(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luca,
Ah, think you are right. WC = World Cup. I like to watch, but won't call myself a big fan. I subsrcibed the WC, cos my hubby is a soccer fan.

Steph,
Used to be a big follower of World Cup, especially 2002 one. That was my maddest, coz not working then and had all the free time to catch and follow every matches! somemore it was KOR/JPN hosted and the timing was so good! But die slowly and now it is practically not possible coz I need to sleep!!! Hahaha. Somemore those soccer players I knew all very old liao. :p

Your hubby goes to pub everyday and watch?

yeye WC = WorldCup

krystle,
Hi*5, me too used to be a big follower, esp 2002. I remember that i also place bets with s'pore pool with my colls too. Now, no more cos timing clashed & too late. I also need to catch my beauty sleep:p
my hb dun go pub watch, he's not a big fan of WC.

kam, krystle,
can watch WC free from http://p2p4u.net

krystle,
KOR/JAP was 2006.

steph, krystle,
I kinda watched almost every match also for the past few WC because of my hub. The last one in 2006 we were at OZ, so still had to wake up in odd hours to watch. But starting in 2006, already old liao, sometime can wake up, sometime can't. This year it's the first year we watch WC in SG, it's such a bully that we have to pay extra to watch. But what to do, just pay lor. Though I doubt we can watch much of it.

Watch from the internet, my hub won't want lah. The screen too small :p

Kam,
ESPN screen is small but not the above link that i provided. The screen is bigger & clearer

So meaning u subscribed to singtel for the WC & starhub for cable channels ah?

Oh ya i watched 2006-Germany(Italy), 2002-KOR/JPN(Brazil) & 1998-France(France) matches. Now can't catch up:p

So, who do u support tonight?
Netherlands vs. Denmark
Japan vs. Cameroon
Italy vs. Paraguay

krystle,
Ops, I was wrong. KOR/JAP was in 2002. Mixed up with the years already. 2002 I was in England, so it's waking up odd hours for the matches. 2006 I was in OZ. So still woke up at odd hours :p 1998 was the best, cos just graduated, haven't started working yet, so watched almost every match.

If I ever watch tonight, will be supporting Netherlands, Japan and Italy :)

btw mummies
lemme repost my qn again. i remembered some mummy sharing her curtains contact/lobang. who still have it ah?? pls provide me?

Krystle,
You are going to self-drive to Genting with your family? We are thinking to go too but hubby dunno the route well. When are you leaving? Can we tag along, haha??

Pauline,
U wanna TTC #3 too? Jia you ;)

Lynn,
Did you sign up shichida for the next term? Still sat class? Me still remain on sun. Guess what, Mark Lee's gal is also having the same timing but not in same class. Think her gal is the mid yr 2008 baby. Saw his wife in the lift & saw Mark Lee fetching them in his big merc carplate 4444, haha!!!

Steph,
Thanks for sharing the link. Maybe can catch late evening matches if I have the time.

My guess is the same as Kam. Holland, JPN and Italy. But I never gamble on soccer before. Always prefer to watch for the fun.

Janbb,
Not self-driving. Taking VIP coach. Want to tag along or not? I think my bro booked from five stars in JP. The boarding will be at Boon Lay Shopping Centre @ 7am this Fri. Adult is $338 and child is $135 (4D3N), staying in Resort hotel. Going thru 2nd link.

Kam,
It was ok lah, I remembered KOR/JPN was 2002. Coz I still got the t-shirt!!! Hahahaha. I am still supporting England (even though never fails to fail me every time and this time also the same, no hope). But nowadays I grew to like Germany and so hoping they win. Teams that I hope don't win are Brazil, France (no offence).

Janbb,
since u love driving up Genting, thought of convoy (self-drive) to malaysia like to Ipoh or Trengganu?
oh, how much is shichida for a term huh?

krystle,
OIC. Thks for sharing. We are thinking to self-drive so we can put all our stuff inside. Really challenging to bring 2kids for trip. Still considering to go or not this weekend.

