(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv, oh i mean re-use is to rewash. ie, after it was wet, then wash and dry it, can be reused then. i actually throw the liner into washing machine(in laundry bag) to wash , (after washing it once with water), still looks fine leh . i think i re-used it till it cannot "make it liao" kind lol.

hello mummies
bz day for me, finally sold my flat! price not as high as what we wanted but still a bit higher than the rest of the idiots who are selling for so cheap. spoil market really. like lelong kind of feeling

luvv
i also wash n re-use like grumpus n tongtong. until cannot use become nua nua then i will throw...i think i used up 1.5boxes for the whole of many many months my boy was on diapers

kitsune
wah still awake ah?
less than 400k. we were hoping for at least 400K but few k short...so u do the maths bah hoho
cov is 46k, also below our expectations...

better than no sell; no sell = cannot buy JE!!

hehe, of course still awake, RaeAnne is a night bird mah. She only slept at 1030pm. Then I eat supper, surf net and now going to pump before sleeping. hehe. :p Price is not bad lar, mine mature estate also about $430-450k. And I definitely paid more cos resale mah. :p

pixie, congrats! u manage to sell ur flat so fast, not even 1 mth hor.
now that u have sold it, u can lookforward to the coming 'big reno' and BIG MOVE! V happy for u....once step closer to ur boy again

Luvv,
We rented before we bought this unit. Yes, I know what you mean. The rental price has gone up CRAZY! Which prompted us to get our own at the soonest possible.

Oh, forgot you are already in HK! Have a good trip!

Icy,
Haha. Thanks. He is reasonably good. The work stress is really do him no good, and at times when he reaches home to find the kids have gone to bed, he felt quite sad about it. But when he has more time at home, he usually turns on the tv first before he attends to the kids, or ask the kids to watch tv together :) I don't nag him anymore, just let him be lor. TV can be all that bad, or can it :p

kitsune,
I thought you are going Penang this week? My mum's cooking is very very nice, though simple, but nice. And I can ask her to cook what I want to eat.

tongtong,
My mum is okay. She wants to live with any of us so that she can be near us. She likes our place mainly because it's very convenient for her to go marketing, and that my kids are easy to handle.

While my dad is totally opposite. He doesn't want to stay with any of us for a long time, he can only tolerate 1-2 months stay only. He wants to be at his own home, to be with his own friends to feel the comfort.

Kam yup, you r right.
Hee, got no more food in the house but cannot buy too much cos flying off on fri. Can't wait to eat authentic Penang laksa n go to spa.

your dad sounds like mine, he loves being at home a lot, I remember everytime there r family gatherings, my mum wants to stay longer but my dad will rush to go home. Your mum is very good, I want to be that kind of mum to my gals too. If they marry, will definitely ask them to stay near me. I can cook dinner n help them look after kids but probably will need maid unless hubby is retired by then. ;)

morning mummies

mcfluffy
although now hols, still need to go back school for meetings, preparations or not? im sure have, sure sianz one rite

tongtong, aqua
thanks! i sold my flat in 1 mth lah, this was the 4th weekend, so counted 1 mth. considered slow liao coz the unit above ours sold in a single day. why? low cov....spoilt market. like really very scared cannot sell off like that....

wah im sick, but not sick. who knows what i mean?
like the illness is bubbling at the surface but im taking lots of water, sleep, and liang teh to supress it....just to get thru the weekend (coz need to rush many things)....
i think after today putting x back to JE i will NOT drink water and let the illness explode. get mc at rest at home muahahahha
coz right now, im not running fever, not having sore throat, cough, inflammation of throat, and running nose...but all these are threatening to come up liao, can feel it

Wah pixie, do you feel heaty? Can tell doc that you feel like falling sick liao, he will give MC for u to rest!
Actually cov 46k very low meh? After I read what you wrote, I already “wah!!”. but you said still low. How much COV you paid for your JE house? Lower?

