(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

any mommies have experience with infant care at pasir ris, tampines or simei? #1's kinderland does not haf infant care so now i headache.

tinking of switching #1 from kinderland to full day pcf in pasir ris. any comments abt pcf?

#2 will likely haf to go to infant care at 4mths.

Prate queen,
No no, not that even days are boy and odd days are girl. To get a higher chance of boy, you do it on your ovulation day. Because male sperm will swim faster and has a higher chance to fertilise the egg. Normally, we ovulate (egg release) in the middle of our cycle days (depends on individual). So if 28 cycle day, it maybe mean you ovulate on 14th day so if that day do it, higher chance of boy. To get higher chance of girl, you have to do it like 3,4 days before ovulation coz female sperm has swim slower and has longer life spend. So by the time you ovulate, the female sperm is already waiting for the egg.

Prata Queen
There is a Dr Sim at Elias Mall. His consultation only abt $24. Only open in the mornings and evenings.

But he is quite impatient to parent questioning and always made parent feel like we are over anxious. Quite infamous for his attitude. But his queue consider short.

Dr Tan side, I always get queue number in the morning but ask for the afternoon session.. haha lesser wait.

I had no idea abt childcare as I am a SAHM. Perhaps u can check with the pasir ris thread mummies. :D

hello mummies!!
wah 1 day no report in the thread moved so fast!!

congrats prata_queen!!! now complete package liao wor...happy happy

abt ovulation:
i now oso dunno when i ovulate liao, coz my CDs are not regular. as per my iphone app, my last menses are:
31days
33days
35day
47days

how?? hahahahaaa....

actually i conceived X when i was about or ovulating coz my menses were regular at that time. so yes, i think it works lor

krystle, i see. i didn't do research so i guess its fate or luck ba. having said tat, my hubby did look at the tong shu and said some mths are 'boy' months & we were hardworking for that month, hoping to strike.

icy, wow, $24 is considered cheap for PD consultation. Attitude aside, is his medicine effective & diagnosis accurate?

pixel, thanks
well if your cycle is not regular, then those ovulation strips should help you pinpoint better.

i blew $50 or $70 plus on 1 box of 7 strips. unfortunately all the strips showed negative result & i thot there was something wrong with me.

prata_queen
too lazy for that. this mth will be our first mth of TTC. hope can tio like last time (within 1 mth kena liao and blur blur forgot abt it and didnt know i was preggy)
no hopes, no expectations = pleasant surprise hohoho

btw, my fren bot the strips from bp but it showed negative results but a check with gynae shows that she is ovulating leh...

Checking forum from g hotel.
We got upgraded to 1 bedroom service apartment cos the deluxe rooms we booked were full. A pleasant surprise though the apartment is worth 700RM compared to our room at 440RM.

BUT suay suay world cup started tonight and they have a live kick off telecast and stage show. It was so noisy and our room is right on top at the 8th floor. Had a tough time putting RaeAnne to bed, everytime she heard the MC or cheering, she'll ask me "What's that? What's that?"

Kam, tomorrow, asked my friend to bring me to Air Hitam to eat penang laksa (hope I can eat 2 bowls), go Tesco and buy tow sa piah.
Wanted to go for the Durian feast (june is the season for Penang) but all of us are sick so a bit scared to eat such heaty stuff. :p

Congrats! Prata queen.

Icy/Krystle/Steph, when you say do on ovulation day to strike boy, how do you do it if using opk? Cos I will start testing opk in the morning if I am TTC. If opk turns positive that morning, I will try it that night and usually the next night. But both times also get gal leh. :p

haiz x got fever today early afternoon. didn't want him to take meds but he started to get whiny n insisted on sleeping at 4.30pm. meaning something not right liao since usually he is still v active during feverish times
highest record at 40.2deg. no choice but to give bufen.

now he is slumped against my body. so lifeless. heart pain ah

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">VOTE for Xi Yu on Facebook</font></font>

Thanks to those who has already done so. If you have a few minutes to spare, copy and paste the link below, then click "LIKE".

<font color="0000ff">http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/photo.php?pid=1363083&amp;o=all&amp;op=1&amp;view=all&amp;subj=125686800797062&amp;aid=-1&amp;id=1067314789</font>

This is a Channel 8 contest, think they use it as a promotion for the latest 9pm show. I enter XI Yu for fun. Cos that day when we were at the coffee shop, one aunty came up and said, aiyoh your bb cuter than the channel 8 one lah :)

kam
nope won't bring him see doc since he is only having fever. fever came back again. still not that high so let him be
I asked him if he wants to go sleep he just stood up and said gnight to hb n walked into the room. within 10mins asleep liao. hope body repairs itself with loads of sleep

prata,
His medicine and diagnosis quite ok. Certain medicine might be more expensive becos it is meant for children.

kitsune,
I actually based on my discharge and the online ovulation calculator.

