(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kellie,
Don't feel that way lah. Now your kids still young so I think it is impt to be with them to share their childhood. You are a "wei da" mummy! I know once a while, the thought of going back to workforce will definitely pop up. Just like us FTWM, will think of becoming SAHM... Maybe you wait until they go pri sch then you can consider working again.

BTW, you said kimora show... what is that?

Pixie,
so happening! he must have sweet talk his way thru to become "top punggol specialist". Hahaha..

Suddenly thought of 1 topic. Why you broke off with your last ex? Can talk abt it tmr.
1. Seeing 3 other GFs, while dating me.
2. The sad thing is that I even forgave him for that.
3. Promise that he will break off with the other 3, which I think he did. But 1 month later, told me that actually I am not his greatest love.
4. Wanted me to be his Good friend and stupid me still agreed.
5. Maintain good friend relationship for 1 yr.
6. Until met my hubby and realised how nice to have someone who really love me. Told him that sorry I got BF liao cannot be friend with him. Good riddance!

End of story, in conclusion, I was a big stupid fool.

Kitsune,
YOu are 100% right! I am so lucky to have my hubby. Although hubby is 校草 but his type is the cool, quiet type. Wherelse, my ex was also good looking si wen type (I should add pai lei. hahaha). He was a part time model and rich too. So I guess I thought I caught a good catch then. :p

OH ya, I remember you asking any trips for family. How about cruise to redang? I always think that cruise is rather an easy tour for family. Anytime the kids are tired, can retire back to the room. Or bintan resort?

Krystle, looks like you had an exciting past before! anyway I treat all these past experience as a good ones! At least you learned and grew!

For your topic, my story:
1. Secretly seeing his ex gf after sending me home at night.
2. his mum called me at 11+ looking for him, I told her that he shd be back home liao. His mum called him to check his whereabt everyday one.
3. I kept calling him , dunno his whereabout, felt worried
4. finally managed to contact him at 12+ , he said he was repairing his laptop
5. The truth is, he was seeing his ex gf. Cheh!! Still want to lie.

wa, Krystle, so u always collect 校草one ah? Hee. ;)

Thanks, I thought of bintan but wanted to reserve that for march of sept hols cos hubby cannot fly anywhere during 1 week break. But cruise to redang sounds nice cos I have never been to redang but wonder if I can still go snorkelling with 2 kids in tow. ;p

krystle
wahhhh love makes us such fools rite!!!! u power, still can be FRIENDS

my drama story is not my most recent ex. that is my ex ex. my ex's story:-

1. his day = night, and night = day
2. drive tiong car; spend $$ on car mods but no $$ to spend on daily necessities
3. everytime DAYTIME no go out, at most go to his home nua
4. only meet him at night, late late at night (aka mystery bf)
5. never calls me. only calls me like once every 3 days kind
6. one day he ride motorcycle, buang. as usual, no calls. then after many days, i called him, he told me he in accident, at home
7. i told him i'll go over to visit him
8. say dun want, coz got another woman visiting and taking care of him (WTF!!!)
9. told him i am his gf how can let another girl into his house, told me to wait after she's gone then i go over. i stupidly did
10. visited him once, after that told me next few days dont visit him, coz d gal was around.
11. silent breakup. after few weeks, he asked me to patch back. i couldnt do it, so just no more ties with him

wah exciting topic early morning:p

tongtong,
is 1.5k alot? To me, is alot
my hb like the counter, he will cut loss and enter again one. For me, i choose to wait for the rebound then cut loss to minimal or break even or paper loss only.

steph, 1.5k losses? to me, not a lot leh. yeah, he can choose to cut loss and enter at a lower point, could recoup losses faster than waiting lor.

I have a qn on breastfeeding:

I have stopped bf for very long, but then why i still have milk when i squeeze it? and i even feel the tingling sensation when i see my nephew suckle.

Pixie,
I am not power, just very very stupid and silly. But that happened when I was young at 18. Naive loh.