Tongtong, hehe, Pixie wants to sell high and buy low mah. Her SK flat, 46k COV but her JE flat COV less than $30k. So the extra cash from COV, she use for renovation.

luca
noleh, i didnt had any heaty stuff. i am suspecting that my abstinence from chinese tea makes me very heaty - need to drink tea daily to be not "heaty"??!

projected to shif in 6mths time only...

time for reno...headache

tongtong
the cov for my JE place is 26k. so in COV, i earned 20K
but you dont think about the "cash" that i've earned from COV or from the sale of my sk flat, coz whatever ive earned, im going to dump it into my JE flat, to lower the amount of loan i am getting.
imagine that this JE flat costs 100k more than my SK flat, so by earning 20k seems peanuts to the 100k wor...
just typing the figures makes my head ache. 100k??!! haiz....i must be crazy to shift house at this bullish time

kitsune
bingo lor, i took out some $$ from the sale of my SK flat to pay for reno, and soft furnishing (cooker stove, sinks, taps etc).
the only furniture i have to buy for this time round is a sofa set and coffee table. the rest, use back old ones!! cannot splurge liao!

pixie,
ialready went back for 1 week of work.. hols started for the kids last week mah.

anyway, im going japan next week. what good buys are there in japan? i wanna get the blue label burberry. hee

Pixie,
WOW!!! Good luck with TTC. Hope to hear your good news soon.

BTW, chinese tea is a little more complicated. There are some tea that makes you heaty and some are cooling type. But I don't which is which lah, have to ask those xi fu in chinese tea.

kam
issit? i thought all chinese tea are cooling? i drink tie kuan yin, and its cooling or heaty? i oso dunno haha....
errr ttc ah...these few mths try lor....after i deliver x till now never been heaty. big accomplishment coz i used to be very heaty by nature since young...

kitsune
after a deep discussion with hb, we agreed must get preggy by this yr. meaning i have half yr to try lor.

mcfluffy
so from now till end of june, no need to go back? shiokzzzzz
if i go japan i will go crazy. sure buy their cosmetics. hey the helena rubenstein mascara not sold in SG but apparently cult product!

kitsune
yes i am aiming for rabbit. coz rabbit, goat n pig is happy family for chinese zodiac...aqua taught me one leh heeheee

pixie, no!!! only have 2 weeks of break then it's back to work again

wah.. everyone talking about babies.. me still at No.1 only~~ hubby not keen to have #2.

Mcfluffy,
#2 make in Japan loh. Hahaha.

Here are some suggestions for Japan. Not sure which part you are going, I can give more ideas.

1. Cosmetics - Like what pixie said, cannot give that a miss loh. I am like doing my whole yr stockup during my japan trip. Even those brands like majolica, DHC are so much cheaper there. Look for a pharmacy called Matsumoto. This is a chain store and can be found everywhere.
2. Snacks/tibits - Ameyoko (Ueno). Cheap at wholesale prices. Japs practically lelong there.
3. Shoes - Try a few stores located along Takeshita Street in Harajuku (cross the road at Harajuku station and the street is on left side). Cheap @ 2000yen/pair and nice. Bad thing is size is small.
3. Accesssories - Paris Kids also at Takeshita Street.
4. Shopping - Forget Shinjuku, Ginza. Go for Shibuya and Ikebukuro especially for cheaper prices. Can go Parco, Sunshine city to shop.
5. Factory outlet - cannot miss this in japan. If have time, go to Gotemba outlet (near Mt Fuji). If no time, go to Makuhari outlet (near Disneyland).
6. Uniqlo - Buy there coz so much cheaper and wider range.

Krystle, do you think Japan is a good place to bring kids? I'm wondering whether to change plans and bring the kids there in Dec cos can bunk in with my cousin who has a nice apartment in central tokyo. Bad thing is all 4 of us got to sleep on her living room. ;P

Pixie, wait for ur good news then!

