(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hehe mummies...read carefully, pixie didn't say appointment woh!

pixie made our thread alive!!:p

tongtong,
how's yr sahm cum hsewife life so far?
tks but me not doing the DVR BP cos hb found the DVR got some technical error yesterday!Oops.

#3 ah? not now...but rabbit bb is good, not dragon & snake bb..me too old liao.

outing still doable but more xin ku loh. Usually wont pick shopping mall cos crowded but will bring Z to the arcade timezone @ greatworld, he loves playing his favourite bowling! We wont be chasing him at arcade cos he will be too engaged in his game

krystle, yea you can use your linkpoints to offset ur bill at cashier when you checkout.

steph, second day into sahm n hsewife life, very good!! can make good dishes, some diy stuff like detergent, clean the house, packing stuff, too much still to go. already got plans for tomorrow - baking cake la etc. wah, got bowling got kids? if wanna rabbit bb, must ttc now?

Tongtong,
Thanks for answering my qns.
Coz got a few thousand points expiring soon and I checked out the website like nothing interesting to redeem.
Good to hear that you are enjoying SAHM life. If I were you, sure very lazy to start on cooking and cleaning the hse. Sure zzzz especially in this kind of weather. :p In fact, I already bought ingredients for cake baking but they have been sitting on my shelf for 2 mths liao. Don't know when I will do it???

Yvonne,
Np. Your 1st BP?? Ok, I go and take a look.

tongtong,
gd to hear u coping well as sahm cum hsewife life! so many of you loves cake baking ah? my last baking session was during my home economics in my sec school days. What do u all bake usually (any favourites)?
yup arcade @ timezone got mini bowling alley for kids

yup bb rabbit can ttc till Jan2011, after Feb11 will be dragon liao.

tongtong,

Forgot you have officially became a SAHM! Good to hear you are enjoying it!

Yvonne,
Ha! I have guessed you would be organising a BP ;-) I go take a look later.

Krystle: Ray is above 90cm below 100cm..

steph; hi 5! my Ray also v active, hb said like mummy like son.

Yvonne; luv to support u but all girl stuff lei.. i got 2 princes.

Kam: Gd info on US
enjoy urself there next mth. we will boil nan xin bei xin with apple or pear soup once per wk, i tink it helps.

Pauline: we went US last thur 10am-7.30pm no firework.. R they gotta have their own firework on ND? if not, then dont tink can see firework over there..

Krystle.. xie xie ni!

Kam.. u are always so good at guessing correctly lei.. heehee

Lynn.. xie xie ni. boys coming soon.. i'll inform u k. =P

im back!!

i went TMC to visit fren who gave birth yest lar....
hohoho, yes i made the thread alive...

steph
your hb also got knee prob?? i oso have knee prob, he got eat glucosamine supplement?

yvonne,
let me know if boys apparel are in
me also 2 boys. Will u be carrying nissen apparel too?

Now durian season but raining these few days so all durian taste watery, too ripe.

pixie,
His knee prob on/off kind but in April, it became swollen &amp; painful. Yup i got buy glucosamine supplement for him but doc say can't help much (as in not proven scientifically to improve condition) unless go for opt woh. but before opt need to go for X-ray &amp; this x-ray will damage/reduce the knee muscles by 50% &amp; since hb still consider young (<35YO), doc discourage him to go for it. Another method is jab (inject a kind of jell to/between the knee cartilage) but very ex treatment! So, how's your knee now after seeing the specialist? Any improvement?

Yvonne,
Very nice dress! And cheap too! I will show hubby your blogshop tonight and sure get from you! Can size 5 fit my girl? Maybe still too big for her hor.

Lynn &amp; TongTong,
Thks. So 3 of us are the old horses here, haha ;)

Lynn,
Juz realised that your boy &amp; my boy can't be in same class already as shichida group the kid by the yr born. Mine is the yr 2007. Btw, how do you find it so far? Did you try to DIY home practice? If so, share with me oki. I did some &amp; running out of ideas now. You can check out at my blog too ;p

Kam,
Very detailed info on US &amp; tempted to bring them there too ;p Heehee, why not we organise a "Family Outing" here &amp; all go together ;) If we go in a big group, wonder got more discount or not ^.^?

