(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv,
I read some of the Sep09 mummies used that. But most gave up after a few weeks. Ya lor, my nanny is really powerful, don't know how she does that. I gave her 1 pack of disposable diaper, and that can last like 6 months! Basically she only use 1 piece of diaper on my girl before I pick her up so she doesn't pee/poo on the car. Save me so much money of diaper!

luvv,
i used the traditional square nappies for my girl from birth until abt one yr old.
those are much cheaper can buy a whole pack of 10-12 for like 12-15 dollars. i had 30 or 40 altogether cos when newborn everyday can use abt 10 pcs.

very easy to wash and dries fast too. only thing is need to fold lah. i only used disposable diaper for night time.

i dun find those prefolded nappies good lor. so ex and need to invest in quite a few unless u wash very frequently.

Kam/Grumpus,

Thanks for your feedback, think i'll not buy then. Ea pc so ex, if i buy little also no point.

Kam,
your nanny really saved u a lot of $$ leh, very good nanny :)

pixie,
No leh. We fold the same way for both my boy and my girl.

Luvv,
If you want to use the traditional type, I can help you buy from Malaysia, think should be cheaper than in Sg. 2-3 packs should be enough. Yes, like grumpus said, very easy to wash and dry.

Kam,

feeling better but not fully recovered..thanks.. din login not cos on mc .. but on stupid course tat takes up my time n made my BP high hahaha

janbb, yea i'm not a sahm yet because S is still with nanny, so i'm a full time housewife now keke. i will bring him over to nanny's place later and picks him up earlier after i finished my cooking . I really enjoy my housewife role now! So how's J liao? did you bring him to another doc?

mylife, yea mini confinement is i think a shorter term of confinement ( maybe 2 weeks), anyway , at least you got "bu" liao. actually i'm still not sure whether i will remain as sahm or will go back to the workforce. anyway, i really enjoy my housewife life now. Do you need to take med for your imsomnia problem?

luvv, S used cloth diaper since bb, but i saw my cousin using the new kind of cloth diapers. not bad. yea agree with kam, it's very cheap in msia. i i think i bot 2-3 packs from KL previously.

kam, wah only 2 to 3 wet nappy , i think shaun used quite a lot leh. maybe he drank a lot.

Thanks ladies for the feedback!

Kam,
Thanks, hubby always goes to JB, sometimes i go with him, will either get him to buy or go with him to get them, i have 20 pcs actually, so prob need only another pack, then i'll need to get nappy liners right? Any reccommendations for the brand?

Tongtong,
i also enjoy my WAHM / PTWM time now, although can be busy at times (always have to put down my work whenever my girl comes to me), not really spending quality time with her but i'm glad to be around anytime she needs me :)

kam
my mil told me its different. coz boy's didi infront so the front part is thicker. while for girl's its the traditional fold. boy's fold is easier.
i 1st time also hear that when she told me

Pixie,
My mum and my nanny didn't tell me that.

Luvv is doing work for his hub's business leh. Cannot share with us lah.

Ya lor. Few more hours to go.

Today HR stays home with his grandparents. Cos my parents are leaving Sg tomorrow already. Let him spend a special day with them. So sad. My "honeymoon" period over liao. No more cooked dinner when I reach home. No extra pair of hands to help with the kids liao. Sad. Last night took half an hour to go out with hubby to pak-tor and have a coffee. Half an hour also means a lot to us :)

kam
very sad. i sometimes go home hor, my mom bought fruits, a big packet of butter cake, extra dishes for my tomorrow's lunch. so everytime i go home i bring back lots of goodies from my mom....
also feel the same way as you do lor...once i say "ok im going home", i feel very sad coz my 2 hours of honeymoon over liao

Hello Mummies! B having diarrhoea for the past 2 days and today suddenly tell me his testicles pain pain...he gave me the very painful expression when I touched it. I thought it's UTI or something so quickly bring him to PD. Spent another $100 for medication and a bottle of prebiotics. It's actually the nappy rash that's causing him pain cos that area skin very thin so super sensitive. Poor boy...growling in pain when I clean him and he walks with his legs open after that cos he's scared to rub against the diaper...so funny. Although I pity him but it's really very funny....hahaha...

pixie, krystle
Yup, i always talk to him & explain before med. I also agree that this is a gd method. But he is juz too stubborn to give in. The moment I mention med, he will cry out loud & said "Don't Want". Very spoilt & cranky.

Last evening, i told him to drink more water & i will stop giving him med. He hold on to his water bottle tightly & keep drinking...very "auto". Then my hubby & I were talking abt med and when he heard the word "med". He quickly told us "I want drink water" and drink a lot in front of us. Very poor thing. Can see his fear of the med. Felt so guilty as i hv broken the promise to him as he got to finish his antibotic. So we force him another time but skip the rest of the med.

