exactly when i will ovulate.
i have the tell tale signs of cramping and the protein like mucus discharge. very obvious....
but for the past 6 mths, menses irregular, and no such signs liao....
so i need OPK to know when i "O"...else really wouldnt know wor

panicking liao ahahaaa

grumpus
exactly!! #2 must calculate the age gap lah, by when lah, and blah blah...
stress but its our first mth of TTC we not very panicky lah...

hb still say his output very power (since from #1's episode) so sure no problem lah blah blah *roll eyes*

i see lots of friends ard me who cant conceive - 2 friends; and 2 other friends who miscarriaged...very scared also

grumpus
you know, if you take too much clomid, the lining will thicken, and then you get very bad womb environment (something along the line?) my fren has side effects from the clomid. gynae say womb lining too thick etc and got those blood cysts. she took them out liao so now hoping for the best

pixie,
oh dear, sounds quite bad for yr friend. maybe not suitable for her to take clomid. but if no clomid next step is jabs already.
for me i didn't hv any side effects cos i'm not very responsive to clomid. my gynae say my ovaries very stubborn, hahaha...
for #1 i took clomid for 6 mths but only ovulate twice and strike on 2nd time, so heng right.
#2, i took clomid too but cannot ovulate so the dosage keep going up and up until max liao. i think in the 1yr i took clomid, only ovulate abt 3 times.

but i hv a another friend, she cannot get preggie naturally. she take very low dosage of clomid and strike within 3 mths. 2 kids and both strike within 3 mths with the help of clomid.

so everybody is different lor

Pixie,
I think the saying of not moving house during pregnancy is not only a myth. Coz when doing reno, sure be stressful and alot of things need you to oversee and worry etc... So that is why not good for preggy. Then like what others here said, try not to carry heavy stuff and get others to pack for you (easier said than done but if preggy try to do that loh). Anyway, if really TIO, then you be more careful by then loh.

Don't be too stress over TTC. Sometimes it may have adverse effect. Just do it with an open mind.

krystle
wah you are still up at 12? i was still watching tv at that time too

thanks for the concern, i oso got ponder abt it, but then judging from my first pregnancy, i think still can lah, so decided to go ahead. somemore not young liao and i dont want a big age gap...

when i say still can, is coz during my 3rd trimester i was still running to catch buses, rushing here and there, visiting warehouse etc haha...err thinking back a bit dangerous hor?

pixie,
Since your #1 was conceived easily, I think you should just be relax and do it. At least try for 2-3 months. After that, then you can make use of the OPK for higher chance to conceive. That way, it's much more relaxing and stress-free. Even you don't know when you are "O-ing", there is still very high chance to conceive, cos the sperm can stay alive in the womb for a few days what. If you be more hardworking and do exercise once every 3-5 days for one month, the chance is very high already, withouth using the strips.

Pixie,
Yes, at 12am I was still up. Nowadays my bedtime stretched from 12am to 1am liao. Thanks to my 2 kids who only slept at 10pm+.. Then left me only 1hr+ to do other chores and some 'Me' time... :p

I don't know about others lah, but for my case, I realised I was more tiring for #2, especially towards the last tri. I was so glad when my gynae gave me 1 mth rest before delivery. It was not the heaviness of the baby, just overall mood, no energy to do things... I did wonder if it was due to age.

krystle
i should think most prob coz #2 - you still have a #1 to take care of, plus work & all
if expecting #1, no need to take care of kiddos mah hor

any hot topics for today?
today last day of work in office, tmr wfh, yay!!!!

pixie, wah so much talk on your TTC yesterday, jiayou leh!! eh previously you said you always enjoy exercising what, then why wanna restrict to 1 week per month nia? haha.

I'm so happy these few days..

Oops! i'm not Pregnant!! i kw these words r rather sensitive here. heheehee!

I'm planning for my hk trip next wk...

MY LIFE: whr r u, whr r u??! if possible can mt up wif u and ur little princess awhile in hk.

Kam: LOL

Pixie: Dont tink abt TTC, juz do ur "exercise" regularly and enjoy it.
wen is e Pooh bk shipment here?

tong tong: wat is bamboo fibre? dont mind getting a brief for my hb to try.

Lynn, wah! tot you will have #3! hehe. wow, HK trip with your whole kampung? so nice!! as for bamboo fibre , i got the info from the web--> the Green Bamboo is used to produce natural and eco-friendly fibre without chemical or additive. The Bamboo fiber is a regenerative cellulose fiber through high-tech process. It is a natural, green, environmental protection raw material for spinning. I wasnt aware of the existence of this until a friend recommended me so i bought towel and my hubby bought boxer.

tongtong, luca, lyn
errr yah i enjoy lah, but if u ask me do like almost a schedule, i sure very sianz one...sure dropped the exercise off the radar one

lyn
i think by next weekend should rcv liao lor, all the stock. this time round my sis doing the BP. but those from last time o/s ones my sis will still attend to...hope no short ship like last time again...these merchants ah...

Pixie,
Yes, you were right. Forgetting with #1, especially when she was learning how to walk then I preggy. So hard to keep bending down and guide her.

Mylvera,
I am interested in pediped shoes. Roughly how much with the shipping costs??? I don't know if I should buy now or wait until I go Jpn. Sure there can find lots of nice things for my kids. Coz BIL's wedding is coming in Oct, I am thinking of buying their clothes in JPN. So now wonder if I should also get their shoes there too.

Anyway, I check out the website first and let you know..

Mylvera, I am keen. Think there are a few sprees going on now cos got charity sale but I prefer the non sale price designs. Shoes r exp to post, that's why I no action so far. Prefer collection points near tampines or sengkang. ;)