Krystle,
We have confirmed to go genting by coach next weekend instead ;) (Heard m'sia sch holiday will end this week, hope that next week will not be too crowded) Enjoy your trip too ^.^

Steph,
I got update the laser thingy in my blog last mth. Actually I went to National Skin Centre &amp; did a laser for pigmentation instead. Only did 1 time, i can see result ;) I got 3 dark spots. 1 is lighter one &amp; it has VANISH, yeah!! The other 2 became lighter than last time. I will need to go back for review next week. Maybe it will take sometimes to heal/vanish or if not, will do another laser. The whole process took less than 15min. Bearable pain. After that, it took 1 week for the cast to peel &amp; you can see result. Most impt, it only cost less than $350 (Including the first consultation at polyclinic to get appt, the first consultation at NSC &amp; the actual laser appt). It was done by the senior specialist &amp; confirm safe ;p

Yvonne(gerger),
Nice dresses &amp; you get your gal as the model right ;) May i know is size 5 too big for my gal (Turning 1yo in few weeks)?

steph
my kneecap prob perhaps different from your hb. your hb should see a specialist to see what kind of kneecap problem he has (cartilage, position of kneecap, muscle, tendon, etc etc)
mine is that my kneecap is tilted, and i have catrilage problems too...
i took a normal x-ray, not affecting my knee muscles leh. never heard of a special x-ray anyway?

glucosamine is now more and more recommended by doctors and some may say no scientific prove but the glucosamine that my specialist gave me really helped (compared to those i bought off the shelves). and with physiotherapy, my knee is OK now. but cannot squat or knee down too much

ur hb should go see specialist...not ex one ley. i went SGH, and my doc is dr andrew tan

http://www.sgh.com.sg/doctors/sgh_AndrewTanHweeChye

i should say he is good.

eh Janbb, lyn and tongtong,
i'm also a old horse here

tongtong,
wah yr SAHM life very fruitful leh. can give me some recipes for frozen fruit popsicles?

Janbb,
Wow sounds good, reasonable price &amp; most importantly effective. So need to go polyclinic to get appt for referral to NSC first? u went to the jurong polyclinic or clementi one?

pixie,
thanks for the detailed info! The x-ray is not a normal one i think. That's what hb told me. I didn't get a chance to speak to the doc to find out more. Will monitor his condition &amp; see how. He bo chap type till painful then shout for help one. Can't force him see specialist...stubborn old man!haha

steph.. sure sure.. will inform u once stocks are in.

kam and janbb.. tonight i go home and try out size 5 on my 6mths old. then let you all noe tml k? heehee.. But i tink for 1yr old shd be ok.

Lynn,
Just saw your photos taken at US. Looks like a lot of fun leh! Very tempted to go! Think HR will be thrilled!

JanBB,
During our China trip, I met up with my friend who has a son same age as HR (also Jan08 baby), you know just the 2 of them only, we (9 adults!)were already felt headache liao. Imagine if there is 10 of them together at a theme park - MADNESS!

Kam,
LOL @ your "madness"!! Can imagine the mess too;)
I mean we can go on the same day if really got discount for big group but dun nid to keep in the same pace. Is gonna to be diff to walk in a big group. Anyway, juz a suggestion, dun nid to find out. Unless really many of them are interested ;p

Steph,
I went to JE polyclinic. U can skip this step too cos no subsidy rate for it. Call up NSC, check can make appt via phone. If not, muz wait v long for walk in.

Janbb,
what's yr doc name that did the laser for u? I looked at the mirror, can see alot of pigmentation spots le, not just a few like u
siao liao
thanks ah!
oh last qn: did NSC take any pic of your face (before &amp; after) to show results? Any need to apply their after care pdts to face aft treatment?

BP: will you all be interested with bamboo fibre products? like towel or boxer made from bamboo fibre?? My hubby is wearing the boxer and he likes it a lot, and wants to get another 5. I'm thinking to get more orders so that we can enjoy better price.

krystle, maybe you can try to bake during weekend ?

grumpus, forzen fruit popsicles? i remmeber i read from my friend's blog , she uses kiwi and mango i think. i think any fruits, blend it (add water too) and freeze it into the mold will form the popsicles liao.

pixie, 1 year?

Steph,
Refer here :
http://www.nsc.gov.sg/showpage.asp?id=31
The doc is in the pix &amp; saw him in the news recently too;) He is Dr Chua SH, Head of the laser dept. But i was lucky that he didn't charge me his high rate (guess maybe 300-400) leh cos ,my first consultation is done by the other doc &amp; this doc told me is $200+. But he can't do laser &amp; refer me to him. So u muz check with him on the rate next time.