Steph,
Only interested to go genting cos the kids will enjoy the kiddy rides ;) Thks for "jio-ing"

Shichida is a term (12sessions), abt $850 (not sure inclusive of GST) for weekend class if i'm not wrong cos hubby pay not me, kekeke. You can call up & enquire.

JanBB,
My hubby don't dare to drive in M'sia. At most he will drive to JB for golf session but with my bro around he feels safer. But 1 good think is that you can stop anytime along the way. Let me know if you are really going this weekend. For this trip, my family is going on the request of my dear father who wants to celebrate his BD there. And his BD is the same as yours!!! Hehehehe. Is that your plan too, to celebrate BD there?

Wow, so qiao ;)
My hubby & u share the same surname & your hubby & me got the same birthdate, wahaha ;)

Ok, will msg u if got go ;p

JanBB,
It's not difficult to drive up to Genting. If your hub has a basic idea about the directions, they would be sign-board along the highway. We only travelled up to KL, never been to Genting. If you want, I can ask my friends who drive up there often to give detail directions to you. If your kids are usually okay with car rides, then it's okay, self-drive gives you a lot more flexibility. But then again, if you really want to go Genting only, coach is a good idea too. Driving in Malaysia is generally safe, as long as you remember to keep yourself safe, like always lock the doors, etc. Another options - go for Universal Studio, since you only wants kiddy rides! With the toll you pay for the highway and petrol, you might as well get 2 tickets to the Universal Studio for world class entertainment, rather than made in malaysia kinda entertainment :)

Jannbb,
really peifu u got the energy to bring 2kids for trip. And happy birthday to u in advance!
Tks for the shichida info

Kam,
thks for the advice, will take note. ;)
Ya agree, Universal Studio is another wise choice too. But wonder are there many indoor rides suitable for our kids? Anyone went so far to make comparison of the two?

Steph,
Thinking to drop #2 behind if PIL did not follow. Very siong to bring 2kids. My #2 enjoy kiddy rides so much now, feel guilty if dun bring her along. Dunno how yet, will decide by tonite ^.^

Thks, so sad this yr 32 liao, haha ;)

Back from Penang, trip was ok but too rushed. 4d3n would have been better.

Just fed raelynn her first rice cereal today. She loves it so much that she keeps grabbing my spoon to put into her mouth. Like I starve her like that. ;)

Janbb haha no lar, I am not even sure if I want no. 3. I just want to know why I dun have a boy since both times also do after opk positive, Hee.

Krystle, please share how issyen copes during the coach ride to genting. I am also keen on the kiddy rides at the indoor amusement park.

Janbb,
Paiseh, not my hubby, it is my own father sharing same BD as you. Hehehe.
Ya loh, Universal is another choice. I only been to the Hollywood section so can't comment much. I saw in FB 1 mummy brought her son there and had fun. Was it Lynn???

krystle,
oops, read too fast, heehee ;)
Happy B'day to Mr Kee (your father) too *.*

pauline,
Since now you know their tips, "gan gan lai" try #3!! Maybe strike a boy this time ;)

Krystle,
It's also my dad's birthday this week :)

Yes, Lynn just went last week, I think.

JanBB,
Ah, now I remember. Forgot you need INDOOR rides :)

Kitsune,
I will update here. Hope she will be a good girl throughout the coach ride or else no more travelling with her next time! Hahhaaha.

Kam,
Yeah!! No sun for me!! Indoor is the only option, kekeke ;)

Btw, Sun is my worst enemy!!! The pigmentation on my face is due to solar not pregnancy. Sign!! Ladies, sunblock is a muz!! Update u all (esp steph) on the laser that i did next time. Boy woke up, can't chat liao.. bye ;)

Krystle
Yes, it was Lyn. Made me tempted as well. I was checking with her yesterday - There is some height limit for some rides but her son made it thro by tiptoe a bit. lol

Pauline,
Glad to hear that u enjoyed the trip.Which hotel did u stay? Maybe bring my parents up next year? Rememeber to alert us when u see good deals on the budget airlines.