Pixel, 1st mth of TTC, no stress, in fact quite fun. Enjoy the process :p

Re ovulation strips – conclusion is it works for some but not others.

Pixel, 40.2 is high. In April, my #1’s fever reached 40.4 &amp; we took her to KKH for tests. The fever went away after 10 days. Tough 10 days.

Kitsune, thanks

Icy, did your children take their immunisations at the elias mall pd? I looking to change pd.

Pixie,
Hopes X gets well soon. He still so guai, can say gdnight and go to his room to sleep.

Kam,
I clicked liao!!! Hopes XY wins!

Kitsune,
Not guaranteed one lah, just increased the chances of boy. I also used the opk in the morning if positive, I did not wait loh. Did it immed!!! Hahaha, coz the chance is high within 24~36 hrs but the faster the better bah... Maybe you waited too long? I think on the night itself is still ok, but the following night is a bit late. I think I read somewhere that sperm are more active in the morning (coz daddy had a good rest before "exercise"???). So maybe the male sperm swam faster? Not sure if the other mummies are the same too.

krystle
i thought so too. but i think he was feeling ill thats why "rushed" to bed. his breathing got more and more laboured and started to whine in his sleep so i tried to gave him med because he was burning up again. cry a bit then merlion-ed all his dinner out. so gotta change his clothes and wash up...
how asleep liao but just keep sponging him lor

prata_queen
actually sounds high rite but my boy always gets high fever. maybe he is like me - naturally have high body temp so 40 is = our normal 39??
haha!! dunno leh? my body temp always very high to start off with, so if i fever, always above 39 kind

Krystle, LOL, I can't do on the morning itself lar cos by the time I woke up, my hubby would have left for work. He leaves the house around 645am. ;P

prataqueen
I didnt let my kids have immunisations at the elias mall because I am put off by the PD. My hb and I are those which like to ask lots of questions and want to know in details. But that doc no patience at all.

morning all,

it's monday .. n a cold monday ...wish i can be in bed den in office... anyway ... am on 2 days course... hope the facilitator is good ..else i can z for 2 days ... n without PC!! can die if the course is dry ....

Luvv &amp; prata queen: Pd at RMG is a old lady, very friendly.. as for consultation fee i need to go back and find e bill.

steph; No no.3 for us
closed shop la..

Kam: e voucher is given to u upon collection of ur entrance tix.

will b sahm in july, do i need a schedule? hehehee!

Thanks Lynn, considering changing to someone who's nearer my place instead. Welcome to SAHM club, hee...schedule or not depends on whether you're a schedule person or not??

Luvv,
Suppose he has :) He enjoys being with us. Though he is doing well and enjoy his school, but he still prefers to be with us. Yesterday he had a great time at the Zoo!

Morning all

prata_queen,
yup 3.5yrs...i almost gave up ttc then strike babydust
is a long story but i dun think i have the courage to try IVF/IUI if my last attempt fails, too stressful &amp; demoralized but at the same time felt like a total failure being unable to give my hb a baby u know. I know what u mean when u said 6mths seem a really long journey but hey we've succeed

Kam,
i think HR hong sim (in hokkien)
But of course he wanna be with the family, is natural mah. hey, can i know how u all spent 5hrs at the zoo huh? What time u reach &amp; left? At most, i only stayed 3hrs at the zoo &amp; 1hr+ at the rainforest kidzworld.

pixie,
how is Xandall?better?

hey wanna ask for some feedback,
if i start a BP on FUCTIONAL CAR DVR DASH CAMERA, do u think got business? Will u buy from me?hee

kam,
u missed my earlier post on the Zoo thingy

FUCTIONAL CAR DVR DASH CAMERA = Car Dash Mountable Surveillance Camera
DVR = digital video recorder
Usage (example only):
Put the camera on my dashboard and the very next week, a car pulled out in front of me, I hit them (not my fault) and I got the whole thing on tape. This camera is for protection/evidence(the truth) when coming to insurance claims.

pixie,
hope X recover soon.