Kitsune,
Hahahaha, erm how to say... You can say I go for looks, not personality. Vain!

If go redang, true that it will be hard to snorkel unless you have another family member to look after your kids. But other than snorkelling, I think the beach is quite nice and RaeAnne can have fun playing with sands. But if you go cruise, I think go for oceanview stateroom with balcony coz it is bigger.

tongtong,
wah...so how much is alot to u? >10k ah?
he can cut loss now but nobody can be sure when is at a lower point to enter since mkt so volatile. Sometimes also depend on one's luck.

STeph, hard to say, depends on which counter leh. could be 2k,5k, or even 1k.

hubby is trying to change job now. if successful, he said we are going to aus!! i hope this will come true lor... something for me to look forward to!

tongtong,
hmm...2k, 5k, or even 1k alot to u..but 1.5k not alot to u??errrr...blur..pardon me

wah aus holiday...which part of aus u wanna go? together with S i suppose? hope yr wish come true

steph, depends on counter ma. if it's a penny stock, then 1k would be considered a lot liao, also depends on the qty you traded. If blue chips , eg like SIA, 1 lot already costs 14k, so 1k is not considered a lot lor.

yea, together with S. Sydney!! cuz aunty is there ma

tongtong
errr i get the tingling sensation too once in a while...

krystle
can i have your hp ah? cfm meet 5pm hor later?
sms me at 98338372

krystle, oops, i realised i din write clearly. i mean to go Ossie for TOUR, keke. BUt moving to aus is what he aspires too, but too bad, no opportunity leh.

steph,
i normally hold my counter and earn the dividends when low..my capital not a lot and i don't hold any s chips, so i don't normally do trading unless good opportunity arises. I don't want to waste the fees. For ppl with huge capital, it's worth it to constantly trade, that's my feel la, anyway the prices i enter are not consider high, will see how and let go at appropriate levels ba, so it's up to individual trading / investing habits.

pixie,
going to move once mil move? but one move cost a lot..hee for me i will never move or sell my place since this is my 2nd time taking the HDB loan and won't get another one, safety net for me...in case *touchwood* hubby biz fails, we still have a roof over our head...lolz...i tell hubby if he wants to move, earn enough to buy another one, don't touch my HDB flat...lolz

tongtong,
as much as we like australia, it's not really a good place to stay in for the long term, it's so boring....hahaha no cable tv and broadband speed sucks (not to mention expensive), unless we want to get unwired, then it's quite a good place.

steph, tongtong
My hb recently go attend a course for stocks, margins etc.. few Ks. end up trade more..That stupid CONMAN (teacher) guide him on those futures, currency, margins etc and lost like 50% of my hb's capital within 2 mth! I darm angry with him, in the first place, I dun support him to attend this course.

My hubby still trust him and that group of people - to me they are using this analysis course for networking and get them to be their client (one of assistant is broker). they trade a lot everyday. When they teach them to trade up and down and cut loss etc etc, the one making the most money is the broker, cos every transaction can make $$$.

Tongtong,
Oh tour ya? AUS is nice for tour. Agreed that if living there for good, it is not suitable for me. I am going to miss SGP food, family and all those Chinese TV programmes. Initially wanted to arrange Perth tour this yr but since going to Genting next month with girl so have to postpone. It has been 8 yrs since I went.

Pixie,
Yes, cfm we are meeting. Better that you get back the flashcards so that your buyer don't have to wait long. I smsed you liao.

Icy,
Oh no, sounded bad. Losing 50% is alot! Then with kids liao and you are not working... Got to talk to your hubby not to put in too money into such investments. To me, investments are for the rich. Ordinary white collar like me, not suitable for investments.

hi icy,

i think in this modern times, many ppl think is so sayang for me to stay at home since my mil is a housewife.

anyway, i told myself is only for this year, will see how after i stop my breastfeeding. my hubby told me if me going to stop working, no maid will be provided!!! i wont want to be maid for my sister in laws!!