Pauline, japan, why not!! since you can save so much on lodging already.

krystle, for me, if i were to go japan, i will want to know where can buy cheap kumpu and seaweed, hehe. do you know where? japan is also in my list.

krystle
wah u rattle off places that i wanted to go so badly.........................sighssss.....
bday is coming up this weekend, maybe hint to hb go overseas this yr? heehee

Krystle, because other than Disneyland, I dun know what to bring the kids to do in Tokyo. :p

Tongtong, u got kunbo at home but din know what to
do with it. Used it to cook miso soup but tastes too slimy n strong. :p

thread so quiet
any hot topics?

ok lemme ask a qn....revive thread
what was the most enjoyable thing you did during the past weekend?
can say only 1

kam
u all went to zoo again?
if by then i move to JE and chinese garden sianz liao, perhaps buy zoo membership like u guys too :p

Kitsune,
Yes, definitely Japan is good place to bring kids. I think they will enjoy themselves. Go Disneyland + DisneySea are already 2 full days well-spent. Then food wise is ok coz most places served kids' meals. If not, fast food is avail everywhere too. I think other sightseeing places are nice for kids to see and run about too. Like Hakone, Meiji Shrine, castle etc. Then there are also many indoor theme parks. I know there is 1 ice-cream theme park in Sunshine city.

Wah, your cousin lives there then can consider to bulk in. But keep in mind that apt in tokyo is very small so you got to check with your cousin if there is space for your family loh. Even if there is living room, the size is like our bedrm here. Then with the furniture etc, practically not much space to sleep. :p Another thing is transport. Coz now there are still quite a lot of train stations that don't have lifts. So if bring stroller maybe a challenge. But they are building more now. Then dec quite cold. So got to buy winter clothes for your kids and then your luggage will be quite bulky.

Forgot to tell you that some factory outlets/shopping centres have play area for kids nearby so can keep the children occupied.

In short, JPN is a nice place. Hahahaha.
I also plan to bring my family there next yr.
But first, me should be going there in Aug.

Pixie,
Just book a flight and go there this weekend! Hahaha.

krystle
u going aug??
help me buy comestics from matsumoto? i wont give u long list lar, maybe few items?? u consider my request ok? thanks ah!

btw, u go there for work issit? or for what?

standing like an idiot waiting for gal gal to crawl towards me consider bor? hahaha

Pauline, you can stir fry kumpu with soy sauce and vinegar and ginger. shaun likes it a lot. but i usually make veg soup stock with kumpu too- add in kumpu the last half an hour.

pixie,
--> stay at home cooking good food for the family.

Krystle, thanks for the info!! hey you brought ur kids to see doraemon? i passed by marina square that day and so happpened that they are having doraemon show. think i'm more excited than my boy haha

pixie,
> we went Night Safari with Z
We were overwhelmed to see so many people visiting night safari!

during the past weekend, R badly constipated again
His constipation has lead to anal bleeding whenever he has his bowel movements

We have tried dietary modifications but seem like not helping much so i guess i've to try the last resort, change his FM to soy milk & monitor.
Will bring him see PD next wk as PD on vacation.
Because of this issue...caused some unhappiness with my MIL...sigh

steph,

i duno how useful .. but whenever we cook this soup.... all of us, including the kids will has easy bowel movement.. but i guess, is cos of the veg inside the soup ..

we use campbell soup (1 can) puree the veg (brocolli, carrot and watever veg u wana add), chicken slices, cheese. sometimes we will use chicken bones to use as soup base lor. but in short... lots of fibre in the soup haha

Pixie,
Yes, we went to Zoo, again :) Haven't been thre for the past 2-3 monthe leh. Just renewed our membership. And this time round, signed up for the magazines also, Nat Geo, Nat Geo for kids, and 1 more don't remember what title for kids also. Big damage! But seeing how much HR loves the animals is all worthwhile!

krystle,
You made me want to go Japan! But before that, I think I want to go HK first, my next holiday!

mylvera,
Of course considered lah. My gal very funny, now that she cruises very well, then only now she finally wants to crawl on all fours, still wobbly type, very funny.

steph,
Poor R. How about fresh milk? Since he is already 1 yo, can try fresh milk? Think fresh milk should be less heaty than formula as it's not fortified with iron?