Fever is still around 37.2+-, up & down, better now. Really give up on the med. Can only ask him to con't to drink water if he does not want med. Pray hard that the fever can subside totally.

TongTong,
OIC. So is it long term to be hsewife? Why still need nanny since u are not working ah? U can ask your hubby transfer the nanny fee to your own a/c instead if u take over her job, heehee ;)

Heavy rain & loud thunder in Jurong...

janbb
x also look at the syringe, bottles or our secret looks exchanged between myself n hb then will know its med. start to run and hide!
he also very scared of meds....but i guess this is the only way we can get our tods to finish the meds...else, you can mix the med with water and pour into lollipop mould and chill it to become ice lollies

pixie,
u are very creative ;) But he got cough, can't take cold stuff. My mum also used a "clever" method. She coax him with a icecream cone biscuit + a little bit of icecream (melting kind) in exchange for him to take the cough syrup. Faint!! How to treat his cough rite, haha.

luvv,
i found annaku brand of nappy liners the cheapest

janbb
then blend into juice lor. i mix into his fruitreee juice drink also.
aiyah anything also can then i will whack liao. just want our kids to get well, anything also "gan gan" try

pixie,
My won't see my parents in another few months leh. If I were to celebrate my girl's birthday in KL, then will see them in August. If not, will have to wait till next CNY leh. Sooooooo sad!

Yvonne,
Geesh! That must be so painful! HR had nappy rash at the same place as B too, but that time he was very young, before turning 1yo, I think.

JanBB,
Glad J is better. 37.2 okay wor. No more fever liao! For young kid <37.5 is not considered fever! Just continue to ask him to drink more water. Ya lor, the antibiotics gonna finish it. Still a lot to go ah? Hope you can have a good weekend ahead!

pixie,
haha, "gan gan" try can be used on me again but different meaning ;) Thinking to buy ribena later to mix the med. Hope it works, so far he has not tried ribena before. Thks ;)

Read that u are moving to JE. Which area, near JE mrt or chinese garden mrt?? Yeah, another westie!!

kam,
I won't giv med liao unless is more than 37.5. Thks ;) Have a gd weekend too!! U &amp; your hubby always so ONz..got many outdoor activities for your kids, so fun ;p. For us, always shopping &amp; shopping. Bo bian, i hate to be under sun.

janbb
should be nearer to the mrt after JE mrt. whats that called? chinese garden rite? sorry i not very familiar with the mrt stops that are after JE. to me, JE is the furthest place in SG liao!!!

....which means im as though moving out of sg-kind of feeling, hah

this weekend pay the remaining 4k for the deposit of the flat, mixed feelings. happy to be near my boy; sad that i'll me leaving sk (super big NTUC, daiso, macdonalds just opp my place) &amp; my 2 very close sk friends

now when i go home, no kakis to go home with me liao, all my friends dont stay in west ;-(

kam,
#3!!! Dunno why after #2, i actually dun mind to have #3. And i would hope is a boy leh. Biased mummy again, wahaha ;) But in reality, really can't cope at this moment &amp; hope to close shop. Dun like the preggy process &amp; confinement period. These really turn me off now. But as yrs go by, maybe in one "blue moon" nite, i will forget &amp; try #3 next time, kekeke.

pixie,
Is chinese garden. Is it those point blk?? My PIL stayed near JE mrt too. IMM or JP is our usual wkend hangout places.

janbb
i think so too, either JP or IMM. sianz. will die of boredom of these 2 places
yes the point blks...u know where? 116

pixie,
working free for hubby at home and once a week accounting assignment with my ex boss
Hope i can get paid in the near future! lolz

Kam,
If my parents are in msia, i will also bring my kids back to celebrate their 1st birthday or possible all birthdays...

pixie,
Is it those blk that got very big "angels with shooting arrows" on their exterior wall? Or maybe your blk is the inner one.. Can see mrt track from your unit?

pixie,
i will feel sad too!! I'm a east siders all my life and don't think will be moving to the west in my entire life cos both my parents and inlaws are in the east too...

huh?? big angels with shooting arrows? never seen these cherubs before...
i can see the mrt tracks from my unit wor.
the 2 x ive been there, we drove in from JE so didnt get to pass by chinese garden mrt, and see how near our flat is to the mrt. but my hb says really very near. so i believe him lor

janbb, all i know is i can see parc oasis opp me. i really dunno where is my blk from the mrt but i know how to walk from my mil place to my new house. thats all i need to know for now wahahhaha

luca
yes
when i broached the topic about moving to JE. my hb said hes very happy but ultimately must see if i keen or not coz he knows i dont like WEST. told him many times ever since we married. so kudos for still sparing a thought for me

JanBB,
Go for #3! Now that my girl is sleeping well, we start to think of #3 again. But hor, my mum doesn't support me, she said since we work full time, two are enough woh.