Hi Krystle,

the show is called "Kimora Life in the Fab lane". we use to have cable, so i watch it under the E! entertainment.

Krystle, haha must have '料' to date 校草,envy u.

I was thinking of Perth farm stay too but my hubby not keen to drive, farm stay can go f&e with no driving or not? :p

my other 2 options is to go Beijing or japan cos I got cousins there but will be very cold lor in dec. sian, still prefer Taiwan except for the costs. :p

Kitsune,
Now old, fat and ugly. Don't have the '料' liao. Reminded me of 1 incident. When I was in my mid-twenties, once there was this group of young boys (sec sch), trying to approach me. I was like "huh", you got the right person or not? I just blah out my age and it really scared them away. So embarassing.

I think you can take up those day tour to farm stay where there will be coach to pick you up at your hotel. At least you still can F&E on the other days. Dec ah? A bit hot there leh...

Luvv, there is cable tv in aus leh. Yea, actually I think it’s not a 100% good place to live in, other than the environment and slow place of life? Hehe

Icy, I forgot whether I mentioned before, that I was a futures broker/dealer. Yeh, futures trading is leveraged trading, you earned a lot but lost a lot too. That’s why never ever touch futures ( high risk), unless you really have the capital to sustain the margin. Margin calls everyday will drive you crazy leh hehe. hey, yes, those courses, not for layman to attend one, unless you really have in depth knowledge in futures trading. I myself don’t even bother to attend, but I cant discourage ppl to go attend leh. You should ask ur hubby to trade 1 or 2 lots first, and read the fundamentals of the futures – as they are all tied to the underlying instrument. Don’t anyhow jump in to long or short wor. Also, futures trading is for the corporate/producers to hedge their products or for speculators. It’s not even INVESTMENT cuz futures got expiry date one ma. Better be careful, or ask ur hubby to trade securities better.

Krystle, hey going to genting? Great! S enjoyed his genting trip so much. Our first stop was at the chin swee temple and had veg lunch there. He was hyper when he was playing at the indoor theme park lor. Can check out my blog for the videos hehe.

kellie
i watch still on E! lor, i dunno where can watch foc? tvants?

krystle
sms-ed u back

tongtong
my boy didnt want to take bm liao after errr 15mins i think he taking less milk (bm or fm) coz oredi on soft food. so i weaned off lor...
i know tax in oz is very high, your pay gets cut a lot for taxes. but schooling, medical all is free lah...so got good n bad

Tongtong,
Yes, going to Genting next month with my parents, bro's family and my family (except for baby boy). It will be girl's 1st overseas trip so I am feeling excited for her and looking forward to it. It has been 10over years since I last went. Must have lots of changes. S also had fun there? I heard the indoor theme park was not bad. Will be going via coach but I heard no toilet on the coach leh. So a bit worried for my girl coz I am scared she cannot hold her pee for long journey.

tongtong
i meant 15months!
nowadays, a smallest tin of pediasure (400g) finished only in 1 mth nia. he dont take fm liao i oso worrying

Krystle
I nag at him for very long.. he dare to tell me he lost all that captial then he will "close shop".Now he wants to fight back.. ~~ faint.

Feel so heartpain with the money, it is like now got a gang there then the trading activities gets more exciting for him.

Kellie,
Me also never use my cert after I got it and straight away become housewife. 1 yr is good to gauge if u want or not. Understand ur feeling, do hsework is ok for family but doing it for sil is really 不甘心。

tongtong
Those courses I feel is a platform for those people to do network. Even hear on radio that there are many of such courses which is out to con u - earn from selling softwares etc. this 2 weeks, market very volatile.. so dangerous.

Toilet Training
After 1 mth of training, finally Xavier had some improvement. Will signal me when he wants to pee abt 80% of the time, but normally we will bring the potty to him b4 he poo and pee. phew!! But i still let him wear diaper before his nap. Then he will want to remove it when he wakes up, he finds diaperless more comfortable now.