The kiddy rides at the indoor amusement park are very safe. All got height limits. Even #2 got to try the junior bumper car which he enjoyed. But now, all sick cos of the temperature fluctuation. Oh ya Krystle, remember to feed ur gal lots of fluids cos we tend to forget.

JanBB, no guarantee one leh. Anyway, we met hubby's friends just now. And the couple (guy is a dr, the gal is a SAHM) only has an 8 yr old gal. I was commenting to hubby that so rich, but just 1 kid and he said if we only has 1 kid, we'll be very relaxed like them. Think he's still not keen to have more kids.

Thanks, Krystle.

Blackbatz, I stayed at G hotel, exp, Sgd200+ per night but I like the location, right next to Gurney plaza.

Aiyah, I'm the last to find out about budget airline deals nowadays cos no time to read papers or check internet in the day. Too busy with the 2 gals. Recently, there was airasia promotion on 8 June but I missed it.

Oh ya, what is the height limit at Genting amusement park? RaeAnne is only 87cm according to PD clinic height chart. :p

heavy downpour...how nice if in bed now *yawn*..

yesterday R suddenly tio fever...not sure why, maybe due to teething. He kept whining n whining n only want ME to carry him.
He woke up 12.30am crying for me (i am outside the living rm watching "Something's Gotta Give" on HBO..hiyo Keanu Reeves really handsome le)
ok back to R, after drinking 100ml milk, he managed to fall back to lalaland. I woke up 3AM to set alarm for work & to wash the bottles & zonk to bed. 6AM R woke up crying again, felt his body feverish (38.5deg), cried n vomitted his dinner last nite woh...i can still see traces of potatoes bits! Maybe indigestion? Hmm...later gonna call my MIL to check on him again. Hope his fever has subsided by then.

Janbb,
so your PIL will be tagging along if u gonna bring #2 izit? Got a helping hand is better. Me still not brave enuff to bring 2kids with hb only for short trip. Only if my ILs wanna tag along then i dun mind, i will appreciate lots!hehe

Oh ya, update me on the IPL (laser) treatment u went k...no wonder yr face looked so fair (i saw fr yr FB photos feast with yr frds recently) Was that the results of laser?

kitsune,
i missed yr qn on the ovulation day to strike boy. Oh i didn't use opk when i strike #1 & #2. I used opk when ttc but this method don't work on me. Z was made on ovulation day (day 12 & 14 in the morning) whereas R is 'accident':p
If i am ttc for #3, i will do either earlier or later
and maybe ask hb to eat more veg instead of meat..hehe

Janbb: Yes, my boy still on sat class, change urs to sat join mi
we went Universal studio last thur, agreed wif Kam if u juz wanna tak kiddy rides then go US better. Driving to Malaysia can b v tiring for hb and u. Moreover ur boy and girl r foc, adult is $66 with free $10 dining voucher+$10 retail voucher cos 2 rides closed. 1 is roller coaster another is at Madagascar. Some rides height limit is 112, 120.. althot some rides Ray was scared and hold my hand very tight at first but aft awhile he enjoyed it and wanna go for 2nd rd. Must watch e Waterworld show and 4D show.
For adult e best ride i tink is e one at Egypt. there is a water ride, REMEMBER to wear raincoat, can buy it at e store $1.
hmm.. y only Indoor ride for u?

Icy: i tink Xavier is slightly taller than Ray, no prob takin e rides there.

Morning, mummies.

Ya, nice weather to zzzz at home. More tempting for me as I am looking at my bed now while working. Feel like zzzz... Issey boy was super cranky y'day and refused to drink and sleep until 11pm+. Don't know why. I think it is because at MIL's place, they let him nap at 7pm for 1 hr or so. Told MIL and maid not to give him that nap anymore coz it is dragging his bedtime. Yawnz....

steph
sorry, is that a movie?? i LOVE keanu reeves leh. Love, LOVE, love...

btw, when x was sick the past weekend, he oso vomitted out his dinner, could see bits of fish. doubt its indigestion. i just think his body is not working well (faulty mechanism) and hence slow to digest the "normal" food...