Pixie,
I went to google your block, 38 mah. It's nice woh. Overlooking to the Chinese garden, and maybe 5-10 min to the CG MRT. Pretty close to Science Centre also. Can go West Wall and Lot 1 for shopping also mah, though these 2 are pretty small shopping malls.

Kam,
ic, then no issue. but will be even lesser par tor time, unless both of u take leave. but im sure u'll work it out somehow like u always do

pixie,
nx time when u take train from chinese garden mrt, u will see the "angels" &amp; know what i mean, Unless they do away with the "angels" now, i never passby there by train so long too, heehee.

There is a sport complex very near your new hse too. Can bring X for a swim next time.

Kam,
Wow!! You really wanna gan gan try #3 ah!! Actually u are an idol or a super mummy that i look up in our thread here ;) Very brave for accepting new challenge like b'feedg &amp; very gentle mum to your kids &amp; hubby. Jia You!! We will support you ;)

JanBB,
Don't say that. Every mum's a super mum! You sacrify your career for your kids, I could never do that!

Not sure. Still thinking about it. Maybe it's 50:50 now. My hub just tender his resignation today. Still waiting if his boss accepts it or not. He is too stress of work and feels too left out with the kids. So he is going to take 1-2 months rest and spend time with the kids. So even if we want #3, will be after he starts his new job bah. Very important to be financially stable :) And because I am a PR, no more maternity leave for 3rd birth onwards. So more things to think about etc. But for sure, we are not closing the shop yet :)

janbb
huh, sport complex? where?? yahoo!! at least got 1 plus point wor

kam
no need to 38 lah, we all west-erners mah, nevermind one lar

my hb got the future map for the lakeside development from the internet, next time when it's fully developed (in 2015), we will be just next to the newly relocated sci centre and entrance to the lakeside developed thingy...
dunno how accurate or not?

Pixie,
He wanted to tender long time ago. Tendered once last Oct, rejected by his boss, asked him to try out a few more months, didn't get any better, so tender again :p

Yes, MY still cleaning my place. Coming tonight in fact. So far so good.

wah, i just left to cook for a few hours, so many posts already! cant keep up leh!

Luvv, yea you need to get nappy liners, in case bb poo ma. if pee only, we always reuse.

pixie, i din fold differently for the cloth diaper leh, i always tot only 1 type of fold hehe. anyway shaun has been wearing that for so long but no problem leh.

Yvonne, yea B is funny and cute hehe.

Janbb, J is so cute hor, he really wants to avoid all the med! dont worry, he will be ok soon!
S is still with nanny this month because i will still need to work next week ma. so this full month he will be with nanny. Will stop nanny only in July when he starts playgroup.

hey so are you goign back to your work? 1 year expiring soon ?hehe.

Kam, dont be sad, my parents are not with me too. will only be seeing them in sep! so your duration of not seeing them is shorter than mine leh, very good liao. so do you feel better or not? hehe. if you have #3 your mum will ask u to be sahm ah?

hey, your hubby found new job liao? 2 mths rest is very long! think you got to be careful else really #3 is coming@! hehe.

actually ur will for having so many kids made me rethink again whether i shd have #2, but then i'm not working, dunno can survive or not.

Luvv,
He is too stress of work liao. need a break desperately. We bought our place, why?

tongtong,
I cannot be SAHM lah, not now, at least. My hub doesn't want to look for a job now. He would start job hunting after some rest first. Haha, yes, I have been very careful to avoid accident :) We love kids. If not because of our age, pretty sure we would have 4 kids :)

Kam, wa, so nice, I never had home cooked food prepared for me leh unless I go to my ILs place for dinner. But then, they were so 'busy' with RaeAnne then that dinner is always very simple and qty so little that either me or hubby can finish the 'liao'. :p You are a supportive wife, am sure your hubby will find a job soon.

JanBB, RaeAnne used to be very very scared of taking med too until we got to hold her down hand, feet and open her mouth. But she got better, maybe she realises that 1) resistance is futile 2) all medicines are SWEET. Hope she stays this way though.

tongtong,
you mean reuse the liners? won't they get wet?

Kam,
just asking about it, whether rental or bought, bought still alright as the value will goes up, rental seems to be paying for someone else. Talking about property, i read that a lot of Singaporeans actually rent nice landed property in JB and rent out their own place in Singapore to lower their cost of living, really smart move but it will be not so ideal if we have kids, very troublesome.

luvv,
hehe tongtong follow the old method if pee only the liner can wash and reuse. poo then too much to wash lah...
for me i just use and throw but in the 1st few months really use a lot of liner lor cos a bit of pee only the nappy hv to wash and liner throw..