Haha, Krystle, never mind, u sacrifice your figure for the sake of your kids. No other more worthy reason Liao. ;)

ya lor I remember Sydney was very hot in dec but not sure if Perth will be the same. Another problem is the baby, can't bear to leave her behind unless I wean off on dec when she is 1 yr old. So, the place must be baby friendly lor. If just 2 of us plus the kids very siong. :p

Kitsune,
Perth will be hot, if I did not remember wrongly. The problem is that I can feel the sun but no perspire when I was in Perth studying (dec period). When reached home, then I discovered I actually got sunburn liao and too late. All the peeling was quite painful. I think the place is suitable for family but with only you and your hubby, I think it will still be very siong.

Luca,
Thanks for your compliment! You also looked very young. Like a undergrad.

krystle,i agree w the mummies here..u r still chio n pretty... so wellmaintained for a mumy of 2. unlike me, put on so much weight after 1 childbirth nia..

tongtong, u trader? so siong eh..its such a stressful job... and to me, futures, options blahblah all so cheem.. i never truly understand when i was in uni..
and i also v 'kiasee', dare nt invest at all... even if i lose $100, i also heartpain hor!!

pixie, why u giving ur boy pediasure? it is v heaty eh...he dun take milk now??

aqua
harnor, since ard 1 yr ago liao
milk (fm, fresh, bm, packet), soya milk, milo, horlicks - all dun like
nowadays he takes 5 scoops (max) of pediasure on a good day
ok lah not heaty leh, since he takes in so little

pixie,nevermind if he dun take milk. juz giv him more calcium food like greenleafy veg , cheese to makeup for the milk.

so hav u started advertisingcumselling the sk flat? u got ur aunt as agent ? i also tinking of selling mine..but prob after july..

yes aqua, i have marketed my unit...not my aunt lah. she all tok no action. we got an agent. hope these 2 weeks can sell off liao

ur place is a good place, very hot neh

pixie, yes..professional agent more 'onz', will be most eager to quickly sell ur place and cash out his commission.

yah..i like my place, juz that the houselayout nt nice... the 3 bedrooms r separated.. and my renov sux, wana 'redo' by moving hse eh..

Krystle, yea I only spent half a day there, so only went to indoor theme park. Outdoor themepark’s fee is too ex since my parents are not playing, n don’t think all rides are suitable for our 2yo. Indoor one is cheaper, adult play and the kid is free. I played all the kiddy rides with S lor, and we even took the ride twice cuz nobody around, only me and my boy occupying the train. As for pee, yea my boy will pee if he is sleeping, but he wont if he is awake. So when he falls asleep on the ride, I quickly put on diaper for him covering his pant :p

Aqua, I was previously a broker, trading for customers. Well, previously I only traded in palm oil contracts, not very siong or stressful if compared to my current job :p
You wanna move to where?

Pixie, how’s X speech development now? BTW, my boy also doesn’t take cow’s milk what. But he loves his plant milk a lot. Sometimes must drink up to 3 times before bedtime.

Tongtong, last time i wrk as client svc officer b4, juz processing and keying the trades, shares transfer for europe mkt... v stressful to meet cutoff time...

me stay wan stay in east, either near inlaws plac bedok or mum plac at aljun. will see see the mkt first...

Mylvera, just went Hk with raeanne in dec 08 so not do gian. Pixie yup Taiwan is my first choice but group tour fare too exp for raelynn. If f&e to Taipei, only eat at night market n shopping, nothing for raeanne to do. :p

tongtong
he talks in sentences full of baby talk. last time baby talk only single words; considered improvement?

now vocab is much much more. but i am guess he dont want to open his mouth. not dunno how to talk
coz i asked him to repeat after me, he shakes head, dont want to repeat.
but if i say anyword that he is keen to repeat, he will say on his own without prompting

so he chooses not to talk wor