aiyah just called back home, x's fever is now low grade 37+ kind since yest nite...so happy liao lor
i spent my bday sponging and taking care of him...wasted!! :p

steph
i would buy if
1. not bulky
2. not ugly and clash with car interior
3. not very ex like few hundred bucks kind
4. limited recording usage time

pixie,
to yr qns:
1. nope it is not, i have installed &amp; tested it in my car liao. Will give dimension if u keen.
2. confirmed not ugly, wont clash unless you got unique car interior/theme like hello kitty? The car DVR is standard black color, suits almost all car

3. not very ex, <$160 but if meet MOQ can neg for better price la.
4. Memory card support: 2G to 32GB (SD Card is not included)

If on one (few) keen, i wont start BP cos waste my time/effort also.

steph,
Don't think my hub will be keen for such thing.

Or the zoo thingy. I missed that cos you edit the post later right :)

Well, we usually spend 2-3 hours there. Yesterday was an exception. We arrived at 10am and left and 3.30pm. First walked through where the tapir etc are to where the white tiger is. Then went in to the kangaroo area. Then went to the primate kingdom (should only go if there is feeding, else you can hardly see any monkeys there). Then to the tropica display (cros, giant turtle, lizards, etc, but skipped those yucky snakes for sure). Then to kidzworld. Let HR have KFC, then watched the show at 12.30pm. Then went for the rides (carousel, pony, and horse carriage). Then walked back along the Africa zone (where the lions, zebras, etc are). Then stopped at the Orang Utan trail and there was feeding again. Caught in a heavy rain pour for about 10 minThen went home. Really the entire zoo, almost! HR was still active after walking for 5 hours! At a point he wanted to sleep, but woke up when he saw the leapord ;-)

Kam,
Did you happen to catch the Dora show? Your annual pass seems to be really worth it with the frequent visits...lolz..

Luca,
No, no nap for the whole day. Continued to play until 8.30pm, then knocked out within minutes :)

Luvv,
Yup, definitely worth it. Guess one of the best to stay at CCK, for us, is that we are so near to the Zoo :)

Kam,

me also not keen in such stuff cos we are safe drivers, almost NIL accident. Only my ah lao will invest in such gadget. But hb say we can't prevent accident &amp; he hates reckless drivers. 2 weeks ago, we nearly had an accident with R in the car so hb insisted to buy the car DVR. He will not hesitate to send the footage to traffic police if we had the DVR earlier, the reckless volvo driver nearly cost our lives!

and hey thanks for the detailed outline of your zoo trip! You really know the zoo routes well
Our last zoo trip with Z, we didn't managed to cover all animals, we missed the show &amp; feeding session too.

Kam,
at least when you go there, don't have to rush thru the shows or exhibits, staying nearby definitely helps, now hubby is so busy with work, he just want to laze at home on sundays...he wants to bring my girl out but i heartpain to see him so tired yet can't rest on his only rest day.

Steph,
hubby wanted to get that for the car also but will source for it in China when he goes again. Guess BP might sell, might not since this is not a car forum, you might want to try the car forums for better responds.

Hello, mummies!

Counting down 3 more days to Genting! Yaaayyy!

Y'day attended sec sch friend's wedding. Wah very nice to meet long time no see friends. But happy for my friend to get married (although she is not the last in the class to do so). She has been my classmate since sec 1 (21yrs of friendship) and my mum knows her mum coz old neighbours! Haiz... How old we are turning to...

Steph,
I am not familiar with car thingy coz I am a non-driver. But Luvv is right that this is not the suitable forum to post. Car forum is better.

Kam,
Ya, too much fun for HR in zoo y'day lah. Hehehe, but in the end, he still goes to sch w/o much fuss? I don't know when will I bring my kids to zoo. Never a zoo-person in the 1st place. :p

Pixie,
Glad that X's temp dropped to 37+. At least not so worry.

Luvv,
You can go for something quick and relax, and near to your home, like a stroll in the park. That's what we do if my hub has to do some work over the weekend.

Steph,
Think Luvv does have a point. Usually it's daddy who's taking care of this kind of gadget. So might not receive good respond in this forum.

Krsytle,
We were not a zoo person either, we only went if we have visitors. But HR loves the animals. We like outdoor. So okay lah, still can enjoy the fresh air at the zoo depsite some of the smell :)

Yvonne,
Refer here - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

You want to announce #3 :)

Luvv, krystle, Kam,
Thanks for yr feedback! Yup will let my hb know so no extra work for me
me no time for car forum ah.

So, who's a big follower of WC?