Lynn,
wow so Rayden's height almost 100cm? Z only 88cm so dun think can bluff off even if he tiptoe! My coll telling me the rides at US not so suitable for tods under 3YO. When u all say kiddy rides, do u mean our adult rides or simply for the kids type?

pixie,
yes is a movie.http://www.hboasia.com/hits/movie/131
In "Something's Gotta Give" Keanu Reeves is a doctor...he's just so charming.

if not indigestion then ya perhaps u r right. Not only bits of potatoes, also some fish & veg & is slimy in texture like coated with his phlegm likdat.

steph
same same, x got the same vomit that night. just not feeling well due to fever, then wakie and cry, then merlion-ed

keanu reeves
i loved him since point break. superb movie!!! *cries like an idiot for her idol*

Thanks, Steph. so when u tried on day 12 n day 14 u never use opk so dun know when is the first positive?

I love Keanu reeves since speed. He's so dashing n I love his voice.

Lyn, wa 110 or 120cm? Raeanne confirm cannot. Got to shelve universal studio until next year. :p hubby said can go for hotel stay for my birthday over national day long weekend. He said cannot go overseas or cruise cos if he takes childcare leave, must be in sg. Kam or other civil servants, is it true? But I think quite exp if wanna see fireworks in hotel. Rather go bintan or cruise. :p

Steph,
Hope R is okay now. HR is coughing very badly last night. Boiled the cough mixture from medical hall for him. See if he's better today or not.

Going out with 2 kids not that bad. We do it every week :) Yes, it can be tiring sometimes, but we have great family time together.

Lynn,
After reading your post last week, I told my hub about it. And he agreed that we will bring HR to US in July! Yeah! Will go on a weekday, so it's less crowded and leave XY with her nanny, so that both of us can accompany HR for the rides. I am so looking forward to that. Thanks for sharing it here :)

Steph,
I also love Keanu Reeves!!! So good looking!!! I loved him since Speed. Recently watch The LakeHouse on TV, very nice. Why he does not have a girlfriend or wife? But it seems he had a sad past and family problems...

Kitsune,
Not sure about the childcare leave. I, as a PR, only has 2 (pathetic) days of childcare leave, so I won't use it for holiday anyway. I didn't read that in the staff handbook though. But then each ministry/stat board can have different guidelines on the leaves.

Lynn,
Rayden so tall? Wah. Issyen girl is about 93cm, I think (compared her to SMRT height chart) and she is slightly above the line. But I still did not pay for her fare. :p Yes, you are right. If want, better bring kids to USS before they turn 4 (chargeable from there). Maybe I will consider that when boy is 2 and girl is 3 (next yr??).

Kitsune,
You want to celebrate your BD at USS over National Day weekend? Then better check the availability now. Coz I think it is already fully booked if I did not remember wrongly...

krystle, kitsune
before speed, he was in some pretty popular movies like my own private idaho (starring with the passed away river phoenix), dangerous liasons and point break....*swoons*

yes, his half sis got leukemia and passed away liao...and his wife gave birth to a stillborn DD. thereafter she passed away in a car accident in 2001....sad life hor

<font color="ff0000">Universal Studio</font>

Do a quick check on the website:

<font color="0000ff">Okay for our toddlers:</font>
- Hollywood (Pantages Hollywood Theatre: Monstro City) - No restriction
- WaterWorld - No restriction
- Far Far Away (Donkey LIVE) - No restriction
- New York (Lights, Camera, Action! Hosted by Steven Spielberg) - Children under 122cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- Magic Potion Spin - Children under 100cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- Treasure Hunters - Children under 122cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- Sci-Fi City (Accelerator) - Children under 122cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- Dino-Soarin - Children under 122cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- Amber Rock Climb - Children under 122cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- Shrek 4D adventure - Children under 122cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- Madagascar (King Julien's Beach Party-Go-Around) - Children under 122cm MUST be accompanied by an adult
- The Lost World (Canopy Flyer) - MUST be at least 92cm and accompanied by an adult
- Enchanted Airways - MUST be at least 92cm and accompanied by an adult

<font color="ff0000">Not ok for our toddlers:</font>
- Jurrassic Park Rapids Adventure - MUST be at least 107cm and accompanied by an adult
- Madagascar: A Crate Adventure (COMING SOON) - MUST be at least 107cm and accompanied by an adult
- Ancient Egypt (Revenge of the Mummy) - MUST be at least 122cm
- Battlestar Galactica: CYLON - MUST be at least 125cm
- Battlestar Galatica: HUMAN - MUST be at least 125cm

kitsune,
ya i dun know when is 1st +ve but gynae confirmed ovulation on day 12 so maybe that day? I had a jab to release the egg cos my cycle was haywire during ttc days.

kam,
the cough mixture is the nan xing bei xing izit?
How's the lemon+honey drink that tongtong recommend before for cough/phlegm, is effective? u tried on HR?

i enjoyed going out with 2 kids but mine are terrors...haha, no lah just too active.
That time when i saw u &amp; family in JP, HR can guai guai walk beside u with XY in stroller. Mine ah, mission impossible! Z will be roaming everwhere...like playing catching so hb very chuan &amp; R refuse to sit still in stroller kind, will want to come down walk since now he's into walking stage but can't walk steadily &amp; fast so imagine gotta chase after Z &amp; also wait for R...hb become very pek chek. Let alone going overseas trip. But we will plan one family trip next year for sure, just dunno where to go yet

krystle,
i am not a big follower of Keanu Reeves but i do watch most of the movies he starring in. I think he kinda looked sexy &amp; cool...cannot stare into his eyes for long else sure fall in love!haha

wah pixie, i didn't know he's got a very sad past
Maybe he got phobia/not ready for a relationship?

<font color="0000ff">Kam,
thanks for the list on the US rides

steph,
Yes, it's the nan xing bei xing thingy that I made. I never tried honey, cos I don't have honey at home :)

I understand what you mean. HR is also very active, wanting to run around non-stop. Good thing is he listens to what we tell him to do, so it's kinda under control. XY is a good girl, she is willing to sit inside her stroller as long as the stroller is moving and she has thing to see. But we do carry her or let her stand for a while, then put her back to the stroller again. Or whenever HR is tired and wants to sit in the stroller, it's XY's happiest moment, cos then she gets to be carried :) Go to the open space, then Z can run as much as he wants, while R can take as much time as he needs :)

Kam,
hb suffered from knee cartilage worn off so doc advise gotta cut down strenuous activity like squatting, bending down etc so even carry the boys, he will felt pain &amp; swollen on/off at his knee, so outdoor is OUT. outdoor also mean the open space but hb not keen, too bad
luckily the boys &amp; hb enjoyed swimming. Tricky prob now, R refused to let us carry him, will arch his body forward &amp; push his legs against our tummy &amp; wanting to come down &amp; walk when he can't even walk unassisted yet...he's learning to kick his legs too....so funni.

pixie,
wat happened?

steph, din log in yesterday, so reply you today, asked my hubby about the DVR, he said not interested leh. WC - not interested leh.. lol. unless the team is either sg or msia team LOL. hey, trying for #3 liao?

steph, yea your Z is very active, so how do you all go outing ah? since you all will be chasing after Z..

janbb, happy birthday! me 32 liao , but we are still young hor haha

Kam, speedy recovery to HR!

krystle, my boy also above the SMRT height chart but i always carry him and walk over hehe. din pay for the fare too.

pixie, going to tmc for what appointment?