Yes, they will take a "before" pix &amp; is FOC cos is for the doc ref &amp; record. After the laser, i was given a antiseptics saline &amp; cream. (need to apply for a week)

Go for it!! Is so much cheaper than IPL. I hv checked many beauty salon. All cost 1-2k or even 3k for 10-20 sessions. This is cheap as compare to them &amp; is immediate result ;) Their service is very good &amp; very high class inside too ;)

tongtong,
thanks for the popsicle tips, oh must add water ah. ok i will try.

my hb will be interested in the bamboo fibre stuff. he likes the boxers and socks

janbb,

i m interested! next fri on leave with the kids too ... their cc closed.. thinking of staying in rw hotel n let the kids go Universal Studios... but still in planning stage ... yeah.. i know .. now tues n next fri coming liao .... :p

Hi Kam &amp; JanBB..
This is my 6mths old wearing size 5, pretty big for her.

<font color="0000ff">*Wave* to all pretty aunties =)</font>
4113561.jpg

Wow, Yvonne, your no. 2 looks more mature than my Raelynn though she's younger, must be the hair. Mine was shaved at 4 months but until now, still botak. :p How heavy is your baby now?

4113942.jpg

Lyn, nope, not going for Resort world/USS if RaeAnne cannot meet the height requirements for most rides. I was thinking of a city hotel where I can see fireworks. But I heard this year parade will be at Padang so I don't know which hotel got good views and good deals. :p

Yvonne and Kitsune,
So sweet!! How heavy is your ger now? My girl is abt 3.5mths old now... ard 6.5kg.

I shaved my girl earlier this time at 2 mths old, cos have wedding dinner in dec, so hair can grow longer.

morning all,

am back to the forum... will focus more here since my farms, restaurants are all blocked lolz.. but then, mayb no time to come here cos drowning with work.

mylvera
why blocked? ur co. suddenly block all fb games??

kitsune
RA looks a lot like u wor. i like the pointy chin. very well defined.

Morning

raining again.....shiok!

pixie,
is RL not RA le!
eh yr hb can tahan coughing for 7 YEARS!! why didn't he do something about it? could be a bad habit or allergy or something else woh.

Yvonne,
Aiyoh, your gal is so cute and pretty! Thanks to use her as a model :)

My hub likes the dress as well. Will post in your BP thread later. Can get size 5, too big never mind, keep it for later loh.

kitsune,
RL is always so happy and smily hor :-0

mylvera,
Hoho, no more FB games, then you will lose contact with wendyg lor? Or you still continue to play at home?

pixie,

they did not really block.. jz din upgrade our flash version lor.. n blocked us from downloading any software.

Kam,

y lose contact with her? i still play at home n still can b in touch with her via FB message, or sms mah ;) as long as got sim.. wun lose contact ahha

Yvonne,
Alamak, cannot order from you liao. Cos the ones that my hub picks, doesn't have size 5 leh. You let me know when you have new stock comes in, ok!

Morning, mummies!

Wah, raining very heavily outside now... Wonder will it stay this way the whole day???

Yvonne,
Paiseh, don't think I will order coz I bought too much clothes for my girl during Europe trip. :p

kitsune
oh yes paiseh its RL...RA is #1 sorry ah so used to typing RA liao haha

7 years itch lor...now he coughs on a daily basis but he say its coz its itchy and scratchy...

Thanks, pixie, Icy, kam.

pixie, I am sad to lose her chubby second chin leh. Funny thing is when raelynn was born, everyone said she looks more like hubby. But agree think other than face shape n slightly bigger eyes, the rest of her features are mine. ;)

icy, she is 7.3kg when we weighed her on vesak day for her 3rd 6-in-1.

kam, no lar, just that I usually pick the more smiley photos to post on forum. See already also happier mah.

such a rainy day n poor hubby Who sprained his back still got to drive the maid to hillview so that she can pass some things to her aunty to bring back to phillippines. Mil supposed to pick up raeanne from pg but raining so heavily, he still needs to drive her over.

Thanks all mummies..
Xann is actually smaller than Gwen wen she's at this age. We shave her wen she's 3mths old.
I suddenly cant remember her weight.. alamak.. no matter how hard i tried.. i still cant remember lei.

Pauline.. RL is very fair lei. very pretty and cheerful.
Wen we brought Xann home from hospital tat time.. she's so small and black. We call her 小黑鸡.

hey mummies who know where to buy the OPK strips? i remember i came accross a blog shop but forgotten the link...or who has extra and dont want can sell to me?

Yvonne, ya somehow she is fairer than cheh cheh, maybe will have more suitors too. ;p

Pixie, I remember it's called tinyshop or something like that but I using iPhone n dun have the link. :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">PLAYDATE this Sunday morning</font></font>

Date: 20 June 2010 (Sunday)
Time: 11am (for brunch)
Venue: Rochester House http://www.rochesterhouse.com.sg/Welcome.html
(note: Steph mentioned about this months ago. There is a cafe and also a playhouse for the kids to play, chargable per kid though)

The Kam family will sure be there! Anyone wants to join in?